(2010) 2010 Brides

deeri: u same as me, I'm also left with VG haha

Eve: mornee...

Jinglebell: nope, none there so if u're looking for PG/VG, dun waste time going down

Hi Thomas,

Thanks for informing! In that case i do not need to waste time already

morning all~~ almost noon liaoz LOL..
din get the time to log in yesterday..work till 11pm..n having v bad cramps.. =(

HFL: was worrying for u when it was thunderstorm on thurs afternoon..gd that u managed to get all the PS done..hehehe...how's the nail art? Ok?

deerixp:u also took punggol lodge eh..my ex colleague got a unit there too. Never heard of moving frame but their works seems gd... prolly can consider.

Jaq: yeah Jaq. took Punggol lodge.

He was actually approved as a Wedding Photojournalist Association (WPJA) member but was deciding whether to activate the account or not. Based on photography style and comfort, we are really comfortable with TheMovingFrame (Jonathan). He is very sincere and prompt to my email /sms. Yest nite met up with him to confirm with him on the package since i am comfortable with him as my AD photographer. =)

Hello.. I need some help as I am pretty lost here. I intend to do my church (catholic) wedding, both sides tea ceremonies, solemnisation before wedding banquet (@ the dinner venue) and the banquet in one day (Saturday).

Is that even remotely possible?

There are 3 fixed timings for the church, i.e. 11am, 2pm & 4.30pm right?

Went for my HDB 1st appt and very happy that I can collect my flat earlier in mid Apr.. hooray..

Deerixp> Oh.. So it's TheMovingFrame.. Heard of it before.. I'm also curious of his package.. hee...

Thomas> My wedding band is quite a simple one.. No groving... So maybe that's why I have more letters to play with.. hee...

Too tired after the expo reno show, so no mood to go vivo city to kpo... Fun?

shin> Looks possible.. Morning church wedding.. then lunch.. then go to both side house for tea ceremony in the afternoon.. Then have solemnisation and banquet in the evening.. But I bet it will be super tired for both of you towards the evening though possible..

Maybe consider tea ceremony in the hotel itself before solemnisation.. You can save some time travelling to and fro both houses..

Booy: congrats on getting ur flat earlier!

er, actually nth much for us lah as we oredi got our BS and venue liao, go there is to just lclc only. Heard Happy Girl was there also haha but we didn't see her. There was a contest at 3pm, we stayed to watch and then left after that when it finished...went shopping.

all: miss out going for vivo and reno show.. only manage to go and meet up with rom photographer..

Any gd deal in vivo show?

deerixp: thanks...

today list down all the to-do things n schedule timeline...everything seems to be rushing since bf will be overseas again for exercise in Apr n Oct..sigh.

yeah i was at vivo today. sent my LG phone there for repair then saw michelle there. so coincidental.

there was a competition when i was there. they were choosing the best match couples from 10 couples. quite interesting to see their rom dresses. hee.

Thomas> Thanks thanks.. I'm thinking of going to vivo for a haircut today, but no time ah.. Seems like the wedding show is quite boring today unless you are interested in getting AD venue..

ylng3r> It's the usual ID firms participating in the reno show.. like v*gas, rest & relax, unim*x.. I'm particularly interested in fuze concept now, becos of the guy whom I met today.. Gave me some ideas.. There's another reno show coming up from 11-Apr - 19 Apr and one more sometime in May...

Jaq> You are very efficient.. I believe you can do it.. Jia you!

Hello all!!! I'm BACK!!!

Deerixp: ya nor! 126 is in the style wedding mag. LOL~ but other forums said 126 quote her $5000+ for 50guests for ROM!!! *faints*

And yay, today is a fruitful day

We went to OPH just now but didn't get to meet Cornelius. Club Chinois actually not bad, wah the smell of the food can be smell in whole lvl 2 nor. hhahahaa! but my BF hiam the seats la.. no cushion.
But the ballroom is reallie good leh. Simple cosy and nice
the way we like it!
but too bad it's 25 tables.. >.<

din get to see the bridal suite yet. lol

Den after OPH we went to Expo. Waaaa JAM like mad. Got a petrol truck overturned >.< jammed from 6pm till 10pm+ nor.
but the reno fair not bad! Asked a few designers regarding our home hohoho~ Fun fun

thomas u din go vivo ar? thought u and ur wife going? LOL~

ying3r: good deal is OCC waived 10% svc charge nor! hahahahah ~

guess tis fri we will go see OCC too. short-list this 2 venues

Mich.. took whole day for my indoor &amp; outdoor shoots.. set off @ 4.30pm &amp; headed off to punggol 1st.. as partial of sg is raining.. we r quite lucky to reach all venue after rain &amp; with sun shining =)

Jaq.. my photoshoot went off fine.. &amp; thanks for recommending e manicure place =) quite happiz wif e work..

Jeanie: aiyoh I just posted on top that I went Vivo yest with wife leh, u nvr read ah? Cornelius works alternate Saturdays, maybe today is his day off?

Booy: i also went and the designer @ unim*x not bad ne.. from HK de, very frenly and cute LOL~

thomas: bleah i think i mis-read =X too many archives! sorrie sorrie hahahah~

yea he's off on Sat
he asked me go down during weekdays.

waaa nowadays keep raining!! so heavy rain in jurong here now

I'm a newbie here.

My hubby n I are plannin to hold our customary in 2010.

I suppose there is alot of preparations to be done. But I dun noe where to start.

Can anyone help to advise?

TIA..

Kat: welcome!

For starters, u may scout ard for BS first, then if u have an AD date in mind, u may start looking ard for venue too. Have fun!

Congrats to all couples moving onto another phrase of life.

This is my first posting here. I'm getting married on Jan 2010 too. Currently still in progess for confirmations for my dinner venue.

Anything that I should look out for? Please enlighten.

jeanie> I saw that unim*x at the last wedding show.. so didn't approach them this time round..

Stella> Bargain as much as you can from the hotels.. They cannot really lower the price, but can definitely give more freebies now..

ylng3r> I also dunno who's that..

Thanks, Booy.

Thomas, i've only done sourcing for dinner venues and wedding bands. haven't really start on bridal packages yet.

ylng3r> I'm also waiting for the design to come back to me hopefully in 2 week's time.. Need to get things going now since I'm getting the house earlier..

Booy: me expect house to come earlier but nothing was been done yet.. hahaha.. i also dun know what kind of design to find.. haiz..