(2010) 2010 Brides

alicia> LOL. they no need to bother what, just give lor. if units selected le before ur appt, they just send u a sms saying "We regret to inform u that all units for Dew Springs have been selected." LOL
1st phrase will receive the letter 1st. 2nd phrase i'm not too sure. that time i rcv the letter for 1st appt (selection) within a week.

hi, yup my encounter is same as snoopy. my frens told me cos usually there is abt 30% dropout thus even our queue no. is beyond the actual no. of units, we do get the appt date. but with limited choices, due to the leftover.

Snoopy> yes, the actual selling price is the one indicated in the booklet/website, not inclusive of grants.

Thomas, KK> Icic... Wah! They so bad de meh, gif u appt den in the end said no more?!

KK> U mean ur fren oso got appt date, but b4 her appt date arrives, hdb sms her to say no more units avail?

Thomas> Icic... Haiz... Anyway, i was oso tinking, if say tis yishun bto haven start selection period, den i apply for woodlands bto, den means i dun haf additional chance (coz if not invited to select a unit, hdb will add 1 more chance in the next bto) liao?

All: hi all, i am resting at home today. Down with flu.

Snoopy Dog: gd luck to u!.. i also applied for 5 times before i got my flat.. haha.. but my 5th try onli managed to get 313.. haha.. but with the new HDB rules should be better..if i am not wrong, there will be another "punggol residences" BTO (near MRT) coming up.. but not sure when.

http://www.map.gov.sg/StreetMap/
u find the Punggol LRT station should be able to c.

wanna ask...

normally u all book tentative date for AD first before meeting up with the sales person??
or when u meet up then book everything place deposit together??
or book tentative date and then meet up during wedding show?

will there be any differences to the perks given? like they already know i made tentative booking and wun give me so much perks since they knw i'm interested in them liao?

faith: it's ok to book tentative date.. coz at least they can reserve for u. Depending whether the bridal show is near or not, if near, u can request for same perks as the bridal show.

faith:: for mi, i made tentative booking first before the bridal show. so tt she can reserve for mi and let mi know if another couple is interested. during the bridal show, i went to the hotel, find tt i like it and place a deposit.

wah.. so many messages oredi since morning

Thomas, u said there is a wedding show in vivo rite? then i maybe going down there to c c look look.. wat kind of wedding show is that? those bridal exhibition or hotels only?
and also.. wat is TNP? pai sei...

faith: u can bargin for extra things..but hotels usually quite strict with perks.. so bridal fair is a gd time to get perks without bargaining. depending on the hotel u are taking and c which perks are lacking. try.. but no guarantee. hee

oh thanks!

another thing i wanna ask... normally do you bargain when you know how much your PG or VG charges u?

or do u just take whatever rate quoted to u?

HFL: hey mei nu, forgot to ask u, how was ur PS yest??? share share with us leh...

deeri: hope u are feeling better now, rest well and drink lots of water

greentea: TNP = The New Paper. Will be showcasing BS and hotels there, u ought to go see if u haven't got ur venue yet.

faith: how many perks u can bargain for will depend on ur neg skills...some like NCQ will be difficult to neg for cos their perks are pretty standard and quite rigid too. For me, I made a tentative booking first, then went down to wedding shows to look ard. If u decide u like it, then pay deposit to secure ur date that u want. If u dun like it, then u may cancel ur tentative booking and look for another hotel until u find one that u like. Have fun.

hi all......
esp aveline.....lol...notice we from same hotel

i seldom talk here cos u all talk too fast...lol
anyway i saw u all busy preparing for AD things already.... i see already abit scare.... haven do anything....lol

ya.... one thing im very scare to confirm AD photograhy and video.... because i scare later few months later..... price drop or saw other better photographer... then regret...lol

visha: hihi, we dun talk too fast, we type very fast hahahahhahahaha....

what have u not done yet?

that's always a risk u have to take in life, not only for ur wedding, dun u agree? just live with ur decisions

Greentea: me and my wife most likely gg down tml

see the link above for the BS and hotels taking part this yr...it's from today to this Sun.

hahahaha..........
only book hotel, book rom, find a tailor to make gown (now i still desinging, march then need to start sewing)

then nothing else i had done...... haha

everytime i wanna search for AD things like photo,video, GDL items, everything la...... i feel very irritated. haha..... cant make up my mind

Snoopy,

U met up with them before ? One of dec bride is using them for VG & PG svcs . I also deciding whether to meet up and view more of their PG & VG sample. Any feedback, please PM me... Still sourcing for other VG & PG too...

Alicia> ya lor… very sad de hor. Somemore her appt is the next day. All prepared le leh.

Thomas> oh, u oso ah? Paiseh. Rake up ur “sandness”

Faith> I went down to the venue, recce le, then do a tentative booking.
I took the rate that was given to me for PG & VG, cos his rates r already very reasonable.

Kelle> sorry, hasn’t come across him.

hi Thomas.. told u i'm not a mei nu le..

yest my ps was fun.. was rather lucky coz it was raning heavily while having my indoor ps.. den e weather got better when we went to outdoor shoot..

went to 1 of place wher it have autumm feel & changi beach to took e mini yatch & rocks..

n finally to T3 =) n there is a couple request to tk photo wif us..

visha> relax relax, take a bit at a time...
ya, for BS, come come go go oso sama sama de. main diff is banquet venues. usually diff, if not, they'll have their own wedding show.

faith: i agree with the rest. usually, PG and VG rates are quite standard unlike BS. I will try to ask if i really like the PG alot but he exceed my budget. If it's within my budget, i dun think will ask for reduction.
Generally, i find reasonable good photographers starting from 880 at least. Good ones around 1.5k and very good ones can be sky high as 5k.

alicialxq > U dun accept PM? Hw abt U give me ur email address, I email to u? I have nt see them yet, look through their website..

This Dec bride - Akino is our list? She already signed up their services?

KK> Aiyo! Y like tat de? Next day is ur fren's appt to select a unit liao, den they say no more?! Muz be so devastating!

HFL> Aiya! My q no. 994, units avail 504, no. of ppl apply 1579. Dunno whether can get to select or not yet, even tho hdb gave me an appt date & time. So haf u bought the shaver liao?

wow...... $600 for photograhpy is realli realli cheap........... so far the cheapest i ever find.come across is $1800......

for good photographers, you can go to www.clubsnap.com > forum > wedding

inside got most of the popular photographers inside.

Alicia: based on my "$50 experience", the q number is either low (2-4) floors (for non-west facing) or moderate floors for west facing units. for ur consideration before u decide not to take the woodlands BTO.

Snoopy,

U can PM me again.. I hv just enable it.
Yes, she has already meet up & signed with them .. she is in Dec09 list.. Btw, my AD is on 26Dec...

west facing units tend to be hotter in the evening to 8pm. coz the afternoon sun is in the west. so unless the whole room is aircon, if not west facing units will be beri hot.

based on trends..if given only 2 choice.. pple rather take 6th floor (non-west facing units) than 15th floor west facing units.

deerixp> Ok! Thanks! I tink for tis yishun bto, tink not a lot of west-facing units, most r nth-sth.

visha> ppl say west-facing units r hot, coz of the afternoon sun.