(2010) 2010 Brides

Hi ev3> I'm attending the marriage prep at Touch.. Held at instructor's house.. so it's pretty interesting and different.. You can try this.. Touch is one of the more popular ones..

All> How much will you spend on a pair of wedding shoes? I saw this one around $250 which I rather like... thinking if I should buy..

Hi Greentea: Jan 2010 should be quite popular..think u can ask around for quotations le.. March got a couple of wedding shows for hotels.. u can go c c also.

Booy: $250 for shoes... hmm.. right now i think i will not spend so much.. hee... but who knows wat happens in next few months? hee

Greentea.. For a start, go to wedding show this weekend at vivo first..

deerixp> This is also my most expensive shoes if I buy.. hee.. Will still look around before deciding bah..

deeri: ok sure will let u know if I have

Booy: $250 for wedding shoes? branded is it? to me seems like too exp

All: who's going down Vivo this sat for TNP wedding show? me and wife most likely going down to lclc...those gg down prob we can meet there?

Thomas: think i will go down sEe sEe walk walk =D

Snoopy Dog: my que number is 26 :P selected my flat le
now still got what units? for the last few projs i also got leftover units
very sian 1. HDB always forced us take units even though we are "suay" with lousy que no. bleah, but thank God arcadia we got que no 26

Am new here and I have just chosen my AD date to be in Jul 2010, after world cup. Wonder if anyone has any info or feedback on Meritus Mandarin wedding dinner (at the ballroom)? Am still choosing a venue..

Deerixp > gd luck in meeting ur photographer..My budget is around 500-600..

Jeanie > U got so nice number.. Tis is my first time balloting, got huge number..

morning all! snoopy u are early!

Jaq/Booy: ok noted

ying: u have to go, u got things not settled yet right? haha

Loi: welcome! feedback u can try going to the Wedding Banquets section and go to the specific thread there i.e. on Meritus Mandarin.

Jeanie: u damn lucky, got such a small number...my previous queue numbers all either 3 or 4 digits one...

Deerixp: I also meeting a AD PG today!!

All: you know wat happened?? My car was stolen for 30hrs! Stolen in ECP carpark C3.. made police report and insurance etc.... ydae, received a call from police saying my car was found in the same carpark!!!!!
The theif must be very IT.. cos he stole the lappie and bluetooth ear piece.. money & cash card etc still intact..... WTH!!!

Booy: dun spend so much on wedding shoes... not going to wear very frequent....
i gt 1 pair bot during rom.. very nice.. 200+ also.. and i wore once onli... somemore AD cannot wear old shoes.. must be new.. so wasted liao...i can onli use it for my PS....

Snoopy: I see...

Ave: OMG...sorry to hear that. Luckily u got ur car back albeit minus the valuables...were they in full view of others? if yes next time stow them away in ur boot where it can't be seen. Prime targets for thieves.

Hi Jeanie & Snoopy > I also applied Arcadia, my number is so lousy.. almost 600 le =( my first time applying BTO too, same as Snoopy.In dilemna abt it now since left over so few units.

When is both your AD?

Ave> gosh, sorry to hear that. at least got ur car back. sounds like a very IT savvy thief leh.

Ave/ Booy> wa, u gers very 'she de' to spend so much on shoes leh. for me, i won't spend that amt for a pair of shoes, cos might not wear that often. might be too 'glam' for normal wear.

Morning all!

Ave> Wah! How come like tat de!! Those ppl so skilled ah...

All> Wanna ask u all ah, if i've got an appt date & time for Dew Spring, does it mean i'm able to select a unit der?

alicia> yup, if an appt date n time is allocated, means u will be able to choose a unit. usually it's updated in the website n letter is on the way. that time i check mine online before receiving the letter oso. u can call HDB sales/resales hotline to confirm it. just to play safe.

Alicia: those are the balance units which nobody wants, hence u got chance to go HDB to select. All the good units all taken up by others liao.

I also feel not worth spending so much on a pair of shoes...not that u can wear it everyday. Wife spent less than $50 for her AD shoes next year.

Thomas> Ya, i noe tat wen my appt date comes, those avail r left over units.

KK> Icic... Den in tat case, i wont b applying for woodlands liao. Coz now Dew Spring gifs me a date, den i'll jus wait & see wat r the left over units lor. I'm jus hoping there's still high floors wen it's my turn to select.

Snoopy> Ya... Hopefully there's sumting tat we like.

Thomas> Eh, dun wanna take the chance leh, coz now i noe i'm able to select a unit der, onli depends on whether we like it or not, & in the event tat we dun like the left overs, den i'm left wif onli 1 chance to apply for BTO under 1st timer priority leh... So like taking risks, & bf dun like woodlands.

alicia> u beta call HDB to confirm abt ur appt. what was ur queue no huh? how many units in total huh? selection haven start yet rite? =)

if he dun like woodlands, then dun force it. =)

Alicia> oh, then u shld be the 2nd phrase de, cos out of the no le. u might want to confirm with HDB, cos have to wait for the 1st phrase to select then remaining units for 2nd or 3rd phrase. if the units r selected by the 1st phrase or before ur appt date, then they will send u an sms. quite risky leh, given ur no.
almost double the units available leh.

Ev3 > the flat sales price stated on the brochuresis before the grant amount ? so if the sales price S$300,000.00, after the grant of S$30,000 for first timers applicants, the final price we need to pay is S$270,000?

KK, Snoopy, ev3> Do u all noe how long will u receive the appt letter after checking online? Meaning tat now i check online, i noted of the appt date & time, so wen will i receive the appt letter from hdb?

ya, agree with KK

alicia: HDB will send out invites to ppl even when their queue numbers are more than double the no. of available units...high chances cannot get

Alicia > I don't really check online till I received the appointment letter. When I get know of my queue number, I feel very sianz already, thinking shld have no chance (queue number is 572 out of 450 units). Then 3 weeks later, received the appointment letter from HDB, ask us to go down on 3 Mar to select a flat if there are still avaliable ones..