(2010) 2010 Brides

oOoo Jaq, very cool ne :D Xmas Wedding!!! hehehe Congrats to u

Is there any website to see which are the hot dates for AD? must go ROM there tat website to book rite? sorry for asking so many qns =X

jeanie: thanks~ I think ROM website got put the hot dates bah...can check it out.no worries..we have to clear our doubts de. ROM dates can only be booked earliest 3months in advance, for example, ROM on 12122010, u can only book on 13092010..something like tat...if u ROM at registry...better to standby at 12mn on 13092010 to book...else outside I think is ok de bah since using outside JP.

Mag: where u got the dates from? Tong Shu or from master?

Jeanie: huh? u must have ur AD date then only can go shop ard for venue mah...otherwise how u expect them to advise u whether slot that day taken up or not??? Earliest u can book ur ROM date is 3mths in advance.

Jaq: haha finally confirmed ur venue...after one big circle, still back to OH...congrats

Jaq >> thks for ur advise.. yah hoh.. if choose 06062010 also scare the banquet more expensive hoh.. and maybe hot date so hard to book for banquet too.. i mean to bargain for perks since many ppl will be wanting dat date too.. haix..

k.. i think i discuss with my parents first bah..

thk u..

and Good Nite everyone..

I am tired le.. jux finish some part for my proj and still got a few more to go before submission on this friday... *faintz*

Thomas >> I gotten my date from my Fengshui Master wor... the one recommended by my uncle..

he actually gave me 3 dates.. They are:-
March 2010
May 2010
June 2010

He say that this is chosen according to me and FH as well as our parents "ba zhi"...

so confused, 3 mths in advance?? i'm afraid i told the banquet venue that i wan 12122010, den in the end i couldn't get the date.. den how aR? >.<
so must give the banquet venue ppl alternative dates?

Thomas: no la, i only gave him a time frame, like Oct-Dec 2010.. actuallie we are flexible with the dates
so tts why nor, but now better go discuss with my bf for actual date and alternative date =X

thanks all

thomas: thanks! Ya..no choice, my bf favors OH more than others...sigh..But their pricing given to us n package really v comprehensive n valueable...
mag: depends which hotel u Go to..some I know dun charge extra for hot dates. For hot dates, maybe u wan to book tentatively with the coordinator 1st or smth lor..

jeanie: coz ROM website only open for registration in the span of 3 months, example..25 Feb 09 is open for earliest ROM date : 19 Mar 09 to latest ROM date : 25 May 09..
urs is outdoor ROM or will be at registry itself?
if banquet venue already booked on 12 Dec 2010 then u have to find other venues liao lor..else change date...

thomas, no la.. only 6 people leh... =x haha.. alot last min cannot make it ma...

not loudest thou... annnisan is quiet... =x hee..

bf said dun wan pre-marriage conselling eh...

hahahaha annisan shy ma.. just like me =X

thanks jaq ;) no la i haven't book banquet, jus wondering which 1 should i start first. so i got to book the banquet ppl alternative dates? =X in case 3 mths b4 my AD i can't get my ROM date.

i would be holding my solemnization in church hopefully... if not before the wedding banquet(like 5pm), with only gd frens and family.
dunno workable or not =X as need to discuss with the banquet ppl abt tis. lol.
i dun think its a usual practice rite?

i mus eliminate away my "ideal" if its too unrealistic. ROFL~

Alicia: ask u ar, what time is ur church wedding? and do you provide reception after the solemnization there? or go straight to banquet venue?

Michelle: pre-marital counselling can fireproof the relationship. Personally im wrking in a counselling/social work field, just that a lot of ppl got a feeling that counselling is only for ppl in need :P maybe try to explain to ur boi more.. that pre-marital counselling is actuallie to prepare both of u for a better future :P guide u all on problem-solving resolutions, conflict mgt i believe

ya, i told him is to prevent future probs, etc... and his mindset is like wad u was saying... he only thinks ppl wif prob den go conselling

Jaq> Congrats to your venue confirmation.. 1 major decision down.. Now we are both OH brides here..

Mic> Nice to meet ya too.. Must force guys to go.. they usually don't want to go, just like my bf...

Thomas> It's definitely an interesting session.. Now I can stamp more faces to all these nick..

Jeanie> If you are having ROM outside registry, you just need to start to register around three months before the AD.. You will definitely get the date that you want, but you need to source for your own JP to solemnise outside...

Happy Girl> In case, you still cannot rem my looks, you can find me in facebook.. tiffanie.boo at gmail... hee

ya nor.. no worries la michelle, lots of ppl have this type of thinking

that time i watched a movie in HBO, also about this gal wanting to go for pre-marital counselling and the guy doesn't wan to.
but eventually the gal forced him to go den lots of funnie things happened. a comedy but educational
I go find out the movie title for u den nxt time u can show ur bf! hahahaha

MIch> ur fast... haha =D im quiet mah?still @ warm up stage perhaps... lol =D

Mich/HG/Alicia/Booy/Aveline> Nice to meet u all tonight... =P

so today u all is gals session?

wah so many of u OH! they have a bridal show tis weekend wor lol~ hmmm maybe i can go and see got perks or not :D
but tis coming fri going to meet-up with my bridal PS ppl to go out eat eat. lol

Jeanie> Maybe I should consider going to this weekend vivo show as well.. to kpo.. hee..

Annisan, Aveline> Everyone contributes in the topic lah... =)

Aveline> yeah~ hopefully the next time round will have more ppl joining in...

Booy/Mich> hahaha... yaloh~ Mayb mine still quite alot haven settle and do homeowrk so can only listen to your...=D But overall we do chat alot...

Annisan> Going slow and steady is good... I find myself so packed with so many things now.. Every weekend is burnt.. Next time, you can share more when your things are settled.. Gonna sleep.. nightz.. =)

wah u all park here le yeah? haha.

booy, just now i try to find u but cant find leh. go search now. hee.

michelle, slowly try him la. maybe the idea of going for counselling is very new to him so he against. worse come to worse, dun go lor. u can read some books on ur own ma... i heard got online courses too. then u be his lecturer lor. haha.

nice meeting all too! paisay we disappeared in e end. urgent la!

morning all...seems like u all had fun last nite!

Mich: maybe he feels it's too early? ur AD in 2011, still got plenty of time...in the meantime u can counsel him lor...haha

HG: yalor we psycho annisan to join us at NCQ ok? kekeke

Booy/Jeanie/KK: I check with my wife see if she wanna go Vivo this weekend first, then let u all know. She stays nearby so think shldn't be a prob dropping by...

Annisan> My weekend is now packed with marriage prep course, looking at Interior Design and furishing stuff as well.. so very busy on weekends..

Jeanie, Thomas> I might go on Sun depending on my schedule.. My Sat is fully packed...

Morning All

Happygirl> hahaha... so cute of u lah... yah~ Booy &amp; Aveline, HG is urgent lah... so dun mind her.. lol =D

Booy> icic... soon after my ROM, i guess i will be like you and the rest chiong for wedding show lah~ banquet venue~ look out for marriage prep course lah~check out on BTO/Resales Flat lah~ aniwae the process of planning/research is fun x3 thou is like tired... hmm

gd morning all!!!

Mag> nice no… 06.06. like what Jaq mentioned, since choose by Shifu, shld be ok de.
Next time we can celebrate anniversary together. =)

Jaq> wow! Congrats! Xmas bride!

Booy/ Jeanie/ Thomas> feels like gg down to Vivo to kpo, but dunno FH will be well enuf by this weekend to go anot.

Thomas> trying to psycho annisan ah? Haaa

Alicia> yesterday I called Lawrence to confirm some stuff. Told him abt the advertising fees. He giggled n giggled. He said he knew a few were recommended thru here. =)
Will be meeting up with him when my FH is well, but confirm taking him for AD le.

morning all~~

jeanie: u can either book BS or banquet 1st, u really have ur AD date already, my advice is to book banquet 1st if u have confirmed date liao to avoid disappointment.

celine : where u stay, we can go swimming together after work...then continue to meet up for swimming at anchorvale when we gotten our CS house hahahaha..
annisan: thanks~~ now have to source for PG/VG, reckon xmas day might have alot of them not working or booked le..then arrange my ROM thingy...cannot take a break liaoz...

anyone knows the new paper wedding planner exhibition who r the PG/VG that will be there?

Booy: ok noted

KK: yup, wait for him to be well first then go. We understand

Jaq: no idea, does anyone know? me looking for VG too

KK: thanks~~ we abit worried about the attendance tho..since is a long wkend but I will be informing my guests well in advance by next mth..hahahaha..ur FH caught a cold ah? if he having fever on n off, maybe can ask him to drink the ling yang water..

anyone knows of cheap n gd wedding cakes, cupcakes?

jaq> ey... saw in the newspaper. BS &amp; PG is under the same category.
Bliss bridal, bridal concept, bridal de couture, I Wedding collection, la belle couture, my dream wedding, romantic life, sattine bridal, thomson wedding, white link, x-zen studio, yvonne creative &amp; fashion.
i had a fren who was a xmas bride too. the feel is diff when attending her wedding. the place has xmas deco. so diff feel... =)