(2010) 2010 Brides

thomas: hah...too bad..nvm la..now venue is priority...I thinking to write a letter of complaint to sgwedex anot..coz they promise so many things end up so few stuff nia.

Thomas.. haha.. ya lo.. gold is e best stuffs..

Jaq.. e sgwedex realli so turned out so bad?? should complaint to them so tt they will improved & do a better job nxt time

jaq/HFL: luckily i nv go down to sgwedex.. if failure, maybe should feedback them ba..

hi all, thanks for welcoming me

im already shortlisting some hotels.. and asking them when is their next wedding show and of cos if that date is still available for booking...

hopefully i've some good news to update soon.

halow and good evening everyone. I am regert to inform you that i am not able to join the gathering on 24th feb(tues) as i have something on, so i have to make a missed. Pls do enjoy as i will sure join the nxt gathering...

Thomas> Must be black ink.. haiz..

aveline> Thanks.. luckily the pen I brought is only S$4.. hee... happy birthday to you!!

missybrooklynn> Welcome!! Good to start off early...

Thomas> I went for my 4th lesson of marriage prep course.. learnt abt effective communication and fight a good fight.. very useful..

hello jeanie...

yay Thomas & Booey~ thanks for your welcome

I saw another thread about 2010 wedding and got some ppl linking this thread :P
yay we are thinking of hosting our AD in Year-end 2010!
Have already booked our package for photoshoot

booy: marriage prep course is essential for couples! how long is ur course? im comtemplating when should be a gd time to go marriage counselling

Thomas> I bought a blue ink.. Attended the course becos I feel it is useful for every couple regardless of how good your relationship is.. And it is good that it highlights a lot of things that you might never think of..

Jeanie> I attended the course by Touch.. it's 5 sessions for $200.. $70 subsidy if complete all 5 lessons by MCYS.. It's a once a week session conducted in the counsellor's house.. so very interesting.. You can consider going anytime from now since marriage is on your cards..

Booy: thanks hehe...will ask my wife see if she's interested to go or not. Blue ink? then u have to buy again liao lol

jeanie: most of us here have gotten our venues and other stuff, maybe Eve can show u the latest update? Eve, where are uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu hahaha...

ooOoo icic! i've signed up with Bluebay @ Vivocity last weekend and would be taking photoshoot in Taiwan

how about u all? heard of Bluebay? I heard about its rave in another forum and we went there, the ppl are reallie nice

i'm still in midst of planning etc... lol, lots of things haven't settle.
like church wedding, dunno can put on same day or not.. my colleague said no pt if its same day since @ nite got banquet.
Hmmm, but any1 of u here squeeze church wedding + wedding banquet on the same day?

jeanie> So nice to take photos in taiwan.. Aveline is with bluebay as well.. You have a company here...

There are some christians here.. not me.. Dun think it's a too big an issue to squeeze them together as I have attended some weddings like this.. Just need some proper plannie..

You can take a look at the table in Archive through February 20, 2009... It summarises all our details..

Thanks booy!!

nice to hear that someone is with Bluebay too!

hahaha there's so much to read up and plan

Orchard hotel also ex hor.. i jus went to see their package. just wondering how would this recession affect all these... my HTB and I doesn't want to make losses for banquet

usuallie we can negotiate free food tasting?
i saw some package need to pay 50% for food tasting >.<

Jeanie: ya ya..i am with bluebay too.. when u going??? which forum u heard of bluebay?
I guess no one here/ or out there also wanna make losses for banquet....

Thanks Deerixp!
Hi aveline
I heard abt it from forum flowerpod

how about u?
im going nxt yr Mar/april... hopefully :P if it doesn't clash with my graduation trip to Aust.

Hey Ying3r, saw yr earlier post.. i was thinking ar.. why dun u ask yr BS how many fotos they give u if u dun wan ROM package. Assuming one photo cost $70 la.. so if they give u say like 5 extra if u dun wan rom foc then i tink u can consider jst stick to yr BS. Cos empire or wedding present will definitely cost more than that.. eh.. u get what i mean??

Booy: hahahahaa...

jeanie: think Alicia is having her church wedding and banquet all on the same day, can check with her. Of cos can neg for free food tasting, I also did that with my hotel haha

Nobody wants to make losses for banquet but I think that is unavoidable. Just a matter of how much u are going to lose only...I'll be lucky if I can break even

Booy, when is your wedding date? y din u wait for the wedding show on the 29 mar then u book? more perks leh..

wah.. anyway this thread is moving veri fast. i need to scroll up to read all your posts, haha..

maybe we should start a table to consolidate whose wedding on when etc.. juz like wat grand copthorne used to do. anyone keen?

i can do it for foc, haha.. email me your details below to [email protected]

-Nick
-AD date
-Venue
-BS
-Multiply ID
(if any &amp; ok to give)

start with mine first.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Piglet18</td></tr></table>

Morning All>

Dear All>

We shall go with the Majority which is on the 24th, meet 7pm outside <font size="+2"><u>Waruku @ Heeren</u></font>

1) Angelia &amp; FH
2) KK - (OK)
3) Ling
<strike>4) Thomas &amp; FW - 23th or 25th</strike>
5) Alicia - (OK)
<strike>6) Ylng3r - 23th or 24th or 25th</strike>
7) Michelle (OK)
<strike>8) Evee - </strike>
9) Aveline - (OK)
10) Diane
11) Deerixp - (TBA)
12) HFL - (OK)
<strike>13) Jaq - </strike>
14) Booy - (OK )
15) happygirl198230 - (OK)
16) Sharlene
17) Celine ¨C (OK)

Morning all..

jeanie> I'm prepared to lose $$ in banquet.. Part of my budget goes to these losses.. Keeping my fingers crossed... =)

There's a lot of things to negotiate.. from food tasting, to free beer, to free corkage, to free wine/table.. etc..

missybrooklynn> I'm already taking the wedding show perks.. so it's OK that I book earlier...

There is already such a consolidation table.. with the kind gestures of Eve...