(2010) 2010 Brides

Alicia> Just went for my fitting with my bf and best friend today.. very happy to have 1 dress that all of us like... Quite a simple one, corset kind but we all love it..

Thanks for counting down for me.. hee..

You queue number might still have some high floors one but maybe those west facing or weird floorplan ones.. Must look at other factors besides storey...

Mag> Very excited at the fitting today.. hee.. Wait till my tortoises are ready, will post a few photos for all of u to see..

KK> That simple gown looks good on photos.. =) So sad that my BS dun allow me to take photos like you do.. sob...

Mic> IMM diaso is the biggest to me.. I'm quite a diaso fan.. But still Japan one is the biggest, like a shopping mall.. haha...

ying3r> Counting down my ROM cautiously as I still have quite a lot of things not completed.. OMG..

Jaq> Since you have already done so many comparisons, and if OH is still the best choice, maybe you can consider on taking another date..

Booy> Tat's great! So u've cfm tat dress liao, or kiv it 1st? No prob! Coz mine oso counting down soon liao. hehe! As for the q no., tink i'll jus haf to wait & see how lor...

Michelle> sure, no prob! U check here again & see whether i got other info tat i post here or not on other hotels.

Alicia> Yup.. I confirmed liao.. chop chop.. they will do alteration to make it smaller.. then 2nd fitting on 18 Mar.. same day for collecting ROM docs..

michelle> Furama riverfront: mercury ballroom (min 25 tables) $798++, Parkroyal on kitchener rd: $628 nett for 8-course, $668 nett for 9-course, Legends fort canning: $938++ (premium package), $818++, Furama City Centre: $898 nett for 8-course, $938 nett for 9-course, Rendezvous hotel: $838++ for 8-course (min 180 persons), York Hotel: $798 nett (peach blossom - RoseMarie Hall), $888 nett (Evergold - RoseMarie Hall)

Michelle: I am a grand corpthorne waterfront bride and will be taking the pillarless grand ballroom. for 25 tables will be waterfront ballroom (2 pillars).

Meritius: i went to there for chinese new year dinner..the ambience there is nice too! newly renovated. but def more than 1k bah..

Alicia: cheer up! i ballot for 5 times ($50) before i got my flat... hee... hmm.. and c what is left before deciding.. meanwhile look out for new projects. =)

wah u all last nite still so active...power haha

Booy: congrats on getting the gown which u like!

vera: eve just posted her FR yest here, u din see? nothing much at Expo, better dun waste ur time going down

Good Morning All!!

Hi Thomas! yeah i jst back tracked a few pages and saw.. i wun be going liao.. today i'm going to Bridal Veil and Emanuel B as well as Whitelink to see see again. Then will prob make a decision on my BS. hehe

morning all!

michelle> no prob!

deerixp> ya lor, now gotta see wat's left den decide liao! but definitely will keep a look out 4 new release de..

vera> gd luck on ur bs hunting!

All> Phew! Another 2 tings settled for my ROM le... Went to buy a pair of white blouse wif white pants for my fren's church wedding next sun, & at the same time bought a pair of white open-toes shoes to go along & can be worn for my ROM as well as. And oso went to book a hand bouquet as well. My sis will be collecting the hand bouquet for me on ROM day itself in the morning. So now i'm left wif bf's inner shirt, his shoes to buy, & my mani & pedi wen nearer to my ROM.

ying3r> Thanks! Supposed to go shopping tml de, coz my sis intend to go church 2day, but she told me tis morning tat she not gg church liao, coz she got flu, so we went shopping at our nearby mall lor. Was tinking if cant find anyting 2day, den tml will go other place shop, but we got someting 2day, so tml no need go shopping lia.

alicia: hahaa.. so gd.. i also want to shop and settle other things.. but bf not free.. dun know my best fren free tml or not..

ying3r> Oh... So far onli wen buying wedding bands & fitting for him is he go wif me de, other tings he nv go wif me, is my sis go wif me. If i haf to wait for him to go wif me, i tink i cant settle anyting at all...

ying3r> Ya, tink u beta settle on tat 1st, coz u mite haf to go down at least twice for fitting. For me, i went down twice for fitting liao & gg down another time for final fitting, den another time for collection. So total i'll haf to go down 4 times. And if u cant find another tat suits u or u like on 1st appt, den u gotta make another trip down again.

alicia: me still decide whether want to take my BS rom package.. think if can, ask my best fren go to my bs to try some rom gowns and decide ba..

alicia: seem like ur bf very busy with his work wor.. maybe we two of us can accompany each other to shop for wedding items or what? hahaha..

ying3r> Oic... So far how many fotos were given by ur BS? Were they ok wif it wen u change ur ROM into pics? Coz i tink i heard tat usually ROM is foc from BS, so if u dun 1 the ROM de, they oso cant gif u more perks, so u jus gonna take the ROM de or leave it.

alicia: already talk to my bs co-ordinator.. that person already agreed.. so now waiting for me to go down and settle.. so tht of going down and talk to them and see which way better.. i already inform them before i might not be using my rom package as AD and rom might be same day..

ying3r> ic... So how many more fotos they willing to gif u? Den it depends on how much u 1 2 spend on it liao lor.. If got budget, den it'll be more ex to take ROM wif another BS.

alicia: hahaha that why i am holding back whether want to use rom package.. they nv tell me how much, so maybe tml if can then i go find them.. vera did recommend the weddingpresent and empire for rom package.. empire seem cheap.. so might consider too..

HFL> Tink u see is yest nite or tis morning bah... keke! I came back liao lor, met my mum for lunch wif my sis, den shop ard the nearby mall & got my blouse & pants (for ym fren's church wedding next sun) & shoes (can be worn for next sun & my ROM), & ordered hand bouquet for my ROM wich will be collected by my sis on ROM day morning. So now i'm left wif bf's inner shirt, his shoes & my mani & pedi to be done.

alicia.. congrats on getting ur stuffs done.. so fast hor.. den u gonna be mrs liao.. hee..
i'm gg for my trial mu & final gown fitting b4 my photoshoot.. kinda excited.. n i wanna changed 1 of my gown outfit but dun have idea at e moment..

HFL> Ya lor, very fast, in less than a mth, gonna change status liao.. Keke! Booy's will be exactly in 1 mth's time. Hehe! Wen u gg for trial MU & final gown fitting? Wen's ur PS?

alicia.. i'm gg 2molo for my trial mu n fitting den tis coming thurs will be my photoshoot liao.. quite fast lo.. now was tinking if my bs would allow me to change 1 of e outfit anot.. coz i tink of choosing more colorful gowns instead of having off white gowns..hahah.. else cant see e different on e gowns..

HFL: only me and alicia wor.. hahaha so fast PS le.. hahaha.. better make ur decision fast if u want to change gowns.. hahaha

alicia & y|ng3r.. ya i left wif e onli chance tt is 2molo if i wanna change my gown design.. but i scare wat if they dun allow how?? hee.. coz actualli i dint tot of changing till my colleague asked me den i realised all my gowns r e same design tt is tube gowns wif different design but den hor e colors all is off white except 1 EG is baby blue so now tinking to choose another EG.. at least i got 2 WG & 2 EG for photoshoot =)

HFL: jus inform them, and see what they say ba.. jus like me, also trying luck whether can change my rom package for something else.. hahaha.. anyway my AD and PS gowns might be different..

HFL> If they dun allow den bo bian lor, since it's a last min change, but usually i tink BS will allow lah, unless is AD gown u wanna change, den mayb a bit diff? Coz my BS the gowns tat i choose for PS, 2 of them will bcome my AD WG & AD EG, so if last min i wanna change my AD WG/EG, den they mite refuse, coz alr stated tat PS gowns choose 2 for AD WG & EG. So ur PS got traditional clothes de mah?

y|ng3r.. 1 of my AD gowns will be different as they will allow me to change.. so now i'm tryin to do some research on e gowns design in case they allow me to change