(2010) 2010 Brides

Hi all.. didn't work these few days.. in orientation camp, so cannot join in the chat in the day.. hee..

Alicia> Gambatte.. Think your status is still better than mine.. I'm only going to try on my ROM gowns tmr... Haven't buy wedding shoes yet.. haiz..

Annisan> Diaso and Spotlight have tons of DIY stuff.. IMM diaso is the biggest, try there instead if you have time.. I'm now working hard to make wedding gowns for my tortoise.. 1 almost done.. 1 more to go.. hooray.. =)

KK> Take care yah... I also find your gowns pretty.. I prefer no 1... the simple one.. Seems like you slim down from our last meet up... I'm looking for shoes.. where did you get the shoes?

Good Morn!!

KK >>I go see ur gown fitting photo le.. I think u look v demure on the tube dress with champage ribbon.. It match very well on ur heels too

BTW, wat happen to ur FH?(Think I Lost Track of This Info)

Booy >>u gg for fitting le.. *excited* update us ya.. hee.. when ur tortise is ready.. show us ya..

Vera >>Welcome!! MTM shoes? That is unique.. first time hear it.. Which BS u from?? I am from BDC but a little worry cos after sign up le then realise from forum that their gown quite limited.. hopefully what I see in forum will not be truelly the case.. I will only go BS on Mar.. by then I will update u all.. haa

All >> Tmr i am gg to choose AD le.. Once confirm will update u all.. hee ^^

Hi Mag > I m aso BDC Bride...juz keep our fingers crossed when cuming to our first fitting..I prefer simple n elegant designs while their designs seems to be more like princess designs...

Morning all!

Booy> Dun worry abt it. Me is bcoz i scared cant find my size, so went BS earlier lor & at the same time my sis wanna look at their collection for her AD.

Good Morning All!!!!!!!!

Happygirl, ying, mag: I signed up a separate package for ROM with The Wedding Present. Gown is MTM, shoes is not MTM, they le you choose from a few designs which is included in the package. hehe

Jaq: hahaha.. got 2 photographer i am considering now.. kk's recommendation one and another..

Michelle: wah.. ur fren 1 day after my birthday.. :X

Alicia/Booy: start to count down for ROM~~~ kekeke.. me still far from my ROM..

ying, my package in total is $599. =)

Alicia,wow you mst be very excited!! i rem i was super excited 1 mth b4 my rom also.. sometimes cannot sleep at night.. lol

Michelle, vera> Haha! Now the feeling haven settle in yet, but now & then will feel a bit excited, but for a while onli (onli wen i tink abt it). Haha! So haven come to the stage of not sleeping yet. keke!

Jaq, ying3r> Ya lor, gotta start counting down liao... hehe!

vera> Wen was ur ROM? Last yr?

I gotta go shopping tis sun wif my mum & sis, coz am helping 1 of my church fren to be the receptionist-in-charge, & they got "color code" for it. My fren's church ceremony is 1 Mar.

alicia,wait till the day draws nearer..then mabe u also sleepless. hehe.. my ROM was in Jan this year. so technically i have been a Mrs for abt 1 month plus..

Michelle, i dun tink i will get the same guy for my pg that i used during my rom.. going to source for another pg for my AD

vera, yes.... cuz it's also a gift to them le... =D but however, if u wish to buy 2 for them oso can... =)

HFL, yes, i'm buying dress formy jiemeis.. and ties for xiong di. =D

Happygirl: added u both in msn and facebook!

KK: saw ur FB pics, nice leh...I like the purple EG too hehe

ying: our ROM package includes OTR gown, makeup/hairstyling, accessories and hand bouquet (for wife) and coat/pants (for myself). MUA did some basic makeup and hair for me too hehe.

Jaq: any good news? hehe

Mag: hope u get ur AD date! congrats!

Alicia: wah counting down liao hor? haha

michelle, icic. i think i will stick with 1 gown la.. buy 2 very exp le.. and my jiemeis got exp taste.. later i broke..

ying, u can look for Ling. She's quite helpful and sweet. hehe

Thomas.. wats ur facebook ad??

mich & y|ng3r.. i will be buying ties for xiongdis but not for jie meis.. coz i feared they onli wear for 1 times.. i was tinking to ask my jie meis to wear office wear as part of e theme.. coz i ever came across a video wif tis couple jie meis dressing up as teachers n its cool..

thomas: hahaha.. my BS rom package also consider almost the same items like yours.. but still consider whether to get from them or not..:P

Vera: ok.. i drop them a email 1st..

HFL, as long as it's matches ur theme u happy can le lor.. hahas...

Buy dress for them is also another formal way to thank them to be ur helpers... it's like a gift to them... it's actually up to individual de.. =)

michelle, yupz!!

Jaq, i think Regent has Black and red theme also.. not sure if their ballroom is pillarless though..

Happyfairlady, wow office wear, thats something new le.

we wun be buying dresses/shirts/ties for our bros/sis that day, think will give them AP only ba.

vera: regent is pillarless, but food sucks there. Shld skip if u have other choices.

thomas, really ar? i didnt know food sucks le.. jst thought theme looks nice. anyways my AD booked at Marina mandarin la.. so no need think liao.. hahaa

Thomas.. ya we tok so long liao den i realised i nv add u in facebook.. i cant rmb if i missed out e rest as well.. anyway ur msn oso same add?? coz i nv add u in msn.. hahah..

mich.. i guess so.. coz everyone have diff theme in mind =)

vera.. ya tts wat i tot.. so i tink of using tis as an idea since my jie meis have office wear & they dun need to spent on clothes just for my wedding...

Morning ALL!!

vera - Yup my ROM thingy is included in my package... if I did not rem wrongly if you dun want the ROM thingy under The Aisle, cannot exchange for other stuffs de cos the ROM thingy is considered 'FOC'...

Jaq.. how bout St regis?? i heard St Regis good.. but abit ex.. for hyatt r they charging 1K++ per table?? coz i rmb my gf who held her wedding last yr nov at hyatt her table was 1.3K..