(2010) 2010 Brides

HFL: not so soon.. next yr june.. this yr june rom, if i take their rom package then can shun bian see WG & EG ma..

KK: feel like taking ur photographer for rom..

y|ng3r.. have u go for ur rom fitting?? guess u can start to check it out le.. coz sometime e 1st trip down u may not get wat u wan..

thomas.. ya.. coz i just realised 1 of e gown i choose i'm not really into it.. tot of can i choose some other design coz all my gowns r tube wif can can skirt except 1 is toga design..

yIng3r> aiya. everyone has a bit of tummy de mah. if not, jiayou on slimming. i'm trying hard too! maybe u c if it's worth it to trade-in for photos anot. if not really worth it, might as well take their ROM package. FOC somemore.
hmmm. for Lawrence, u dun have to worry,. both Alicia n myself can "testify" for him. have u called him?

alicia> probably in abt 2weeks or so bah. dunno when leh. i'm quite anxious to c that gown!

Thomas> thanks. will try my best!

HFL> how come wanna change?

yIng3r> kinda agree with HFL oso. do give some time allowance. if u r not confident that u can find, arrange with ur BS. sure theyw ill entertain u de.

HFL> maybe check with ur BS c if they allow. if just one, shld be ok bah. =)

KK: hgahaha.. tummy.. i see le, not happy le.. now currently i can't find any gowns outside i like.. and my HTB prefer me to dress tube dress.. I did not call him, but he reply me 1 or 2 days ago on the package.. told my HTB about it.. and yesterday he ask me to go confirm myself.. then i super sian liao..

yIng3r> nmv. we jia you to slim down k..
u have to try out the gowns before deciding which suits u de.
seeing n fitting it is preetty diff.
maybe he just want to leave the decision to u. =) cheer up!

Hi All!! I'm new here. Having my wedding in 2010 too..

Currently still deciding if i wanna sign up with Bridal Veil, Emmanuel B, The Aisle or White Link..

Any recommendations?

vera: U can get reviews from the bridal boutiques section under each individual bridal studio..
I have experience bad service from The Aisle and White Link is very persistent even before we pass by their booth in bridal show

vera> My BS is from My Bridal Room (MBR). There's a thread in this forum abt them. I signed wif them the 1st time i went, & this is my 1st BS tat i visited. =) I find the ppl there not pushy at all & the owner is very nice.

Jaq: they are really pushy? i went to their boutique last sat.. i had the opp exp.. i felt they were very nice and not pushy at all..hmmm

thomas: yupz my banquet booked already. Jst looking for bs only. hehe

Alicia: have yet to check out bridal room. maybe this sat i will go see see

hi vera welcome..
u might wan to look through e style magazine & get a rough concept of wat type of gowns u will like & look on e photography during e roadshow.. but 1 ting u mus be firm during e roadshow as all bs will be pushy =)

Jaq: ??? My BS is at IMM leh...not at Tan Quee Lan St hahahahhahaha....u remembered wrongly is it?

vera: where's ur banquet?

Hi happy fair lady, yupz so far the roadshows those BS all super pushy.. really turn off. i already know what type of gowns i want and the type of photography i like.. is Style mag out? I dun seem to see it in shops le..

Thomas, i booked Marina Mandarin. u??

Jaq: time to change engine oil =)

Alicia: hahahahhaa...actually I din know that MBR was just opp BJ until I went to have the Tien Tien Steamboat one day and saw...lol

Jaq - You have bad experience with The Aisle? Which co-ordinator you speak to? Care to share cos I signed up with The Aisle...

Vera - Welcome!! I signed up with The Aisle... however unlike what Jaq mention, I experienced very good service and attitude from The Aisle thus signed up with them... you may go to the The Aisle thread in the forum and read for yourself... mostly are positive feedback and happy customers... you will need to visit them and decide for yourself....

HFL: dunno leh, have to see whether wifey wanna go or not...u gg???

Alicia: dunno tien tien or lai lai lol..food not bad lah but we find it a bit exp...one pax ard $20 after dividing the total bill.