(2010) 2010 Brides

orangestar: I have been combining vday with either his bday(coz in Jan) or anniversary (coz in Mar)..coz usually every mthversary I would give him card n maybe little gift...but most of the time..he never give me anything de LOL.

jaq, in fact not all guys are unthoughtful.. to help the guys abit on this, my hubby is one who's rather thoughtful..hehe.. he handmade a card for me and surprised me with a bouquet of flowers on our 1st anniversary.. the delivery came early in the morning when i was still sleeping and when i told him the delivery woke me up, he said he actually asked the delivery guy to reach only ard 10am so by then i shd be awake le.. so sweet of him right?

i always think & have ideas on surprises for him, but ultimately, nothing comes out cos i cant get it carried out due to one reason or another!! keke.. i think i musnt be too slack else i'll nt get anything started.. he's nt lack of anything & his 'taste' is quite high.. i'm afraid he will not like the design of the stuff i choose...

evergreen> Watch, clothes (shirt or tie or cufflinks). We dun celebrate vday de lah, so onli bdae lor, & his bdae is may, mine dec (but he always gif me my present late, so i everytime request from him). lol...

KK> Batt operated de beta or electric de beta. Will get electric shock or not de huh?! lol...

Jaq> Not he nv clean properly leh, i saw him shave once, he put soap den shave lor, but after shaving still not smooth lah... I dun like, like very dirty & haggard.

orangestar> Wah! But i tink wateva u gif him, he'll like it de lah...
My bf oso nv gave me any flowers at all, throughout the 7 yrs of courtship.

alicia:haha..I think got those chargeable 1 nowadays..u check it out at best denki or harvey norman..

evergreen: bake him a cake or go mrs fields do the heartshape cookie cake for him..I did 1 for my bf bday last mth..
what abt CDs,DVDs,tshirt, polo tee,bags,pouch,or if he driving,ionizer etc..
I go back check the list of items I given then give u all more ideas tonight.

alicia: he must be 1 of those guys who find it stupid to pay so much for flowers.. in fact my hubby also one of those, but he said at least he has given me once else i might nag at him forever..but ultimately when the roses die off, i feel heartache to have to throw it away loh.. so i think its really wasteful..

evergreen> ermmm, wallet, watch, belt, shirt, etc. maybe c if there's anything he wants inp articular?
I've bought my FH a hp this yr, cos his is spoilt. & he bought me a diamond pendant in return. we chose our own pressies. hee.

alicia> I'm not very sure leh, but i think Batt-op de beta, more portable. can bring to room, toilet, anywhere. electric de have to ensure that there's power supply.

Jaq> haha! Yup, tink i'll go check it out either at harvey or courts (near my work area got these 2 shops). U got note down wat u gave him ah?

orangestar> Ya lor, & he oso very "giam" de. I always tell him tat... haha!

KK> Ya hor... Thanks, noted. I'll go check it out someday.

Jaq> Funan is jus across where i work.

orangestar> Ya, laptop bag not bad. I tink samsonite very ex, targus is oso a well-known brand.
Wallets oso gd, but ppl say if u buy wallet as present, inside the wallet muz put some $$ b4 giving to the receiver. Robinsons at raffles city oso can take a look.

alicia: hehehe ok..do compare prices coz sometimes courts stuff more ex.
ya I note down almost 40 items that I given him even those not of occassion, that is do make sure I dun have duplicate gifts to him =P

if any of ur bfs siao Mac stuff..can consider buying the accessories also but is super ex..I bought Mac wireless mouse for my bf before when his is spoilt =S

y must put $$ in the wallet leh? hubby's carrying a targus bag now but i think its abit too big.. thot of getting a smaller one for him.. hmm, its shopping time!!

alicia: car accessories lor..like a small solar toy tat 1.. cd holder, car seat mat, or even key ring..

I still thinking to get SEIKO or SWATCH or ADIDAS dress watch for my bf...else juz get ALDO slippers..

orangestar> If i'm not wrong, it means tat the receiver will always haf $$ in his/her wallet.

Jaq> Eh, i tink i beta let him buy those tings himself. He likes to configure/modify his car, dun like accessories in the car. He dun need cd holder coz he dl mp3 into a thumb drive & plug & play in his car.

I wanted to get myself a casio watch, now looking ard. hehe!

orangestar: I bought him crocs slippers, he wear until the sole is gone n still wearing..so thinking to buy anot.. he also pay for my shoes at times..
in my history..guys who pay for my shoes, end up run lion instead of me leh..LOL.

will give him tie either before PS or AD then he can wear it...coz he regular,dun wear shirt n tie de.

wah alicia, buying shaver why never ask me? hahahaha....

nowadays all shavers are batt operated ones lah, nobody uses those electric ones anymore cos more convenient and can carry ard when travelling, etc. some even put in their cars (but I don't). Braun, Philips are not bad, Gillette also.

but honestly, as a guy, think I wldn't want a shaver as my VD present...hahahhahahaha....u girls can come up with sth better than a shaver right? hahahhahahahaha...

wah no flowers from him at all during ur 7 yrs with him alicia? I gave my ex last time and also my FW now haha...this type of $$$ cannot save one lah, once a yr only...plus the smile u see on her face after that, it really makes u feel worthwhile giving

alicia: hahahaa ok..then u buy others.. for casio watches, go bencoolen square..the building next to 4 horse road temple,opp OG albert complex..they sell much cheaper watches.

thomas:u received flowers before from ur gf? I thought of getting a stalk of sunflower with some wild flowers for my bf when he touchdown on vday morning... =X

oh jaq i also thot of getting him flowers before.. i wanted to send it to his office but he said better not cos he wun bring it home.. then i think also no pt.. haha.. he might be too embarassed to carry it so y make him feel so paiseh rite?

thomas: eh not really..smore he dun wear ties...I bought a tie for my ex before..n that was the last gift before we parted..LOL.

orangestar: dun send, give to him face to face. I bought spongebob big folio balloon last mth for my bf n ask him to take when I meet him at Heeren..so I purposely dun take lift from 5th level to carpark, we took the escalator..he no choice have to take..HAHA

wah thats so mean of u jaq.. i'm always changin my mind.. maybe nt getting a laptop bag for him liao.. wat else is good.. he has a few ties after we went round looking for one for our ROM.. i wont get him shoes for sure.. who knows i might just end up with nothing for him again this yr??? kekeke...

orangestar: hehe for fun mahz..but my bf is ok de la..he play along also =x.
u see what he need lor..or wat u wan him to have..maybe just some chocolates also nice..takashimaya basement always have vday promos..u might wan to take a look this wkend =)

Thomas> Y not shaver? I dun like he use those disposable blades type de leh... U used wat brand b4?

Jaq> I've ran out of tings to gif him liao.
My office downstairs got 1 shop sell watch quite cheap oso lah, but i dunno the market rate for tat, but wen i enquire, cheap leh. My colleagues bought their watches all from tat shop, they say it's cheaper than outside rate.

i'm afraid i'll end up finishing the chocolates i bought for him.. wahaha~!! sometimes i feel like slapping myself for being such a lazy wife..

Jaq: nope, I will feel weird also if my FW gives me flowers lol

Alicia: cos most guys oredi have one (need to shave everyday), and if u give him one, most likely he will not get to use cos one shaver can last for like yrs? LOL

Me using disposable type, nothing wrong with that lah...just that u need to shave cleaner only, that's all...I shave until very clean de so that my FW can kiss me hahahahhahahahahahahhaa....

I used to use Braun, but ended up too lazy to change blades, change batt etc. so changed to disposable ones, use liao throw lol

jaq> i tot of buying him flowers oso, but afraid that he will be paiseh leh... hee. then i kana. haha.
agree, my FH & I bought shoes for each other oso. haha. Let him run lor, beta run faster, dun let me catch. haha

orangestar> From wat i noe, if a person buys shoes, the receiver gotta gif a small token (any amt oso can) to the buyer, as it signifies tat it's the receiver who bought the shoes, not the buyer. lol...

Jaq> Oh! Tis wkend beta not come to orchard area, coz got thaipusam, but i dunno wich day exactly it is lah, & not sure the route.

Thomas> But he dun haf leh, he's using those disposable type. Tink quite difficult for him to use the disposable type, coz always still got stubs de.

ya must shave cleaner else will interfere with the process of kissing.. haha.. so spiky!! i wonder how those woman can take it when kissing guys with such bushy moustaches/beard!!

still got stubs means he never shave clean lah Alicia...hahahahahhahaa...

heard kissing men with stubs can increase sex drive =P

oh just to check if u guys know abt Pioneer spring? do they have decor for the ballrooms or not? i understand the restaurant at labrador park does only basic decor, wat abt pioneer spring?

KK: thanks!

orange: yes they have, it was initially in our shortlist but later we dropped them due to location. You may wanna check with them again cos that was last yr (when we checked)

Alicia: then u shave for him lor =P

wah.. only 4 hours out of this thread.. and it is moving in "too fast too furious" speed.. haa

Can anyone assist me what to wear when i go HK this weekend?? Is it v cold now..?

If I wear : long sleeve cotton top with short skirt, stockings and boots.. will i freeze??

Annisan >> Gathering session I cant join le becos I got class on Mon and report to submit on Friday so need to rush my homework

All of u enjoy bah.. ^^

Mag> I tink it wont be as cold as wen i went liao, coz wen i coming back, it's sunny & less windy le... Btw, let u noe, wen u buy their goodies, the expiry date very near de hor. I bought mine & jus realised tat some expiring tis wkend, some expiring mid next wk.

Alicia: hahahhaha...he's shy? those goodies from japan even worst, expiry dates super short...come back from trip must finish all liao lol

mag: my FMIL is there now, will be back only this sun...she told my FW very cold there, think u better wear extra clothing if u intend to go shopping