(2010) 2010 Brides

walau eve u good leh...at least jobless lao gong still can support u...i can't be like u

icic... but rabbit no "fan" i thought... i thought it's Dragon, Dog and Ox and "chong" is goat... but i know varies slightly in different temple..

no doubt ppl say recession dangerous to quit job but my case is it will be more dangerous if the company's cashflow cant roll in time and fold up den worst rite? aniwae there are plenty of jobs around ... juz that in most scenarios, ppl are not willing to take up a job with maybe less pay, longer hours, etc (choosy)...

me maybe will slack for a month or 2 den if still no job maybe do temp or willing to get a pay cut or wat loh ... haha .. juz be more careful not to overspend or anyhow spend can liao loh ...

aniwae i do see alot of HR vacancies in the job market so not that worried yet ...

deerixp & thomas> Oh... I onli noe fan tai sui is dog & dragon (coz me & mum is dog, dad is dragon), chong is ox. The other animal i dunno wich 1 liao.

thomas >> no la ... i also told my hubby i dun nid him to 'yang' me ... cos i very thrifty so still got enuf savings for times like this ...

Morning all!

eve > I got a HR position available in my company (department).. you wanna consider? my workplace at Tuas though.. PM me if you're keen k?

morning all~~ wah evergreen u r early sia..
I also wanna quit my job..sigh..damn sianz..

btw this year fan tai sui animals r:
ox, goat, dragon,dog..additional is Horse..
coz I juz went temple on Monday to pray tai sui..conflict with tai sui..sigh..bad year.Already having signs of it.

ya.. i start work at 7.30am everyday... haha..

i'm born in the year of pig... bad year ahead also.. one of the animals with a lot of obstacles.. and i already start facing le... that's fast...

Hi Morn Everyone...

I'm back for everything to the thread after struggling with income tax submission error for the past few days..

All >> so wat's the topic nw.. haha

Evergreen >> my co. aso v nt well.. feel like looking for job but scare of the "long juan feng" outside the market too.. haix.. in deliemma..

I am also born in the year of PIG.. haha.. I went to see fengshui master.. he say for us PIG right.. buy a monkey and put at workplace to prevent for the work obstacle.. u may wana try it..

Mag

morning all!
u guys r as active as eva!
saw so of u "paging" for me yest? paiseh wor.

HG> we bought the same rings? *faintz* really quite a coincidence leh. most of our stuff r "similar". heee

Jaq & KK> Haha! My family of 4, oso 3 of us got fan tai sui, but i christian, so dun care abt all these, whereas my parents dunno how to pray for all these, so oso nv do anyting.

All> Do u all tink tat buying a shaver for him as a bdae gift is appropriate?

alicia:shaver ok ah..He can use.I also thought of buying a shaver or watch or even aldo slippers for him as vday cum anniversary pressie..

jaq> ya lor... cos my mum, sis and I all dog. hahaha. thanks thanks, same for u...

alicia> shld be ok ah, if he needs one. rather get something more practical. =)

morning all...dying soon from the amt of work here

evergreen: that's very early! my last job also started at 7.30am, zzzzzzzzzzzzzz.......so what time u knock off?

All: this Ox yr will be a very trying yr for us...signs don't seem to bode well with the US ailing economy and the global recession

KK> Me & my mum oso dog! lol...

Jaq & KK> Ya, coz now he's using those blades kind, wich after some time will become blunt liao & throw away. I've bought him a g-shock for his bdae present last yr le.
But wich brand is beta u all noe?

all > i suppose to knock off at 4.30pm... but then.. usually will OT... sometimes till 10pm.. but depends on work load... usually leave at 6.30pm..

My work load also very heavy now... scary lo... >_<

alicia:yeah..from 1985, 1997, then now 2009.

orangestar: hahaha..we gals r really thoughtful..if only guys r like that *exclude thomas*

evergreen:wah so jialat..u working as accounts? take care manz..dun work too hard n fall sick..

evergreen> Wah! Den r u being paid OT? For me, start work at 9am, off work at 6.30pm, if need to OT, no OT pay, but after 8pm take cab home can claim.

Jaq> How do i noe wich brand/type is beta leh? U bought shaver for ur guy b4?

All> I've got an email on waraku coupon. Interested pls gif me ur email add or PM me &amp; i'll email to u.

haha.. i've thot for the past few years but i'm very guilty to say i have not gotten anything for him before.. actually vice versa because both of us feel that we do not want to be victims to all the commercialisation of special events.. =P however, i just thought of having a change this year &amp; decided maybe i can be a 'victim' for once to give him a surprise.. keke..

alicia: hah he never clean properly ah? I bought braun shaver for my ex-bf before..but not those super high end de la..only $50+ kind..
Braun shld be quite ok de..not sure abt philips..think most impt is user friendly n not too many functions..else ez to spoil also.

alicia> wa... same same ah... heee
ya lor, then can buy hor, battery operated de lor. i'm not sure abt guys' shaver leh, Gillette? maybe can ask the guys here.

a real challenging year ahead... esp with all of us preparing for the BIG day! GOsh!
All> stay optimistic &amp; stand brave to welcome the challenge! =)

orangestar> all headache for vday present! i've settled mine le, next thinking of what to get him for his bday in Mar...