(2010) 2010 Brides

Celine> Oh ya! There's 1 outing tis mth-end organised by annisan.

celine> Haha! My ROM coming soon le leh, next mth, 20 mar, so gotta act fast liao lor... No fotos leh... Wen i go for my final fitting den i see whether i can try to take foto or not lor, or else will haf to wait till after my ROM liao. Anyway i wont b engaging any PG for ROM, my sis & FSIL will be taking fotos for us all.
I shld be gg for the outing, unless last min tings crop up, so yet to be cfm till on tat day itself.

ying3r> Haha! Coz i like to do tings fast & my bf dun bother abt anyting, so beta for me to settle 1st, den at least if tink of tings haven settle, still got time lor...

ying3r> Icic... mine is a simple ting for ROM, so we go registry. Actually the banquet venue wich i booked for my AD is able to set up a place for my ROM if i 1, & my bf wanted to hold it der, but i dun 1, coz i find it troublesome to find a JP & stuffs, so i decided to hold ROM at registry. After ROM den will go AD banquet venue for their food tasting, coz bf's mum not in gd health, so like 1 stone kill 2 birds kind of ting, as in, no.1, can save $$, no.2, no need to find another day (wich every1 is able to attend) to go for the food tasting later on, so if nearer to AD still 1 2 go for some kind of food tasting, mite decide to
go for simple dinner at AD banquet venue.

alicia: my bf want to keep it simple to go registry but i dun want to fight for the room at rom registry.. so i decide to hold outside...service apartment cause i can get it at cheap price and i want home feeling..

ying3r> icic... haha! seems like ur bf's tinking like mine, whereas my bf's tinking like urs? lol... Coz i tink my bf tot convenient lah, after ROM at AD banquet venue, den can straight away eat lunch lor, but i find it more troublesome to find JP compared to travelling from registry to AD banquet venue.
Anyway, my bf dun haf much suggestions oso lah, so everyting depends on me lor. He looks at $$ more, prob coz he's paying for most of the expenses. So if i tell him not tat ex, most prob he'll go along wif my plans lah.

Alicia: hahahha... in the event of rom, we sharing the costs, so he also cannot say no.. keep want to change my idea.. but he say keep to that one, if u can't think of a more easy way.. lol.. I leave JP and finding catering for buffet during ROM for my bf to do... which i trying to settle ROM dress etc..

ying3r> Haha! At least he still help out wif the research. Me bf din do a ting at all... All these tings tat i've cfmed or find, is all by myself, i jus tell him the $$, den he ok, den i cfm lor. But for AD banquet venue is i 1 him 2 go der & haf a look too, so after much pushing & persuading & getting mad & stuffs, he finally went wif me to see the ballroom last dec den we cfm on the spot, wanted to pay deposits tat day itself, but co-ordinator says they dun accept nets (wich we onli haf, no cash on-hand, no cheque & no credit card), so i went down to pay the deposit another day during my lunch time (luckily it's within walking dist from my office).

alicia: hahaha.. trying to get my bf to go down to fu lin men.. but he was like.. huh? go there for what? zzzz my bf help out is because i scream at him not helping and keep making noise etc.. then i was so busy with studies and work le.. still want me to take care all these things.. so he go do some research lor...

ying3r> We booked 25 + 2 tables, deposit is $2k. Actually we went there to see the venue, den my bf ask andy to gif us complimentary dinner & he agreed, & i can say i like their food.
And andy ordered quite a no. of dishes for us, coz for jus the 2 of us, he ordered 1 bowl of soup each, mayo prawn wif cereal, 1 veg & 1 meat.

alicia: the max total no. of tables there is how many? cause we scare we do not have so many ppl to for 25 tables... that seem a lot of food.. lol...
and which menu did u all take?

alicia: ok i check on their website now... found it.. max 35, min 23.. lol.. we targeting on one of the menu which my bf like the dessert.. lol..

alicia: haha ya... me kind of like it too..
do u have msn? maybe sometimes i can check over msn with u to enquiry about ur AD venue..

ying3r> Haha! Usually i at nite oso seldom come online de, but 2day is bcoz i had heavy lunch, so din eat dinner den spend the time online lor... keke!

Thomas> U oso so late haven sleep yet? Me gg zzz soon liao lor...

deerixp> Halo! Watssup?

alicia: my same line lor...

eve: yalor...wanted to leave last yr liao, but stayed on for the bonus...now wanna leave liao but recession came at the wrong time...

u quit first b4 u got a job??? isn't that dangerous???

Alicia: hmm... i worked till 8 plus today also.. must pray "Tai Suan"... this yr i Fan Tai Suan.. haha...Jan not supposed to be so busy..i also busy..

eve did mention she wasn't very happy with her job due to family run biz I think...Booy also not happy, wanna change job like me haha...

no la ... i also dun wan be tai tai ... me by rite last day last fri but nid hand over to another colleague so my boss ask me stay till next week .. den i tell her i wun go office everyday loh ... so this week i only work mon wed fri ... haha ... looking out for new job also loh ... anyone got job to recommend? keke