(2010) 2010 Brides

HG: yup excited...FW is laughing at me for being more excited than she is...haha. We went for fitting last month, then this Sun going for final fitting before our ROM next Thurs.

Doing ours at the Registry cos we don't want headaches in sourcing for venue, JP and other stuff etc. etc.

Thomas - I like one of the pair from Annik Larson @ Tianpo (not sure if I spell the name correctly)... after less still cost abt $1.6K cos the female one is eternity style while the male one is plain... comfort fit but cannot resize cos of eternity design... lead time 3 months...

So far from what I have heard from the shops, resize issue is more on the design especially for those eternity, half eternity, diamonds place all around the ring definitely cannot resize...

So far my worst experience is with P** H***... only platinium can resize, the rest all cannot... want to plate rose gold also cannot... whatever design it is must remain.... cannot mix and match the wedding bands... OMG... definitely drop them off my list.... The Sale gal din bother to put it across to me nicely just throw it in my face coldly...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>his_fairlady</TD><TD>19.11.09</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>colleague</TD><TD>colleague</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>same as Bqt venue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cornygal</TD><TD>21.11.09</TD><TD>Noble House Tung Lok</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06.07.08</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>cornygal </TD></TR><TR><TD>jinglebell10</TD><TD>Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>avelinekoh</TD><TD>10 Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Blue Bay</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>British Club</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>avelinekoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen_23</TD><TD>10 Jan</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Jade Spring @ Yishun</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eevee</TD><TD>16 Jan</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>16.01.09</TD><TD>Aloha Changi</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>eevee </TD></TR><TR><TD>u1c0l3</TD><TD>16 Jan</TD><TD>Bt Batok CSC</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Y@ppies (Kelvin)</TD><TD>15.11.08</TD><TD>Bt Batok CSC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vaquita</TD><TD>20 Jan</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fernvale Residence</TD><TD>vvaquita </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue_diamond</TD><TD>23 Jan</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24.10.07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenzi</TD><TD>31 Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>celinekam</TD><TD>6 Feb</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Coral Spring @ SK</TD><TD>celinekam </TD></TR><TR><TD>etirine</TD><TD>10 Feb</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford (tbc)</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>22.06.08</TD><TD>The Courtyard, National Library</TD><TD>Jade Spring @ Yishun</TD><TD>etirine </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13 Mar</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Fashion Bride Taipei</TD><TD>Absolut Resolution</TD><TD>Vocare</TD><TD>14.06.09</TD><TD>Crowne Plaza</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy106</TD><TD>13 Mar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21.03.09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluerosie</TD><TD>13 Mar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Buddhist temple TBA</TD><TD>Coral Spring @ SK</TD><TD>bluerosie </TD></TR><TR><TD>thommy</TD><TD>14 Mar</TD><TD>Notovtel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>New Image Collections</TD><TD>New Image Collections</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12.02.09</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dustystar</TD><TD>20 Mar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang Green</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alicia_yong</TD><TD>21 Mar</TD><TD>Hotel Royal @ Queens</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>20.03.09</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>hweishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>kelle</TD><TD>28 Mar</TD><TD>Qian Xi @ Farrer Park</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27.03.08</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaofeizhu83</TD><TD>28 Mar</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>22.06.09</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court Poolside</TD><TD>Sembawang Green</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>deerixp</TD><TD>28 Mar</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>Punggol Lodge</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xin_starzz</TD><TD>1st qtr</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden (Qianxi)</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Senja Green</TD><TD>magnxc </TD></TR><TR><TD>agone</TD><TD>17 Apr</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Studio Sago</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>ohmessylife </TD></TR><TR><TD>ferlyworm</TD><TD>29 May</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>same as Bqt venue</TD><TD>Punggol Vista</TD><TD>FerlyWorm </TD></TR><TR><TD>annisan</TD><TD>2nd qtr</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19.09.09</TD><TD>Bottle Tree Park (Khatib)</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>desloveann </TD></TR><TR><TD>cymk</TD><TD>4 Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>03.10.09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>yIng3r</TD><TD>26 Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26.06.09</TD><TD>Service Apartment</TD><TD>Fernvale Court @ Sengkang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmpw</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Seletar Hills</TD><TD>starryangel25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbpanda</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>baosy_87</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10.10.09</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Straits Vista @ Marsiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Filmman Video</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Damai Grove</TD><TD>limtan </TD></TR><TR><TD>dinitegrity</TD><TD>10 Nov</TD><TD>Meritius Mandarin (tba)</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>DreamzCoffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>same as Bqt venue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chrissyeo</TD><TD>13 Nov</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Venus)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20.09.08</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Mercury III)</TD><TD>Jade Spring @ Yishun</TD><TD>nitegirl </TD></TR><TR><TD>happygirl198230</TD><TD>12 Dec</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>07.06.09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>happygirl198230 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kat0606</TD><TD>18 Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06.06.09</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>Straits Vista @ Marsiling</TD><TD>wskat0606 </TD></TR><TR><TD>princesscloud</TD><TD>Dec</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>princesscloud </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Senja Green</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Amara Sanctuary</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>bennyang studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>04.10.08</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Poolside</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Happygirl > I think my lee hwa wedding band is very similar to your ring le. Just dun have the rose gold. Yours is with diamond all around teh rings space apart right?

xfz > the guys one is a plain design, priced at $599.. the ladies one is with diamonds.. priced at $699.. not sure if i got the price correct or not.. but the promotion is whilst stock last.. so not sure when will it end..

all > how do u all think about larry's jewellery? is it good?

There are really a lot of pple getting married in March. Hmmm, think must expedite in finalising on my banquet else later cannot get the one I wan.

All > Any one tried the service of the Long Shifu at Bullion Park (Lentor Loop) before?

hi xfz, mine cost ard 1200 aft 20% off.

jessie, yeah the middle of the rings is in rose gold and for the lady small diamonds all over it spaced out. but guy one no diamond. my bf dun like la says he very clumsy....

hi jessie, yeah u shld! i booked my banquet almost 2 years in advance. thanks to kiasu brides like me, u really must hurry wor... which month will ur ad and rom be?

yupe, but i have not gotten the dates.. will be consulting the shi fu soon.. thou i also have not decided to consult long shi fu or david tong..

HappyGirl - I see... In my opinion $1.2K quite ok...

Orangestar - Probably because May 2010 is chinese 4th month...

Jessie - A few of us gotten our dates from Long Shifu.... he is a nice man and very detailed in his explanation... able to give you the good dates for the coming 3 years....

Oh... Must start my engine liao.. Shall go ballroom visiting this week. Going dwn HIPV to see their Crystal Ballroom, if all ok, maybe will sign up for it. Hee.

HappyGirl> K, if I got time, will go take a pic of my wedding band &amp; post here. My FH ring is the same design as mine. Hahaha, cos I say I wan same design for wedding band... Whaahahah..

My AD is on 20/03. ROM date not finalise yet. Shld be either on the same day else earlier ba.

I seem lost~~~

is long shifu gd? cause the feng shui master i find, like a bit slow in reply and fu yan us.. sian..

XFZ: hahaaa.. 5 BTB Rom in jun 2009 seem quite a lot sia..

For those that goes to long shi fu , he mention that during the 'an chuang' we need to put 4 types of fruit , any idea which 4 types? i think he mentioned but i forgot

xiaofeizhu,

yeah i also think 1.2k is considered ok. me and bf also prefer similar rings. the salesassistant asked if we wan similar design or different is ok...

then my bf says we want similar design. i happy leh. *blush*

jessie,

yeah show us la. haha.... :P u know tt HIPV crystal ballroom has pillars right?

Orangestar - Ya I think because 4 dun sound nice in chinese... and chinese usually more pang tang about the number 4....

Jessie - You are welcome...

Ylng3r - I cant really compare cos Long Shifu is the one and only I've went to... fellow forummers in other thread recommended him to me hence I went straight to him.... but it was a good experience.... I agree with Jaq that Long Shifu is modern thinking so not to worry about having alot of taditional things or rules to follow...

Happygirl > That is one of the con. But love their chandeliers in the ballroom. So far, only a few hotel have those large chandeliers. So still comptemplating. But co-ordinator tell me that they will revamp the ballroom and there will be live-feed on AD. So this can compensate on the pillars. Will discuss again wif FH.

I try to take the pics tonight and post tmr k. But most pple here manage to source for gd/cheap wedding band. I bought mine for near to 1.6K wor.

Thumbs up for ur bf. So sweet.

Joyce - I think any 4 fruits can liao except for (in chinese) 'Li'.... probably apple (ping guo for ping an), orange (da ji da li) etc... for me I will choose fruits along this line where they have auspicious meaning...

HappyGirl> Haha! My bf oso say 1 the same design, hence he say he dun 1 so many diamonds. At 1st i want to choose those wif diamonds evenly spaced out (like urs) de, but he say diamonds r women best fren, not his best fren, so he dun 1 so many diamonds.

Joyce - hmm... cos my booklet also put any 4 types of fruits and I never take down notes so I'm also assuming any types can liao... Probably if you want to be very sure, no harm dropping him an sms?

xfz: yup, but mine's from the "Love" series
have fun shopping for ur bands! Will inform u if I know of any sale ard

orangestar: most ppl dun like to get married in the middle of the yr, sth like 'mei tou mei wei' (no head no tail). as for the exact reason why, i have no idea too...

Don't let David Tong's appearance fool you...we were taken aback too when we first met up with him, thought he's too young to be a 'master'...but upon talking to him, he proved us all wrong...

Hi Michelle, Mine is at Swissotel Merchant Court. As i have not go for my Gown fitting so wont be that fast to show you the pic..Hehe...

Hi Alicia, Ya lor my office cannot use for surf net and i also just came back from china last week. I am trying to fix my appointment for my fitting Gown. So far i have not reali prepare. I am now looking for my wedding band design. How about you?

Oh by the way i here wish everyone a happy chinese new year...

So any outing this few mths?

celine> Me bought my bands le, oso went for gown fittings liao, final fitting on 15 Mar, den 17 Mar go registry for verification &amp; 18 Mar go BS collect my gown &amp; bf's suit. Alr got the MUA (my sis's fren, but dunno her charges yet), my sis oso helping me to
ask her other frens for contact of hand bouquet. I haven buy my ROM shoes, my bf's inner shirt &amp; mayb other nitty-gritty. Applied for HDB BTO - Dew Spring @ Yishun, waiting for the balloting results, wich will be out tis mth-end.