(2010) 2010 Brides

HFL, Alicia and Eve - Thanks for sharing...

Thomas - Now scouting around but so far all quote me after discount about $1.5K - $1.6K for a pair....

Anybody know of or see any major jewellery sale please let me know!!!!!!!!!!

XFZ: are u in a rush to get ur rings? if not, wait for sale then go buy...I got mine last yr during year end sale too, hence the good price...

mine was 1k+ per pair but after 60% discount, became < $500

Will let u know if I see any sales going on

orh..coz wedding bands wun pop into my mind till my PS.
Haben settle AD itinerary coz banquet not book, ROM venue nt settled yet..but roughly know the schedule for morning...as usual de lor..

Thomas - Thanks... planning to get by this month cos got vday discount for some shops.. my ROM in June... then most of the shops tell me their lead time to get the rings ready for me is 2-3 months hence want to get it by end of Feb...

Which archive show all you gals and guy's wedding band? Or can repost to show me? I want to get my bands with a bit of rose gold keke....

Jaq/HFL: today u gals so free?

xfz: yup, so u have to get it latest by March just to play safe...

Let me dig out the archives here, I posted mine before...get back to u in a while

p.s. mine also with rose gold plating on top keke

hi xiaofeizhu,

u r back! I dun have pictures of my bands but I remember KK or somebody here has same wedding bands as me... Is it KK or Jaq... from Goldheart.

thomas:I waiting for something to send to me then I need to focus on it liaoz..meanwhile abit zho bo la..hahahaha...

happygirl:shld be KK coz I haben bought rings.

Thomas. i'm sick in again.. but not so bad compared to the last time.. at e moment i got not much ting to do.. so now kinda wait for my boss finished discussion wif client so tt i can go rest awhile in another room (consider as sick bay)..

Happy girl.. how r u.. so long dint hear from u..

xfz.. mine is rose gold design..n i'll post once i dig out e thread..

Alicia>> Future hse will be at Sembawang. Neck wait until very long liao. Its a BTO project and estimate to be ready by mid yr.

Just to check wif u all, gal's parent need to give any gifts to guy or not huh? Any tradition?

To all: I oso bought wedding band from lee hwa. Ahhh.. hope quality is not that bad la. Will faint if one small diamond drop off lor.

Jaq &amp; Thomas.. thanks..

Jaq.. ya lo.. but i suspect coz i not yet fully recovered as i fall sick 1 wk b4 cny.. den i got slight better during cny eve den i started to eat e cny goodies.. hee.. very hard not to be temp esp when i fall sick i ate fish porridge everyday.. came to tink of it i oso feel scare.. anyway tink i ate too much already tts y i fall sick again..

Jaq.. eh.. i dun like to tk pills.. coz everytime i bought den i will eat for few days den after tt i stopped already..

jessie.. congrats on ur lovenest.. so its gonna be ready by tis mid yr?? den u &amp; y|ng3r can share view on reno stuffs coz her BTO is also gg to be ready

Ying3r>> If nothing go wrong with the construction, we shld be able to get the keys by mid year ba. These are just speculation though.

When will ur BTO be ready? Ur is which area?

Thomas and HFL - Thanks for sharing the pics... very pretty rings wor... are all the rings comfort fit and is it able to be resize? Its really a good catch for the price that you all pay... perhaps I should go Meyson to take a look hehe...

Jessie - Our lovenest is at the same place wor... which blk you take? Me also anxiously waiting for the keys to be released =)

xfz.. i have check wif e sales person @ meyson.. comfort fit usually cannot be re-size.. so i'm consider lucky as mine is comfort fit &amp; can be resize..but my fh design is diff from mine =)

jessie> Wah! So fast ah... Me still waiting for my results to come out tis mth, i've applied for the BTO Dew Spring @ Yishun.

eve> I will be taking out my wedding band after ROM, coz we still got church ceremony next yr, so in between the yr, dun 1 2 later scratch it.

All> I jus came back from company lunch @ corpthorn king's.

i'm also searching for wedding band..

Love &amp; Co. is having offer for a specific type of wedding band.. very beautiful! but then.. i havent really visited other shops yet.. so keep on hold first..

for those interested, you all may wanna pop by and take a look..
but their price range is really much more expensive..

HFL - I see... lucky you... my priority is also comfort fit and can be resize then followed by design....

Alicia - your bands is with diamonds all around? Cos the pic was kind of blur so din maange to see properly... I guess I will be wearing it daily after ROM then before AD just send for polishing/re-plating if need be...

Jessie - Me 10th floor... everything is coming together so gg to spend alot of $$...wedding and hse... My AD is on 28 March 2010... Yup settle banquet and BS already...

Evergreen - I'm interested to know how much is Love &amp; Co offering for the ring? Can briefly decribe the design? Me opposite of you =) visit the others but haven been to Love &amp; Co hence does not want to commit yet.... then now the gals here are recommending Meyson...

HFL &amp; jessie> Ya... Usually company lunch is paid by boss de lor... Tis yr (or last yr) alr considered less frequent liao, coz last yr we jus merged wif another firm &amp; change name &amp; office unit, so i tink it takes time for boss(es) to break even their expenditure (reno &amp; staff salary) wif income. 2007 we almost haf company lunch ard every 3-4 mths once.

xfz> Initially wanted those wif diamonds all ard, but bf dun like so many diamonds &amp; he wants our bands to be the same design, so in the end we bought the pair wif 3 small diamonds in front de.

xfz: mine's not from Meyson, got from Tianpo hee. Comfort fit or not I forgot liao, my FW's ring was resized, mine's exactly fitting so no need to resize. Intend to wear everyday after our ROM next Thurs, like u we will replate/repolish before our AD next yr.

xfz.. u might wan to seek e sales person advice.. check wif them if they have any comfort fit &amp; resizeable ring.. but maybe e range not much..

oh gosh, i finally found the thread. xfz, this is my wedding bands, same as KK. http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/36737/894561.html?1231386751#POST3372010

i went love and co before. think their wedding bands range ard 1200+ onwards for simple design. if the design u wan can be found somewhere else, then dun need to buy from there la.

thomas,

wow, rom next week liao. u must be so excited... *hee* how long before ur rom date did u go for ur gown fitting? my rom is in june and i haven find JP yet. haha my bf says its ok becos we are gonna get those unpopular JPs so tt they dun need to rush... haha...