(2010) 2010 Brides

ying/HFL: thanks

Jaq: have u settled with Booy oredi on ur venue? hope u two can work sth out...

Ivory: welcome to this thread! Usual stuff to neg for wld be complimentary parking, waiver of corkage charges for wine/beer, food tasting, upgrade to bridal suite etc. etc...most of us here have oredi gotten our venues, so have fun!

ying3r> Ya, go for normal food is ok. The food tat i've tried b4 is normal food, not banquet food, & i find it nice lor... hehe! U tinking of holding there too? I find it's really value for $$.

ya sgwedex this lady email me saying till now only 1 hotel confirm..they still in midst of renting the booth to respective merchants.

thomas/mich:booy has the priority as she made the tentative booking 1st.

Got a question for all here...after getting married next yr, will u all still continue to chat in this thread? Cos I have seen some 2005 threads, they are still continuing to chat there, some even became mummys liao!

hahaha....

thomas:if got time definitely will chat..coz we can talk abt housing renovation,preggy etc still mahz..since most of us getting houses after our AD.

Jaq.. yeah mine is buffet =)

Thomas.. i'm not very sure.. ahha.. maybe they have someting new to share.. like when they become mummy.. den all e learning tips =)as well as life after marriage.. guess its lots of sharing parts

Jaq> maybe u wana consider Merchant Court, Holiday Inn Park View, Amara? i think even Swissotel Stamford can consider cos for Friday is only at $800++ (so might still b within ur budget). I had previously shortlisted a few hotels based on 1k nett max per table. i can share with u.. =)
Let me know if u have any preferred location.

alicia: ya tht of holding there, due to limited budget.. so tht of trying out the food before confirming anything..

HFL: oh i see...

cloud:I done my research on ur said hotels also.Either tables not suit, too pricey, else no western dinner,no black theme, ah bo is got pillar LOL. I banned the whole city hall area hotels coz of parking problem n the banquet ex also... thanks ya...

thomas:we can share tips also mahz..all-in-1 dun need to go other forums..haha

ylng, ur hse issaid to be done by when? =D so fast ah.. meaning after ur bridal night at hotel, u will be moving in few days later?

Michelle: it jus change the completion date to end of jun 2009..

Jaq: hahaha depend on whether i can find gd contractors..

ying3r> Oic... Can look for andy, heard tat marcus oso gd.
If look for andy, can tell him abt me too, coz i always email him. haha! But FLM got pillars de leh, u ok wif it? The food, so far, other than myself, i oso heard gd reviews abt it.
So i tink no need to worry too much.
Or u go as a "surprise visit" lor? Try the food liao, if ok, den find andy or marcus to tok abt the wedding tings.

Catch up session either 23 or 24 or 25 Feb,

1) Angelia & FH - 23th or 24th
2) KK - 23th or 24th
3) Ling - 23th or 24th
4) Thomas & FW - 23th or 25th
5) Alicia - 23th or 24th or 25th
6) Ylng3r - 23th or 24th or 25th
7) Michelle - 23th or 24th or 25th
8) Evee - 23th or 24th or 25th
9) Aveline - 23th or 24th or 25th
10) Diane - 23th or 24th or 25th
11) Deerixp - 23th or 24th or 25th
12) HFL - 24th
13) Jaq - 24th
14) Booy - 25th
15) happygirl198230 - 25th
16) Sharlene - 25th

Back Back Back... Wah.. seems like your log in here everyday to chat... woot~

Aniwae...i do not have contact numbers for the following ppl, Please email to me or add me in MSN at <u>[email protected]</u>..
1)Ling
2)Ylng3r
3)Michelle
4) Evee
5) Diane
6) Jaq
7) Booy
8) Sharlene
9) happygirl198230

Alicia: i did email to andy before.. and he did inform me when he will change the price menu etc.. and ask me to go down too but dun really have the time to go down.. tht of going for a surprise visit..

ying3r> icic... ya, if u r unsure of their food quality, den a surprise visit is gd, coz at the same time u can "supervise" them &amp; see how they work w/o them knowing who u r. hehe! So wen will they increase their price?

Jaq> rec'd yah email le... Fast sia! haha =D thanks! (: well... CNY mah, gamble and gamble only... nothing special~ =P

hey peeps~ i shall finalise tha date and Time to meet by 11th Feb 2009

HFL> wah... i haven even buy house arh.. haha =D im looking at AMK area de... (:

Alicia: heard from andy is jun... so if i want, better chop it before the june.. in case they change menu and price which i dun like... :P

Annisan: 11th feb?

ying3r> Ya lor, if u noe u 1 2 get them, den beta hurry, like me, i oso scared they increase price, so last yr-end alr booked liao. Me so KS. lol...