(2010) 2010 Brides

anyway, my parents dun mind they only said just give a bit to follow traditions ok already, monthly allowance also sui bian... but i thought maybe find out more about market trends... hee...

alicia> my bf is not keen on suit.. he's very sui bian one.. he just wanna wear something that he goes to work..

ylng3r> Oh.. you found it.. I tot you are still looking for it..

Thomas> Really very fast.. Treasure the last few days of a bachelor..

faith> There's no market rate bah.. Really depend on individual.. just give within your means.. if you need to maintain quite a bit on your household maintenance, tell your parents nicely.. They will understand..

yalor Alicia...after next Thurs I will officially have a wife liao

Booy: yup, very soon no more bachelorhood liao lol

faith: no fixed %, just give within ur means ba

your cousin can give so much, prob bcos she's a high flyer ba...u cannot be following her if u're not that highly paid right?

Jaq: u've got a good memory

After our ROM can celebrate VD immediately liao...hee

Alicia: living separately until we get our house lor...dunno when also

HFL: morning!

Thomas.. congrats on ur coming ROM =)

Alicia.. i dun intend to buy shoes le.. my AD will use back 1 or 2 of e shoes which i use for photoshoot.. save cost =)

alicia.. i alreadi chose my gowns.. e colors r cream, beige & blue(EG).. most prob i will change my EG color as i need someting to match my theme.. my shoes r cream & white (open toes covered shoes) & purple(covered shoes) for matching my own purple dress.. bf & i will be wearing our own clothes for photoshoot as well =) since all my outfit r gowns instead of those traditional chinese kua or jap & korea design

Ylng, may i know where u bought ur mashimaro? cuz been looking for it too... my bf love it alot... last few yrs bought him a big one... but black liao... =,=!

Last time i saw e twon one at malaysia, but out of shape one... not nice.... =(

All, wow!! all of ur rom are real soon!! Envy...

HFL> Oh! U dun intend to wear the traditional costumes ah? How many suits/gowns they giving u for PS ah?

Michelle> Dun envy, soon will be ur turn.

Alicia.. not i dun intend to wear.. i tink they dun have coz when i go gown fitting they nv ask me to choose those.. instead all e i chose is gowns.. 4-5 gowns not include my own clothes..

HFL> Icic... Mine total got 5 gowns for PS inclusive of the traditional costumes, & usually ppl will take 1 WG, 1 EG, 1 OG, 2 traditional, & BS says if PG got time, can neg wif PG to take our own clothes de.
So out of the 3 gowns, can choose 1 for WG, 1 for EG. If dun 1 the traditional de, den can choose all 5 gowns den out of it, choose 1 for WG, & i for EG lor.

Where did u see abt the govt giving $$?

im new here, also a 2010 BTB. No actual date set yet. Nothing started except signed up package with ZWed. So many things to do!

Just asking.. what do you usually neg for in your banquet, other then the normal stated privileges- corkage charges etc.

thanks!! im still looking around. so far peony-jade restaurant looks good!

Michelle: someone given it to me for birthday present quite long time ago.. recently when i pack room then found it..

Thomas: congrat u on ur upcoming ROM..

Alicia.. mine is 1 WG 1 EG 1 OG 2 more for photoshoot.. hee..

i go e cpf webby got say giving $$ but i dunno how to see how much we r eligible to..

Hi folks...i m also gg to be 2010 Bride. Planning to hold it in Oct 10. Now i m sourcing venue for my banquet first. As for BS i not so worried cos many roadshows in a yr wan.

Ivory >>> Peony Jade is nice but the last few tables cannot see the screen wan. Cos i attended a wedding there recently and was seated at the last table. Foodwise nice but rem to ask them to warm it. The 1st floor is very cramped so you have to ask your receptionist to ask guests to move to 2nd floor. So your photo album must be placed at the 2nd floor. So there are some points you need to note.

For those who have not signed up anything and also good time to learn what to neg, go check out Suntec wedding festival (6-8Feb) , Vivo (12-15 Feb) and Vivo( 27,28 Feb-1 Mar).

I understand some hotels are also participating in Vivo (27, 28 Feb-1 Mar) ..see what perks they can give you too. I know Holiday Inn Parkview is one of them cos i shortlist this hotel and will go down and talk to them more on the package.

Jaq.. i forgot le.. so asked again if u settle ur BS.. hee.. so u left wif venue.. u got other choices of venues?? coz now u n booy r waiting for tt hot OH =)

HFL: no other choice of venues...alternative is RTC but went to take a look at the ballroom last Sat..both of us dun really feel gd after going in..dunno y..n they still unable to produce the 2010 menu.. sigh..So I dunno what other venue which is within our budget n criteria..

ALL: for SGWEDEX, I just emailed them abt who r the merchants exhibiting in it, this is their reply for ur reference:

Up to dated there will be around 6 bridal shop, a hotel, a wedding planner and miscs like haircare, supplements, travel agency, spa and beauty. Insurances and more coming in cos waiting for them to choose the booth.

alicia.. thanks.. heee.. so tis yr we onli get e GST $$ no other benefits liao..

Jaq.. dun worry too much... there r more places.. slowly search & re-compare on e price list too..

HFL: max around $100 nett/ table. tables suppose to be 30 nia, then my bf finally count his relatives side tables after my nagging for days, he say most probably 35-40tables..coz his dad got 9 siblings, 8 got kids..

HFL> According to the cpf webby, we (youngsters) will onli be receiving the gst offset package on 1 Mar & 1 July, low-wage & older ppl will receive another payout called the WIS Special Payment, & employers will receive Jobs Credit Scheme, wich is employer cpf contribution, 12% for the 1st $2500 salary for each employee.

HFL: we looking for western dinner...n with black theme..there r some hotels <$1k nett but doesn't suit least bit of our criteria...sometimes feel damn handicapped doing things alone..sigh.

Jaq.. maybe u wanna check wif hotels if u can do ur own deco?? coz i'm doing my own deco as well.. just tt those tables &amp; chairs deco from the hotel &amp; other den tt i'll diy my own =)

maybe u re-compare the hotels tt fit in ur budget n revise on e stuffs u dun like n see if u can do someting to it anot..

HFL: already try negotiating the own decor thingy but all need to top up, some dun allow..even OH also we need to diy some n top up some but at least they flexible in the package.
urs is amara right...what decor u doing?

v tiring to negotiate n smore some really give snail replies..
think worst to worst..is change date but doubt so..

Jaq.. i'll be using balloons &amp; candles as mine is outdoor venue.. guess i will need to re-cmf wif my co-ordinator on e deco just in case they change their mine..so e OH wat is e status now?? Booy is gg to tok to them 1st ??

HFL:oh ya urs is poolside n max 20 tables right..

Booy is going down on Fri to look at their theme in the ballroom, if ok she will sign lor.