(2010) 2010 Brides

HFL> Ya lor... I still haven buy my bf's inner shirt (i roughly noe where to buy liao) & my shoes. I 1 my bf 2 show me his shoes too. keke!

Alicia,u went to HK ah... keke, i didn't know... was it free n easy? i was there lastyr from sept to jan... for 4 mths... very very nice country! =P Oh, u should have bought MOREEE shoes!! haha, it's so cheap there!! I bought about 10 pair of shoes when i was there... lolz!

Booy, Jaq, Congrats finially found ur ideal venue! Especially Jaq.. keke

All, i'm going in to JB on this coming thurs... going to see their package n most impt their gowns n indoor ps!! Cuz mi going in on 21Feb to sign during the fair so i wanna have a look at their gowns first b4 i confirm wif them.. =D I'm going in wif another couple fren of mine...

HFL> Haha! Wah! U got so many shoes ah! lol... My PS still a long way, so i shld be getting my ROM shoes soon.
My bf said he recently (end of last yr) bought a new pair of shoes, i ask him to show me (for approval). haha!

Michelle> Yup, jus came back on sat.
Den sun went to my uncle's hse for CNY. I was onli there for 5 days & i bought 2 pairs, wah! U bought 10 pairs?! So many! Did ur luggage exceed the max wt limit? lol... It was considered free & easy, coz we din sign wif agency, jus book the svc apartment & airfare ourselves, so we walk ard ourselves, own time, own target.

michelle:thanks but now headache...both same date n same venue LOL...

welcome jere~~ do update us ur wedding details ya?can refer to the post previously this morning as guideline.

Eve: kindly update the following details.

AD - 26 Jun 2010
ROM - 26 June 2009
Rom Venue - Service apartment..

other not confirmed yet...

joycelim:went to fullerton bridal show before..quite grand ballroom n have spacious reception area..is in oblong shape..they have some themes also..n the march-in is short...have staircase rounding down to the ballroom..food wise so-so nia I felt..n of course ex la..hehehe...but the bridal suite is *thumbs up*

y|ng3r:congrats! wah envy leh gotten ROM & AD same day..hehe

Jaq: we purposely choose one.. 1 is friday for 2009, another is sat for 2010.. but still trying to confirm with feng shui master lor..

my fren told me that there are 3 stairs. if i come down by the middle stair , people seated near the first and third stair will be blocked by the wall separating the stairs

Mic> Thanks.. Still confirming on the AD venue.. still not confirmed yet..

joyce> Goodwood has quite a decent Winsor ballroom.. quite high ceiling and pillarless.. max 35 tables.. definitely not as grand as fullerton.. Food is from Man Fu Yuan restaurant.. Personally, I dun like the bridal suite.. very simple kind and low floor..

Alicia> My bf didn't buy a single thing for ROM.. all are reused.. hmmm.. thinking of buying a nice cufflink shirt for him..

ylng3r> Wish you all the best in your dates ah..

y|ng3r:when going shifu to check on the date? I think impossible there is no dates in 2010 for u n bf to get married la..abit kua zhang leh =X

u try using the aref link instead...

booy:ah reused? buy a new shirt n pants lor..

jaq: i give up.. u try and see can click on the link and see the photo or not... hahaha.. not kua zhang, is jus that a lot of ppl say tiger year not gd to get married.. lol.. then the feng shui master like a bit fu yan us.. so trying to find out more before confirming the dates..

y|ng3r:ya coz now not popular liaoz..I got 1 pair babies also wear underwear nia..hahaha.Then the rest is small ones..actually all given to me by my ex 7yrs back..LOL

jaq> He's very happy with reusing leh.. LOL..

ylng3r> Tiger year is in general not a good year.. but it varies for different individual bah..

You can try looking for it in ebay auction.. might be able to find..

booy:also gd la..save more $ for AD n honeymoon..haha u went for ROm gown fitting le?

thomas:just realise ur ROM is 10 days away nia...hahaa

booy> Yup.. going to my BS to take a look first..

Some BS has cheongsam one, you can ask to let you try.. If you look good and want to keep as momento, then you can make one.. next time can wear it to functions or dinners..

me back...

ying: no such thing as tiger year not good to get married lah...it all depends on your Bazi. If really next yr not a good year to get married, then all the BS/hotels will have to close shop liao right? hahahahhahaha....think abt it ba

Jaq: yalor...u can still remember my ROM date? Very excited now leh...it's next THURS!

Michelle> Wah! $200 for the exceeded lugguage!! wow!

Booy> haha! Coz i chose a off-white suit for him to wear, but dun 1 2 spend $$ buy another pair of white shoes, so he'll wear his black shoes bought recently (last yr-end), so will buy an inner shirt wich is dark in color - tot of maroon color shirt (coz red is elders' fav color for happy occasion), den wen wear black shoes wif white suit wont look too out-of-place lor... keke!

hi everyone, ask u all... how much monthly allowance u all giving to parents now? after wedding will give how much? pin jin, no of tables, ang bao how much to give to parents also?

my cousin every month usually she gives $500 - $1000 to parents, now after wedding maintain $1000 - $1500 monthly, recent cny gave $3000 ang bao to parents... her wedding give 12 tables free to parents + ang bao of those 12 tables all give parents + pin jin $10000...

whats the trends like for the rest of u? go by a fix rate or percentage of income or wat??