(2010) 2010 Brides

yup, David's friendliness won us over at the end of the day...he even met us at our place of convenience for the consultation. Not saying that Long Shifu is not friendly hor, just our personal observations only.

David Tong will request u to send him ur details (you and ur FH's birth dates/time of birth and parents' animal signs) and contact numbers via email first, once he has calculated for u, he will then call/email u to arrange a place to meet up for the consultation. Don't worry, if the place he suggests is out of the way, u can request him to go to whichever place is convenient for u...

i see.. good good.. thanks for clearing my doubt thomas..
Hi alicia, yupe, hope u enjoyed ur trip too.. i force myself to yawn instead of swallowing saliva cos i feel it helps much better.. i'm so looking forward to march cos i'm flying off to Bangkok! Yeah~!

Jan: u are welcome!

Wah BKK ah? I went there last yr with my FW, nice place with lotsa good food and shopping

Ave: enjoy urself!

yupe!! i'm gonna shop till i drop.. hehe.. hopefully the situation clear before my trip.. thankfully i need to clear off a few days leave by Mar so making use of this chance to travel.. got the cheapest deal from jetstar too! keke.. hubby's going to HK this week for work but me not joining cos of the weather.. cant buy anything so might as well stay put here in SIN..
ave: hope u enjoy urself too!

hi All! Finally back from all the CNY eating! =)
how's everyone CNY?

Michelle> I saw u paging for me? hee...

Jaq/ Booy> Both of ur AD on the same day, and both of u eyeing OH? *pengz*

Janette> I agree with Thomas, David is really patient with us. & his response is fast, i must say.

what's the topic now?
What else did i miss out?

Thomas & AL: ya lor..suppose to go last oct.. then chaos,.. hopenothing this round..or have to postpone again.... but i think i very suay.. every time i wanna go bkk, sure chaos one leh...i am their ke xing! haha...

Ave: pengz (-_-"').. then i think i must be grateful that i'm flying before you!! keke..
Thanks KK: i personally prefer david too.. shall discuss with hubby and see wat he says loh!

Thomas> icic... I find tat china ppl likes to push, push & push. Toilet oso 1 2 chiong inside instead of queueing up. haiz...

Janette> Wow! Bangkok ah! Den can buy a lot of clothes liao. Do enjoy ur trip.

Aveline> Enjoy too!

Jaq> oh... so both of u confirm taking OH ah? or got other alternative?

janette / ave> shiok man! BKK! shop on my behalf! hee...

janette> u r most welcome! =)

Jaq> Sorry to compete with you ya…Will let you know the outcome this weekend..

kk> Very bu qiao indeed… haiz..

Alicia> Looks like you enjoy yourself pretty much.. HK is such a shopping paradise and you didn’t seem to buy much.. hee.. I love the dim sum there..

Janette> Long shifu is also very friendly.. Very detailed in explaining to you.. we spent 1 and half hour there.. But you need to go to his house at Yio Chu Kang area to look for him..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>his_fairlady</TD><TD>19.11.09</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>colleague</TD><TD>colleague</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>same as Bqt venue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cornygal</TD><TD>21.11.09</TD><TD>Noble House Tung Lok</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06.07.08</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>cornygal </TD></TR><TR><TD>jinglebell10</TD><TD>Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>avelinekoh</TD><TD>10 Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Blue Bay</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>British Club</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>avelinekoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen_23</TD><TD>10 Jan</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Jade Spring @ Yishun</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eevee</TD><TD>16 Jan</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>16.01.09</TD><TD>Aloha Changi</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>eevee </TD></TR><TR><TD>u1c0l3</TD><TD>16 Jan</TD><TD>Bt Batok CSC</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Y@ppies (Kelvin)</TD><TD>15.11.08</TD><TD>Bt Batok CSC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vaquita</TD><TD>20 Jan</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fernvale Residence</TD><TD>vvaquita </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue_diamond</TD><TD>23 Jan</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24.10.07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenzi</TD><TD>31 Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>celinekam</TD><TD>6 Feb</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Coral Spring @ SK</TD><TD>celinekam </TD></TR><TR><TD>etirine</TD><TD>10 Feb</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford (tbc)</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>22.06.08</TD><TD>The Courtyard, National Library</TD><TD>Jade Spring @ Yishun</TD><TD>etirine </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13 Mar</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Fashion Bride Taipei</TD><TD>Absolut Resolution</TD><TD>Vocare</TD><TD>14.06.09</TD><TD>Crowne Plaza</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy106</TD><TD>13 Mar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21.03.09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluerosie</TD><TD>13 Mar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Buddhist temple TBA</TD><TD>Coral Spring @ SK</TD><TD>bluerosie </TD></TR><TR><TD>thommy</TD><TD>14 Mar</TD><TD>Notovtel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>New Image Collections</TD><TD>New Image Collections</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12.02.09</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>alicia_yong</TD><TD>21 Mar</TD><TD>Hotel Royal @ Queens</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>20.03.09</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>hweishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>kelle</TD><TD>28 Mar</TD><TD>Qian Xi @ Farrer Park</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27.03.08</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaofeizhu83</TD><TD>28 Mar</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>22.06.09</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court Poolside</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>deerixp</TD><TD>28 Mar</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>Punggol Lodge</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xin_starzz</TD><TD>1st qtr</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden (Qianxi)</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Senja Green</TD><TD>magnxc </TD></TR><TR><TD>agone</TD><TD>17 Apr</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Studio Sago</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>ohmessylife </TD></TR><TR><TD>ferlyworm</TD><TD>29 May</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>same as Bqt venue</TD><TD>Punggol Vista</TD><TD>FerlyWorm </TD></TR><TR><TD>annisan</TD><TD>2nd qtr</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19.09.09</TD><TD>Bottle Tree Park (Khatib)</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>desloveann </TD></TR><TR><TD>cymk</TD><TD>4 Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>03.10.09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>yIng3r</TD><TD>Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fernvale Court @ Sengkang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmpw</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Seletar Hills</TD><TD>starryangel25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbpanda</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>baosy_87</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10.10.09</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Straits Vista @ Marsiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Filmman Video</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Damai Grove</TD><TD>limtan </TD></TR><TR><TD>dinitegrity</TD><TD>10 Nov</TD><TD>Meritius Mandarin (tba)</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>DreamzCoffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>same as Bqt venue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chrissyeo</TD><TD>13 Nov</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Venus)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20.09.08</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Mercury III)</TD><TD>Jade Spring @ Yishun</TD><TD>nitegirl </TD></TR><TR><TD>happygirl198230</TD><TD>12 Dec</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>07.06.09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>happygirl198230 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kat0606</TD><TD>18 Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06.06.09</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>Straits Vista @ Marsiling</TD><TD>wskat0606 </TD></TR><TR><TD>princesscloud</TD><TD>Dec</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>princesscloud </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Senja Green</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Amara Sanctuary</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>bennyang studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>04.10.08</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Poolside</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

oh i also understand that there are a few months not ideal for marriage.. i heard things like avoid June (cos 1/2 of the yr, so not gd), then avoid month of Ching Ming, and of cos the Lunar 7th Mth.. have u all heard of others??

Jan: We ever considered Pioneer Spring, it was in our shortlist cos price was reasonable and food was good too (we attended one of the wedding shows held there and paid to taste their food), but in the end we dropped it cos location was a bit ulu and we were worried our guests may not be able to find the place. Other than that everything is ok =)

Jaq: how abt either u or Booy change dates? will that help? that's if both of u also want OH as ur venue...

thomas:think hard for us to change dates bah..coz if not wrong both of us got the same date from long shifu..I believe booy also got her reasons y she chosen the same date as mine.. =)

Jaq: hmm......lidat a bit tough liao leh...I know u also got a hard time trying to find venue to suit ur needs until finally OH came along...they only got one ballroom there??

KK: Welcome back!

Booy> Ya, quite enjoyable at HKG lor, buying-wise, coz their clothes now still winter clothing, so din buy any. Only bought 2 pairs of shoes nia. My mum &amp; sis bought bags.

Jaq> No leh... My sis's bf's elder sis says there's actually a place famous for their desserts de, but we din go. She was unhappy wif her MIL, coz her MIL "complained" to my mum tat MIL din buy anyting for herself, but bought a lot of tings 4 other ppl, wich she find heart-ache for spending so much on other ppl. -_-"

personally i dun like hui liu shan.. i simply love HK's famous dessert "yang zhi gan lu".. i can never find anything similar to theirs in singapore.. each time i try in SIN, i go away disappointed. U can tell that the mango juice they use is those packet kind, whereas those in HK is so smooth &amp; icy cold.. If going Disneyland, can take abit more time to head down to Tung Chung as that's a big warehouse shoppin mall.. i grabbed lotsa esprit clothes back..many branded shops there at warehouse sale price.. the best time to go is always 3-4 weeks after their winter sale..

Jaq: piangz...tok abt coincidence lol

Maybe u play lom chiam pass with Booy hahaha...

I miss HK also...hope can go back there for the food!

Jaq.. dun worry.. maybe u &amp; Booy got e same hotel but different ballroom.. as u say ballroom 1 &amp; 2 can hold 40 tables.. who knws e both of u have dinner banquet side by side =)

Jaq> I oso dunno the famous dessert shop is called wat name. haha! I tink the MIL 1 ppl buy for her instead lah. Tink she spent all her HKG$ till not enuff, coz my mum told me tat my sis's bf's mum told her tat MIL 1 2 buy chinese herbs den ask ppl to take, in the end not enuff money, so call the shop ppl to take out some. lol...

Janette> Ya! I went to tung chung oso... But din haf much time to shop ard, so we onli went to espirit &amp; nike &amp; reebok. The nike shop der not much shoes tho, clothes den got quite a no., so i went reebok buy the shoes.

Jaq> Yup. KS auntie oso... Everyting oso 1 1st. Heard tat tis auntie dun like the DIL &amp; son (youngest). Den those tings she wanna eat de, she'll take for the husband 1st den take for herself, but husband nv say 1 or not, she jus take. Den she walk slow oso, &amp; heard my sis says she got extra 2 toes, tat's y walk slow, but i nv see lah...