(2010) 2010 Brides

ya i think no matter how good the food, there will be people who will say not nice... some people are just difficult to please, or maybe they purposely want to say ur banquet food not nice? hahaha...

where is precious moments park?

i went europe before..... actually...mostly people there eat alot of bread and fries..... and the delifrance is really really good...... i eat everyday..... a piece is like sg$6.... but very big and yummy......one is more than enuff

in paris normal cafe with super big serving of one pasta and pizza and coke is ard sg$100.

so when i was there.... i always eat fast food.... one set meal sg$10...... food court food sg$15..... still not so ex

most ex is swizerland..... mcdonald is sg$15 for lousy meal...... big mac meal ard sg$20. but their serving oso big la

Furama (FRF) or Marriott or Qianxi >> erm.. yah loh, this is one of the reason why i wana switch is becos i think dat Qianxi's changing room is "PTE LTD" haha and also thinking of rushing home after dinner seem a bit saddening for a blissful day therefore thought of switching it to hotel banquet but I'm worry of their food quality again + price big difference.. haix
my FH is ok with the idea of getting hotel..

Thks all for sharing ur view.. I think I will discuss with my FH again.. haix..

HoneymOOn >> Me and FH also thought of gg Europe if our banquet expenses can be covered by ang bao if cant cover then we gotta change a cheaper location or postpone our honeymoon idea le.. dat is wat he say loh.. so these again link up to above decision.. if i choose hotel a bit risky if I choose qianxi, at least the risk is not v high in term of expenses overshot..

Angelia >> u gg to HK next week for 5 days.. so good.. me gg in early feb.. haha.. but i only go 3 days nia.. tag along with FH on a Business Trip so is short
but i can save hotel cost.. haha..

HFL >> Erm.. Yoga sound good huh.. haha.. maybe go source for it in middle of 2009.. lOlx.. ^^

Thomas >> also sick ya? so take good care too

Visha >> thks for sharing swissotel info..

HFL> thank you! yup will wrk hard.. =D

KK> wah then you must have a big collection!! muz snap pictures i wanna c.. =D have u been to their event?

faith > the precious moment park is at Carthage, Missouri.

visha >> i would choose holiday.. and snap snap snap all memories into my digital camera.. can gain more life experience also..

jewel can only see and wear at right occassion..

dat is hw i feel lah.. but it depend on individual aso..

Mag.. u may try to source from CC.. they do have yoga classes =)

angelia.. welcome..

now so fast topic on honeymoon trip liao..heee..

i haven tink of wher to go honeymoon yet..

visha> Haha! If it's me, i'll choose holiday! lol...

mag> Haha! It's me gg HK next wk for 5 days lah! :P

angelia & KK> Wah! I find tat precious moments tings quite ex leh...

yeah the thread is active le..hahahah..

alicia: enjoy ur holidays at HKG manz..there got more CNY atmosphere..kekek if u like guiling gao, dun forget to try the hot 1 there!

KK> thanks! all along i thought these all 'little' things only, didn't know they make until so big, got park got chapel got events...

ALL> no one got budget breakdown of how much they set aside for wedding? i saw those standard worksheets on various wedding sites, dunno how realistic leh... may i know what is everyone's priority in preparing the wedding? how much saved, how much to save, etc...

Jaq> Sure, thanks!

faith> Haha! I din save much, mostly is FH saving, so we jus plan, book & save at the same time. I tink depends on ur budget, mayb $20k shld be enuff for a budgetted 1.

Jacq >> where is the "hot" one.. hee
share share leh

Alicia >> Oopz.. haha.. yey.. hope both of us enjoy the trip and the coldness weather.. hee

Angelia & KK >> Collection of PM.. wow,, yah.. agree with Jacq.. it is ex.. but is nice also..

angelia> not really a lot, those that i like then i buy. recently saw one new figurine veru nice, but can't rmb the name le. heee

alicia/mag> ya abit on the expensive side but i don't buy every one pretty selective..

KK> i tink its the way they package lo, always make the names so nice den u can't help but ahhh i wan to buy... saw their 2009 catalog i want to buy the figurine that have the fountain behind the couple but haven't got the time to go down to the shop and ask.. i tink the name is love is the fountain of life.. it's so sweet!! how does it look like?

Jaq >> thks for the info..

Faith >> Me nver really save.. mostly paid by FH.. only for new home.. we strictly save a fixed amt monthly and hopefully by 2012, we have enough to reno, buy furniture etc loh.. ^^

faith> i didn't know too. i tot all along mainly r just figurines, there is actually a PARK with human size status! heee

alicia/ Mag> true, it's a pretty ex hobby, but can't resists leh. but i dun buy all pieces, only once in a while. they r still in boxes, waiting for my new hse, then bring them out. =)

angelia> i think that's the one leh.. hahaha... i dun really dare to step into a PM shop nowadays... will be mesmerized by thrie "looks".

Mag> haha! Ya lor... And hope i can tolerate the coldness. Dunno now is how many degrees der...

KK> Haha! Den u can buy/make a cabinet & put all ur collections.

KK> i can't help so i display it out liao but kept all the boxes.. i tink next time my storeroom will b filled with PM boxes.. haha

reali worz? tat one is reali nice.. ya u can't help but feel tat way de lo.. but luckily my FH don't stop me, but he limit me to one mth can buy one onli, but sometimes he will be nice n buy one for me..heehee

KK & Angelia >> i think by then, both of u will have a small PM Park in ur new home le.. hee ^^

Alicia >> I guess u go next week hoh.. should be quite cold leh but for me maybe after CNY le.. nt as cold as u bah.. but still less than 10 degree i think.. haha

alicia & Mag> hahaha... me also not much savings, so right now thinking how much to set aside every month, budget i think will exceed 20k... coz i saw some photographers n videographers portfolio i really like n already they are like 3k - 5k

Mag> Ya lor, now is getting cold der liao...

faith> Den u do a rough calculation on the no. of tables & roughly how much it'll come up to lor.

Faith >> I think u can source for cheaper one leh.. no need go for so expensive.. u can check with frenx dat had been through these or through the SGBride Forum on VG & PG.. I think u can get something more significance..

Me too.. has agree to lighten my FH financial load by paying the AD PG&VG.. but my budget is around $1.8K max leh. In total, we do not wish to spend more than $6K on BS and AD PG&VG..

Hopefully as the economic slide downwards.. in June 09, we can get a better price VG&PG bah..

i think 20k budget will surely exceed.... but.... depends on how you look......

for example i did not set aside budget for my dinner...... it may cost around 35k to 40k.... but if ang bao money can cover all..... expenditure becomes $0.

so u must define what you mean by budget...... =)

alicia> it's not the banquet money that i worry, it's all the other stuff that i'm afraid i might go overboard... like top up too many photos, or hire both good photographer n videographer (should i choose just a good photographer and so-so videographer?)... or waste too much money on honeymoon... or waste too much money on home furnishings, etc etc... that's y thinking how much u gals have in mind and set aside budget for each category then maybe i set some restrictions for myself rather than just spend money on impulse...

Faith >> oic.. haha.. erm ok.. for me hoh.. me & FH only do rough estimation budget such as:-
New Home (Renov+Furniture) $40K
BS + AD VG&PG $7K
Banquet (estimate losses) 20% of total table cost (if never loss then can go honeymoon ^^)
AD Expenses + Misc(Ang Baos etc.) $3K

But budgeting varies from individual, base on ur wedding preference styles. Hope this help!!

mag> u mean there r good PG&VG with just $1.8k? combine same company or from different company?

i'm nt sure abt compromising the 'feel' of the PG&VG... if really cheap n good then it's best, dun really like those standard PG just take photos like normal people take like tat, no special lightings, angle, etc... worse, i read in some threads there r unprofessional PG&VG around, cannot deliver what they promise or last minute get their assistant or someone not as good to stand in for them or they slack during banquet n enjoy the dinner instead of taking spontaneous shots of the banquet

one more thing... anyone has any idea if we should let PG&VG have dinner at our banquet or like treat them meals to thank them?

faith >> different ppl want different standard for their wedding loh.. erm.. if same company maybe can get bah with the price or slightly higher but if individual.. maybe no.. becos i heard from forum, add up i think price can be $3K like dat.. u can try getting good PG&VG from JB.. heard got good one there and willing to come over SG.

mag> eh not enuff ba.. keke

HFL> i only have one.. cos i can't find it in sg shops... tinking to order online..

faith> i guess it's reali very individual when it comes to pg/vg, i may like it but my FH do not like it.. but of cos choose those that have been in the field for about 4-5yrs that will be very safe liao..

i tink alicia mention that have to leave seats for the pg n vg..

actually i dun mind the popularity or where the PG&VG is from, etc etc... whether they r JB malaysia bintan batam blah blah blah... just worried that last minute they dun turn up then in the end dun even have a photo to look at...

hahaha... i think too much liaoz

Angelia >> Not enough ah.. haha.. anyway me and FH estimate cost nia and will adjust accordingly due to circumstances.. we save, spend at the same time..
I agree will u too.. inidvidual liking on PG&VG Style.. So It really varies..

for me...... i dun set aside a budget...... but i save on the way...... because i scare i set budget.... next time regret when i din get what i wanted.....

my pre-wedding the more important.... so i dun mind spend alot..... but i wanna save on AD photography.... and video.... because other ppl also dun see... =P

angelia> if leave seats for pg n vg then they eat during the banquet? but i tot during banquet they r suppose to go around taking 'fun' or 'interesting' shots of the couple n guests even after the table-to-table standard phototaking are finished liao

faith> don't worry too much.. tat's wat the forum is for! share our thoughts and concerns! keke

mag> yes.. we are always spending $.. i look at our jt account, save, then book vg and bs, a sum of $ gone liao... put in again.. den wait for the next spending.... haha

faith> Leave seats for the PG & VG not for them to eat the banquet, but for them to take a rest (wen necessary) and haf a drink. Afterall they r humans too, so they cant possibly be on their feet throughout the full 4 hrs & not gif them a drink rite?

thanks Mag...

Think have to factor in some losses for banquet lah, to cover the whole cost thru APs I think very difficult unless ur relatives all give u super big APs to offset those lower value APs given by frens/colleagues. Even if that lucky to break even, still got future house to take care of

Alicia u go HK must control urself from overeating if u really wanna lose weight hor...I know the food there is super delicious hahaha...

me planning to workout even more next week esp when CNY has so many goodies to eat...

Thomas> haha! The food der nice ah? Ya, will try to control my overeating. haha!

All> I've got a pair of i tink is arabian 4ever frens wedding couple wich i 1 2 use to put on the wedding car, but i wasnt sure whether is it suitable or not leh...

Sorry, was away for an appt.

Alicia> that’s what my fren did, gosh! So nice!

Jaq> I went, but not much leh. oh ya, toking abt that, I haven upload those photos! Hee.

Angelia> ya, my FH oso never restrict. A few was bought by him oso. Heee… now, my “passion” for PM is triggered again. Hee…

Mag> hahaha… mini park at our place ah… next time invite u k…

HFL> for me, I dun collect the dolls. Mainly figurines and some accessories from PM.