(2010) 2010 Brides

Alicia.. thanks.. i'm getting better.. just hope tt i dun cough after tis few days =) else i have to restrict myself on cny le..
now everyone in office eating bak gua lei.. but i cant eat.. sad..

KK.. wah.. so happening.. but e CC for exercise is like very far..

Jaq u still wanna learn yoga?? i'm learning from my company..

Angelia.. when is ur AD?? u consult shifu too?? anyway congrats to u =)

HFL> Haha! Ya, the temptation of eating wif them is there... But u drink lots of water tis period, so at least cny goodies mayb by then still can eat.

morning all...damn busy these few days clearing work for CNY

angelia: thanks! happy for u too, finally got ur AD date...agree with u that Carlton was a disappointment too, I went with my FW that day to see their ballroom, FW didn't like it at all, immediately crossed out from our list haha.

haha tell ur bf and his frens to raise the height of their cars lah =P

Alicia: enjoy ur trip to HK and ur first time sitting in an aeroplane hehe

Thomas.. u r sick too?? better see doc & rest well too.. coz doctor oso got holiday..hee.. lets wish us all get well =)

alicia.. yeah..

KK.. thanks =)

Jaq.. lesson start from 8pm..but i dunno wat time end..

alicia> thanks alot!!

HFL> u muz jie kou liao else later cny cannot eat even worse... yup. i consult my aunt then she consult the master for me.

thomas> thanks!! the ballroom is so sad lo....
eh... ask them chng car better hahaha..

am so happy!! just came back from my second interview and i got the job!! suppost to sign the LA but cos i rushing back so will be gg down after work...

alOha all..

Pop in for a second to say "HI" to all of u.. hee
Welcome all new 2010 BTB
*hugs*

Angelia >> Congrat on getting ur date ya.. nw u can kick off with many things le... U got a job for New Year start.. I m really happy for u

KK & HFL >> I also thought of doing some exercise at neigbouring place near my home.. haa.. i m thinking of toning exercise too.. dunno YOGA consider as toning exercise a not hoh..

All Sick BTB >> Take Care Ya.. CNY is coming.. must rest well else see doc during these period "beri" expensive..

By the way, share with all of u.. I am thinking of changing my banquet location.. currently still doing shorlisting..

After going through some hotels.. I somehow fall in love with Marriott and Furama Riverfront..
But compare qianxi with these 2 hotels.. the price is indeed gg to increase a lot sia.. haix.. in dilemma nw..

What do u think??

HFL: ya seen doc yest liao, thanks

angelia: that's good! at least no need to worry abt no job, no $$$ etc.

faith: honeymoon? I think most of us here after our AD, no more $$$ left for honeymoon le...most likely have to postpone ba

I dunno abt the rest, but for me dun think so, still trying to save up for my AD next yr

Hopefully can afford to go for a short trip though during this yr

alicia> thank you! and enjoy ur holidays!!

Mag> ya.. am so happy and excited, later my aunt will call me again and give me the whole list of dates.. who noes may chng again.. keke reali hope tis is a good beginning.. =D

i feel that you should keep to your budget, what is it that attracts you to marriott and furama riverfront? mayb discuss with your FH and see if he's willing anot... my bro also gg to hold his wedding at riverfront this yr 29 nov.. their package not too bad..

KK> thank you!! yup will definately work hard.. heehee eh.. break har, this 5 days lo.. 23 - 28 cos ofc close.. last day is 31 jan.. i doing my practicum on 2 feb to 13 feb, i told them i can start on 16 or 17.

faith (sweetestfaith)> congrats to you!! when's ur AD? will be gg to greece i hope but will be few mths after the AD.. c the weather there plus if time allows.. cos hse is coming in 2011 and that will be another cost.. reno and furnitures.. urself?

thomas> yup.. now is can save how much den muz save how much...

angelia> Thanks, will do.
Saw u posting abt intercon? I dun like the food there. Been to a wedding last yr, the food is cold, not even warm lor... And the lightings r too dim & music too loud.

faith> My honeymoon shld b to switzerland. Dunno wen gg tho coz haf to save up after AD to go, wont b gg for short trips, coz FH cannot take long leave, max can onli take i tink 3 days consecutively, so he say 1 2 go for long trip for honeymoon.

Mag> Wat r the tings tat u like in Marriott and Furama Riverfront tat u cant find in qian xi? Wat's ur budget for each table?

faith> congrats on confirming ur venue.
like what thomas said, will be broke after AD le... have to save up for new hse oso. short trips mayb, but honeymoon, dun dare to dream abt it yet. now main focus is ROM, AD, then hse. if enuf, of cos would like to go. my dream honeymmoon destination is precious moments park. hee... now still in dreaming stage

angelia> ey. 23-28 ah? that's CNY break leh. hee... new job, new environment. gd gd...

Mag> i think furama package more worthy, marriott i heard from frens sometimes their service standards good sometimes a bit attitude leh...

angelia> greece is very nice! saw some bs go greece for photoshoot, can consider combine vacation+ps mah... i thought of going europe but dun noe can go away for so long leave or not...

HI......
saw the post regarding swissotel.... i went there before i book raffles hotel....

to me, swissotel is such a disappointment.....
no doubt the ballroom is very nice..... but u notice..... the ballroom is divided into three parts...... if ur tables is below 35 table..... u can only take the first part, or the last part......they will not give u the centre part....

and the first and last part.... there's no straight march in..... it's L shape march in.... which is very disspointing.....

then the smaller ballroom (forget what is it called)...... for 25 tables..... the ceiling is very low and deco bery old fashion...... definitely not worth the $$

alicia> how many days u gg?
my concerns abt that too! frds also commented tat food nt gd, service bad.. but FH say not too bad for the food.. service he thinks it's alright.. so like dilemma..

faith> yup!! it's my dream destination! i thought of combining but my FH don't like tat idea.. so drop it.. wat u wrking as?

kk>ya lo.. make full of tis as a break ba.. no choice liao.. dont dare to stop work for too long and depending on my FH..

angelia> For? Honeymoon or my upcoming HK holiday? For honeymoon, i dunno yet, but i saw the packages by tour agencies is usually abt 10-12 days? And oso dunno whether we'll only got switzerland or will oso go france & other nearby countries, coz honeymoon we haven discuss yet. Haha! For my HK holiday next wk, is 5 days trip, tues go, sat come back.

Alicia> so u going package tour or free&easy? 1 country 14days enough or need longer, wat do u think?

visha> swissotel so rigid in their package cannot choose which ballroom?

alicia> ur upcoming trip to HK.. switzerland is expensive worz.. FH's boss went the other day wah they spend so much even on a plate of chix rice.. i tink if we go we muz reali save up for don't know how long, and after holiday we broke again.. haha

Mag> attended my fren's wedding at Marriott. not bad. actually i kinda of like both furama river front n qian xi's ballrooms. but location wise, a bit far for my side for qian xi. furama is bcos that they have 2 ballrooms on the same level. so... tough choice huh...
but for u qian xi is alrite, rite? west side mah. quite worth it for that place. just that their changing room is a bit SAD>>>

angelia> stay at home for long oso bored hor.. =)

All: I suddenly tot of this question..we book banquet before we taste the food right, what if we book liao, go for food tasting then no gd.. how ah?

jaq> on the day for food tasting, after tat, immediately speak to the chef, and ask him to make chnges.. then will be the actual day liao.. tat's what my FH's sis did...

angelia:ya but I mean AD also not nice n the chef forgotten the requests then end up also sux...then we regret too late le...

sorry ah, think I worry too much..hahah

Jaq.. no prob..

Angelia.. ya i will jie kou.. hee.. but finally u can relax abit le at least u get some stuff settle.. n congrats for getting ur new job.. wats ur new job all about??

thomas.. no prob.. get well soon =)

Mag.. thanks for wellwishes.. i tink yoga can sort of tone up abit as u will need to do stretching..

Alicia.. u gg to switzerland..

faith> I dunno yet, coz we haven discuss the details yet. Still too early to plan now. I tink 14 days to a country, depends on where, if in europe, shld b enuff lah, but if u gg other places as well, den depends on whether there's lot of sightseeing?

angelia> Haha! I tink if u go europe & eat chinese food, sure ex de lah! Go europe, shld eat their food, den tink not so ex. Ya lor, muz really save & save & save lor...

Jaq> Den bo bian lor... haha! Coz even if u taste the food 1st b4 signing, den who noes mayb b4 our AD the chef change person liao leh? Den oso same mah...

jaq> den lytat depands on luck liao... keke no lar.. i think this one everyone will be worried de...

HFL> u muz take care le.. drink tons of water and eat vitamins also.. thank you!! my new job is also doing marketing but doing marketing of property.. with one marina property services...

alicia:ya lor..tats my worry.then my guests will say waste money, food not nice, give so much angbao for the atmosphere also no use...dun leave a good impression..

sigh..think I temporary suspend my brain on banquet...enjoy my CNY n crack brain how to celebrate my bf bday 1st

angelia> always wanted to go... I'm a s**ker for precious moments items... hahaha

Jaq> that's the common practice, so perhaps have to depend more on comments n feedback. if not, difficult to judge oso.

jaq> don't think about it liao.. i also stop thinking le.. haha enjoy till may then start again unless FH mention else i wont talk about it.. very tiring haha..

Alicia..haha.. maybe i read too much posts liao tt y missed out.. dun worry.. after ur AD nxt yr u can go honeymoon =)

angelia.. thanks.. lucky u to find a good job during tis bad time.. jia you..

angelia> ey... i stopped collecting last yr leh... have to save up $$$ for AD & hse... hahaha... before that, have been collecting since sec sch times. hee.