(2010) 2010 Brides

yalor damn mad at her lah, yest told her to go home rest, dun spread her germs ard she flatly refused, see lah? now spread to us liao, damn pissed off lor

hi All! i'm back! quite a few days didn't log in le. what's the topic now?

saw quite a no of new members here. Welcome all new BTBs!

mich> saw that ur calling for me izit? miss me ah? hee...

wah the thread is finally alive again..keke

welcome Jing Yuh..most of us consult shifu de..coz if not wrong normally they have 10yrs of lunar dates before the tong shu for every yr is printed. Online u can find also.

KK:think everyone is finishing the closing for 2008 n meantime also clear as much stuff as possible for CNY bah...coz some offices will be closed earlier for CNY &/or open only Thurs or Fri next wk lor...

I haben do my spring cleaning n housekeep lor..LOL

kk:yeah lor..tats maybe the reason..hehe last sat I went bugis village, chop chop within 1min gotten a red tube dress $10 nia..but dunno can fit anot coz is free size..hahahhaa..

jaq> i think that's what i'm gg to do tmr.. c where i'm gg to, then grab a pc & settle for it. hee.. think just buy 1 set is enuf le.
aiya, sure acn fit in de. u r slim ah...

KK:hahahah eh how u know I slim..
I must really appreciate this yr CNY, last yr to get angbao..coz think next yr, wun get any tho my wedding is a month after cny..LOL.

jaq> haha.saw u with booy at BOWS mah. hee.
ya lor. i was chatting abt it with my FH. though our AD is next year end, but ROM this june le, oso paiseh to receieve AP. hee

KK:ya..fort gate is out..so me n bf decided outdoor wedding out le..sigh..so left OH, RTC n still finding the 3rd 1..LOL

oh I rem liaoz..hahaha..ROM still ok la..maybe they wun give lor next yr after ROM..

Jaq: ohh..do they call this bi nian? my cousin and all who got married, all gave during first yr le lei... sharks.. guess this is our culture... and it means we don have 1st year probation..

evergreen> ya, that's what i heard from my frens too... but many end up giving AP oso. so confusing...

jaq> oh... ok lah, at least u can concentrate on hotels le. aiya, nowadys oso paiseh to receive AP leh

KK:haha..I also quite paisey, but the AP $$ greatly reduced.So ok la.. =P

concentrate on places that can stay overnight kind lor..at least not so rush n got a place to store things n most importantly can count $$ after the banquet..hehe

jaq> haha. ya lor. every yr oso ask the same qn.... " when r u getting married huh?" this yr can proudly tell them, NEXT YR! hee
easier to zoom down to the shortlist... =)

I gg to consult master Tan from way on net, however they get back to me that they must wait till the tong shu out then they can calculate for us (-_-')sianz..

ehhh, last year to get angbow meh?

i tot rom is not considered married. im expecting to get my angbows next year leh. im rom-ing this june.

my bf says first year also need to give angbows leh. and when i go his relative's place, even his cousin (same generation) gave me lor!

Jing Yuh:
Long shifu
166 Lentor Loop Bullion Park #14-01 Tower 3 hp:90675008.
Provide both parents animal horoscope, both u n HTB chinese name and english date of birth n time.

Jaq: yup feeling better le, thanks

yalor after I collect my APs next week, then will be ROMing liao next mth, so technically speaking me not 'single' anymore le hahahaha

So today's topic is AP..

I'm also very shy to take AP liao.. But think we all just take when people give bah.. Next time, will be our turn to give... So take as many as we can now.. =)

morning all!!!!

thomas> drink more water and take some vitamins.. it will helps.. take care!!

all> i got my dates le!! it will be in oct.. my aunt say it's not good for me to hold it within jan2010 to june 2010 so all the dates she given me is july onwards... and me n FH decided to hold it on 3 oct.. push back again but nvm finally got a date.. so happy!!

so i still can collect 2yrs of ang bao!! heehee

btw i went to carlton, fairmount and intercontinental yday.. carlton is very disappointing... according to the lady, they will be starting their major reno within the hotel soon to connect the new building, hence, the lobby area will be condoned off all the way up to lvl where their ballroom is, which is so unslightly. And the reno will end in mid 2010 if i never remember wrongly. The scene will be so ugly. =( think will wait for their new wing, accordingly to her, the entrance will move to the other side.. and it will be pillarless and high ceiling.

fairmount we only manage to view the bridal suit.. simply love it!! it's at 26 lvl, view not bad, (can't remember facing where) didn't manage to view the ballroom, cos all have functions, will fix an appointment with gladys soon.. keke

intercontinental> very nice!! went to bugis valt, their ballroom and the rooftop patio. ball room is pretty nice, with the chandelier, i love the effect. thought of holding my solemnization at the rooftop patio, but decide to give it a miss, very small and ulu... bridal suite, we only manage to view the smaller one which is at lvl 2, cos the rest are all occupied.but the suite at lvl 2 also not too bad..

morning angelia..so is oct 3 2010 eh.hehehe...congrats!
fairmount actually quite gd..tho 2 ballrooms have weird shape but thats the ones having more capacity of tables...hehehe

intercontinental is nice ah the bridal suite I feel...but the service n parking is cons..

Jaq> thanks!!

was looking at fairmount floorplan last night, will be looking at the stamford ballroom? most of their ballroom can be break up into smaller rooms also..

yup.. for intercontinental i also worried about the car parking.. cos most of my FH frd's cars are lowered and they can't access the car park there, else will scratch their bodykits.. FH's car also.. even the round about at the hotel, he also cannot access..

but since now my date have been push back i don't think i will be gg down anyone soon, cos their package also not out yet.. =(

KK, yeap... Tampines North CC's program list i have liao... they have 2 aerobics one is gt cardio kick, another is aerobick dance (body tone)... u interestedd ma?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>his_fairlady</TD><TD>19.11.09</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>colleague</TD><TD>colleague</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>same as Bqt venue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cornygal</TD><TD>21.11.09</TD><TD>Noble House Tung Lok</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06.07.08</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>cornygal </TD></TR><TR><TD>jinglebell10</TD><TD>Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>avelinekoh</TD><TD>10 Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Blue Bay</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>British Club</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>avelinekoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen_23</TD><TD>10 Jan</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Jade Spring @ Yishun</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eevee</TD><TD>16 Jan</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>16.01.09</TD><TD>Aloha Changi</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>eevee </TD></TR><TR><TD>u1c0l3</TD><TD>16 Jan</TD><TD>Bt Batok CSC</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Y@ppies (Kelvin)</TD><TD>15.11.08</TD><TD>Bt Batok CSC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vaquita</TD><TD>20 Jan</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fernvale Residence</TD><TD>vvaquita </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue_diamond</TD><TD>23 Jan</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24.10.07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenzi</TD><TD>31 Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>celinekam</TD><TD>6 Feb</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Coral Spring @ SK</TD><TD>celinekam </TD></TR><TR><TD>etirine</TD><TD>10 Feb</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford (tbc)</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>22.06.08</TD><TD>The Courtyard, National Library</TD><TD>Jade Spring @ Yishun</TD><TD>etirine </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13 Mar</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Fashion Bride Taipei</TD><TD>Absolut Resolution</TD><TD>Vocare</TD><TD>14.06.09</TD><TD>Crowne Plaza</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy106</TD><TD>13 Mar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>thommy</TD><TD>14 Mar</TD><TD>Notovtel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>New Image Collections</TD><TD>New Image Collections</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12.02.09</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>alicia_yong</TD><TD>21 Mar</TD><TD>Hotel Royal @ Queens</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>20.03.09</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>hweishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>kelle</TD><TD>28 Mar</TD><TD>Qian Xi @ Farrer Park</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27.03.08</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaofeizhu83</TD><TD>28 Mar</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>22.06.09</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court Poolside</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>deerixp</TD><TD>28 Mar</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>Punggol Lodge</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluerosie</TD><TD>Mar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Buddhist temple TBA</TD><TD>Coral Spring @ SK</TD><TD>bluerosie </TD></TR><TR><TD>xin_starzz</TD><TD>1st qtr</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden (Qianxi)</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Senja Green</TD><TD>magnxc </TD></TR><TR><TD>agone</TD><TD>17 Apr</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Studio Sago</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>ohmessylife </TD></TR><TR><TD>ferlyworm</TD><TD>29 May</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>same as Bqt venue</TD><TD>Punggol Vista</TD><TD>FerlyWorm </TD></TR><TR><TD>annisan</TD><TD>2nd qtr</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19.09.09</TD><TD>Bottle Tree Park (Khatib)</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>desloveann </TD></TR><TR><TD>cymk</TD><TD>4 Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>03.10.09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>yIng3r</TD><TD>Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fernvale Court @ Sengkang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmpw</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Seletar Hills</TD><TD>starryangel25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbpanda</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>baosy_87</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10.10.09</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Straits Vista @ Marsiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Filmman Video</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Damai Grove</TD><TD>limtan </TD></TR><TR><TD>dinitegrity</TD><TD>10 Nov</TD><TD>Meritius Mandarin (tba)</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>DreamzCoffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>same as Bqt venue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chrissyeo</TD><TD>13 Nov</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Venus)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20.09.08</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Mercury III)</TD><TD>Jade Spring @ Yishun</TD><TD>nitegirl </TD></TR><TR><TD>happygirl198230</TD><TD>12 Dec</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>07.06.09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>happygirl198230 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kat0606</TD><TD>18 Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06.06.09</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>Straits Vista @ Marsiling</TD><TD>wskat0606 </TD></TR><TR><TD>princesscloud</TD><TD>Dec</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>princesscloud </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Senja Green</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Amara Sanctuary</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>bennyang studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>04.10.08</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Poolside</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

KK, North is the one nearest to central one, oppt the poly one.

Here u go..

Aerobic Cardio Kick- Mix: start 9 Feb - 30 Mar (Every mon 7.15 - 815) Fee: $70- 75

A.B.T Shape Up Workout (focus on lower body only): start 16 Feb - 6 Apr (Every Mon 8.30- 9.30) Fee: $68- 75

Aerobic Dance (Body toning): start 19 Feb - 9 Apr (Every Thurs 8.30- 9.30) Fee: $65- 70

ALL class are night n fees are for 8 lessons..

alicia:hahaha my boss also on leave tml till next thurs... =P but I got alot of stuff to do..will be on leave also next Wed..

So I reckon this thread will b v quiet during the CNY period..keke

HFL> now got diff topics. some toking abt exercises, AD date for angelia, etc.
still not well.

mich> if u r interested in ABT class, u wanna join my class, think it's commencing on 18 Feb (wed). cos my current is ending on the 4th. at Bedok SRC. 7-8pm. interested?

alicia> *hi5*. my boss oso not ard tmr. hee...

Jaq> Haha! My boss shld b away from tml till next tues, wed he'll be back to work, but i will be on leave for the whole of next wk. keke!

angelia> Congrats on getting ur date!

KK> Wah! Like a lot of bosses from tml not ard liao hor?! lol...