(2010) 2010 Brides

angelia: I share ur unhappiness, I know how u feel...cheer up

thomas> am trying very hard now.. but mayb i already bias against wif a few of his relatives so making it even harder.. now i trying to control my own mood so tat can discuss with him properly..

trying to position myself in his shoes so i can control myself better..

ya that's the way gal

sometimes we need to put ourselves in others' shoes too...no matter what, everything also can be discussed and solved...

jaq> individual preferences ba.. sometimes the places i like my FH also don't like.. keke where is ur banquet gg to b at?

angelia: i face similar thing as u.. which is the reason why i changed from GPPH to NCQ.. and change my date also... of course will feel sian.. but then.. ya my FH also eldest son.. so to me, i have to try to acceed to all request and make everyone happy.. but don worry, it'll get worked out somehow..

evergreen> sry.. GPPH is??

so sad rite? our wedding like become playground for the others... haiz...

annisan> thanks! am trying... =)

Catch up session either 23 or 24 or 25 Feb,

1) Angelia & FH - 23th or 24th
2) KK - 23th or 24th
3) Ling - 23th or 24th
4) Thomas & FW - 23th or 25th
5) Alicia - 23th or 24th or 25th
6) Ylng3r - 23th or 24th or 25th
7) Michelle - 23th or 24th or 25th
8) Evee - 23th or 24th or 25th
9) Aveline - 23th or 24th or 25th
10)Diane - 23th or 24th or 25th
9) HFL - 24th
10) Jaq - 24th
11) Booy - 25th

At least ur can plan le... im still waiting for my AD dates lo... sian!

grand plaza park hotel.. apparently, they just change it to grand plaza city hall (GPCH).. their ballroom is nice and a lot of good review.. but then.. the ballroom can only cater 35 tables MAX.. and it's VERY VERY cramp.. went there about 4-5 times to see the different set up.. even made tentative booking with them.. but ended up.. we gave up the place..

hmm.. don take it this way.. wedding is an occasion where ppl are sharing ur happiness with u!
so the more ppl invloved, the more blessings! hee

thanks evergreen for your feedback.. thats wat i read in the link for GPCH.. thou i believe hubby's parents will have lots of relatives to invite, i hope to reduce the invitees, as well as our expenditure.. just exploring more choices now.. perhaps like mentioned above, maybe can remove colleagues from invites.. hehe..

evergreen> i been there for my frd's wedding.. i find it average onli... don't reali like it...

annisan> actualli i also haven't gotten my date yet.. but i just go ahead.. else by the time the date is out,who knows the place i want all book liao..

Angelia: Ya... shd sit down and go thru the list together. I think its more meaningful to spend the wedding with your close friends and relatives...
at 1st i also wanna fullerton, but i dun wan so many tables.

angelia> they wont asked u on the date ur looking at? cos i think i mist likely will settle at Orchard Parade Hotel le... if got more than 28 table then mayb Novotel...

oh really? i tot GPCH not bad one wor... cos the reviews made inside the thread is very very good! haha.. so it's a blessing in disguise that i let it go also huh.. heh..

Alicia> dun worry, u’ll look just fine. =)

diane> it's like that de. next time our children, then our "actual" wedding liao lor. =0

angelia> just like what Thomas mentioned, sit down n have a gd discussion. that time when we calculate till abt 38tables, i also almost fainted. but we think back, bo bian, FH's family is very huge, somemore eldest son, me also eldest daughter. so really bo bian sometimes... take it easy ger...

annisan> ya they will ask.. but we have a few dates in mind, so we go wif those dates first.

KK > wah tat's a lot of tables.. i prefer it to b an affair whereby i can reali mingle with those came sincerely.. how many tables in the end u are having? ya am taking it easy liao.. they wan they do it lo.. anyway i tink his parents will be sponsoring a bit...

ave> ya i onli wanted like probably less than 20tables? but FH got a shock so no choice..

evergreen> thanks alot.. appreciate it.. =)

1) Angelia & FH - 23th or 24th
2) KK - 23th or 24th
3) Ling - 23th or 24th
10)Diane - 23th or 24th or 25th
9) HFL - 24th
10) Jaq - 24th
11) Booy - 25th
12) happygirl198230 - 25th

Catch up session either 23 or 24 or 25 Feb,

) Angelia & FH - 23th or 24th
2) KK - 23th or 24th
3) Ling - 23th or 24th
10) Diane - 23th or 24th or 25th
9) HFL - 24th
10) Jaq - 24th
11) Booy - 25th
12) happygirl198230 - 25th

HappyGirl> where have u been? busy busy at work? aniwae can drop me your mobile so that i can update u on the gathering once the date time and venue is fixed... my email address is [email protected]. Thanks!

Thomas> wah.. u reach home... str log in here le arh.. haha... =D

A.W> 2010 BTBs too? =P wanna join in the gathering? the more the merrier... =P

Thomas> How come you keep on attacking me today? Later I kick you then you know..

I also like FS.. Service is good.. But really ex..

Angelia> we tot so at first. When we first know the number, almost fainted. But honestly, both sides’ families r big. Our parents tried to cut down for us already, so we both agreed to give them the numbers as much as we can. If really cannot, then will tell them. If they didn’t cut, think 60 tables oso not enuf. That’s the prob with big family. I think the end, we might end up with 40 tabs or 42. Hahaha. Somemore, he’s the eldest son, i’m oso the eldest. So bo bian. We will be paying on our own. I prefer that oso. Cos i’ve frens’ in-laws or parents chipping in, then want to have say in decision making. Aiyo very difficult. So we decided to settle on our own. At least can make decision faster. If not, headache.

Alicia> i’m sure u’ll look great on that day. All brides r beautiful... =)

yIng3r> dun faint... slowly read... =)

yIng3r> ey... replying to last topic lor. hee.

booy> we want to cut lei, but after "confirming" the tables from parents (both sides), nowhere to cut lei... headache leh!

KK> Haha! I'll try & make myself nice nice tat day lor... keke!

Anyway, so far, my parents' side wants 10 tables, my bf's mum's side wants 10 tables oso. My frens & colleague ard 3-5tables (trying to cut) & my bf's frens & colleagues ard 5 tables (haven finalise wif him yet). lol... So total almost 30 tables le...

yng3r> Thanks! But i oso dunno how to make it sharp leh, i using my hp (2MP) to take de lor... Ya, i stay in bt panjang, office at cityhall. Actually can reach home within an hr de lah, but everyday orchard rd der & stevens rd der sure jam lor...

ying3r: u all lor.. so slim..booy and diane also... i am comparing to my present year.. to lose 3-5 kg and maintain till wedding day..hee

yIng3r> want to restrict, but really difficult ah...

deerixp> excuse me. u where got fat?

alicia> a bit blur leh. but can figure out the design roughly. nice nice...
no need to try, sure will look nice de. *guarantee*