(2010) 2010 Brides

Thomas> Depends lor... Sometimes he meet me once a wk, sometimes he meets me once a fortnight. Depends on his job lor, if he free, den he'll meet me lah, but usually is last min de. If he can meet me, den he'll either call/sms me usually ard 5pm like tat lor...

Eve> Thx for your list.

You look slim and I think ur ROM dress simple n nice...

Thinking to slim down this year..Gosh, I wish I can..Anyone follow fitness here?

angelia: no choice, I have to cos my medical report says I'm overweight when I got it last yr. That's when it jolted me out of my comfort zone and that's when I decided I HAD to lose weight, no matter what. I lost weight not entirely due to kickboxing, I run during weekends, do 100 situps daily and other misc exercises too. Seeing what my FFIL went thru that time (he likes to eat a lot of unhealthy stuff) until the day he passed away made me realise that health is wealth, better start now or never.

If u have the determination to lose weight like me, I'm sure u can achieve what I did and even more too

Thomas> Gd for u! Lose a lot of wt winthin such short time.

angelia> Haha! But it's beta for him to initiate to meet up rather than u initiate mah... Like me, i initiate oso no use, coz he can onli meet me if he no work at nite.

eve & angelia> I dun like wearing heels, i oso dun like wearing skirts, so my office wear is everyday pants! haha! Feel more comfortable in pants, so tat i no need to "cover here, cover there". hehe!

Alicia> yup, my ROM venue confirmed le, at Pasir Ris Park.

Eve> U look slim ah… y say short & ugly? I’m oso the same height lei.. But +fat. Hee

Ling> mine is white & rose gold de, from Goldheart. Many of us here r trying to lose weight, I’m in a class now, considering to pick up kick-boxing. =)

Alicia >> den we abit opposite liao ... i love skirts, dresses and heels ... and heels muz be at least 2.5 - 3inch ... unless i wearing it for casual la ... keke .. the heels i wearing for my ROM alrd 4 inch liao ... haha

Angelia/Alicia/Eve/Evergreen> wah... we all are about the same height... haha... i need to lose another 5kg arh... lol =D lets work hard together? haha =D

Alicia> yup... i tink no other women can tahan that long... he better cherish u arh.. haha =D

kk> Nope wor... my email [email protected]

Diane> so let them be bah~ (:

thomas> agree with you... overweight will lead to a lot of problem.. tat's a lot of exercises! when i was overweight, i nv run but i did 1000cruches.. tink i went crazy at tat time dieting... food intake also cut by half.. my weight went down to underweight.. now i tink i need to lost another 5-6kgs.. *faint...

alicia> actualli also true.. pants more convenient... den ur wedding wear?? also pants?? i saw some ppl wedding in the mag, she also wear pants, nice and special!

walau eve, 3-4inches? my FW says no good to wear heels that high so often, next time will lead to a lot of back related problems...she only wears heels on big occasions otherwise it's normal flat soled shoes for her or at most, 1-2inch heels only

Okie peeps!! I am in!! count me in!!!! lets turn the place upside down and we will be banned in future... haha...
I am fine with any date... juz keep me informed...
Angelia: Can keep me informed on the date, if i miss the forum... And you are the only one on mt msn... unless others wanna add me.... haha..

eve> i love heels, skirts & dress too . but for my ROM dunno shld wear how high the heels. cos my bf is not short, my height is a bit far from him. but my ROM is beach, sand, afraid to fall with heels lei. but if dun wear, when take pics, will look very funny with my FH's and my height.

angelia: ya obesity will lead to a lot of health related problems and this is sth which I def do not want...there's a saying which goes like this, 'It is cheaper to die than to fall sick in Singapore' and I find it very true...better to stay healthy, eat healthy than to have all these probs esp next time when we are old. I have changed my diet completely too, one day max one meal of rice only, other than that it's fruits, lots of water and light stuff like beehoon and others. A far cry from what I used to eat eg. KFC/char kway teow/chicken rice and other fried/oily stuff.

KK> Icic... So u looking forward to tat day le?

eve> Wah! So high ah! I very scared i fall down, so i dun like wearing heels. haha!

annisan> Ya lor... I told him tat too... keke!

angelia> Cannot be lah! lol... Wedding de i still prefer skirt (provided i can get my size lah). My ROM dress oso choose le, now waiting for 15 mar den do final fitting, den 18 mar collection.

Catch up session either 23 or 24 or 25 Feb,

1) Angelia & FH - 23th or 24th
2) KK - 23th or 24th
3) Ling - 23th or 24th
4) Thomas & FW - 23th or 25th
5) Alicia - 23th or 24th or 25th
6) Ylng3r - 23th or 24th or 25th
7) Michelle - 23th or 24th or 25th
8) Evee - 23th or 24th or 25th
9) Aveline - 23th or 24th or 25th
9) HFL - 24th
10) Jaq - 24th
11) Booy - 25th

Aveline> can add me in MSN at [email protected] Thanks!

thomas> ya nt very good for ur legs also.. but i same as eve, my shoe rack are all high heels.. my flats onli a few...

kk> mayb u can seek advise frm ur BS? or wear those tat are nt tat high...

ave> sure np...

haha.. to all ladies, me oso nt very tall.. went to BS last week to try a gown n the lady there told me its better for me to wear heels that's at least 3" high when i'm in WG/EV so when standing beside hubby, we wun look awkward..

Angelia/Alicia/Eve/Evergreen: I am around your height..156 only.. generally doesnt make any diff.. we are still same height.. i am aiming to lose 4kg...where u guys kick boxing?? lets go exercise today on weekends lah... we need motivation!!!

OMG~ heels? i seldom wear de unless got function... so pain lah my feet... haha =D still prefer flat shoes... =P more comfy!

thomas> ya! tat's wat my FH told me but he don't practise it.. *faint

good diet!! but u can also relax yourself to once in a while indulgence.. tat was what my dietitian told me..

alicia> do u have pics of ur rom dress??

angelia: yup I do indulge myself once in a while though, if not life like that also no meaning hahahahaha...seeing others eat all the 'ho liao' but u can't eat is really a torture...no choice ba I guess

Aveline: approved!

Thomas> Haha! I'm still lazy to go for workout, whether it's a walk, stroll or jog... haha! But i'll try & engage in some form of exercise de lah... :P

Janette> Although u wont look awkward wen stand 2gether, but u gotta be comfortable wif wat u wear, esp it'll b a whole day event. I'd rather look awkward than wear someting uncomfortable, & u gotta take note tat WG is not easy to walk in.

I cannot resist food leh.. and i have lottsa cravings one... but wat i practice now, i will juz eat and have a taste of wat i am craving.. then no more.. to stop that crave.. or end up, my H has to finish the food and fats will be on him! aha..

from wat i understand, wearing flats are not very gd for our soles too.. the support of the shoe is not thick enuff and if the floor is uneven, or if walking on tarmac, its nt gd for us ladies too.. i always alternate between heels and flats.. weekends mostly in slippers!! haha!!

alicia: dun be lazy, otherwise u'll nvr get started
if u need motivation, I'm here keke

once u get started, u wun stop le I assure u =)

Catch up session either 23 or 24 or 25 Feb,

1) Angelia & FH - 23th or 24th
2) KK - 23th or 24th
3) Ling - 23th or 24th
4) Thomas & FW - 23th or 25th
5) Alicia - 23th or 24th or 25th
6) Ylng3r - 23th or 24th or 25th
7) Michelle - 23th or 24th or 25th
8) Evee - 23th or 24th or 25th
9) Aveline - 23th or 24th or 25th
9) HFL - 24th
10) Jaq - 24th
11) Booy - 25th

Leck> wanna join us for the gathering?

Aveline: that's what happened to me, and I ended up so fat
my FW lor...she cannot finish all push to me.............sigh

eh.. my frd one worse.. she need to get even higher then tat cos her hubby very tall.. but i tink she went against it.. cos too much for her to take.. tink her hubby is 20cm taller and she's ard the same height as me or slightly taller ..

angelia> Eh... Not yet leh... Coz my ROM dress at the back need ppl to help me tie & usually is the BS gal help me de, so not convenient to take pics wif her ard, & the other time wen i went my BS, they're taking my measurements to alter the dress, so most prob can onli see either wen i go for final fitting or after my ROM liao lor...

alicia> tats y loh.. anyway i admit i'm short so i dun really care what she says.. the pair of heels i bought for ROM has only been worn twice, so i believe i can use it for my AD again.. just slightly shorter than 3" tall.. shd be gd enuff..

annisan> thanks for the invite but currently i'm planning for a trip in feb, and date nt confirmed yet.. so cant confirm..
i believe everyone shd exercise not only for our impt day, but more imptly for our health.. i used to be lazy to go jog with hubby, but now have to exercise cos for the sake of our health, i just have to sacrifice my sleep!!