(2010) 2010 Brides

i also tinking of changing job but dun dare leh... now economic so bad plus so much expense... will change only when find a new job.. heehee...

alicia/mich> eh i don't reali think it's dangerous, a lot of places are looking for people, pay wise i think still reasonable. i applied for government sector cos they release alot of jobs.. actualli consider the no of applications i send out to the no of people who called me up for interview are about the same.. so i guess market is not as bad as we see..

my accounts manager also leaving and been to few interviews.. somehow her asking is so much higher..

eve> u looking in the same field?

alicia >> if i find liao den i resign loh ...

my current company so messy ... cpf always pay late, etc etc ... not used to those family business ... rather go back to those MNCs ...

i'm thinking of leaving too!!! haha.. looking out in the same field also..

Eve: i'm staying in yishun.. travelling time is... LONG..

alicia: i'm working in a multi industry company.. haha.. ur bf?

Catch up session either 23 or 24 or 25 Feb,

1) Angelia - 23th or 24th
2) KK - 23th or 24th
3) Thomas & WF - 23th or 25th
4) Alicia - 23th or 24th or 25th
5) Ylng3r - 23th or 24th or 25th
6) Michelle - 23th or 24th or 25th
7) Evee - 23th or 24th or 25th
8) HFL - 24th
9) Jaq - 24th
10) Booy - 25th

KK> yup yup... me too luckily not so soon! lol =D

Alicia> Wah... ring pillow oso dun wan to give... sian diao... cos im getting mine at meyson too...

Mic> me same same as Alicia lah... dont like to study... as long my skill is there i think i can excel too de.. lol =D

Diane> yeah... i will be watching both...(:

Eve> changing job again? i dont dare lah... econ so bad now... better stay put first...

Evergreen> im working as Accounts Assistant cum Purchasing... Boring Job! haha =D

SLOW DOWN EVERYONE! haha=D

actually there is no market rate de la ... very much dependent on type/size of company (govt, private, local, MNC, SME, etc etc) and type of industry, field, etc ...

I'm working as IT at town area.. Also thinking of leaving and I have just changed to this job.. haha..

To change job now is really dangerous.. they either cut the senior ones or people who just join..

annisan >> ya changing job again but provided got offer ... u all may be shocked i'm in tis company for only 2 months now wan change le ... haha

2) KK - 23th or 24th
8) HFL - 24th
9) Jaq - 24th
10) Booy - 25th

yalor... my company this year like no increment lo... no energy to work liao lo... haha =D

annisan> ey... given the sppe of this thread, today consider gg slow le. heee

actually i kinda of agree with angelia. the market isn't that bad now. just that all the news r making it sounds very saddening..

Eve> that's y im like shocked wen u said ur changing job again... hehe =P aniwae yah got better offer better run... me same same... browsing for better benefits job... (:

KK & MIc> lol =D i think i too long nv log in liao... Oops...

Mic> i still dont noe yet wor... haven decided. Aniwae u got any sugesstions?

morning all...damn busy, no time to come in here

Booy: yalor Big Day is very exp but their works really superb, so I guess u pay for what u get ba. Maybe can consider Simon Video like Eve? PG only 688 if I'm not wrong...

Mich: I did my BBA at SIPMM but thru long distance learning, they hook up with an Aussie Uni there. I didn't skip my first year, I dropped 2 subjects that time cos I had Adv Dip from there too. So meaning I grad abt 4mths earlier than the rest (4mths is one trimester for us).

Evergreen: me working in the place that birds don't lay eggs (Tuas) also wahahhahahahaha....

Alicia: not that we like to study, but bcos we dun have a choice. In my line, if I dun upgrade myself to keep up with others, next time I gotta sweep floor liao...

All: me also wanna resign, cannot tahan anymore...have been looking out for jobs but without much success

2) KK - 23th or 24th
8) HFL - 24th
9) Jaq - 24th
10) Booy - 25th

All> Any suggestions where we gonna meet up for dinner on Feb? hehe =D Jap rest again? or...

eve> Wah! Onli 2 mths tinking of changing le ah? Tat goes to show how "gd" the company is... haha!

annisan> Ya lor... If u 1, can purchase from them at $19.90, but yest the salesgal says buy from elsewhere got more variety. haha!

evergreen> Ya lor... My bf stay in bedok, work in tuas area. haha! His company in shipping line lor...

angelia & eve> Gd luck to ur job hunting!! hehe!

Booy> U oso jus joined ur current company & now tinking of changing too?

Mich: depends on so many factors like what Eve mentioned above, but as a general guide, starting pay for dip holders < 2k, degree ard 2k+

ALicia/HFL: walau this Meyson damn "cat" leh...ring pillow so cheap also die die dun give...I will mark them off my list next time I wanna buy any jewellery liao...sheesh

annisan: purchasing is BORING wahahahahhaha

Alicia >> actually upon stepping into this company, the boss PA and the previous HR alrd poison me liao ... haha ... tell me alll abt the cpf delays, high turnover of my position ... the previous HR stayed exactly 6 mths here ... and she was considered young in this field and still cant tahan ... me used to those companies with procedures and processes le so this company is extreme lousy to me ...

wah all wanna change jobs =P

Economy is bad, make sure the next offer is a stable job with better benefits then leave, otherwise better stay put. Me also have to really make 101% sure then I throw letter...

Thomas> haha... indeed is boring! But bobian still gotta work... cum still have to do accounts also... OMG~ i don noe i can tahan till after my AD mah... lol =D

Alicia> I’m here for around 3 mths.. 1 mth more than eve.. Already quite sick of how things go here… But at least pay and cpf are on time lah.. It’s the way how things work here that I feel that everything has no process.. Waiting to see how my pro-rated bonus will be like.. hopefully it will be decent…

Hi all, I'm new here &amp; interested with all your topics ^o^ I'm Jan 2010 BTB (haven't decide the date yet). Anyone going to Herworld brides magazine wedding show on Feb? Is it wedding show or just booths? Can advice?

haha, talking about job. I also intend to resign already when i found a new job. I work as accounts exec at Raffles.

Currently, I also study ACCA..headache....

Alicia,
Meaning u watching Brides Wars only?

KK, Felecia, Angelia, Annisan,
I'll be watching both the movies also..
Hope there'll be sneaks cos I always like to watch 1st hand.

All,
What is the catch up session about? LOL.. It will be good if we can catch the movies tgt. But I am sure is kinda impossible cos I like to watch everything 1st hand.. Don wanna wait.. LOL..

2) KK - 23th or 24th
3) Thomas &amp; WF - 23th or 25th
8) HFL - 24th
9) Jaq - 24th
10) Booy - 25th

Ling> Welcome to this Big Family, wanna join us for the gathering? me oso working as accounts exec... Wow~ ACCA? sure veri stress de... regards to the wedding show i dont noe bout it so cant advise you... hehe =P

Diane> meet up for dinner and chit chatting loh... cos i missed the last two gathering wif them le... so now i plan for another one... (: are u available on any of the dates? i dun mind but u cant wait lei.. LOL =D

Hi Ling, welcome to this thread!

As u can see, I'm the only 'beast' among the beauties hahahahahahhahahahaa.......

Feel free to join us here anytime although u will find that the thread here moves rather FAST though hehe

Diane> Yup, provided my bf 1 2 watch wif me. If not, den will wait for the release in vcd/dvd den buy &amp; watch. haha!

Ling> Welcome!

Booy &amp; eve> Wah lau! So bad de ah! Tsk tsk...

Thomas> Ya lor... Too bad lah! But at least we got the membership, wich is not of much use unless we always go buy jewellery lah... lol...

annisan> Bo bian lor... Either DIY or buy from other place lor...

Annisan,

I so wish to meet up with you all lei.. Actually the brides war will be out on 22th... The Wedding Games will be out on the 25th. I ask you all ar, this gathering only for ourselves or with our htb de? If only all females, den my htb tag along v funny &amp; extra lo...

Alicia,
Why ur bf don1 watch? Nvm.. Den join Annisan de catch up session den watch tgt?

Annisan, I have a idea. Dinner &amp; chit chat quite boliao lei. What abt ktv? Movie also good since are wedding movies &amp; is for us with common topic. But abit not interactive lei. I tot ktv quite good idea.. 23th or 24th? If you all ok with e ideas must let me know lei.. Cos i ask my htb book chevron sing ktv cheaper. Cos kbox &amp; partyworld damn ex for weekends night singing.

Eve: yup haha, joking with alicia/HFL only heehee

how's ur preparations for ur ROM coming along? another 2 days to go for u! Excited? haha

annisan: count me out if it's KTV...

Diane> ur most welcome to bring along ur HTB... Thomas will bring along his FW also if not he said will be weird for being the ONLY GUY... haha =D hmm... KTV? good idea... lidat then we wont have a chance to chit chat le wor... lol =D if wanna sing sing can.. mayb everyone agrees loh... =P if not plan another outing on KTV singing session... lol =D

Diane >> we are talking abt 23 and 24 feb ... hee ..

Thomas >> i guess i'm still having like wat Jaq said -- Pre marital woes .. alot of ppl telling me the same things ... sighz ...

Diane> the meet up is FEB yah.. not this month lah... hahaha =D as this month everyone sure busy preparing and shopping for CNY de... (: