1) Angelia - 23th or 24th
2) Thomas - 23th or 25th
3) Alicia - 23th or 24th or 25th
4) Ylng3r - 23th or 24th or 25th
5) Michelle - 23th or 24th or 25th
6) HFL - 24th
7) Jaq - 24th
8) Booy - 25th

Thomas> haha.. nah~ not to worry! i dun think i will further studies le... unless i take bank loan like Mic...

Ylng3r> hahaha... yaloh its the fact... i oso lidat de! always aim for sales de... lol... go for Budget de... (:

Annisan: hahahaha i always complain i no money, then i see sales then dare to buy a bit, if not, forget it.. save it ba...

ying: no proj is good, can focus 100% on exams...i prefer this way also but too bad, mine wasn't. May that time dun come in here, will get distracted hahahhahahahahaha

annisan: studying is good, if u can afford it go for it
me also thinking of taking my Masters once I settle down and have enuff savings for it...

Catch up session either 23 or 24 or 25 Feb,

2) Thomas - 23th or 25th
6) HFL - 24th
7) Jaq - 24th
8) Booy - 25th

All> Honeymoon depends if there's profit after AD le... if not gotta postpone it... lol =D

yinger> me too lah.. somemore now econ so bad... hias...

anyone can email me eve's spreadsheet? email address at [email protected]. Thanks!

Catch up session either 23 or 24 or 25 Feb,

2) Thomas - 23th or 25th
6) HFL - 24th
7) Jaq - 24th
8) Booy - 25th

Thomas> Hopefully i can further study... But like veri hard sia... its all abput $$ man... haha =D

Thomas: He studies IT and business now...i studied Accountancy last time in uni.. so i can help with him with the business component.. IT side must depend solely on him.

ying3r: haha.. no prob.. but i need to read textbook to recap first..coz may forget....haha.. can explain to u or help u check..=)

Morning to all....going through the archives last nite...topic was on part time studies..I agree it was nt easy to study while working cos I m aso a 'victim' of part time studies....

Morning all.. Yest having a real difficulty reading the archives so now still trying to catch up..

Blue diamond> For me, bank loan is submitted together to request for 1st appt.. So i believe HLE should be of similar process.. You need it for 1st appt as well I think..

KK> Carlton is my 1st choice initially.. Now still comptemplating.. Will go and take a look at other hotels like OH and see how it goes..

A.W> For Carlton, I just met my coordinator last week and he told me the date is shifted to 1st quarter.. dunno if it will keep on shifting..

Thomas> Big Day is really so ex.. Now I'm considering just to take a good PG.. VG will just ask someone to take while I edit myself..

Morning All,

Which PT degree is recognise but is cheap & only use a short time to get the degree?
I like UOL, but is ex & need so long to get the degree. I hate it also that it is all studies & exams, no project (abit sianz but good as in sometimes project is the one that pull u down, i prefer exam but is abit too much that every %tage depend on it.) Also heard that UOL is 1 sems = 1 yr? Meaning is unlike poly that 1 sems = 6mth? So if study in UOL meaning got alot alot of exam? I prefer poly de 6mth/sems lo..

Gd Morning all!

Annisan> I’m fine with 23rd & 24th. Ya man, easily hit $40k. the figures like get higher n higher… haven cater for hse reno. Luckily not so soon for me.

Jaq> so… u striking off both Fairy7 & CC ah?

yIng3r> I dun even dare to dream abt honeymoon now… so many things require cash. Wa biang…

booy> I heard from the coordinator abt the shift of date. Honestly, think if there another hotel that suits ur requirements, maybe can consider giving Carlton a miss.

Morning all ... I'm back online .. Busy day yesterday ... And so many archives to catch up ...

By the way annisan, I'm ok with all 3 days ...

Morning all...

Yesterday went meyson @ bugis wif HFL to collect our bands le! In the end still din manage to get the ring pillows, coz the salesgal attending to us yest says muz purchase min $600 from the hearts & arrows series, so dun haf lor.. But we ask abt the membership, she said to get membership, jus spend min $500, so we said how come we dun haf, we spent over tat amt liao. She said mayb the salesgal tat time 4get to tell us, so we got the membership on the spot. "No fish, prawn oso gd"! lol...

KK> Yup yup.. Now looking at other hotels... Will have to attend more hotel wedding shows to see if there is any cash rebate..

I also dun dream of honeymoon now.. so far fetched... haha..

Alicia> At least you got the membership card.. Ring pillow can borrow or use other props to represent..

Alicia!!

You chu stunts & pattern again ar!!?? Lol xiao liao lo.. All of us more & more aunties.. My htb also more & more ah pek.. V funny lo.. Is like last time park where also don care de, we'll park those in the shopping mall de car park. Now to save some $, we park in car parks that are near the shopping mall then walk there. Sometimes coupons we also bu she de use lo..

All ah pek & aunties liao.. All cos of hotels buey zhi dong keep increasing price.

But gd new to let u all know (bad actually), was that most hotels that once told me firmly that they'll nv reduce banquet price, is either increase or remain e same but most prob is increase. But now, most of them actually remain their price for 2010.. The most firmly sure is Grand Hyatt cfming that they are most prob increase price in 2010, but i jus received an email frm them recently that prices remain the same till June 2010.

I believe is a bad news cos is due to economic crisis. Come on lo, if hotel still don wake up & continue to increase price, next time hotel packages are only entitled to owners of ferrari, lamboghini, merc, bmw, Audi, Lexus etc..

Us the majority de Toyota, Honda, Mitsubishi, Hyundai, Nissan, i tink needa banquet in HDB void deck or don banquet at all. Jus $28 sign ROM doc can le.. What kinda ting, is hard to survive in Singapore man. Housing, Lifestyle, Weddings.. LOL.

Booy> Ya lor... haha! Anyway i've alr got a ring pillow le...

HFL> Eh, i tot u cant come in 2day?

Diane> No lah, i not auntie yet leh... hehe!

evergreen> I;m working as a secretary in a law firm at peninsula plaza (cityhall).
U?

People,

Since all of us are getting marry & there is upcoming movies on marriage.. Will u all be watching?

I will definitely be watching Fann Wong & Christopher Lee de 'The Wedding Game'.. Saw e trailer, quite funny...

Next will the 'Brides Wars'...

All should be quite funny..
Anyone will be watching also?

wow... so early & u all r here chatting.. so many archives to catch up. will read them slowly.

evergreen : me as a planner in an IT company, its located at Changi..

helloooo, morning everyone... hehe

Thomas, ya i agree wif u lat time is no dip cannot go aniwhere, few yrs later, now is no degree canot go aniwhere.... I'm studying in mdis... for dip n if i'm going for degree, will be there too.. ard 20k (exclude gst/ other things). So ex lor!!

Did ask my bf continue degree he dun wan... his parents oso wan him to do that de... he juz dun wan study... But that time e long shi fu gt sae... his career very good, will climb up one... den shi fu asked him, which level of qualification u stopped at? He said poly, shi fu shocked sae... eeh.. poly, not degree ah.. (cuz his career life gd ma, so shi fu tot he is a degree holder) den he said.. cuz he's in gov sector... =x

Annisan, i oso lazy study, so i not sure wanna go anot.. haiz.. The course i'm taking now is advance dip... den can skip degree 1st yr... (i guess it's e same way as wad thomas did)

Thomas, u did ur degree at..?

morning all!!

can somebody send me eve's spreadsheet also? wanna cross check against mine if i had miss out anything... [email protected]

thanks!!

all> talking abt PT worz.. finally am gg to be graduating in feb!! yeah! provided i nv fail anything.. pray pray.. tis 2 yrs reali horrible, can be slpin at 2 3am and waking up 7am to go to work, plus 3 lesson a week reali will faint.. thank god finishin soon.. initally wanted to go ahead with the degree now.. ermm will be on hold first.. .

evergreen> i'm gg to be jobless soon.. last day 31jan...

angelia> Huh?! U resign ah? Y?

Diane> Hmm... I wld 1 2 watch wif my bf the eng de, coz his chinese sux, so dun waste $$ to watch chinese de, so if he dun 1 2 watch (coz now he tink of it oso stress), den i mite wait for the vcd/dvd to release den buy & watch lor...

Michelle> I oso stopped at dip, 4 yrs' ago, boss ask me 1 2 study or not. He 1 me 2 study SAICSA, but i dun 1, den he say if i 1 2 study any courses, let him noe den he can sponsor, but i told him i dun 1 2 study liao, coz i not gd in studying & dun like to study. Haha!

Booy> Gd gd... all the best in ur search!

evergreen> i'm working as PR & Marcom in Dhoby Ghaut area.

Diane> might be watching The Wedding Game during CNY bah. Saw the trailer for Brides War, very funny oso.

Diana : should be watching the wedding game & Brides war too...

Alicia : ur boss so gd wan to sponsor u... I aso dislike to study, but for the sake of future, will have to.

evergreen> Wah! Tuas is where my bf works too! haha! wat industry is ur company?

angelia> Icic... So u looking for wat kind?

Eve> Huh?! U oso?!