(2010) 2010 Brides

annisan: tentatively all 3 days can..

Annisan: me got to put in the cost for house reno 1st.. lol.. it will come right after my rom, if i able to finalize my rom date soon..

annisan: I'm not sure whether my FW can join or not...if me alone I dun think will join u all lah, only guy somemore lol

if she wanna go, will be either 23 or 25 ba

Annisan: me originally is put ROM and AD together, but HTB object lor.. and my parents say will be too stress up.. so no choice got to split..

Mich: hahaha we put on hold for sometimes le... we apply for house since 2007... so he nv propose then i dun do anything lor...:X stress not only my house, rom and wedding as well as my studies.. arghhhh...

Catch up session either 23 or 24 or 25 Feb,

1) Angelia - 23th or 24th
2) Alicia - 23th or 24th or 25th
3) Ylng3r - 23th or 24th or 25th
4) HFL - 24th
5) Jaq - 24th
6) Booy - 25th

Ylng3r> Wow~ that will be a big big sum le... u got a resale flat or BTO flat at? for me im looking @ AMK de... But now got no updates at all lo... sian!

Ylng, wow... i oso stressstudies... donowanna continue degree afterdip ends.. cuz ifi take degree... i grad Aug 2011, den May 2011 married...

annisan: hahahah me got a balloting unit, orginally from BTO... AMK was one of our choice but too expensive le.. cannot afford...

big big sum also no choice, so now must carefully budget lor.. that why AD cannot choose too expensive lor...

2) Thomas - 23th or 25th
3) Alicia - 23th or 24th or 25th
4) Ylng3r - 23th or 24th or 25th
5) HFL - 24th
6) Jaq - 24th
7) Booy - 25th

Mic> Oops i left u out i dun even noe... ur most welcome... hehe =P cos my AD date still not fixed too might push back to yr 2011 oso.. so which date are u available then?

Thomas> NP... feel free to bring along ur FW.. =D

Mich: hahahha rest a while lor.. me also after resting quite a few yr before i continue my this degree... somemore i jus started.. so no choice, must continue it.. so i told my HTB get married only i complete my studies, which is expected is 2010.. but now seem delay.. zzz

ying3r, michelle: Jia you gals!

Annisan: Mine is on the same date. ROM and AD. Same as my sis.. =) My solemization will be in the hotel function room (30 pax) before my wedding banquet in the ballroom.. yalor.. we had 38 tables.. so got to factor in the ang bao losses in our savings..

mich: go for degree if u can, dip nowadays can't get u anywhere, sad but true...just ask ying why she's struggling so hard, she can tell u the answer haha

2) Thomas - 23th or 25th
5) HFL - 24th
6) Jaq - 24th
7) Booy - 25th

Ylng3r> Icic... same same! i now oso saving hard arh... Most impt both enjoy & happy can le.. like some of my fren they rather spent money on house... hees...

but u are working n study pt.. my aimis study fulltime.. cuz i knowi cant take pt one... i willstress n kan jiong when no time to study... so i cant... den if i go degree, i prefer straight cntinue... but scare i cant save money tgt wif hubby.. my mum even told mi to ask fh to support me to degree... haha... cuz i'll be his wife by then..

Booy: other than the usual, in my budget, got factor in other things like VIP tables (coz they tend to give Gold), 10 tables to my parents and miscellaneous ang bao losses from other tables.Si Dian Jin also..

Thomas: trying to say me ah? no degree, so cannot get me anywhere ah? :X

Booy: me even more under budgeting lor... haiz..

Annisan: we plan simple reno 1st, dun buy furniture yet as we not moving in until AD.. so wait for year end sale then chiong to buy...:X

Booy: that why i am using eve's spreadsheet.. lol.. doing budgeting.. i should be able to do it, since i work in this line.. lol..

Mich: hahaha cause no venue cost? :X

ya if u can, try to study and grad first, then come out to work lor..studying PT is really a killer, tell me abt it...I went thru almost 5yrs of part-work, part-study. During my degree course, every night I slept at 2am rushing assignments, project deadlines, online forums etc. etc. etc....it was pure madness, so to speak. Dun even know how I managed to survive thruout the entire course hahahahahhahaa....

ying: isn't it true? I was like u exactly, didnt wanna go study but realised i can't get any higher than what I am doing now, so no choice and had to bite the bullet...

deerixp> I only cater for 1 VIP table, no tables to parents.. around 10K ang bao losses from other tables.. Haven't consider Si Dian Jin.. Honeymoon have to plan later after computing the damage from my house... seems like a lot more things to consider..

Mich: u lucky lor, I didn't have a choice, not that rich to stop working completely and go study fulltime...so had to self support myself to go thru whole course...from dip to adv dip to deg...

all: hey seems like the forum is ok now! Can see all the archives on top liao

2) Thomas - 23th or 25th
5) HFL - 24th
6) Jaq - 24th
7) Booy - 25th

Thomas> lol... im oso a dip holder only lei... haha...

Deerixp> Yah.. got to Factor the losses oso... hopefully we can eother break even or earn... haha... i wish to be beautiful 2times so have it split diff day... lol... moreover my AD might push back to 2011... hmm..

Ylng3r> Icic... haha =D at least not both pocket not so tight... =P

ylng3r> Haven't start using eve's spreadsheet.. it's so comprehensive that i dunno where to start.. haha.. So far, I only have a high level budgeting.. haven't itemised yet..

Gonna sleep.. another 4 hour long meeting tommorow.. yawn.. nightz..

Mich: hahaha.. we created one more archive le... that why it come back huh? LOL...

Thomas: yes, it is tough and without experience and no cert, cannot get u anywhere, unless u really powerful in ur work... that ur boss believe, dun have u will die.. lol..

Mich: hahaha.. think my frens will be auto and my relatives will be too ba... :D

annisan: haha sorry no offence to dip holders here hor, just stating my views only =P

anyway luckily FW was supportive of my studies cos during that time, we spent very little time together cos of my mad deadlines that I had to keep up with. Many of my classmates dropped out halfway thru the course cos they cldn't take the stress and pressure...at our graduation, only left 10+ ppl who grad nia....

Annisan, i'm ok wif all 3 dates.. =D

Thomas... i need to take bank loan for degree lei..

I guess honeymoon go after few months oso ok la... save some money for few months first den go enjoy..

Booy: hahaha ya, too detailed le.. thinking what to put in also.. so now only use the ROM part cause need to plan for it.. hahaha...

annisan: ya, cause living standard in sg is getting higher and things are getting more expensive, only sales then can grab cheap stuffs.. a bit aunite sia..:X

Thomas: it also lucky of me that my HTB understand.. i was only meeting him like once a week now nia.. 4 days of studies... arghhh...

thomas: yalor, tt's y i ask my bf to study PT. Now he is doing so... so xin ku... sometimes i help him with his assignment whenever i can..his sem startin on 19 jan again... so i tried to plan and settle wedding things when he is not studying.

Thomas: my line also no cert, no talk...

all: think after AD, we will most likely not able to go for honeymoon due to the damages during AD, unless we able to breakeven or profit from it.. lol..

deer: ya can understand...try to give him support whenever u can, he will need it
where is he studying now?

ying: can breakeven oredi steal laugh liao, dun think of making profit....

Thomas: hahahah that why i am super stress up lor.. lol.. somemore exams once a year, really will cry if fail sia... one gd pt of my course is no project, 100% exam, so die or pass depend on it le... so think during May this year, i will MIA for whole month ba...