(2010) 2010 Brides

thomas:nah I dun fire..just say service is bad n what happen that's all lor..
last time I used to ask for free gifts or samples whenever I buy smth expensive.. very auntie n typical sporean..HAHAH.

walau imagine everyone in this thread goes down to scold them....think they can close shop for good liao wahhahahaha

Jaq: nothing wrong wat hahahhaha

hey peeps.... if you all wanna buy wedding bands etc, i do have... they are the supplier of diamonds and jewellary for those retail shops like lee hwa, meyson etc etc.. and u can realli save a lot... cos they sell to u at the same price they sell to retailers! Comes with certicifate also..
you can custom made..and the lady boss is good, cos she will not tell u to buy very very expensive one.. she will help u save money.. and she will tell u wat is realli good and suitable.. so far i brought my parents and those friends who are pro in jewellry one, also go for her...

my ring also frm LW.... the story are horrible.. hope mine wont drop out.. but am puzzled.. how can de diamond just drop off lytat??

i have been wearing it since july 08 just brought back to LW n ask if everything is ok is the diamond loose or wat the man say nope n offered to wash for me... i'm also quite violent always knock here n there don't know if it will drop out anot....

angelia & michelle.. i got no idea how come e diamonds will drop out just like tt..imagine tt company is well knw as well.. n those whose diamond dropped.. n able to find it back.. they r lucky..

if u gals happen to have diamond ring from LH.. i hope urs wont drop too..coz e ring is a significant ring between u & ur partner..

mich> i guess every shop is different.. cos i went to sookee at bishan junction 8, we also turn off by the service lady whereas lw is gd..

angelia, yalor... must see hows e person's mood that day oso... =p

I'm going to my bf's hse on sat... goig to discuss our wedding plans to PIL. Hope everything goes smoothly..

angelia> usually diamonds will drop out or bcame loose, due to the "claws" that r holding them. sometimes without us reaslising it, we hit against some things, causing it to be unstable.
what i would suggest, once in a while, use the tip of ur fingernail to "knock" onto the diamond, to c if it's shaking. (before it really came off the setting.)
actually, to share with u ladies something (which most sales person won't tell u). try not to send to the outlets for "washing" too often. cos they use machine to "shake" off the dirt. doing that too often will "shake" the setting oso. So to maintain the shine of ur diamond, use a used toothbrush (of cos not too super dirty one lah) plus some mild detergent (like mama lemon), hold the ring upside down, & brush the bottom of the diamonsd (the gap of the "claws"), after which then the surface of the diamond. use a dry towel to dry it (dun use tissue or toilet paper and try to use those towels with less fibres).
HTH

then that salesman is gd. cos from what i know many salesperson would always ask u to bring ring back for cleaning, then they can "sai co" u to buy more items. heee

michelle.. good luck to u.. =) n i tot e same as ring pillow will be given.. but den now e case it doesnt seems like..

angelia.. u bought ur wedding band alreadi??

KK, thx for sharing! I will go n try it.... appreciated.. =D Cuz mine not so shine liao.. haha i sent for washing once only..

I wanna go home try KK's tactic tonight... hahaha...

Cuz my bf oso said polish too mani times not gd oso... so, he's right. lol But his reason is "the diamond will becum small after alot of polishing" keke

ops..sorry gals.. out of the blue appear another topic..hahaha coz juz remember abt booy meeting long shifu..so come to think of what he told me.. =P

alicia > the saleman told me avoid toothpaste.. cos toothpaste inside have small particles that may "blurred" our diamond"

kk> thanks so much for sharing.. u very pro leiz...

HFL > not yet le.. still looking around... onli saw one tat i reali like which is de full eternity band but FH prefer something simple but with diamond also.. FH commented it defeat the purpose of wedding band cos should b de same...

angelia> Oh is it?! From wat i heard form most ppl, they say use toothpaste leh... Wah! If scully follow use toothpaste den the diamond will b defect liao lor...

Jaq> Wah! Wat if the shifu say the couple not gd together, den so sad leh...

michelle:ya he mention that also..my bf no tao hua..but I have only when I was young, so he jokingly say, ur wife will stay put with u rest of life..dun worry..hahhaha

wah i disappear 2hrs only and so many posts ...

HFL >> let me know when u gals going den i try to make it loh ... hehe

alicia> ey... i won't recommend toothpaste. cos if didn't clean probably, the remains will harden, then it will make it worse oso. use those liquid detergent would be gd. or shower foam oso can. =)

angelia> no lah. just sharing what i know. =)

Mich> go back n try. but brush gently hor. hee...

No matter what way u use to maintain the shine, still must chk the diamond once in a while (if it's shaking).

Hope that helps u ladies to maintain ur diamond to BLING BLING all the way. =)

alicia> tat's wat the salesman told me, can onli use liquid form of detergent follow by using warm water to wash... muz ask KK to cfm..

alicia:if thats the case, maybe he will advise how they can accomodate n make the marriage last forever or wat bah.

I got frens going to fortune teller, telling them they always quarrel,married liao might be worse..is true lor but is how the couple give n take ba..now they still happily married together for 5yrs le.

alicia> ya. liquid detergent. but mild type.
toothpaste works beta for gold accessories. those purely gold design type, no diamond or crystals attached de. but once toothpaste, have to rinse very thoroughly. =)

you all talk very fast.. totally lost now...

angelia.. dun worry slowly tk ur time.. normally there will be new wedding band design coming up =) u will sure find ur dream wedding band..

Eve.. no prob =)

ying, they're at wedding band and feng shui topic today..

though it's too fast to catch up, but i manage to read a bit here and there through the email alert.. can have close to 200 emails within one night lo.. haha

angelia & KK> Oh... okok... I'll try tat method to clean my ring. hehe!

Jaq> Wah! If really say those bad de tings, den the couple sure very sad de lah... Altho shifu will tell dem how to "divert", but still if noe liao den will keep tinking abt it de lor...

KK: cause working ma.. not seeing the screen.. then so many posts.. hahahhaa

Think next week better ask my bf go shop for wedding band 1st.. should i? since he want to move ROM to this year or even earlier than jun 09...