(2010) 2010 Brides

booy> u hor. btw, do feedback on the kick-boxing class. i feel like picking up that sport. =)

eve> not auntie lah, if have, y not? hee...

my bf also say i very fierce ... go out dine, buy thing or wat, i will know what are my rights so if service bad or wat i sure make noise one ... my bf also cannot tahan me ... haha

eve:think most of the gals r like that..I also like that...make my money valued n particular abt service, dun mess with me kind.. =P
my colleague lagi best..got complaint letter template..hahaha

Eve.. okie if u go down help me ask is it any wedding band range bought above $600 den can entitle.. coz if its any range den i will wan to scold them liao..

HFL >> sounds nice from ur description ... so u and bbf bought diff design de ar? nvvm u can take pic and post here to show us after u collect ...

ring pillow actually is extra for me iff they give cos my gf gave me one from lee hwa which she nv use den BS also have for me to loan ... haha

HFL> ur FH's design is very similar to ours. mine is white gold with middle row in rose gold. both our designs r the same, just that mine is with diamonds in the middle row and his is without. i like rose gold very much.

KK >> hi five ... i also like rose gold ... unique and diff from the usual gold, platinum, white gold ... my proposal ring is white gold so my wedding band willl stand out if worn together ... hee

KK: go take up the sport, sure can lose fats fast haha. Coupled with my weekend runs and 100 situps daily, I have lost a total of 5kgs so far in just 2mths. Am looking to lose another 2kgs to maintain my ideal BMI, quite happy to be able to fit the "M" size mandarin collar suit that day at my BS hehe

FW loves rose gold too, maybe u can be friends with her hahaha

Eve.. ya we got different design coz FH said e design i like dun suti him & he will look girly if he took tt design.. so in end we chose someting simple & can match my design ring for him..

KK.. realli ar?? coz hor e wedding i seen from most jewellery shop n its like e same to me liao.. hahah..n rose gold range is very unique.. lucky u to get e rose gold design =)

yes talking abt service charge..I remember 2 yrs back, I sent a long email to a restaurant abt their service...think they cannot tahan my 'promptness', refund me the whole meal $$ n give me vouchers to patronise again..
pls lor..I dun even wan to step into it liaoz tho management change. =X

Booy> Can still request de ah? I try & see how lor... hehe!

HFL> Ya, mine collection will b at bugis, ya, we can go collect 2gether. hehe! They told me abt the upgrade tingy coz i ask them whether got certificate de, so they say those got certificate de can upgrade, those no cert de cant upgrade lor, & my bf say no need to upgrade/change, so not getting the cert one, & the cert 1 diamond is beta de lah... I actually dun like the salesgal who attended to us tat day.
My bf oso dun like her attitude, but coz their bands r more affordable, hence we went back der again, but we actually dun 1 her 2 serve us de, but some guy call her wen we went in the shop again.
Bad service!!

Eve> Ya lor, they shld haf said more abt their svc de mah! Tink coz it's free svc, so if customers nv ask, they wont say lor... Wich outlet u bought ur bands?

HFL> My bf say dun 1 different designs de, so we got the same designs.

hmmm... i think rose gold is in trend now. soemthing to stand out from our solitaire ring. *hi-5 back to eve* something very simple

894477.jpg

HFL> Wen i ask my bf wat kind of designs he like, den he say design i choose, he jus look at the price. -_-" So i told him i dun like rose gold de, haha! Den he say ok, so we chose white gold de lor... lol...

thomas> seems like the sport is pretty effective. from "L" to "M"

HFL> ya, when i saw this design, i tot my FH will find it too slim a band, but surprisingly he likes. so both of us like, got promo, then grab le.

Thomas & Sharlene> Ya lor, i oso 1 2 lose wt, but everytime seems like the same leh. I've been to kick boxing classes b4 wif my sis, i oso dun find tat i've lost wt tat time.

Thomas> Wat did u do to lose wt leh?

KK.. my FH ring is e same.. =) High^5 man..

Alicia.. is it?? i went to e bugis outlet quite a few time b4 to look at e design.. initially i wanna settle in Poh heng.. but e design i like cannot be resize.. den i told FH just forget tt n can meyson.. coz they offer simliar design n yet much more cheaper =) i will let u knw when mine is ready for collection.. hee.. did u do engraving?

Alicia >> i bought my wedding bands at parkway outlet and proposal ring at bugis outlet ... both sales person were very nice leh ... both guys thou ...

KK: yup, rose gold is the trend now =)

Kickboxing is fast tempo sport, combines cardio with the moves, so u have to be quite fast to catch up with the instructor. Once u get used to it, shld be a breeze. Of cos, I cannot say it's guaranteed u can lose weight cos I couple it with my other exercises/dieting now but one thing's for sure, u will feel more refreshed after each workout

Shar: must have determination..when I first started out, I also wanted to give up, run 1km only wanna die liao. Now I'm running twice a week (on weekends), each time 3.2km. Daily 100 situps, diet is one day one meal of rice only with lots of water and fruits. Cut down almost entirely on fried/oily food, eating more vege now.

I know it's not easy when ppl in ur family are eating KFC/Mac in front of u sometimes, but try to think healthy

thomas> Think difficult ah.. He's those wood wood kind.. very hard to be so sweet.. I'm the hack care kind.. so also hard to be so sweet towards him.. hee.. tian sheng yi dui..

I'm not very fierce.. think jaq and eve are more fierce.. haha..

KK> Ok.. Feedback tmr.. I think I will guarantee muscle ache tmr.. I usually will give the staff some face, if they exceed my threshold, then I will complain..

Alicia> Ask and you shall be granted.. If not granted, then complain.. hee..

Mine is typical white gold.. think rose gold looks nicer on fair people.. not me.. sob...

Alicia: haha I just posted what I did to lose weight above, maybe can be a reference for u =)

imp thing to remember, MUST have determination and willpower to carry on with it, dun give up halfway cos everything will be wasted. I started 2 mths ago on this strict diet/exercise regime and have lost 5kgs since then.

Jaq: can try recce all the big names like GH, Meyson, LH, SK, Soo Kee, Citigems, Tianpo, PH? Sure can find something u like at these places

HFL:SK, SooKee, Citigems, Love n co, GH, LH all under same umbrella wor..
ya I got 1 colleague, her anniversary diamond ring of 1 carat drop after wearing 2mths..heng she found her diamond in hubby car..else jialat manz..

ask u all, anyone of u have no proposal from bf? my bf till now hvn proposed and it's like 8 days to my ROM ... sighz ...scalli he dun intend to propose ...

HDL: complaining what? lol.. nv give this or that ah? lol..

Me haven't buy lor.. suddenly everything push till this year for ROM.. got to rush for time and venue...

seems i dun have much choice le. Cos tues going sign Agreement for Lease for flat den also going to ROM to i think 'swear' le ... den fri is ROM liao ... maybe i'll juz have to live w/o a proposal le ... he's such a woodblock ...

Jaq.. Sk, sookee, citigems, love & co & GH.. so far i nv see bad comments.. even if there is.. compared to LH itself.. is consider minor.. i read from e thread.. all bought directly from LH e diamond will drop 1 lei.. funny rite?

n i feel for e ladies who lost e diamond n get scolding from hb.. coz its not her fault to lose e diamond.. its e quality..

y|ng3r..ya i was complaining tt i bought my wedding band yesterday & was not entitle to e ring pillow.. coz it says spent $600 above ma.. i spent $621 lei.. but dun have.. anyway i oso dun like tt sales gal attitude..

i shall go bugis outlet to demand.. if they dun give i tink i wan scold ppl liao.. coz if i spent above $600 den cannot get ring pillow den y they put e ad poster saying spent $600 den can get e ring pillow?? might as well remove tt ad..

Thomas> Ya, will try it out, & 5kg is a lot leh! Gd for u!

Eve> Me lor... I emailed my bf yest (coz everytime he call me, i'll tell him he haven propose till he say dun keep saying/ranting abt it) abt wat he no need to do & haf to do. lol... He seldom check his email oso de lah, but surprising, he checked it after i sent tat mail, but he nv say anyting at all. so i'm still waiting lor... lol...

Booy> I dunno how to complain leh... Mayb if i go wif HFL to collect the bands den we both can "complain" 2gether if we dun get it! lol...

Eve.. u might wan to hint him to propose to u b4 ur rom..

y|ng3r.. i heard clarity have to call in & book appt for viewing.. else they wont entertain..feedback is good

HFL: have to be firm when u complain.. ur own poster say spent $600 and get a ring pillow.. and i spent $621, why i dun have... *show them angry face*... hahahhaha

Eve: maybe he will propose on ROM day itself? kekeke

HFL:I got fren's fren working in SK as designer, she told me due to labour differences n QC..but weird lor, LH got so many different brand names n yet themselves cmi haha.. =X

kk: can see le!haha...

thomas: haha..i agree man..last time when i was much fatter..losing weight is so much easier..coz tat time really damn fat..den i alwayz tell myself muz lose weight..den lost le..and regained some..den wah lau..v hard to lose back again...-_-""

ya.. tink when i go collect wif alicia.. e both of us must argue to have ring pillow.. hee..

Jaq.. i dunno.. maybe e quality go by e amt of pricing they wanna sell??

Eve.. maybe he will give u a wonderful surprise..

HFL: ya.. my fren went down and see le.. he say u want what design also have.. from almost all the jewellery shops... jus not sure can trust ma...

y|ng3r.. realli ar.. but anyway e design more or less e same.. just e brand onli.. coz i was looking at those wif straight row of diamond.. den i realise most of e jewellery shop have tt design.. just tt quality & pricing is diff..

thomas> did a bit of kickboxing in my current class, finds it interesting. that's y feels like picking up as a class on its own.

booy> perhaps might ache. but nvm, at least u know u have exercised ur muscles mah. =)