(2010) 2010 Brides

Angelia > thanks! I got the emails le

I thot GH, LW and Citigems are under 1 umbrella and SK, Sookee and Love & Co is under another separate umbrella?

Anyway, bought my wedding bands from GH. Under Celestia range and also got ring pillow along wth the scope.

yes my wedding rings & proposal rings all under celestial range.. with scope, ring pillow.. even had vouchers to go for free spa & massage.. shiok!~ the sales lady was so sweet the 1st time we went to see, and after visiting other GH outlets, we still went back to her to purchase.. & oh, even the papers published reports that LH's diamonds will drop out de... not 1 or 2 but a handful reports loh...

i guess could be due to wear and tear? there was once whereby i brought my Tianpo gemstones ring for washing and while they were cleaning, the gemstone also came off and i got to leave it there for them to fix for me.

HFL> Ya, u let me noe wen urs is ready. Did the salesperson told u how long needed? The salesperson serving me tat time is a gal leh, short hair de. Wen i ask her qn the 1st time we went in, she frown lor, den my bf ask me go. Den we went goldheart & citigems, but their collection not a lot leh... Den went back to Meyson again, den we tot another person will come serve us, but 1 guy call out to her den she come serve us again. During the service, she ok lah. But wen we making payment tat time, my bf ask abt the ring pillow, den she frown again. CMI lah!! If u ppl gg Meyson bugis outlet, dun let her serve u leh... How can salesperson frown? Summore her eng doesnt sound like s'porean lor...

Thomas> Scully ours is the 10%. lol... Nvm lah, will try & get from dem wen me & HFL go down together. Tink 2 person angry more power! haha!

Eve> Mayb u can email him like wat i did too? Haha! In the email, i told him i no need him to bring me to high-class places or wat lah, jus a simple 1 & muz ask properly & sincerely can le... haha!

christine> the 'victims' interviewed said it wasnt due to wear and tear, since she has a desk bound job.. LH rebuked saying maybe she hit the ring against something hard tats y the diamond came of.. (-_-"')

well, really depends on how we handled our rings ba. I also deskbound job but my stone also came off. somemore it was when they were doing the cleaning for me!

alicia.. e sales gal says 1 wk.. n i tell u hor.. initially i wan paide deposit den e rest when collect at bugis but e sales gal say cannot den say if i paid half she cannot do resize for me.. got like tt meh? den FH said its same company den e sales gal say but sales diff.. bad services lo.. tink by nxt tues i will call up to ask coz they say 1 wk..

Ai lin & christine.. i guess LH just gave excuses on y e diamond drop off so easily.. from wat i read in other thread hor.. they say e wedding band /solitaire is nearly bought lei.. n got 1 issue is on e bracelet.. got tis gal poor ting.. her bracelet from LH got someting wrong.. n exchange for few times oso same issue.. i try see if i can find tt thread back..

alicia..they got 10% 1 meh?? den 10% cannot get ring pillow?? but their poster nv indicate wat.. they nv say purchase $600 above without 10% to entitle for the ring pillow.. if let say if i happen to entitle 10% but my purchase still exceed $600.. i can have e ring pillow?? am i rite?

Alicia: nowadays many salesgirls all from China....zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

KK: sure will ache, that's for the first few classes (if too long nvr exercise also). after that bones shld be 'seasoned' liao

HFL> I dunno leh, i straight away paid full lor... The salesgal says mine will take 5 days. Haha! Tat 10% is wat thomas said lah, tat if we bargain den 90% can get the ring pillow. lol...

Thomas> I oso cant make out where she's from, cld b china or m'sia or indo. But she dun look like chinagal leh...

Thomas> IPL is permanent hair remover lor... I 1 2 go do IPL for my lower legs leh, last time go shave, den now muz always shave lor, or else so ugly!!

Alicia: oic...hahahha I din know, sorry....

The one serving me in Tianpo was from China too, but very pleasant one so we din mind...

2 angry BTBs = 2 ring pillows (confirmed)

kekeke

chrissy:under same holdings company but they serve as different 'grades' of quality..SK is like more affordable than SooKee..

Love n Co I heard is LH wan to have a shop specialise in wedding jewellery that's y they open another 'brand' store lor.

let us know if they dun barge...all of us here will make a trip down with u all, see whether they give or not...hahahhahahahahahha

me also angry btb ... but i call to scold them liao ... haha ... maybe when i go down i will scold them more and den can get ring pillow liao ... haha

oops sorry, shld be "budge" instead of "barge"...barge is when they refuse to budge, then we will barge down their front door hhahahahahhahahahahahhaahha

KK, ylng3r> Let you gals know the outcome tmr.. I'm very clumsy, dunno if can catch up or not..

Alicia> I have done IPL before.. you wanna do?

Ooopps.. My proposal ring is from LH.. so far so good..

Thomas.. ya lo.. tts y in e 1st place i nv consider them..
unless e wedding band purchase from LH is plain or with small diamond.. i realise tt LH have problem wif carat diamond..

Alicia> The no. of sessions varies for different individuals.. usually they recommend around 6 to 8... Most salons, even the neighbourhood ones have the service.. I tried neigbourood one and it costs ard $1400 (cannot really rem) for all 6 sessions.. The more sessions, the cheaper.. sign in package will be cheaper, or else it will be very ex.. Some salons count in no. of clicks, like 1 click $1.. so the more surface area it needs to cover, the more ex it is..

Eve.. i just saw from meyson website.. spent $500 or more in a single receipt can qualify for their member privilge card.. y e staffs nv told us??

hahahah u gals v funny leh..think I complain too much n fight my rights too often even now my bf sometimes not happy with service say spread it across forum threads since is the most powerful tool now to 'condemn' a shop..HAHA

Thanks for the search Happy. Eh... sometime ago people already complained wor. I bought few items before from them but so far, touched wood. No such problems leh.

anyway, if got prob, i will know who i can relate the complaint to. Their head office in the same building as my work place! :P

talking abt rings, I realise some 925 silver rings for couple even nicer design than platinum n gold ones tho not durable la..
but think if custom made will be very ex..thought maybe can take the silver design n ask to do on the white gold/platinum rings..

christine.. lucky u lo.. guess it depends on individual oso.. just to let u all to knw tt LH happen to have e most negative comments..

Alicia.. ya lo.. if i nv see e webby i wont knw.. tink nxt wk we will be 2 angry btb to collect our wedding band..hahah.. r u collecting wif ur FH or just u to collect??

Jaq.. i tink custom made they charge slight higher??

alicia:those shops selling silver jewellery, most of them got couple rings mahz..cfm is silver de..and the price also divide by 10 compare to platinum/white gold LOL.

HFL:custom made cfm $$$..n dunno whether they wanna do anot.

Jaq> Oicic...

HFL> Ya lor... We arrange lah... Coz mayb mine will call 1st, since she told me 5 days, den u let me noe wen urs ready, den we arrange go down collect & mayb haf dinner? lol...

Alicia/HFL: that's BAD, they are supposed to tell u leh...even Tianpo where I got my rings from, the China girl told me I can get one if my purchase is > $500...

Jaq: yup, the internet can make or break u...words can spread like fire online. However be careful not to get into a legal tussle with them, some can threaten to sue u if things turn out ugly. So post with caution ya?

Alicia.. sure no prob.. we can have dinner =)

Thomas.. u can come along if u wan to =)

Eve... wanna come wif us??

tink we can go there scold e stuff for not giving ring pillow, nv inform us about e privillge card n nv prompt to cust if they wan engraving services.. bad...