(2010) 2010 Brides

hey good morning to all..realised so many of you already have selected dates for AD in 2010.. the tong shu out already?? where do u all go to for selection of dates?

Eve> Ya lor, den they say if we 1, can buy at $20. -_-" Y they dun even haf box ah? So they gave u 2 boxes, 1 for each ring?

Seems like der's a lot of march brides orh...

Angelia> Bishan CC.. Dunno good or not.. hee..

HFL> I wore long sleeves and long pants the other day when we met up, so you didn't really have a clear look of me.. haha..

Alicia> I have a ring pillow from Soo Kee becos promo.. Or else also dun have..

morning all, another bz day to start with...hurhur
think thomas bz celebrating bday with wifey liaoz..hehehe

HFL: where u taking up ur yoga class?I was thinking to sign up for March onwards in CC or SSC.

Janette:printed tong shu is not out but chinese calendar dates are actually out for the next 10yrs..u can view some online n most of the geomancer have them as well already.

yah loh.. headache leh.. must know the no of guests that we're inviting before we source for venue.. just in case we have too much guests, and the venue cant accommodate.. bleh~~

janette:ya need to calculate..always give buffer of 10 tables extra and book with the venue for min tables 1st then as the date comes nearer when meet up with the banquet manager, cfm the no. of tables better.

that's what happen to me.. i made tentative booking for GPPH.. but then.. realise my tentative no. of guest too much already.. GPPH ballroom cant take that much.. so got to re-search..

so impt to work out a tentative list, get the list from parents on the relatives and friends they wanna invite.

alicia.. i spent $621 lei.. they say not entitle to e ring pillow lo.. felt abit cheated.. sad lo.. nvm.. luckily i got ask my BS to standby a ring pillow for me.. me & FH get diff design wedding band.. did u get e same design??

Jaq.. my yoga class was from my company 1.. my boss hire e yoga teacher to come & teach.. they have started quite sometime so i will be joining in half way.. u wanna join?? i can help u ask =)

Booy.. but u still e skinniest among e 5 of us eh..

Thomas.. happy birthday..

gals.. do u all have any idea how to diy a ring pillow??

Morning all!

Booy: Thanks! She went to create a webpage w/o my knowledge and posted all the events we've been thru together so far...from the first time we met until the day I proposed...isn't that sweet of her?
Best BD gift ever, I would say.

Such a coincidence...we have the same AD hahahahhaa.....u also going for kickboxing? I'm currently attending with my FW at TPY Central CC too hahahahahhahaha...........u will find it very tiring later but good workout also lah =P

Lastly, u where got fats? same like my FW, bones more likely hor =P

Eve: thanks for the update

angelia: thanks! ok noted, u on leave tml ah?

Alicia/Felecia: thanks!

Janette: Tong Shu for 2010 will only be out in July this year. Most of us dun rely on Tong Shu cos it's very generic, we go to masters/shifus for actual calculations by Bazi which takes into account our date, time of births and also parents' horoscopes. It is much more accurate than using Tong Shu.

All: my rings less than $500 but we still got ring pillow hehehe...

Jaq: not yet haha, tonite then she will bring me to dunno where to celebrate hehe. Told me must wear nice nice somemore, dunno what this girl is up to =P~

HFL: thanks! Ring pillow can buy from here also, u go WTS forum and see, quite a number selling too...weird thing is why u spent $600+ but they tell u that u are not entitled to it??? usually they will give one leh from what I know...

thomas> tat's so sweet n romantic... under what happen previously yet she still can do this.. amazing and strong!!

yup am on leave tmr... =D

HFL:ur coy in town area right..hehe.I try to find somewhere near north or northeast leh..

envy u all leh, already sourcing for rings..my bf give me a negative comment when I talking abt it..say he most prob can't wear coz regulars gotta chiong sua all that, scare dirty..n most of all, he say he dun like to wear rings..like got smth stuck there.. =(

angelia> mine is $72 for 8 lessons..

HFL> I tot you are more skinny than me.. haha

Alicia> Yup.. free becos of promo.. quite nice...

Thomas> Really very sweet.. I always give the excuse of busy and didn't bother to do a lot of things.. let alone such a sweet website..

Yeah.. So now we can get married on the same day.. so qiao.. I wanted to take this same TYP session, but I had some company function on the first day of the class.. so I didn't apply in the end.. Or else I would have meet you there.. hee

angelia: yalor...very, very surprised last nite too when she smsed me to check my email...

good for ya! rem to give us FR after u come back from there!

morning all!!

Thomas: Happy Birthday!!!!!

wah..u all dun stress me leh..i need to transfer fats too..hahaha..

Jaq: dun sad..my hubby also like tat one..dun like to wear ring..i make him wear on weekends now..so to make him more used to it...it takes time...

Jaq: ya most guys dun like to wear rings, myself included too. Regulars like them not convenient to wear also, so try to understand ba
Maybe after ur AD then he can remove it if he still finds it uncomfortable?

Booy: mine is $77 for 10 lessons haha...ya very sweet of her, comes with Josh Groban's "You Raise Me Up" song somemore

wah so qiao! Our first day of class was back in Dec last year, class will end just before CNY haha. Aiyoh missed the chance to be classmates hehe, nvm u enjoy ur class later too
Rem to bring water and a towel cos u will perspire there.

sharlene:thanks....hope so bah.

thomas:enjoy urself manz..I am sure she gonna give u a big surprise..
my turn to headache in 2 weeks' time for my bf bday ..on 3rd day of CNY..still haben tot of how to celebrate for him..hahahah..brain cells almost dead liaoz

Thomas.. ya tts y i felt cheated.. coz we saw they put a poster saying spent $600 above have.. scalli must see design den can have..but den i tot if buy wedding band should have lei.. anyway i haven collect my wedding bands yet.. maybe i try asking again when i go collect my wedding band..

Jaq..my office at paya lebar area..

Booy.. me short nia.. tts y.. hehe..but actualli not tt skinny oso..

Jaq.. dun feel so sad.. must slowly convince ur htb.. at 1st mine oso.. coz i told him custom make design will have to wait about 3mths.. best is to purchase earlier den last min =)

Alicia.. i check wif e sales person tt most comfort fit cannot be resize & lucky me got e comfort fit design tt can be resize =)

jaq > wat bout baking a cake for him? go for a picnic.. something relaxing.. =)

Booy> mayb i should take up also...

thomas> wah u go wif ur FW? for me, it's so hard to get my bf to go to gym with me.. can ask him to do everything except exercise.. haiz... still trying..

Jaq: I sure will

wah he's also a Jan baby? so qiao! Maybe can bring him out for a nice dinner?

HFL: try using scare tactics in this case, tell them if they refuse to give u ring pillow (which is very cheap honestly), this will be the last time u are buying from them...

Booy: btw forgot to tell u, I'm the only guy in the class too hahahahhahahahha.......

angelia: yalor, she wanted to go but dun wanna sign up alone, only if I go with her then she will go. So no choice lor, tag along with her, can lose some fats also =P

HFL: paya lebar..hmmm can consider leh..my office in changi...how much wor?

thomas: hahaha u know what I reply when he say this...told him to be fair I also dun wear, then pple will think I still single n still available, he faster 'fight' back..ok ok I will wear! LOL

yah my hubby also dun like to wear rings, but now he has no choice.. he dont wear during weekdays, so he automatically wear it on weekends.. imagine spending few hundreds on it but not wearing.. my rings were from goldheart and i got 2 ring pillows from them.. 1 on teh day of purchase, and another on the day we collect our rings.. wonder y also..maybe the sales lady didnt realise she gave me before.. i also blur blur just took the bags and left.. gonna sell them off.. brand new cos i didnt use it afterall.. we made use of a decor at the hotel (seashells decorated) we did our solemnization and it was much better than the ring pillow!

thomas: cfm nice dinner but the plan for the 'countdown' for his bday n how to spend the day..I have to crack my brains coz past 3 yrs I did extreme..HAHA =X n this yr he did to his max..guilty la if dun do smth comparable.

haha extreme? must be something lavish =P

yalor last yr he planned such a nice BD for u, try giving him a pleasant surprise too

wah.. Ai Lin.. ur sales person oso cute lei give u 2 pillow ring..

Thomas.. ya maybe i should try tt..told them i'm not satisfied wif their service..hee.

Jaq.. i can help u ask =)

HFL: ya, tell them other shops all giving ring pillows with wedding bands purchase, why they can't follow them?

So lousy service, dun expect us to come back here again...must be firm hor when u say this haha

yah loh.. i also wonder why.. haha.. so after taking photos, i gonna sell them off liao.. can fetch up to $10 for each leh.. nt too bad considering i got them for free..

Jaq> Dun be too sad.. slowly convince him bah.. He's regular, so a bit more troublesome..

HFL> Must compare BMI liao.. haha.. Just psyco them a bit, then they might give you the ring pillow.. Say you are intending to buy Si Dian Jin there, but might change your mind since their svc is not so good.. can't even give a cheap pillow.. haha..

Thomas> Think I will be damn shack tmr.. Usually kickboxing is for gals.. boxercise is for guys.. you went for wrong class liao.. must be to accommpany your FW right? Both of you are so loving to each other.. *envious*

Angelia> If you like, can take up too.. But tis bishan class is full liao..

HFL> Ya, my & bf's bands same design.
Haha! Den the salesgal says some bands can be upgraded if we 1 (but the ones we bought cannot de lah), den he say wedding bands 1 2 upgrade for wat? If change wedding bands, den means change wife liao, so no need to buy those upgradable de lah! lol... Gd, at least u get someting wich u like.

Booy> The ring pillow my sis passed to me is from her fren de lor, & it's light yellow color, so i tot if got white color de den nicer, but since dun haf, den nvm lor, use the 1 my sis's fren passed to her & she passed to me de.

I also thinking to DIY my ring pillow since is of 1 time use nia..dun need to buy..hahah..

thomas:ya thats y need to crack brains tho I given him bday cum xmas pressie liaoz haha..

check with u all ah, when u all plan for banquet tables right,will u folks consider inviting their babies too(if any)? I find this quite sensitive..worry there is no space for baby chairs or not enuff provided if they last min bring..coz at my age now, alot either giving birth or given birth last year..

Hi morning all! out from meeting le! almost dozed off man.

what's the topic now? so many posts since morning le... aiyo...

booy> u need to trsnfer fats meh? hee.

thomas> that's very sweet of ur FW. must be very touched. =)

Alicia..u collecting ur wedding band from which outlet?? i'm collecting mine from bugis as its more convenience for me den Parkway(wher i purchase).. maybe we can go together & demand for e ring pillow..hee.. i'm collecting mine nxt wk(told by sales gal).. but y they told u about e upgrade stuff?? mine dint mention anyting on tt lei..

Thomas & Booy..ya must be firm.. they so stingy lo..

Janette> i bought my bands from GH oso. got a ring pillow from them, but not using it. as will be using a flower to hold the rings instead. maybe can consider selling it. hmmm...

Alicia >> ya lor ... i got 2 box for a pair of wedding bands ... so silly rite? ANiwae i juz callled them. I ask them abt the ring pillow they say the promo only start in mid dec ... nvm .. den i scold them saying previously they gave me 2 separate boxes for a pair of wedding bannds so silly ... so they tell me they have a box which can put 2 rings so I juz have to bring my receipt down and can get the box ... den also scold them why their salesperson nv mention they got do engraving ... haha ... me so fierce sia ... so all i have to do is bring rings and receipt down to get my box as well as engraving ... maybe do the engraving after my ROM la cos in case got delays ... haha

HFL >> u also bought ur rings from meyson ar? website got pics? keke

aniwae i know that hearts & arrows series got better upgrading value compared to the other series hence both my wedding bands and proposal ring also hearts & arrows series de ...

Eve.. u r fierce..hhaha.. did u ask them e T & C to get e ring pillow?? coz i tink i saw it mention must buy e dunno which range to entitle.. but i tot is to all wedding band?? ya e sales person nv told me e engraving.. i ASKED them myself..so bad service lo..

KK> Like what sharlene says, most gals wil find myself having some fats to transfer.. =)

Eve> You really sound fierce.. Make sure you teach Alicia and HFL..

Booy: yalor mainly is to accompany her lah
no need to envy us, I'm sure u and ur FH also like us haha.

KK: yes indeed I am

HFL: good! u can go with Alicia together to collect both ur rings, at the same time both demand for ring pillows together hahahahahaha.........

they only told me is for wedding bands and muz be $600 above loh ... if i got go down tonite or tmr i ask for u ... haha ... maybe i can squeeze another riing pillow out of them ... keke ... even thou i dun nid it ... machiam auntie sia ...

Eve.. ya i bought from Meyson.. hee.. coz for e design i bought is more for daily wear purpose, comfort fit & able to resize.. my design is not shown on web.. but i can describe to u =) its a rose gold with small diamond(straight row) in 1 half side den e other half side there is 1 small diamond in e middle.. u got any idea if u saw tis design?? my FH's band is white gold with rose gold in e middle n wif 1 small diamond..his is e latest design.. i saw ur wedding band display wif their ring pillow.. its very nice.. hee.. but me very clumpsy.. so i prefer those can stand wear & tear..