(2010) 2010 Brides

evergreen > no wor... never participate there. will go and take a look!

Sharlene > yup! Held my ROM @ Furama Riverfront.

harlow!!! long time nv post liao...

hihi all the new members!!

yup yup.. i'm the one wif alot of pg n vg quotes.. keke

i can't access multiply.. boss banned a lot of website.. $#%^#$% so add me k?? my ID is limtan.. msn is [email protected]

thommy> muz show pix worz..

went to see wedding band yday.. saw LW classic eternity band and decided tat will be it! any one know where else have full eternity band? i went citigems, goldheart, sookee all half de...

ave> i have hilton package n i can email it to u..

btw u r offline rite? i cant msn u...

can i have ur email add so i can email u the pg n vg quote?

i think basically u hav to see ur budget and what kind of style u r looking at...

Aveline: I have! But then.. i have a bad experience with the wedding planner (June) there... i think there are 2 wedding planners there.. and then.. i heard from a lot of people that they have bad experiences there too.. so u may wanna think twice..

Can't upload it here.. wanna give me ur email address?

evergreen> is it juz june or Rachael also? june was the one who email me.. but i have not tried talking to her yet...

I only talk to June...and met her once.. terrible attitude.. I met up with 10+ wedding planners from other hotes and she's the worst! and she happen to be one of the most experienced wedding planner.. -_-||

even if all venues are out, i also won't choose hilton..

angelia : no leh.. i am online.. i msned u.. but no response.. maybe network prom.. maybe email to [email protected]. thanks!!

Evergreen: share share please... I want it on Sun and i only want 20-25 tables... simple affair...

she didnt sound friendly over the line when i fixed an appt with her. nvm about that..

when i reach there on time, i still have to wait for her as she was on the line... still nvm...

she brought us to the ballroom.. without explaining much.. then we went over to a meeting room to discuss on the package.. she gave the "bo chap" feeling.. and the "aiya...u will book with me meh..." (so look down on me..) and she also say "there will be a lot of ppl booking with us..." (no worries if u're nt booking..) i think it could be becos my fh wasnt free to go down with me, so my 2 colleagues accompanied me there instead... My colleagues were TOTALLY TURN OFF BY HER...

she didnt bother to explain much and just wait for me to ask question.. she didnt see us off after the discussion also..

and... after all these.. i realise i forgot to ask for compilmentary parking (which some wedding planners will ask automatically).. and within 30 mins there.. my parking was $7.68!!! i was furious! cos it's per entry after 5.30pm i think...

Anyway, the ballroom isnt fantastic... there are big pillars inside... and there are function rooms at that level also... so may clash with other weddings.. she didnt even wan to show us the function room lo... kaoz

ya.. she's much worse than the attitude problem (mentioned by VV) that kevin (NCQ) has... ha ha..

i was still neutral when i heard ppl ard me telling bad stories about them.. in terms of banquet and all.. but after my experience with them... i think... it's true!!!

hi hi...a bit kaypo..here...i am a dec 09 BTB...booked hilton grand ballroom for my wedding..it was better than what we expected....my coordinator is rachel...nice and friendly lady..try to look for her
we did went up to look at bridal suite..very big and spacious

evergreen> I tink they tink they sure got ppl book wif dem, & our AD dates r still quite some time later, so they gif tis kind of attitude.

ave> can i email it to u tonight? i having abit of problem here.. so sorry....

hmm on my side u appear as offline le.. donoe is it cos i using my blackberry or wat... .

evergreen> cannot imagine that... sorry to hear tat.. i think could it bcos our wedding date are still so far and they don wan to entertain us? but still it's reali horrible!
mayb i will just approach Rachel instead...

evergreen, i totmost of e time when we go hotel to look look see see they will give complementry parking?

Chris, i love e mecury rm!! Went down to view e venue weeks ago... but dono our plan can still proceed anot.. =(

Ylng, dun be upset... find a time to talk to him lor...

All, yester someone says that his/ her AD de pgn vg package altogether only 1700 or 1500, hu ah? And the pg n vg is simon?

Michelle >> is me ... I took my Ad PG n VG with SImon video ... cost me $1488 ... original pkg is $1288 den i add $200 for the express highlights ...

HFL> Ya, bought alr. In the end bought from Meyson (din noe bugis got 1 outlet there), but not the initial design tat i 1 lah, coz he dun like. He said diamonds r women's best fren, not his best fren, but the bands tat we chose oso got diamond, but super small size de (3 diamonds in front, each abt 0.02 nia), but very cheap lah, less than $600 onli for a pair.

Den went BS to see his suit + he try on lor, den the design tat i 1 ppl reserved liao, so in the end chose the normal type of suit lah. So my final fitting is 15 mar, den 18 mar we gg down BS together for him to final fit den after tat at the same time collect lor.

He oso bought a pair of earrings for my bdae present de, design i choose, but find it quite ex leh. Crystal de, dangling type, costs abt $50. My sis say not worth it coz tat kind of design, other place can find cheaper de. But i'm gonna wear it for ROM lor. Den my sis say she'll take care of the bouquet & MUA for ROM for me.

Angelia, can i have the quotes too?
my email: [email protected]

Michelle, hehe... my friends helped with the deco. If not, a bit plain on the tables lor. Anyway, if u are opting for Mercury, ask for Mercury III. It's bigger than the other 2 and nearer to the pool side. Who is ur coordinator? Albert?

evergreen> didn't know she was that bad. i did liaise with her before. then she gave a bit of attitude oso, so we decided to forgo that place as well. No point paying $$$, still have to tolerate this type of attitude.

yIng3> dun be upset liao le. it's ok de, mine oso ROM this yr, AD next yr ah. So any ROM date in mind?

Chris, liaise wif carol, she's v gd... i oso haven confirm de, might rom there on 2010or romn ad tgt on 2011...=( some prob occur lor

yIng3r> just things didn't go as planned, right? perhaps like what alicia said, maybe he will carry on as planned lei... Smile ger... =)

alicia> wat bout the place and service?

ferlyworm/chrissy/ave> will send ur tonight... however, all the quotes i taken is frm last yr so that may nt b their latest pricing.. for wat i noe, Yew kwang will be making some revision and he will onli let me noe mid of jan09. probably u you can use wat i send as a guide...

alicia.. which design u bought?? i'm gg meyson & poh heng to tk a look again.. initail i wanna get poh heng.. but i realise e design Fh & i love is not comfort fit & cannot be resize.. therefore i got to source again.. but meyson wedding band indeed is a good catch coz its reasonable.. =)
ur design able to found on web??