(2010) 2010 Brides

deerixp: me busy doing research like you wor...
so tough life...:~(

ying3r cloud: if restaurant in hotel, can consider Orchard Parade Hotel.. think the rates should be ok (under Tung Lok) and venue within hotel.

y|ng3r:guys r like that..I give up on my bf liaoz...always threaten him, he left only 2-3mths before AD coz he be overseas for exercises most of the time..n no spare time to really delay the time liaoz..
if he continue like that, I told him everything also I take decision, u like it or not also bo pian liaoz hahahaha...then he agreed to research slowly... =S

Jaq, i dunmind travel in n out as long as it's gd... =D

Ylng, u all so cute lei... haha!

I can't find ani interesiting n romantic rom venue liao... lazy n dono where to start frm..

jaq: hahaha.. i also give up le... i scold him, he bo bian diam lor..:D Everytime i found some locations will ask him ok or not.. then i talk to him like talk to wall.. i give up...zzzz

Deerixp: trying not to consider there.. it's under the company i work for...:X

Deerixp: ya.. cause my bf prefer weekend..zzz but we always keep alt choice of weekday or restaurants in our research lor...

Mich: old le, how to be cute.. lol

michelle:depends how many pple n what kind of theme u wan..I find rochester park n dempsey side quite romantic tho..
my colleague was thinking of equinox..

equinox at where ah? =x

dempsey inside pub? =x erm, u have e site?

Ylng, my bf oso wan weekend.. i wan fri or thurs can help him save abit money he oso dun wan... =x

equinox at swisshotel.. i think...

Mich: ya lor.. i tell him choose weekday, which is thurs cheaper... he also dun want..=x but hor fri and sat is no diff for some hotels.. so might as well go for sat if u going for fri...

michelle:swissotel stamford 72nd floor..

dempsey is the ex tanglin camp..they have quite a number of restaurants there..

wkdays hold AD ah..got some disadvantages I feel, 1 thing is pple may come early for ur dinner but they may leave early coz next day have to work..unless is Friday.
another is jiemei n xiongdis, relatives have to take leave, then got erp smore...means angbao must give them more abit lor.. hehehe..

http://www.dempseyhill.com/main.htm

ying3r> Icic.. so u onli daughter ah... no wonder lah... lol...

Michelle> haha! Gd joke! I din realise it... keke!

magdeline> R u beta le?

Happy Girl> Congrats! Now u can rest ur mind le... hehe!

All> Today is a great day!! Haha! Went to bugis wif my bf (coz he last min say can meet me), den went & buy our wedding bands le, bought at meyson in the end (din noe there's an outlet der at bugis). Chose a design wif 3 small diamonds in the front (both gent & lady same type), the diamond onli 0.06 nia, but it's cheap lah! Less than $600 for the pair. Now the shop gonna do resizing & engraving & she said will take 5 days, once ready will call me. And den we went to my BS for him to try out ROM suit. So we've alr reserved the suit (jacket & pants) le, so my final fitting on 15 march, den on 18 mar i'll go collect the dress wif my bf, den at the same time he do his final fitting & they gotta make all necessary alterations (if any for him on the spot, den we'll collect both dress & suit together on 18 mar. Next we went to BHG to look at earrings, coz he promised to buy me earrings as my bdae present! Chose a crystal dangling type de, and tat costs almost $50!! Wow! Din noe so ex! But anyway, bought it, so i can wear it on my ROM day. keke! So sort of everyting done liao, jus need some last min tings to confirm. Phew!

mich> i only have merchant court 2009 pkg and marriott their sep-dec 2009 is the latest one they can provide.. i can send u if u want.. hehe

yIng> i jus told my bf about changing to weekend.. he made me cry lor over the phone.. so angry.. totally dowana listen to my explanation.. den now he slowly accept le.. but duno how we gg to budget le..

deerixp> my budget ah.. i think set below $1k.. if can within $900 all the best.. hee.. but i think difficult now since gg to change to wkend.. zzz i dread the thot of having it in restaurant.. sigh..

michelle:is the same.
eve:most probably end Sep before my bf goes aussie for exercise..AD haben cfm Mar2010..yet to choose the specific date but hopefully is mar2010 la..near anniversary date easier rem.
when's urs?u not going taiwan right?

alicia:wah that's 2 tasks accomplish..can relax abit liaoz..heheh

Alicia, gd day for u.. =D

Cloud, yes pls [email protected]

All, i'm very kan jiong, my bf's parents say dun wan invite ani of their relatives to rom.. cuz dun wan them spend money! haiz.. dono wad going on now,my bf is talking to them... He said he very angry with wad his dad had said..

cloud: kind of hard to find $900 within hotel for weekend... me also trying hard to find.. haiz..

Cloud: could send me the package? [email protected]

Alicia: ya.. but since young i am independent, so should be no problem ba...

okie mich and ying, i've sent it to u after my 'battle' with gmail.. kip sending fail for a lot of times.. haha

i gota restart my venue huntings... hee

Too busy in office today, so tot of popping by here.. and so late still so happening here..

ylng3r, cloud> I have given up hope to find hotels below 900 for weekends.. Some hotels are cheaper for sun.. Maybe can consider GCW? Is below 900 for sun.. big and pillarless for the Grand ballroom...

Alicia> You really accomplished a lot of stuff ah.. Suddenly I find my wedding band so ex.. I must buck up, you are 1 day before my ROM and got everything liao..

Jaq >> i'm gg Taiwan ... in June ... hee

Alicia >> muz post pics of ur wedding bands k ... they do engraving FOC ar?

Michelle> Thanks!

Eve> Ya, they do engraving for free, & my engraving can onli contain max 5 characters.
My bf's de can contain max 7. So we din put in any dates, but we put our initials lor. But they charge for resizing leh...

ooh ... mine the size was avail ... hmmm ... den muz ask my bf if he wan do engraving plus muz ask them if i can still do the engraving not ...

ying3r and cloud: yup... mine is Grand Copthorne on Sunday ... the Fri / Sat cost $170 more per table for the same hotel over 1k..i think quite worth it if u dun mind the location... the grand ballroom pillarless and big.. i like! =)

ying, booy> i found one! amara.. weekend is below 900nett! but i scared the ballroom will look too old.. shortlist first.. keke..

booy> GCW is where ah? hehe

ying3r, cloud: Amara Hotel, Hotel Redenzvous, Rasa Sentosa, Holiday Inn Park,Orchard Parade Hotel (Club Chinois) are some of those u can consider too.. =)

booy, deerixp> thanks! will go do some speed reading in this hotels thread tml.. in the office.. haha.. opss..

waiting for bf now.. hope he dun jump at the drastic change in hotel shortlist.. haha

deerixp> Digged these info from your excel ah.. haha... I think Orchard Parade Hotel (Club Chinois) is good.. but too small for me.. haiz..

cloud, ying3r: i think for a 5-star hotel.. the pricing for GCW is quite value for money..provided u dun mind the location (coz not near MRT)...hee...the recommended coordinators are elizabeth and sheena... hee

Booy: Yalor, copy and paste info from my excel spreadsheet..haha

All: had a bad cut just now in office, kept bleeding non-stop until shirt collar all red with blood, just now then stopped bleeding, I bled for almost 7hrs! FW very worried abt me, kept telling me to go see doc but thankfully now ok...so no time to log in here

Alicia: seems like u gotten everything done, good for ya! I got my wedding bands for less than $500 hehehe...somemore resizing for my FW's size and engraving all FOC

Mich: Am planning to keep my ROM spending to 600+ only and this includes a one-night stay at Sentosa somemore haha. Dun intend to spend too much on ROM, find it a waste. Rather spend on AD better.

Eve: your wedding bands are nice...my FW likes rose gold too haha

Eve: yup less than 500 after 60% discount, bought from Tianpo...very happy with our bargain buy cos first time we saw it there, we almost bought it there and then but luckily didn't as we went back the following week and realised there were having relocation sale (moving from AMK Hub to Tampines Mall) so wanted to clear as much as they can...

And yes, we asked for matt rose gold plating on top of our rings too! (have to pay though)