(2010) 2010 Brides

haha seems i posted alot of pics today ... aniwae i wud not have invited so many ppl if not for the low cost ... fmmil wan sponsor half for food cos she say must invite all relatives ... den my dad sponsored 2 carton beer plus cussie sponsoring 2 bottle martel (got another 2-3 bottles at home) so my f & b all done loh ...

anyway the wedding band cost is a must de mah ... therefore for ROM, the cost is about $1000 only.

My sis had her ROM at the registry itself but cos happen to be cny period so thou we went for late lunch for 1 table, it was alrd $400-500 le ... plus my grandma also make alot of noise say why nv ask her go ... haha

That's why I thot i do it outside more worth it ...

eve, ic.. ur family so gd gt auto spon... hahas... my bf side gt super alot relatives... dono wad 2 do.. cuz he invite both his mum n dad side me only mum's side

Mich >> my fh's side is both side relatives ... for my side, my mum's side few will come ... den my dad's side relatives also mostly wun come ... cos most of them in food biz ...

Thomas> Looks like long shifu is very techy.. haha..

Makes me feel like going to try my ROM dress as well.. hee..

Mic> They only choose 400 photos, and pass you 400 photos in disc? Some PG will give back all photos taken in disc..

I spent around 1.5 to 2K for ROM.. around 30 to 40 pax...

Resent.. Received?

Long shifu is really very modern ah...

Eve> I like the choc.. so colourful..

Your wedding band only costs $700.. wow.. that's a good buy...

Angelia> Sent!

hahas... icic... den u can invite lots of frens....

my mum say rom no need so mani ppl aniway... so she say dad's side no need cuz they @ malaysia.

i'm excited for rom next yr, my bf slowly getting in situation n taking part in plannng le.. but whenever i explain things to him i abit fed up... explain n explain repeatly...

i think most of e ppl here rom this yr n ad next yr rite? only me n a few rm next yr

afternoon all!

been long since last posted.. hee.. been feeling vvv jittery since yesterday... haha.. cos me n bf wanted to break our wedding plan news to my parents.. den bf asked me to tell my parents first cos he intends to let both parents meet after CNY over a meal.. seems like abit fast hor.. cos weddin only in 2010.. but our ROM this yr.. so wana faster tell parents so can go cfm venue for ROM etc..

but i reli duno how to tell my parents leh.. i tell my bf my first time leh.. how to say.. n he replied.. as if not my first time.. >_< haha i know i sound silly la.. jus nw lunch time went back home, plannin to tell my mum first cos i know dad nt ard.. but still dun dare pluck up the courage.. my bf say nvm.. wait till tml den he say... but our initial intention was for me to say first so that my mum got any objections or wadever at least she dares raise up in front of me.. if bf say she might nt raise any views..

now i reli duno how.. shd i wait for bf or tell her first tonite..

booy, wadever he takes he return all.. but for e developed out de 400 pcs i not so sure... mayb that's the 688 package or wad... nv asked in detail... =D

But he's portfoilo n his works r pretty...

Hi cloud, my mummy oso asked my bf's parents to go over my hse to seat seat suring CNY. hahas... i cant imagine wads gonna be like..

cloud> Hmm.. i tink it's beta for u to tell ur parents 1st, coz at least let dem settle down the news b4 ur bf officially ask dem/tell dem abt it. For me, i find a chance to tell both my parents abt our wedding plans wen my sis was telling dem of her plans too. But my bf nv tell dem officially &amp; both our parents din meet at all, tink their 1st meetup will b our ROM day itself. keke!

Alicia >> quite ... that's why i chose Club Chinois at Orchard Parade Hotel ... i guess tung lok got a certain standard bah ...

michelle> my bf wants to invite my whole family (incl my siblings) when both parents meet.. den i say dowan cos will be awkward lor my siblings all there.. haha.. i tell him i shy lor.. wahaha..

alicia> i also tink i shd tell dem first.. but reli dun haf the courage.. usually gers are the ones who will 'bargain' with the BS or banquets etc for freebies or extra perks.. for me.. i always ask my bf to ask.. haha.. i'm reli lousy man.. haha

cloud, my parents n bf parents already know e news... so shouldn't be a prob... juz some things to settle for rom first... I oso dono will they be discussing our matter anot la, cuz mummy juz say ask them come seat seat for cny. =D

however my mum met his mummy b4 le..

cloud> Haha! Mayb u really too shy le... keke!

jaq> our parents' 1st meeting will be our ROM day lor... Den after tat dunno will still meet or not for GDL stuffs, but we'll do it simply. hehe!

wanna ask u all tung lok, wah lok n li bai which is gd?

tung lok most is at restuarant nt hotel rite? correct mi if i'm rong.. =D

alicia:hahaha..my bf will organise a dinner together counted smth like meetup 1st time..then announce our wedding officially bah..
but thinking how to break the ice..

jaq> icic... hmm... tink usually 1st meetup will be a bit akward bah... i oso cant imagine how both sides will react on our ROM day. lol...

mich >> heard li bai is very good but also very ex ...

tunglok is mainly in restaurants ... except Club Chinois at orchard parade hotel ... heard wah lok quite good also ...

i oso dono lei... so fr i scare my rom venue sunday cannot book, cuz rem they say every sundat they have chruch thingy... will email e coodinator when i reach home... hope no prob.. cuz both of us like e rm very much n lazy to look for other place le...

hi all.. doing speed reading...:X

Jaq: my bf is thinking how to break the news to my parents about we getting married..zzz

Alicia/Michelle: so free ah? :X

cloud> if you are too shy, just said that your bf would like to meet them to announce a big news. i'm sure your parents can sort of guess . heh they deduce themselves, and you can leave it to your bf to say it =)

ylng, ya... i'm working but no cust... =x

VV, i dun have e copy of his ad rate... but rom one i have... u wan? =D leave mi ur email ba

Michelle> Icic.. Ya, beta check wif the venue asap or else later u cant sleep ah... haha!

ying3r> Haha! My boss not in since morning, dunno where he go leh...

VV> Gd idea hor! lol...

Mich: hahaha.. me is also working but works keep coming in..zzz

Cloud: if ur parents easy-going person, then slowly break the news...

For me.. i slowly break the news to my mum.. but till now i dun dare to tell my daddy...:X Anyway they more or less guess it cause they know i already applied for flat le...:X

Jaq: ya.. they know i apply for flat le..:D ... my daddy not long ago still ask me when the flat coming.. i think he expect i tell him soon or when is the AD date ba...:X

Alicia: hahha how i wish my boss is not ard too...:X maybe ur boss go home sleep le...:X

ylng, ur dad dun now ah.. actualli i somehow same as u... everything told mi mum... dono dad knows anot... dono my mum gt inform dad anot... but dad knows my bf proposed le.. =D

ying3r> i tink once u told ur mum, ur dad will noe oso de, coz ur mum will tell him. hehe! For me, my parents told a couple of close relative abt my wedding in 2010, &amp; 1 of my aunt was saying so fast? Coz they din see me pak tor. haha!

ying3r> haha! My boss usually dun go MIA de leh, somemore since morning till now i haven see him "appear". Mayb he go court or wat lah, but his briefcase is in his room.

alicia... haha! ur relative so cute...

my relatives oso asking for e pas few garthering we have... had told them abit of our plan..

dono 1st dae of cny wanna go back malaysia or stay at sg, cuz my mil says their relatives always asked "where is ur gf" haha..

ha alicia, you boss went to lim kopi? with all the bad news in the economy, many ppl in my ofice also went to lim kopi.

hmm i'm just curious, ying3r and cloud, how old are you all? i'm assuming you are afraid to break the news cos your parents might think you are settling down too young.

me lao kok kok alrdy, haha my parents n FILs sort of saw it coming... just don't know exactly when. FILs just think it's a bit early cos they assumed ftb will propose aft he grad.

michelle, my email is [email protected]

alicia, haha good idea right... i've become pretty good at delegating work to my fh *evil grin* but i guess guys naturally would want to be the one to announce. my parents would have a bad impression if i talked/ announced to them instead of FH. they are traditional in their tots

Mich/Alicia: i told my mum and bro about the proposal le.. but they wun tell my dad one.. lol... Not in very gd term lar...:D But all my bf's relatives know i am his gf, jus dun know when married ba... but my relatives haven't seen my bf before... strange hor? hahahah

alicia, you are a paralegal/ lawyer? ha i'm sure once you told them your occupation,nobody (esp BS) will try to cheat/play punk with you. ;)

michelle, will your relatives/ parents be upset you "forego" them for msia on 1st day of cny?

you know, i think wedding prep also open our eyes to all the weird weird traditions/ thinking of our relatives/ parents. talk about culture shock hehe

Michelle> Haha! Some of them onli saw my bf once during cny gathering, &amp; most of the time, wen my mum went my grandma hse for gatherings, i'll b der instead of gg out wif bf mah. So my aunt quite surprised tat i'm getting married in 2010, so she say "so fast?", den my mum say it's tat same guy whom she met b4 once de lor. Den my aunt say, "oh.. den they very long liao". lol...

VV> My boss dun lim kopi oso de leh... He dunno go where, wen client call his hp, he oso nv pick up. haha! Haha! i tink my bf different leh. Now is i keep asking him whether he told his mum abt our ROM date &amp; time liao mah! Den he say haven. Den i keep nagging, coz i scared later he 4got to tell or too last min, den FMIL need to prepare, like buy clothes if no suitable ones &amp; dye hair, coz now she mostly white hair.

ying3r> Most of his relatives oso saw me the other time wen his dad passed away, &amp; most of them oso keep asking him wen we getting married. haha! So tink they r expecting the day from us lah, but my side all tink i'm still very young wen i reveal my age once to them. Coz my uncles were playing mahjong &amp; they wanted sum1 to go buy 4D for them, so they ask how old am i, they still tot i'm underage. -_-" My relatives oso saw my bf once nia, summore not all relatives ard wen he came visiting. lol...

VV, we went there in e morning n back to sg at nite, thou we going in every yr, but my family all dun wanna go de... juz tt my dad wanna go nia.. N very ma fan oso going in.. Will ask them la.. dun think they will upset or wad...