(2010) 2010 Brides

wow.. so many to read after 2 hours.. hee.. was busy working.. suddenly tons of stuff dropped from the sky.. haha

VV> i jus turned 24.. cos dec baby.. by right this yr 25.. hee.. yar one reasone i'm afraid is cos scared my mum will say im too young.. (thou i dun think so la.. cos i dowana give birth after 30 yrs old).. hehe.. smmore my bf still studying.. gg grad tis May.. actually she more worried about my bf nt earning more than me la.. so hopefully can get thru this part..

crossing my fingers hard.. i shall break the news to her tonite.. hee.. w/out my dad ard too.. cant imagine wad my dad wld say.. so rather let my mum break it to him.. hehe

VV: i am 26 this year lar.. when i tell my mum, she tell me whether u can take care of yourself le ma? then i diam diam lor..:X

Alicia: hahhaa no choice.. only daughter ma.. hahahhaa...

All: i jus received holiday inn @ atrium package for 2009 nia.. the person did mentioned the package for 2010 will be additional $30 for each table.. I guess if all going to BOWS 2009, will be able to get it too... Anyone interested?

Hi all, i am going too.... i am still considering on venue, MUA, PG, VG, car deco + hand bouquet, as i am shooting my photos in taiwan. They will be sending over the gowns on my AD.
Anyone to recommend?

as the time ticks.. n as it nears end of the working day.. i'm getting more n more jittery liao.. hehe..

me also gg on 10jan.. jus to walk walk n cc the PGVG.. cos the hotels we shortlisted are nt participating..

cloud, e hotels we shortlisted oso not there.... kkee...

i juz go kpo nia... mayb look for pg ba.. compare...

ylng, haha... j/k =p

cloud: all the hotels i shortlist also not there... hhaha.. which hotels did u all shortlist wor..

mich: i know u j/k... which hotels did u all shortlist wor..

mich> yar lor.. go kpo n take goodie bag.. hahaha.. sounds so auntie.. i probably looking at Stefine.. heard their prices are steep but i tink their animation n good.. so cc their works ba.. hee

yIng3er> i'm shortlisting marriott, merchant court, mandarin oriental, marina mandarin n swissotel stamford.. hehe trying to keep the budget below $1k per table..

cloud: wah.. then carlton also below $1k too.. lol.. my budget slightly lower than you.. so limited locations to shortlist.. must see through all the locations then can confirm my shortlist list.. haiz..

alOha..

Sorry for being MIA for soOo many days becos me and bf gotten food poisoning since 1st Jan till yday loh.. today still feel unwell
cant eat solid food.. only porridge for me...

I am so freaking busy at work today and i believe tomorrow and the day after.. haix..

I am suppose to go visit some bridal studio last weekend but due to my shaky leg and wombly tummy.. I am stuck at home.. in the end never achieve anything

hope to see all of ya sOOn at BOWS 2009...

Mag ^o^

yIng3er> i tot of carlton too.. but mus see how they look like after reno.. n the price.. hee..
which are the hotels u shortlisting?

Mag> do take care still! mus avoid milk too.. cya at BOWS too

Mag, take gd care... =D

Ylng, i'm looking at pan pacific, Raffles town club (my aunt's a member), Carlton (but now increased price must double consider), meritus mandrain, think gt few more forgot wad le.. will try to look for more better price ones...

My budget per table is within 900 or best within 800. =D

Raffles town club have gd price...

cloud: the price for 1st qtr is out le..
So far i only shortlisted grand plaza park hotel.. also waiting for the their new hotel @ clarke Quay..
but hope price wun increase too much...

Mich: ur budget almost same as mine... Raffle Town club got gd price? got price list ma? can send?

Mag: better take care.. cya at BOWS..

yIng3er> my AD will be in Dec 2010 so i think will increase further =x actually we initially budgeted for $800 to $900 but as we sourced for more price list.. it's like getting more n more difficult.. we will be looking at weekday pricing..

cloud, are ur shortlisted hotels all pillarless?

Ylng, only member or member of fren can book at rtc... erm... their package i have but at home... email u when i reach home? =D

Cloud: ya.. that why maybe intend to push my AD early 2010.. budget within ur range too but getting harder.. i told my bf to look for weekday more possible but he say then his brothers etc got to take leave for his wedding how can sia..zzz

Mich: ok.. wah then can i be ur aunt's fren? lol

ylng, lolz... if she dun mind i wounldn't mind... =p

I wanna book early for everything oso... juz tt bf kept saying why so early wanna book... always argue when we started discussing about booking of wadever stuff..

haha.. icic! i was there n listen to the crap for almost 3 hrs!!

The man asked us to go seat down n take a look at e picx den see price... rubbish lor.. seat for 3 hrs den ended up almost dun let us go off lei!! when my bf says wana go we stand up e lady pulled my arms!!

After awhile of explaination why we wanna go (cause consider, it's our choice afterall), den she let us off! Agrh..

The air freight is few hundreds bucks too

mich: so u are at suntec last sat ah? lol.. me also listening to crap.. still deciding want to sign or not.. but not taiwan trip one..

Mich: hahahaha your bf same as my bf.. keep asking why so early book this and that.. then i tell him, price keep go up lor.. u can afford to wait i cannot lor... We also always argue.. get used to it.. Please ask ur aunt want to know someone young? lol..:X

u girls book venue liao?? must book early... price will go up and up... at 1st my htb also think why book so early... then we argued a few times.. end up i won!

cloud: i think the hotels marriott, merchant court, mandarin oriental, marina mandarin n swissotel stamford.. all over 1k for sat..if sun.. swissotel stamford may have chance...if not, below 1k should be weekday or weekend lunch i guess...

aveline:venue is not scare the price go up but whether the date u wan available anot..hehe

michelle:3hrs?!?!? aiyo..my longest is 45mins..hahaha n end up we still walk away..the lady was quite pek chek =p

jaq yes, 3hrs!

Ylng,ur email? wanna send u e rtc package.. =D

I'm at the fair... was very boring fair!

I tot got other things den bs, but ended up realli all bs. I confirm taking jb de bs.. =)

Mich: i will still choose BS in singapore... too troublesome to rush to JB.. somemore my bf very ma fan to go there.. some personal reason..:X

Mich: my email is [email protected]

Ave: not yet book the venue but looking at them lor... already told my bf price keep go up.. then he see le, he understand lor.. so he quite ok with me researching ard for locations.. he jus worried cannot book ROM together with AD nia..zzz

wow.. i finally tell my mum about our wedding plans.. so glad that she's receptive to it.. but her first reaction was reli like 'why so fast?'.. haha.. den i reminded her im 25 this yr le.. evting went okie.. but she din reli approve of getting married on wkday..

mich> yup all the venues i'm lookin at are pillarless.. hee.. bf wants pillarless so that all guests can have good view..

deerixp> yup we are looking at weekdays but den my mum dun reli agree to it leh.. she say tea ceremony no relatives wld come cos all working.. nid to work out with bf abt it liao..

michelle:u can tahan ah..for me I will keep pushing away, say no interest or take a look at others else say consider 1st..then my bf sure will add on...then we escape..hahahaha.
Coz I say alot of things n ask alot of stupid qns always...they can't answer at times..then tat's it.

yIng3er> i haven't break the news to my bf.. i think he will jump.. my mum suggest me to go restaurants.. i refused lor.. sigh.. think now i have to research on the venues again le..

Jaq, yes JB's BS are almost half priced compared to SG. =D i have 4 bs in my mind. =D

ylng, i've sent u e mail..

Cloud, so u have package for mandarin oriental, Merchant court n marriott? Thanks!

Cloud: my bf also suggest go restaurants but i refuse too.. i will try to look into hotel 1st.. but while doing research, also will try to shortlist some restaurants if really too out of budge for hotels...

michelle:I wanted JB BS also, coz can go alot of places which S'pore dun have (e.g. kota tinggi, old shophouses etc)...but need to go in n out customs..find it troublesome n AD have to find own MUA, smore my bf is civil servant..nt really gd to go in n out JB..

Jaq: same case.. lol...

Mich: my fren did recommended me to dawn's wedding in JB...

Jus scold my bf for not doing all the researches.. then keep come disturb me...:x