(2010) 2010 Brides

Eve> Gd idea! But can it be found easily?

Thomas> If got morning de, den i prefer it to b in the morning. But too bad no more le lor... Mayb solemnizer not enuff? lol...

Alicia: zhor teng? u cantonese ah? keke

yalor me also prefer morning cos after that we can go take photos slowly, then proceed to have lunch after that...but now become afternoon le, by the time everything finish, we will be having high tea instead...

Alicia >> chocolates I found le ... those in colored foils de ..
890396.gif

Just thinking should I juz put it in a small basket for my guests to take or wrap a few together in transparent wrapping paper (like for children day ... haha)?

wawawa! i sped-read through like 5 archives, saw the posts n got replies, but dunno who to "attn" to haha...

thomas> sorry to hear that. guess i'm really out of touch in this thread. but from your posts, i guess everything's so far so good right
do you have to postpone your AD?

and oh, congrats to you all... i see that there are "activities" going around, e.g. ROMs, getting keys

anyway for ppl going to Carlton hotel, i recommend Wynn. she's very friendly and helpful. For Novotel, look for the lady (can't remember her name), DON'T go for kevin. think i posted before, he has attitude problem.

as for gowns etc, i went to Margaret Brides. Not bad the dress. major sale, at least 50% off. i got a simple dress for $200 (UP: 2k). ha was so smug about it, though my htb rolled eyes at me "you are so happy to buy smtg you don't need".
Bah... guys! ahhaha only females will know the joy of getting good bargain hehe...

how was the suntec fair? i'm now looking more at travel fairs. trying to get an idea of how much it will cost us at various destinations.

diane> glad to hear tt all's well for you. don't think i've "spoken" to you before tho
i guess wedding prep is a pre-marital course in itself. we get to learn to cope n compromise with our htb/wtb.

michelle> can you email me the package for overthemoon? that's the VG you all are talking about right?

btw, any JP to recommend? i dun even know how far ahead i should book a JP. my fren booked 6mths ahead and he forgot about it. last min she had to find another one o_O

VV >> i think abt 3 mths before book can le .. unless u looking at those very popular JPs den maybe earlier loh ...

VV,

You mean your fren bk in advance den JP forget?! OMG!? That happens?
I hope not man..
I intend to bk JP 1 yr in advance lei.
Or should we call every 2 - 3 month to remind e JP?

xiaofeizhu:think i saw ur thread in 2009 brides or smth..kekee..urs is sembawang green right..same as my ex colleague Clara..she is in the thread also.

VV: it's ok, thanks for asking
So far everything still ok, I try to spend more time with my FW now lest she goes think abt her dad again when she's alone by herself...

thank god we didn't have to change our ROM date cos we already booked before her dad passed away and it was still within the 100-day window, so master told us it's still ok to go ahead with it. Imagine the trouble we will have to go thru if we had to change our ROM date...

As for our AD, we consulted another master, shld be ok to hold it next yr
As a matter of fact, we already got some dates from him, now scouting ard for banquet

Thomas> Ya lor... Afternoon like more rush. I not cantonese lah, i hakka, but i dunno how to speak & listen to hakka. haha! I onli noe a bit of hokkien, the rest i dunno. Heard ppl say the word b4, so tat word i noe lor... lol...

eve> Hmm.. i tink if u 1 2 customise it, den wrap it like wat u said, if not, can oso leave at the table near ur food so tat those ppl who 1 can take it? But den, if u leave it on the table, den some ppl will take a lot, den no more left for others?

Diane >> I guess if u book 1 yr in advance, it's dependent on the JP whether he/she will let u book so early ... if he/she allows u to book, u only have to call up the JP abt 3 working days before ur ROM. No need to call to remind every 2-3 mths ... I guess if it's the JP who forgot, he will have to find someone for u if he himself cant make it.

Jaq - Not sure if I got leave a thread in 2009 brides hehe... but sometimes I do frequent the Home Deco thread... Yup its called the Sembawang Green... right downstairs is a park with BBQ facilities... probably next time can have a meetup for BBQ at my new house hehe...

Alicia >> maybe buy more ... haha ... my sis also suggest that I wrap up abt 3 pcs each loh .. but also leave there mah ... if ppl take i also bo bian ... haha ... cos not like sit down dinner u put one on each seat mah ..

Eve> Ya lah, but u noe some ppl, even tho mayb they dun eat it or wat, they still take a lot de lor... -_-" Anyway, ur layout will b like how? Buffet rite? Den go where & eat? Got tables & chairs?

Morning all... need to do speed reading later.. do a morning greeting 1st...

I had jus received parkroyal Hotel @ Beach Road price list for 2010.. anyone interested? the price is slightly cheaper than carlton for weekend..

this is the rough idea ... tables and chairs can put outside as well as inside the chalet cos quite big ...
the venue
890439.jpg

Decor ideas
890440.jpg

Eve: why not type out their names and paste on the chocolates? then no one will take more than what they are supposed to?

Eve> Oh... like tat den will b quite difficult to put the chocolates on the tables & chairs. So best is to leave it on the buffet line?

I'm thinking of putting it next to the angbao box (like in the pic) easiest le ...

Thomas >> put name abit difficult cos I'm expecting abt 100 guests or more plus some cant confirm yet ...

Jaq: they nv mention their max tables in the menu.. but the min is 25 and 30 for 2 diff ballrooms... wait i email and ask them.. Their is 9 course cantonese menu, can choose the dishes yourself.....

eve: the venue is for ur ROM?

Jaq: i am jus asking about it.. need to go down and see the ballroom.. No choice, i got to shortlist all the possible locations 1st.. and the price within our budget..

Eve: wah 100 over guests for ur ROM?!?!?! that's A LOT!

mine's only 15 haha, dun wanna invite so many, very troublesome...

haha ... ya ... cos fh's relatives all wan come for ROM plus we dun intend to invite so many frenz for the actual dinner therefore since the chalet so big so invite more frenz loh ...

Thomas> haha! so how much is ur lunch/hi-tea per table after ROM at registry? Me ah, try to keep my budget checked lor, & we'll be inviting relatives & frens for AD, thus decide not to spend on ROM, so it's jus our family for ROM nia. hehe!

Alicia: per pax ard 20+ after GST/service charge

same for us too, dun wanna spend so much on ROM lah, afterall it's just signing on the cert and exchanging of vows nia, rather spend on our AD and make it a grand affair hehehe

Thomas> Haha! I got go out lunch wif my colleague almost everyday. keke! Fat lah! Those who haf meet me b4 can agree oso... hehe! Eat too much, eat too late oso lor...
Now my sis dun let me eat too much for dinner, coz wateva amt they put in my bowl, i'll finish it lah! lol...

How much did u all spent for rom? or est calculated how much u might need to part wif?

I did up my excel spreadsheet, might spent about 4.5k for 50 pax... cuz 50 pax roughly cost me 2.5k le...

Anyone rom @ frama riverfront?

maybe bcos i doing it at a chalet plus most of the things diy so i not spending alot ...

chalet - $180 for 2 nites
food - abt $700 cos fh in catering line (and fmil gg to sponsor half) --> $350
liquor/beer - $300 (all sponsored)
decors - $50-$80
favors - less than $50
wedding bands - less than $700
total damage: less than $2000 (after sponsors shld be abt $1.2k bah ...