(2010) 2010 Brides

Jaq> ya, it's fun, but not very long, coz i tink ROM dress selection not a lot, tink WG & EG de more fun! lol...

ying3r> Actually i tink do 2gether haf more meaning & save costs. I cant do it on same day coz of the time limit.

all: FW and myself are going down to our BS this Tues to choose our ROM attire, hope she can find one she likes.

ying: mine's separate cos FW dun want to be so rushed on our AD, have more time to rest. Up to you really.

y|ng3r:together on same day or u mean during the dinner?

alicia:sobsob..I still have to wait for 8mths then can choose the gowns..haha

Jaq: together on same day i mean..

Thomas/Alicia: i wanted to be together on the same day but my HTB want to separate..zzz he scare is limit time.. and cannot get to book the date with ROM centre..zzz

y|ng3r:same day shld be ok mahz..either do during the dinner or after tea ceremony...
if holding ROM outside of the centre, shld be np..just that u need to bk JP earlier lor.

Jaq: ya i jus talk to my sec sch fren, when we are having gathering jus now.. she say as long is booking outside of ROM centre, should be fine.. cause the ROM online is to book the room in the centre for that day...

June> Ya lor... I'll b super bz by den, coz of my sis's wedding in oct tis yr, my bf's younger sis's wedding in sept tis yr & our own in mar next yr. lol...

ying3r> Oh! U tinking of ROM in registry? I tink now more & more ppl doing ROM & dinner together, ROM b4 dinner ard 6-7pm, den dinner 7-11pm.

Alicia: we plan to have it outside the ROM centre... so confirm can get the date i want rite? my HTB is scare cannot get the same day as AD..

ying3r> Yup! As long as u got ur JP (JP must signa consent form) & haf to submit details of ROM venue & JP ID wen u register online. Sure can get ur date for ROM outside de.

Alicia: we have to meet the JP to get him to sign the consent form before ROM ma? But we got to confirm everything before booking the date online rite?

ying3r> Yes, gotta confirm everything b4 u book online. Got to have the info ready at hand 1st, like Bride's & Groom's I/C no., Full name, 2 Witnesses' I/c & full name, ROM venue (full address), time, date, JP name & License no. Obtain his/her signed consent (via fax or meeting). U need to submit the consent form to registry wen u go down 2-3 days (arranged by registry) b4 ur ROM date for doc verification & signing of SD.

un think today is quiet.. Weekend thread is seldom so noisy... haha..

Mic> Sent to your mailbox..

Looks like overthemoon is really reasonable.. pretty cheap for AD PG.. But only 400 photos? I was hoping to get back everything..

Alicia> Thanks for your detailed Merchant Court review.. Helps me to decide on whether to choose merchant court or not..

You are so fast.. I'm only going to try my ROM dress in Feb.. Your dress is pretty.. very princess like..

Jaq> Dun need miracle lah.. Maybe can adjust your requirements to make it less strict..

Anyway, I SMS Long shifu and he had completed the choosing of dates within 3 hours.. super fast.. Think he had some program to calculate liao.. haha..

Booy> thanks! Coz they say i look "cute" (tink they meant ugly but adorable lah, but not so nice to say tat to their customers), so they tink tat dress will look nice on me, coz it wont look too young or too matured wen i wear it & i still look "cute" in it. lol... I go choose so fast coz my size difficult to find suitable 1 mah! So i need more time (compared to u) to look lor... hehe!

Alicia> Great that you have found something you like.. My size might be easier to find.. But I'm quite critical abt things.. hee.. So maybe I should start my search earlier..

Booy> Ya! Tink beta to start early, coz if u dun find anyting tat u like, den can look for alternatives like buy from boutiques. Ya lor, ur size sure easy to find lah! The other time wen i call up my BS to tell dem i 1 2 look at ROM dresses, they say usually they will call abt 1 mth earlier to ROM date to go down for fittings, but i more KS mah... lol...

Merchant Court Ballroom Stage:
890104.jpg

Morning all.. A long week ahead...

Alicia> Indeed the settings are very oriental.. Thanks for the pic...

Jaq> Another excel spreadsheet expert ah.. haha..

booy:morning~ hahaha yah lor, long shifu v funny, he told us how he screen the dates n shortlist those auspicious ones for us...so comes Excel..haha...
I use Excel daily at work also..think Excel very wonderful tool bah.

Just got an email reply from Capella Singapore, in Sentosa. Their pricing steep sia (both Chinese n Western)..more ex than amara Sanctuary..they opening in 1st quarter and banquets will be accepted for booking from Mar1, 2009..

Jaq> Sounds like he's really very modern.. Maybe his calculation is also done by excel.. hee.. Meeting him this fri to see our dates...

Yah.. Excel is very useful.. A lot of things and calculation can be done using it..

Never heard of Capella.. haha.. Sounds really new.. Amara San is already very ex.. then this Capella must be super duper ex..

Morning everyone,

Does anyone know if 10.11.10 is a hot date? Or isit an inauspicious date or auspicious date?
I hope it not inauspicious lo.

Haven been up the forum awhile to let myself loosen up. Yeah, good to say that is better b/w me & my bf le. Perhaps in e past I am too tensed up, thus expecting more from him. So with expectations & if he don perform better than expectations = disappointed. Thus now is better with me no expectation, thus result me in loosen up. Breath better now...

Yeah. Although our wedding is like in 2010 but i believe many of us are counting dw? I am actually. Counting down by months. In another 5 days time, we left 1 yr 10 mths le... Woo..

Ok la, quite long to go..

booy:is $138 for wkdays , $10 more for wkend..n smore is 2009 pricing, dunno 2010 will increase anot..will liaise via email with the director of catering 1st n see how..

All> Morning!

Jaq> Ya lor, a lot of weddings coming up, not onli my family but my cousins' oso...

Booy> Ya lor... Too chinese liao...

Dinae> Glad to know tat u & bf beta le... We were so worried wen we knew tat u are letting go of ur package. Now we can rest our mind.

booy:ya..need some time to get capella review since their event only open for booking Mar1, 2009..hmmmm anyway will look see look see what they got.

seems like most of us already booked BS, now headache is banquet...then next is VG n PG liaoz haha.

Booy: wah he's a new generation expert ah? hehehe

All: tml going down to my BS with FW to choose her ROM gown! So fast, next mth is our ROM date liao..........time really flies. Very soon, most of us will be busy preparing for our big day next yr...

Eve: Settled long ago, efiled on midnight of 11 Nov 2008, ROM-ing on 12 Feb 2009 keke. Will be doing it in the Registry itself cos I dun want headache of scouting for JP
Also to bring costs down...

same as u, 1.25pm hehehe

seems like many others also earliest slot at 1.25pm leh...could it be they have no more morning slots? hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Morning ALL!!

Din log in for 4 days and there are so many archives to read OMG....

Alicia - Thanks for the thorough feedback on Merchant Court... Probably the couple took the Oriental theme thus it looks pretty 'chi-na'... about the refilling of drinks thingy, my co-ordinator did tell me before hand about it, the refilling will need to be requested for (unless really empty glass) and they will exchange 1 for 1 glass to minimise wastage and prevent any spillage occuring in the ballroom... guess I need to tell my guests abt it otherwise they may feel unhappy about this too... Congrats on finding your ROM gown, on your final fitting do rem to take pics and show us wor...

Eve & Thomas - Congrats on your coming ROM...

Congrats to those who have recently found their lovenest... me also counting down to keys collection during either 2nd quarter or 3rd quarter of 2009... yippeee....

Me also counting down to my ROM in June, will only be gg for choosing of gown in March, hopefully can get a dress that fits =) I will be doing my ROM outside of the registry so now trying to keep a lookout for JP... Anyone has 1 to share?

Booy, ya the package overthemoon offered is very reasonable. of cuz he will return all in disc... den for developed out i'm not sure how much he give... nv go into detailsforad,cuz i stillat rom stage! =D

Long shi fu is using a software...thats why fast... he's very gd thou!

Last nite bf told me, his mum dun wan invite ppl for rom... gt a shock! wouldn't it be weird if i invite my relatives n frens n bf invite onli frens! den he nv explain properly lor.. his mum tot rom y must gt dinner, den when he said is buffet den e mother "ohhhrrr" she will compile e guest list asap... haha!! now prob is furama dun accept sunday rom at mecury rm lei!! must email carol to check again... Cuz our date falls on sunday... either change date or venue... but bf wan it on our annivesary..

Thomas> Dun tink they haf no more morning slots leh, coz we r considered fast leh. Mayb they morning dun do solemnization? Haha! Ya lor, after eve, thomas den will b me! Now so excited even though still got a few more mths to go. hehe!

Eve> Congrats in advance!!

xiaofeizhu> U r welcome! Ya, mayb they chose the oriental theme, i find the 3 big "lanterns" on the stage very "zhor teng", coz wen yum seng tat time, got ppl knock on it. haha! Tink not enuff space on the stage oso bah, or is it too many ppl went up? lol... U sure will & can find a suitable dress/gown de lah, u so skinny oso!

yup yup ... 11 more days ...

Alicia>> yup found the decor stuff le ...

now thinking of having some heart shaped chocolates as something like wedding favours ... what do u all think?

XFZ: thanks! congrats on getting ur keys soon too!

Alicia: yup think they dun do morning solemnization anymore le...but I rem last time my fren held his at the Registry, it was in the morning leh...weird.