(2010) 2010 Brides

Thomas: noted.. will sms you to see whether you reach suntec le ma..

KK: ya.. 3 archive lor..

michelle:waiter n waitress dun need de..there r so many leh. Some give angbao to banquet mgr..yi si yi si..but dun need de coz the service is included in the package u sign liaoz..hehe..is their duty.. =)
So far from the weddings I coordinate n help out, emcees, coordinator,jiemeis, xiongdis are given angbaos nia.

Thomas: saw it when i wake up this morning.. then jus now reading the archive too..

Thomas: OPH good? so far, i haven't shortlisted it.. due to it was under the company i working for...zzzz

Michelle> For me, oso i wont gif to waiters/waitresses. I'll gif to the xiong di, jie mei cum receptionst. I wont b having jie mei (as in follow u throughout wherever u go) de, so my jie mei will help out for reception, both church & banquet.

Thomas> Oh is it?! Din see her the past few days oso hor?

Alicia: ok, i will wait for his review after his trip..

ThomaS: diane letting go her package? hope nothing happen to her...

blue_diamond: congrats on ur lovenest!u probably need to make 2 trips to HDB..1st and 2nd appt..den 1-2 trips to meet up with agent to give deposit..and sign papers..before the 1st and 2nd appt..den 1 trip before the 2nd appt to the house to "check" the house..ensure tat t he condition is gd..and wadever u wan is there and wad u dun wan is not there..heh..wah..30k below COV is quite alot le..i paid 21k above COV for my flat lor..sighz...hmz..yah..guess u have to pay 1% for the commission..unless u have frenz in the property agent line who dun mind helping u for free..or u can give them a small ang bao?for mine..my bro-in-law is helping us..coz he is our agent..its a co-broke unit..so we giving him abit of $$ lo..

thomas: diane letting go of her package?hmz..hope nothing happened...din see her for a few days already...

Wow! Saw her My Dream Wedding BS package. Hoot! The package price is $8888, although lucky no. but for me, i wont get it. I find it too ex le...

so many posts to catch up..

Blue_diamond.. congrats on ur new lovenest..i'm still searching for mine..

Sharlene.. hows ur lovenest?? took e keys alreadi??

Thomas.. u & e others went to e wedding show already?? n is diane letting go her packages?? oh dear.. hope tt nothing will happen..

Looks like Diane really has some problems now..

Just got a reply from Carlton.. They have package out till Mar 2010.. It's 858nett from Mon to Thur and 928 nett for fri to sun.. No 20% increase.. hooray..

Sharlene> You must have saved a lot.. It's like 4000+ comm for me.. haiz..

ying: heard not bad, price and location is quite favourable for us too, so want to go check out their ballroom tml...let u know after that

HFL: not yet, tml is the first one at Suntec, going there after my trip to OPH. ying and Michelle will be going there as well, hope to meet up with them there
U coming?

All: ya hope she didn't quarrel with her bf and let go of her packages in a fit of anger

thomas.. i cant join all of u for the wedding fair... i will be working late till wee hrs tonite.. & wkends have other stuffs to do..
nvm la.. all of u just update me wats happening over there =)

Thomas, Jaq> Esplanade room - min 10 and max 16 tables.
Empress room - min 23 tables and max 35 tables.

With the new ballroom in the new wing, it's another 35 to 40 tables room.. cannot rem now.. The new ballroom can link with upgraded empress room to form a big ballroom that contain around 70 to 80 tables.. However, dunno how seamless the linking can be.. Becos new ballroom is high ceiling and no pillar.. and the empress room will need to undergo some reno to link up the deco with the new ballroom.. But empress room will still be of a lower ceiling and has pillars..

Jaq> Once the new ballroom is ready, the will hold all the weddings in the new ballroom.. Then the reno will start for old empress to upgrade it.. The coordinator says it will be in 2010.. 1st or 2nd quarter.. Might be a bit tight for you..

Jaq> Lower your req a bit.. hee.. Then no need void deck..

ylng3r> Carlton hotel has 2010 package out till Mar 2010.. You can consider if your AD is shifted to early 2010.. =)

ROFL?

Jaq: void deck? so jia lat ma? lol.

ROFL: Roll on Floor Laughing?

Booy: hahaha we shall see what the master say 1st.. if Mar 2010, will be same as my birthday month le.. then Feb 2010 New year.. kind of rush for me..:D

Thanks Sharelen and HFL,

In fact, i do have friends who are in property industry as well...so was thinking what are some of the option that i can have....

Just find that paying that 1% is abit siong also...tt y trying to find way to save on that...anyway...since she is not my agent also ah.....

Well, that alot of pple who believe that the value will drop in 2009. I have started looking for a flat since sept 2007 till now...

I was joking to my wife...i also dunno y i got the courage to say Yes also...cos i have really view more than 30-40 houses in same areas( think i shld be blacklisted liaoz)...hehehe..

My plan was thinking of getting the flat in 2009, hoping that the price will drop. However, looking at the market, even if the price will to drop, there may not be any seller for flat in the area which i want as well...some more unit which i like.After some thoughts, i decide not to time the market, rather to get a plc which i think is reasonable for the price i pay.Cos as a seller, they will be less unwilling to sell if they know that the market is bad.I just hope that the market dun drop too much at my area...if not i sure super heart pain...hehehehe

For the unit i got, it 5 mins to MRT, 15 Mins bus ride to bugis or town area.There 2 kindergarden ard 2 mins walk, 3 mins to Hongwen area, 5 mins to wet market and seng siong...so i just hope it will be a good catch lor.

ylng3r> Then see what shifu says... Like what jaq says, ask for a bigger pressie by combining all the occasions.. so dun worry too much abt a mar date.. hee..

Jaq> The CNY AP is so miserable.. hard to pay much for the AD stuff manz.. sob...

Blue diamond> Think yours is quite a good buy.. I also previously looked at Boon Keng area, but didn't manage to find a decent unit at a low price.. In the ends, I bought bishan unit, paying a 20K COV..

I dun think 2009 pricing will drop a lot.. Dun worry too much for now, since you have already bought your home... =)

Those who are going the wedding travel show this weekend, let me know if there are any PG and VG booth besides travel booths. Thanks ya..

Hi Booy,

Thanks for your comforting words...in fact gg to sign the option tmr..hopefully no screw up and everything will go on smoothly...

Dun mind me asking ...how much did u pay for yr unit?4 or 5 rm?

hello people i'm back. think i've been MIA for a long time or maybe it's the amazing speed our archive is ballooning

what's the topic now? i see people mentioning about diane. what happened? seems quite serious. hope it's not serious. just came back from a badly needed break to clear my head and the PIL nonsense.

it's a bit belated, but happy new year BTB2010! here's wishing all of us having a smooth wedding prep hehe...

P.S. thomas, are you still the only GTB here? =P how's your FIL?

Blue Diamond> Mine is a 4 room bishan 16 year old flat.. 12 storey.. 405K valuation and 23K COV... Paid a higher COV because of location near bishan MRT and new circleline marymount MRT.. Plus the previous owner only stayed for 5-6 years.. the house only need minor reno..

HFL> Dun worry.. I searched for less than 1/2 a year.. I only seen around 15 houses.. =)

ylng3r> Sent to your email...