(2010) 2010 Brides

Morning all! Happy 2009 to everyone here!

Last night was damn packed at Vivo...certain areas fenced off somemore, can't even see the stage zzzzzzzzzz. Anyway that wasn't important, what was important was that my FW and me spent yet another New Year's eve together and hope for many more to come hehe.

ying: my FW stays near Bukit Merah also hehe

morning all..

Luckily i nv tht of going down near there... Anyway can see the crowd from TV, DAMN PACKED.... zzzz

Thomas: oh.. maybe i see her everytime sia..:D

hi morning,

Alicia/ying3r: Hee.. bf worked till 10 plus for year end closing yesterday. I met him at around 11 plus... =)

ying: is it? hahha...nvm this sat u can see her for real liao hehe

yup damn packed, the top floor was practically filled with ppl sitting down waiting for the fireworks, can't even walk thru them gosh...some even slept there! Even more packed than last yr zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Happy new year to all!!

haha..i dun like to go and squeeze with ppl..will get v pek cek..hahaha..spent last nite watching movie..hahahaha...

wow your bf so xin ku got to work on new year eve! i was at bf's place watching tv. but a super sleepy bug hit me before 12 and i took a cab home. hahaha. then fell asleep once i got home...

Happy New Year to all...

Thomas: hahaa.. ok.. i shall try to find you all..

Deerixp: thanx.. jus a reference to me..:D

Happy Girl: yalor, he supposed to be on half day leave like mi... but i am prepared le.. coz Dec is his peak period.. we just came back from Sentosa today.. now at his place... tired.. hee

Ying3r: welcome. =)

Erm, hello!! I'm meeting e guy frm "over the moon" PG to discuss e package... Will try to get more perks from him.. But tml's motive is to view his recent works first... hehe...

mornee all!

ying/Mich: I will be going to Orchard Parade hotel tml first before the fair, will call u when we reach Suntec, hopefully u guys are still around.

hi morning all! Happy 2009!

yIng3r> so many archive under u ah? haha. decide on ur shifu le?

little update. i've signed up with Fame yest le, after much bargaining. hee... 1st day of the yr. hope it's a gd start. =)

morning all, a new start of working day in 2009~~!N is the wkend again.kekeek..
KK:hehe congrats~
Thomas:u going orchard parade to discuss abt the banquet? Wah if u decide on Mar2010 for AD, means almost 3/4 of the folks here in March2010BTB n GTB le~~ haha.

Morning everyone.. The first working day in 2009....

Alicia> Didn't go countdown.. Will faint when I see the crowd.. =)

Michelle> What are the perks that you can ask for when meeting PG? I haven't started this PG and VG search thingy..

KK> Congrats.. Share a bit on the fantastic package?

KK: congrats...what freebies did u manage to get?

Jaq: no, to see their ballroom first then decide from there cos it's not pillarless (FW prefers pillarless)

haha Mar is the best date followed by July...we hope to get a hotel for Mar too hehe

tml I be getting my AD dates..hopefully got March2010 wkend, best if is 20/21 or 27/28 March coz in between our anniversary date..hahah

booy/ thomas> hmmm. not the most fantastic though. there r some perks that can't share lei, lata spoil mkt for them. So sorry. Most of things we wanted r in, so topping-up can be at minimal. =)

All> Morning! A great start to the 1st working day of 2009?

Booy> Haha! I dun like crowds too, hence oso stayed at home.

KK> Then the package must be real good.. hee..

Jaq> Can you give me the contact of Long Shifu? Thinking of asking him to do a recalculation of my AD dates..

booy:
Long Tian Xiang Professional Geomancy Services
166 Lentor Loop Bullion Park #14-01 Tower 3
Tel: 64523048
Hp: 90675008

call/sms him via mobile phone better.
info needed: couple's name, english birthdates n timing, parents' horoscope.

booy> hmmm... to think of it, think can share part of it.

1 WG
1 EG
1 Kua or Tea Dress
* if can't find, will MTM
2 sets of outfits for groom (with 1 pants MTM, to keep)
2 Father's jackets
1 Bridesmaid
1 Bestman's outfit
2 bouquets (fresh flowers, 1 for PG & 1 for actual day)
5-6 sets of costumes (for pre-weding shoot)
46poses, 16p (18R)
5R mini album with 22 photos
4R x 36pcs
1 portrait
1 8R table top
Bridal car - Merz 211, with deco
ROM package - gown (if can't find, MTM), make-up, hairdo)
Montage of wedding photos

Hope i didn't miss out anything. =)
(have to exclude some freebies, actually told some of u during the meet-up le.)

Morning all ...

Thomas >> I do have some pics of Orchard Parade Hotel in my multiply acct .. Anyway how many tables u looking at?

KK: that's quite comprehensive! how about corsages? following cars' ribbons got limit?

Booy: how come need to recalculate?

Eve: thread moving so fast, how to see? =P

KK: good good...your portrait is it canvas? if it's not, better tell ur BS to give u canvas cos they last longer =)

anyway i believed u got the package price alrd rite? it's on the tunglok website ... it has 4 pillars, low ceiling ... but feels cosy to me ... some ppl dun like it thou ...

What's ur budget? Maybe I can check my research and see those that fits into ur budget, pilarrless,etc ...

hahaha ... okok la ... aniwae quite a number of hotels has pillarless but min tables 30 tables ... so u muz decide whether u confirm able to fill 30 tables not ... previously i also search based on 28-30 tables but very dangerous cos if fall short den die le ..

Eve: just saw the list, seems like u are the only one with OPH...any idea pillarless ones are which hotels? so that my process of shortlisting them is faster, thanks

budget not more than 800 per table (incl. GST)

KK: that's good

thomas: with a budget of $800 (incl GST), i dun think any hotel got pillarless ballroom leh ...
for a range of about $800 - $900 hotels with pillarless ballrooms, try the following cos not sure if price increased:
Furama City Centre
York Hotel
Furama Riverfront (Venus Ballroom)
M Hotel
Novotel Clarke Quay (Phoenix ballroom)
Carlton Hotel (1-2 pillar)

u having a weekday or weekend wedding?

KK:my fren attend her cozzie's wedding (halal wedding) at HIA last wkend..she say the dinner was ok. Quite comparable with HIPV.
I have fren holding her wedding in HIA also coming 16 Jan 2009, she say so far the service has been gd la..

It been quite some time since i last chat...been busy with all the events,travelling and etc..

Hope everyone is doing well and will be doing even better in 2009!!!!

Been busy with looking for resales flat...manage to saw a 5rm flat at boon keng area...cost ard $440k after nego( Valautaion was 470K) with 120sqm...gg to option tmr..

Din know how come i got the courage to agree to it also...hehehe...my wife was shock as well when i agreed to it...maybe cos i like the plc n i think it quite reasonable....

Now the headache is how to save on the agent comm....as i am direct buyer...the agent is frm seller side...but i guess she will be asking that 1% frm me right?Any body got any exp on this?

Eve: price is flexible if we can find sth we like, not a prob. Looking at Fri and weekends for the time being now. Thanks for the list, am considering Novotel Clarke Quay too!

Jaq: what's HIA? HIPV I know haha

Blue diamond: happy new year to u...congrats on choice!

Eve> i thin Carlton hotel will be (or is currently) undergoing reno. heard after reno, will be pillarless. can hold up to 70 tables. any idea if that's true?

Jaq> thanks for the feedback. any idea if the ballroom is pillarless or? for abt 40 tables.