(2010) 2010 Brides

yIng3r> aiyo... no pt buying vowels la, the expert not here... think if she's here, she'll gladly "intro" herself de... heee

KK> Since for the past few yrs got half day, sure 2day oso haf de lah, jus a matter of time the HR announce lor... Tink ur co every1 oso getting jittery wen the news coming out. lol...

All> Tink the excel expert bz, din see her for the past few days?

Alicia: din see her here for the past few days?

Hmmm....only ones I know who MIAed from here are Snoopydog, mmpw, cymk, u1c013 leh...

jaq> kinda like their work and svc. initially considering btw Fame & Brid** Conc**t, after comparing, we decided to go with Fame. oh really ah? care to share with me?

angelia> thanks, really a load off my mind.=)

hahaha... the expert was in yest... (big hint wor). dun think she'll be angry too, she'll be proud of her work. heee

Alicia> dunno le. we r not very optimistic abt it, cos when asked in the morning, reply was NEGATIVE. aiyoo

angelia> sharlene? u mean the expert?
ermmm. just confirmed my solemniser yesterday. ROM more or less settled le, waiting for e-filing & my outfit lor. oh ya, deco has not settled yet. progressing pretty alrite, so far... bit by bit... =)

but the expert's name doesn't start with "e" lehhhh

yIng3r> i think we got everyone very curious. hee. curiosity kills the cat. =0

KK: my 2 frens reside in Yishun also, can say they r related somehow la..we r all sec sch mates..but I know 1 of them since pri sch.
I put them as A n B ok..LOL.
A sign up with FB coz B intro..they wan BS to be near them , so convenient to n fro. A got quite ok experience but she say MUA no gd lor n ask them buy alot of photos despite photos taken not gd.
Then when B's wedding( I went to her wedding), maybe she quite plump n tall, tats y difficult to get gowns.. her PS was very old fashioned kind..n her outdoor PS the photographer anyhow take for them leh.. when I see the photos, I also shocked..but never tell her la..is like those in the 80s photos..her AD gown n evening gown were ok tho.
That was last yr..maybe they improved le bah.

KK: hahaha.. we got everyone out of the mood of whether having half day or not.. LOL..

Alicia: must depend on how good u are with ur boss.. and ur boss' mood.. if not, sure kena negative reply one..:D

alicia> ya lah. direct mah. direct answer. haha

Jaq> thanks for the feedback. they showed me various types of work (albums). i did told them what i want, then she showed me one which is pretty close to my style. so not so bad. perhaps have to adjust a bit.
we were very upfront with them. we told them that if we like the photos, we will add. no point pushing us. but looking at the no of photos they r giving us, dun think we will need to add, or at least no need to add so many. the package that was given to us was quite a gd deal (after i compared to those that we had surveyed). actually even better than some that was given at wedding shows.
so we decided to give them a try. hope i won't regret.
u mind if i ask who's the MUA?

Mag>

ying3r & KK> Ya lor... But if direct, den ans negative den very sianz le leh, spoil the mood liao! lol...

Jaq> Yup, alr booked ROM date le... Tink is the earliest time at 1.25pm lor. hehe! I haven got a chance yet lor...

Alicia> yes, we r all very affetced indeed. somemore this yr closed for reno, dunno what to do oso, dun let us go. haiz... =(

Happy New Year to all of you here.. May 2009 be better for all of us!

Thomas> SNAG sounds good what.. hee...

Jaq> Yup.. a bit old.. Not those grand grand kind.. Need to have car or arrange coach to pickup guests.. around 10 mins walk from main road in front of Vivo..

Dun worry lah.. a lot of 2010 package is not out yet.. I also haven't book banquet.. Wait and see the price now..

Xiaofeizhu> Thanks.. Will contact her..

KK> New job ah.. trying to adapt to culture.. so more stressed up.. hopefully things will get better.. Next time, I will take leave for the gathering.. haha.. confirm won't look so shack..

I'm also on half day today, off at 1pm.. hooray...Excel expert seems busy.. didn't see her so far.. haha...

booy> sure will get better de. adapting do take a while.
wah! take leave for gathering ah? that sounds pretty interesting. hee.

Thomas: congrat... me haven't got my AD date yet...

Booy: hahah trying to be like me? on leave.. lol

KK> That goes to show how impt the gathering is.. =)

Thomas> Banquet can shop one meh?

ylng3r> Yah.. Must clear long leave.. short short leave is boring..

Booy: can, got wedding fair mah, some of them will be there, we wanna go recce first hehe. Update u all after everything is over...

ying: thanks...think u go scout for BS first ba

Jaq: bye...

booy> hmmm... true... actually it's gd idea. then we can chat from morning till nite. haha

Jaq> Enjoy ur countdown tonite! =)

Alicia: thanks...Master told me to pick two best dates out of the 4 he gave me, it's either in March or July 2010

All: ok I'm going off liao, enjoy your celebrations tonite!