(2010) 2010 Brides

lol ! thomas u really endangered already.. mine htb is like other btb, nua/drag/bochap..
plz do inherit such good genes to ur kids... else will b extinct liao!!!

sharlene> that's the problem many gers face. last time when i do the engraving, have to think of the possible ways. sometimes really headache man!

thomas> yi shan hai bi yi shan gao! hahahaaa

zzzzzzzzzzzzzz...say until I machiam like endangered species lidat -_-"

wenzi: I will try to pass on my good genes to my kids next time kekeke

KK: hahaha...so his must have a lot of 'space' to engrave hor? hahaha

ying: zzzzzzzzzz

thomas> ya lor, somemore his is without diamonds, lagi more space.
mine is 8, & his is 20... u can c the contrast in my facebook. hahahaha...

wenzi> ask them to check teh stock from other outlets or store. if not, custom make lor...
but hor, if tried at nite, a bit loose, it's ok... as long as dun fly out can le... cos our hands will expand in the morning.

kk: yah lor..mine the jeweller tell me..max i can put is 12 or 15 characters i think..den its quite cramp..sighz..sad..anywayz..so wad did u do finally?

sharlene> sometimes have to tell them the facts lor. cos if too cramp, not nice oso. so sometimes couples will use initials instead. cos honestly, that is between the couple, something that only they will look at. so even use short form, they oso can understand the meaning behind it de.

hahahahhahaha....u girls very funny leh kekekeke

KK, urs is 8, my FW is 7, ying is 6, Booy is only 5!!! O_o u all fingers really so small...faints

wenzi: if too loose they need to alter/resize for u, u have to wait then

Shar: yup ours had to limit to 17 char max (cos my FW's ring size too small), so we had to make do with it, no choice. Dun forget still need to leave room for spacing in btw names

kk: yah lor..i agree..i think tat time i cant fit in the initials too..no la..i spent $$ to go outside engrave..18 characters..with space for more words too..coz i think the characters smaller...heh..

wenzi & alicia> not all designs can be altered leh... that's where custom-making comes in.

thomas> dun faint dun faint. the norms are indeed size 11/12. so now u know y my ring can sit inside his le bah. hahahahaaaaa

Haha! Thomas is dino liao ah! lol... My bf de size, if i not wrong is 15, coz tat time wen we buy my ring, den i let him try the measure ring size de ting, it's 15, i tink, but not sure... Coz tat time can put in, a bit difficult to take out... hahahaha!

Alicia: ur bf must be skinny right? me fat leh...

sharlene> ya lor, the engraving machines in shops r usually standard. that's the last resort we would suggest customers, cos need to pay additional. there are some customers who expect us to pay for the engraving oso...

Thomas> when u saw me in person, then u will know i'm defintely not underfed... hahaha...

alicia> when go to buy rings, request the staff to let u try out actual rings (similar designs; convex or concave on the inside). cos the ring guage is usually flat (on the inside) & the weight of the whole bunch of rings might cause it to be not that accurate for some designs. that's a little trick. =)

Sob.. Mine is size 5.. no space to engrave much wordings liao... I'm not underfed.. Just that my fingers reject all the fats..

Alicia> comfort fit is designed "rounded" on the inside of the ring... so that it won't 'eat' into ur flesh,thus providing more confort.

Thomas> dun get a shock when u c me... =0

HFL> Eh, the design i like can be found at GoldHeart - Attrazione, SK Jewellery - True Love, Tian Po - Rondelle, & mayb Citigems oso haf (their webby down, so not able to see their bands online).

KK> I got my wedding bands around 2 weeks back at Soo Kee after searching high and low.. Collecting my wedding band in Feb.. The sales person told me tat I need to verify that the ring is OK first, then they will take it to engrave.. Think will just write the initials of our names and ROM date.. Around 16 char..

HFL> My ring looks small indeed.. Actually if not for my knuckles, maybe I can fit in size 4.. haha...

Thomas> what to do.. All fats goes to the wrong place..

Must see ur ring size first alicia...ask them what's the max no. of letters they can engrave for u then u decide from there...

alicia> I will put ROM date becos I find this date more meaningful than AD.. That's when your Miss becomes Mrs..

No elephant lah.. Just that my fingers seem so tiny.. People say that fat fingers means prosperous.. I'm super not prosperous..

HFL> I'm also curious abt tmr meetup.. Cityhall shokudo?

eve.. yes.. i need a show of hands of those who will come 2molo =) shokudu at heeren??

Booy.. ur size realli small.. mine is 7 or 8 designs on e cutting

alicia.. i saw a few design tt i like but sort of frickle minded.. cant decide

2010 BTB Dec Outing 30th Dec 2008 dinner at Shokudu at 7.15pm
1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
10.Eve
11.KK