(2010) 2010 Brides

hi gers: okay...i am confused..now diamond topic?hahaha..=p..okay..my proposal ring is 0.32 carat..same numbers as our anniversary..haha..2nd march..den colour is D..coz he noes i v particular abt colour..as i can tell if its D or E..hahah..den clarity is VVS2 or VS2 i think..cant really rem..he got it at soo kee..ard 1.5k i think..i din see receipt..so i dunno..haha..

wenzi> just rmb to check the cert. make sure there's a GIA logo.
http://www.gia.edu/GIAReports/31514/section_main_page.cfm
the inscription number will appear on the cert too. tally that to the one laser on the girdle of the diamond. make sure it's clear. it might a bit difficult to locate it at 1st. might have to spend some time on that. =)

ya, i told my FH oso. Luckily my hand can only take up to perhaps 0.7c, save u a lot of $$$. hahaha

alicia: are you going to buy ur wedding bands? or what? understand from my fren, that usually wedding bands dun have discount even during end yr promotion or what.. maybe unless is closing down sale ba...

HappyFairLady> Not yet leh... Haven go see yet! Haha! Coz bf not free lah, but he says need to meet me 1 of these days to pass me some docs. So i told him i'll need him to go the BS oso... Those ppl at the BS say me & my sis's HTB so mysterious, everytime we go is w/o both the guys! lol...

Diane> Voted liao...

KK> Not yet leh... Wen he comes meet me the next time, i'm gg to drag him to see see liao. I told him not much time le, den he say y so hurry, 2010 den need mah! -_-" I said ROM need alr lah! If 2010 den need, den no need to hurry u lor... So BLK! Dunno is act blur or wat! But i alr specify tat the next time he come meet me, i 1 2 go bugis, coz there got a few jewellery shops. hehe!

haha I got mine at 60% discount cos that outlet was relocating and they wanted to clear as much as they can w/o the need to bring over to their new outlet, hence the good price...very happy with my bargain buy hahahaha

KK> You sound very professional liao... My bf was a better diamond expert than me.. hee.. Becos he done his own research and chose the proposal ring.. I learnt a lot from him along the way..

Big diamond will look fake if the cut, clarity and colour are bad.. The bigger it is, the more obvious are the defects.. Therefore, I prefer the diamond to be of a better grade before applying the bigger the better rule.. =)

Alicia> The bf is rich mah.. So 30K is peanut.. haha..

ylng3r> wedding bands still have discounts.. it depends on the jewellery shop..

Diane> Voted!

ying3r> Oh! Is it?! But nvm lah, jus go see see lor... hehe! Ya, trying to get wedding bands, coz ROM coming march, den CNY period i wont b in sg, gg HK for holiday. So actually not much time left for us to buy lor, coz still need to find the correct size & stuffs mah...

alicia: wah bugis ah...I can still remember the hours I spent there also lol

besides bugis, can try AMK Hub also, that's where I also spent hours there and finally got mine from there heehee

alicia.. ur bf cute lei..
i'm looking for diamond design but dunno which to get.. coz e design more or less to me is bout e same.. unless i wanna get those diamondless

Alicia> ur ROM is in march right? can start to search out lor. cos if they dun have the sizes for both of u, will have to custom make. that will take up a bit of the time. though usually they will have stick, but it's beta to give allowance for that. sometimes can go up to 2mths or more. =)i support u to DRAG him down. hahaha

HappyFairLady .. ytd saw @ amk t*ka jewellery.. den feel is a great deal.. but afraid of the branding and need learn more details abt diamond ring.. so started today's topic.. lol

Dinae> No prob! ;)

Thomas> Eh, coz i tink bsides town area, not too convenient liao... keke! Coz preferably is nearby my work place, den drag him go buy, den we can dinner sumplace.
Actually i oso tot of gg Vivo or Central, but Vivo like a lot of ppl always, & the jewellery shop like location all very far from each other. Actually citylink oso ok, but onli abt 3-4 shops der nia.

KK> Ya lor... Tat's y i told him no time liao, den he still so "nuah"! Haiz... So u see, i can gif up waiting for my proposal liao...

Thomas> Ya lor...

Booy> Wisma i dun quite like gg der leh... keke!

then bugis will suit u fine alicia...see until u blur also haha. I went AMK Hub, then Bugis, then Vivo and then back to AMK Hub again to buy mine hahahaha........the process was rather enjoyable (think I'm not a normal guy lol)

wenzi.. i saw 1 diamond ring from taka too.. e design & price is damnz cheap.. but den its not in pairs.. e design more for ladies.. so i give up e ideal liao..

alicia.. tink u gonna drag ur htb to view wedding band.. tis thurs will be Jan 09.. not much time left

Booy> no lah, we have to learn all these. i did learnt a lot during my 3yrs in that industry. =)
ur FH puts in a lot of efforts ah... to go research on that somemore. Thumbs up for him!

Diane> u r most welcome!

Thomas> ya, i rmb the amount of time we spent at bugis too.

Alicia> if u can place the order before CNY, it will be gd... give some allowance for hiccups like exchanging due to defects, etc. perhaps i'm more KS. of cos, nothiing happen would be the best. but just in case.

Thomas> Wah! U went all ard ah... Ya, i tink u not a normal guy leh... lol... Mayb inside u noe wat a gal wants & not acting blur abt it! keke!

HappyFairLady> Ya, i noe... Him lah! I said i jus need his size, tat's all... I've alr roughly got a design tat i'm looking for liao... Same ting for ROM suit for him... I said i onli need him to do some fittings, coz i alr noe wat kind of design & color for him liao... See, everyting plan out nicely, but he drag & drag... *Stoopid Fellow!*

Thomas> think u r quite special! hahaha... that's a compliment hor!

alicia> if u want north, Causeway pt would be a gd place to shop oso...

Alicia: I dun act blur one, that's not me =P

yalor although tiring but I find it quite fun in pursuit of our dream wedding bands...my FW was the happiest lah, went to so many places and so many shops, try until song song lol

Maybe I'm really not a normal guy kekekeke

KK & Thomas> Ya lor... I need to see the size on the ring 1st b4 deciding to engrave or not, so if we run out of time, mayb will ask the salesperson if we 1 2 engrave later on can or not, coz i'm tinking of engraving our AD date on it. Btw, if engrave, do i engrave ROM date or AD date ah?

Alicia> toking abt engraving. most shops now can do engraving at the outlet. but request to check ur ring before engraving. some will request u for the engraving so that they can do it at the factory. cos not all staff likes to do engraving, can be quite stressful. & they can be quite nasty, since engraving has been done (u know what i meant right). then drag ur time again.

KK> Yup... Wen i go down, i'll check wif dem see how lor... Scully they say engraving needs more than 3 mths to b done, den i siao liao lor...

KK & Thomas> So did they charge for the engraving? Or any max characters b4 they start charging for additional character?

thomas> u can consider conducting a class for "blkheads"! haha

alicia> it's up to u actually. for me, mine is my ROM date. cos that is the date that's appearing on the cert.
try to collect ur ring on a weekday when they r not so busy. if not, they will just put ur rings aside. engraving just takes a few mins. But do ask them if they have the engraving machine in the shop. i would suggest u to engrave on the spot when u collect. Some salesperson won't entertain when u return on anothe day. =)

Alicia: no, mine was FOC but if ur request is too complicated and their machine cannot do, u may have to go outside to do it yourself or get the shop to get it done on ur behalf but u have to pay for it

u very bad leh alicia...keeps on saying he's wooden...next time I teach him for u lah then u cannot say him anymore hahahahhaha...

alicia> usually it's not chargeable. if they want to charge, tell them, i buy 2 rings from u, still wanna charge ah. but the number of characters will limit to the design. u can ask the salesperson to advise u on the numbers of characters.
like for my wedding band, mine is with small diamonds ard (space out). so that will reduce the number of characters that can be engraved. =)

alicia.. which design did u decide on?? ur htb depends on u on everyting.. hee..

normally engraving will took sometimes oso.. better told e sales person tt u wan engraving on e same day..

yup, KK is right, depends on ur ring size also...the smaller ur ring is, the lesser the space to engrave letters. Like Booy's, ying's and my FW's sizes, so small so number of letters is quite restricted hahahahaa..............luckily mine was elephant size (size 18), so balance of the sentence all engraved on my ring LOL