(2010) 2010 Brides

Diamonds really make gals go crazy... I saw my friend's 1 carat diamond from Larry's.. and I almost fainted.. So HUGE and BLING..

michelle: goldheart link with lee hwa,link with citigem as well..

Wenzi > i guess there is no overspending range or wat bah ... most impt is u like the ring, can afford it den can le loh ..

Thomas >> for me, i'm not really a diamond person hence the colour does not really matter to me ... and when the salesperson show me the ring, under the sun, i cant really tell the difference between one of better colour and one of not as good colour (e.g. Colour F and K). Then the sales person was also telling us that those signature diamonds like brilliant rose, etc .. yes they are nicer cos there is more cuts to it ... causing alot of wastage hence all these wastage goes back to the consumer hence paying a higher price for it ... aniwae i'm not very particular cos felt that the money can be better spent elsewhere .. haha .. which is why in the end took a slightly bigger carat but lower color grade one ...

Michelle,

Soo Kee & SK Jewelry are different. But ya is interconnected lo...

That is what Marketing is about...

Like Toyota Altis..
Down Stretch = Toyota Vios
Up Stretch = Toyota Camry

Hope gif u all an idea what isit all abt..

Diane Ng : yea.. i saw a lot yellowish 1.. but the 1 i'm eye'in is D color.. later i will go down again to reconfirm on other specs tat i hv learnt tis morning !
lolx

Eve,

Outta the Four C.. Cut is e most impt..
Color depends on what kinda carat are we toking abt? If we are toking bout 0.5 carats & above, den color is a major factor.

Like my Brilliant Rose only 0.09 carats.. Color not very impt lo..

Clarity comes after color. Sometimes color is affected by Clarity also.

Wenzi,

Ya good that you know. Rmb to see the GIA cert..
If is a GIA cert den no worries. Cos is definitely good le.. But take note of the color & clarity if is of a bigger carat k?

Wenzi,

If 0.38 = Carats (1st aspect of consideration)

Den perhaps you take a look at the cut (but since is normal range not any exclusive range den should be e normal 57 facets cut) but perhaps you can ask whether isit princess cut or arrow cut whateva cut etc.

Den look at the color. (Best for your size to be Color E & above)

Den clarity.. (Best for your size to be VS & above)

Woohoo, if everything fits you, den get the GIA cert & ask ur htb pay e bill...

Michelle: Soo Kee is not SK leh...

yup, read liao..actually the "pm" is sent to our email acct we used to register here lah haha...no wonder searched high and low here dun see any pms...

wenzi: what's ur bf's budget? can ask him first before going shopping, it must be a figure which he's comfy with
Can range from less than 1k to more than 20k hahaha...

Booy: understand what u mean, I saw a 1 carat ring on display at Soo Kee, it costs a whopping 20k!!! OMG...dun understand why such a small stone costs so much, zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

No wonder they say diamonds are a girl's best friend lol

Diane Ng : lol , i remember 0.38 carats and color and cut is VVS1 i think.. but need to reconfirm it .. lol.. wad is 57 facets cut ?!?!?!lol. . omg getting chimer and chimer.. lol

57 facets cut is the normal ones ... if i dun remember wrongly ... there are also those with more cuts,etc ... more cuts = more wastage = more ex ...

thomasi know soo kee is not sk. but is kind of connected (cheaper range) as mentioned by diane. =D oh ya! anione oso going for wedding fair 3-5jan? lol

Wenzi,

If VVS1 den even better lo. But that is e clarity.
How bout the color? D & E? Den good lo..

Yes 57 facet is e no of face e diamond has.

Heart & Arrow is not bad also
Some like princess cut etc. Depends on individual de...

Rosella from Citigems has the highest number of cuts.

2nd highest number of cuts is Brilliant Rose le I guess.

Michelle,

Ya u are right... SK is cheaper range of Soo Kee
Citigem & Goldheart are also cheaper range of Lee Hwa..

mm diane, mm color is D .. i m looking for the sales person ytd i spoken to, but she is away, waiting for her to call back and ask her the details.. den i search online..
so nw i left with the cut i m unknown..

Michelle: mmm i got participated for the couple contest.. guess out of the top 10 already.. but oso good, cus scare need go up stage.. :x mmm.. i maybe poppin by alone if bf is wrking..

wenzi> do let us know what's his feels. =)
all diamonds has a minimum of 57 cuts. if 58 cuts, it means the bottom (pointed part) has been cut.

Michelle,

Although Rosella has more cut or more facets than compared to Brilliant Rose.
But i find that under all Exclusive diamonds (Celestial, Rosella, Brilliant Rose, Destinee), Brilliant Rose is the most ex de. But is really worth for its cuts...

But Destinee box & lee hwa service is way better.

oh.. kkee.. i find brilliant rose de name more class..i would prefer brilliant rose oso. =x hahas.. But their bands design not up to my standard, therefore we bought feugo collection.

Mine is from Lee Hwa.. but i did not choose the Destinee.. Perfect Bloom setting..hee..0.47 carat, D colour, VVS2. 3k.

It's still with him... dun know why he wanna keep for wat... hee

hi deerixp!

eve> hearts & arrows are gd... cos only gd or perfect cut then can form the hearts & arrows. otherwise, will be distorted hearts arrows... =)

the sales lady ask me to go down the store she explain more to me..

mm the details r below as per our tele conversation:
perfect cut (she say is 57 facet)anymore details i need to ask??
color D
clarity is VVS2 (sry my mistake eariler)
carat: 0.38 the main 1, beside those 4 smaller they didnt measure cus its meant to b FOC.. so didnt measure, she say if i wan, she can go weigh for me.. (??? got such thing ???)

Alicia - I have not tried their food yet cos my food tasting only in Dec '09 hehe... now only wana gather feedback to reassure myself of my choice keke...

Thomas> they r our best frens! hahaha...

wenzi> sounds gd... VVS1 or VVS2 if in comparison of the no of impurities, it's the same. the 1 or 2 simply means the location of the impurities. 1 is outside the table & 2 is within the table of the diamond. As VVS is already considered very gd in terms of clarity, so dun worry abt the location of the impurites. Unless for big diamonds like 1carat & above, as the impurites will be more obvious...
for the small diamond, dun have to worry abt it.
the most impt is the solitaire.
did u ask her abt the inscription?

KK: ehh.. i tot got GIA = got inscription? i only asked if is GIA, she say yes.. i never ask got inscription not.. :p ops

Wenzi> I personally think that cut and colour is very impt for a ring.. An ideal cut diamond allows light entering the diamond to reflect internally from facet to facet, thus it will make your ring bling bling bling.. So you need to consider on the cut in the cert as well... And of course from a gal perspective, the bigger the better.. haha...

Thomas> My friend's one is around 30K++.. I must really keep my ring away when I see her.. haha...

My proposal ring is destinee and wedding band is brillant rose, I simply like the brilliance of these perfect cut diamonds...

Thread going so fast...

wenzi> If perfect cut, think it's pretty good.. Just go to the store and see the inscription for yourself..

KK really sound like diamond expert ah...

oh... u didn't mention mah. paiseh... so if u r to purchase that ring, rmb to check the inscription oh...

booy> big gd... but sometimes too big looks very fake leh... hehe

Booy, i saw the online the ideal cut of a diamond.. the light go in from where and come out from where, but later go to the shop, i dunno if i know how to see a not.. she say wad, i will take it as the fact.. mm.. my perspective, is not the bigger the better .. is matches gd on my fat and short finger.. and this 1 the price is very attractive.. soo dun wanna missed such deal..

booy> no lah, just sharing with wenzi what i know. too chim i oso dunno leh.. hahaha... that's part of the reason y my FH wants me to choose my ring... hahaha... he said i stress him...

Booy> Wah! 30K for a ring! *faintz!* I wld rather use it in sum other ways. keke!

xiaofeizhu> Icic... U set ur food tasting date le ah? I'll let u noe how's the food after tis sat!

KK: okay i write down on my sticky pad liao, what to look/ask for later..

yea.. too big abit fake, cus i m not those very taitai kind.. if too big, ppl will think is fake even its real lo.. kinda insulting i feel.. so better get something suits my appearance.. :p

wenzi> the reflection is correct. that's the light will reach our eyes & look bling bling to us... if the cut is horrible, u can imagine the reflection of the light. dunno go where.
sometimes too many cuts oso not very gd.
no matter what ring (what quality), maintaining it is impt. if seldom cleans it, the shine will be gone too. =)