(2010) 2010 Brides

KK: me haven't go do BS shopping.. cause my HTB feel it too early to do it.. lol.. so we only go for reno shopping..

KK: Qing Jie is my sec. classmate mum.. very friendly n my brother's BS oso there.. initally wanna go back to her.. but tio psycho during those Bridal Fair.. :x

wenzi> if it's GIA, definitely there will be a laser inscription. when u buy, ask the staff to let u check the inscription before purchasing. make sure it's not blur or distorted. the inscription shld start with "GIA#####". the cert cannot be fake... what is states on the is what u will be getting. as long as the cert states cut:good, it's ok le... cos usually if all are "perfect", it willbe AGS cert le. ensuring "good" cut will mean the diamond will reflect light well, so it will appear to be "BLINK BLINK". =)
if u have any qn on diamonds or the 4Cs, i can try to help answer ur qn. =)

ylng3r, Thomas> I have PM you my number..

Wenzi> The specs of the diamond looks good.. But must also consider on the cut.. A good cut makes a diff to the diamond and how bling it is..

Eve> Congrats on being 2009 bride in the eyes of law.. I'm also very excited even though I'm 3 mths away..

Thomas&KK: mmm so the inscription number can see by naked eye? mm.. i will ask later if there's any.. if dun have den dun buy ar? right? aiyooo so mafan leh

wenzi> oh really... i must give Thumbs up for their service. Qing jie was very helpful. I'll be gg down this Thu to discuss more details, if everything goes well, we'll sign up on that day. One more load off my mind...

Eve/KK/YingEr >> added in msn le ^^

KK>> u tried on gown le ah.. so excited loh ^^

i dare not go into BS leh.. dunno how to ask them.. is it when going in.. they will show u the gown and let u try??

Wenzi>> GIA certified is the one bah.. i think LH, SK, GH they all also use that.. if u like the t*ka design.. u should go for it.. most impt is the feel of the ring when it is on u.. hehe

KK: u can rest ur mind their service really wont let u regret.. & Qing Jie very suang kuai.. u ask for it, she will giv it to u..
lol if u wan i can show u my sister-in-law friendster, she posted up some of her Photoshoot pics there..

Booy: the problem is i dunno how to see the cut..

Booy: ok thanks

KK: u sound like a diamond expert hehe

wenzi: cannot see with naked eye, need to use loop or microscope haha. I saw my FW's proposal ring's GIA number using a microscope, quite interesting hehe. Cut will be stated on the cert also, colour, clarity as well...so not to worry ya?

ylng3r : is @ yishun (chomp pang) opp. the taste of thailand... for actual location .. KK need ur help..

Magdeline : thks, i will ask my bf to go with me later to see if he thinks is alright not.. cus that ring really too much diamond.. i scare he say too haolian.. ask me dun get..

all: thks for ur advices !!

Wenzi>> u can ask for the sales personnel to show u the GIA cert, it state clearly what cut is it (ranging from excellent to poor), the polish and symmetry and fluorescence (try to go for none).

Hope this help!!

Mag

hello, gdmorning, overanight so many post! hahas...

Thomas, u all meeting on sat go tgt around 2pm? hmm, everyone of u meet b4 ahz? =p

Eve, congrats on ur coming rom! U will be a happyn pretty bridede, dun worry!

xiaofeizhu> Yes, tis coming sat gg for a wedding dinner at merchant court, sure will update u... lol... Haf u tried the food der b4?

All> Haiz... My bf oso haven propose mah, but i tink if he "got heart", den no need me push him lah... At the most is no proposal lor... I tink he's more blk than any other guys!! :p

Mag> i dragged my FH to do BS shopping. now more or less done le, waiting to finalize some details then can sign le... very excited.
ya lor, i've tried the 2 gowns actually. imagine i was so excited, then my FH's face is like expressionless... *faintz*
just go... but prepared to spend quite a bit of time there... if they feels that u r keen in signing up with them, usually they will bring a few gowns (that more suitable for u) for u to c. so far, i find that turnign them down is the difficult part, cos they will try to "convince" u. so have to be firm & walk out, in order not to do anything out of impulse. hee. so far, we have survived thru that. i'm glad we r done with that.

wenzi> I'm pretty convinced of their service n work. their work is pretty much to my style. Ya, i must agree, Qing jie is very suang kuai.
another thing, GIA is an international cert. so dun worry abt it.

yIng3r> Qing Jie is at Fame bridal (yishun).

Michelle: we will most likely be meeting there ard 2pm. Nope, haven't met any here so far haha. Wanna join us?

Booy: er, how to check PM ah? sorry

Alicia: mine oso like tat.. but i insist, cus i wan he ask for my hand.. so i oso giv in by helping him choose the ring, den he go do the arrangement thingy..
i think is a must have for proposal.. else like marry him easily leh..

Magdeline: mmm.. okok.. i will now go read up more abt diamond specs.. incase i choose wrongly..

Thomas> thanks for the compliment. Not expert la, just that i worked at one of the jewellers fro abt 3 yrs... =)

yIng3r> enjoy ur BS shopping... u will learn more bargaining skills as u go along. heee...

KK: hahaha not the time yet.. need to do reno stuffs 1st... he say nothing else come 1st than the reno stuffs...

I am learning the bargaining skills.. and i must learn to stand firm cause.. scare the BS try to convince us to sign.. lol..

KK>> yah loh.. i am so scare of the rejection part.. dat y until now I got no courage to enter any BS loh.. my bf keep saying "go lah go lah" but i v reluntant.. lolx

Alicia>> i also same as u loh.. i insist mux go thru proposal stage although we select BTO flat le.. lolx.. i aso go and buy proposal ring with him but leave the proposal arrangement and date for him to surprise me.. but i still find it weird, like i know this day will come jux dunno when is it nia.. lolx

Wenzi>> welcome!! dun worry.. initially i aso dunno anything bout diamond.. then go in a few different store.. listen to what the sales person say.. slowly slowly u knw wat to choose le.. so take ur time to slowly choose and get a feel out of those diamonds.. haha

Michelle>> we have not met one another yet.. haha.. but we are all happily chatting liao.. ^^

Mag

LOL!! toking bt diamond now??

My weddin band frm sookee de 0.05 carat.
My proposal Brilliant Rose ring 0.09 carat.
My Xmas gift Lee Hwa ring (The one I like most) 0.1 carat (but is 10 small diamonds add up to 0.1 carat)

LOL!!

I recall going in to every jewel shop asking for their exclusive diamond range de smallest solitaire as proposal ring.

ylng3r: u really must learn to stand firm .. me and bf really got convinced after hearing them.. powerful sia !! lol..

all: i dun like to make such decision loh.. its soo full of responsibily.. ring=wearing alifetime, BS affects ur lifetime if it dun turn out well/screw up, and more stuff ! urghhhhh lol.. dun like to grow up

haha my FW's proposal ring is 0.33 carat, after buying for her I had to eat grass and live on fresh air for few mths lol

all: dun mind me ask stupid question, y people will choose LH, SK, GH for their weddin band/proposal ring.. i nver hear ppl get t*ka de.. cus of design or jus the branding??

wenzi: not that popular ba I guess

ppl always remember those 'big' jewellery shops cos they always advertise aggressively on tv/papers/internet etc.

my proposal ring also bought le ... from meyson ... 0.38 carat but less than 1k ... cos colour is not those very superior color one ...

Thomas> no problem, if i can be of help, i'll try my best. =)

Eve> There are a number of certs in the market. like GIA, AGS, IGI, etc... For AGS cert, it will definitely be a perfect cut diamond, cos AGS only certified perfect cut diamond. for other certs, simply said, they r just different certificatin "companies". GIA is established, so more recognised.

yIng3r> ya, have to learn to be firm... we get better at it after each BS. hahaha... they os have no choice but to let us go...

Mag> jia you! one of u have to be to more rational one. if u have decided to compare, tehn have to be firm. My advice is, do compare. u never know, their "offers" will get better & better. But dun let them know in the beginning that u won't signing up that day, if not they won't really entertain u much. u'll be surprised at how much additional freebies u'll get... Enjoy the process too!

wenzi> u r in the midst of it le... enjoy the whole process k...

michelle: did suggested to my HTB to go JB for BS.. cause was seeing my fren's portfolio about 2 weeks back.. very nice.. and he only spent $7k ringit to do it...
but he say troublesome..

thomas, pricing vary de ma, maybe urs gd better 4C? =D

my proposal ring hf bought from soo kee, 0.47, $2600. den bands frm soo kee centre gt 1 diamond for mine, forgot e carat liao, $949 for both. Very cheap considered...

ying3r & Wenzi> Haha! I tink i'll let him decide whether to propose or not lor... I dun wanna keep pushing him, or else he'll feel so obliged to propose, i'll jus let him decide for himself. :p

All> My ring (actually is for my bdae de, but can act as a proposal ring too) is SK True Love series, 0.1, round brilliant, color f-g, clarity vs-si. Actually i dunno how to see all these gradings lah, & tis ring is he choose de lor, the 1 tat i chose is smaller diamond & cheaper.

yea, going JB for shoots is gd idea, their scenery/cost/design all very nice.. but only thing is really troublesome.. need go in and out and worry abt safety(pardon me if i offended others)

eevee,thomas: so roughly hw much is the range for a proposal ring to not being over spend?

Michelle> my initial consideration dis include that of JB BS. but my FH dun wan... i've seen my fren's from Pr*nt*mps, very nice works done.

wenzi> bcos of publicity. Those r perceived as branded, so everyone would want to get from them. but honestly, for solitaires, as long a there's a cert, dun have to get from a branded store. cos coem to it, the GIA cert at S*o K*e, is the same GIA cert as T*ka. =)

wenzi, ya, their view/ outdoor shoot is definetly much more nicer n special! keke.. and their service to u, is like they treat u like king n queen... (fren told me la..) not like in sg.

KK: mm okok.. nw i understand
mm jus tat initially was so worried but the trustworthy of t*ka, as nt soo recognised, n is cheaper den others hence gt the stereotype as its not good.. :x mmm okok.. will let u peeps know wad's my bf's comment abt it.. LoL.. sure very irritating 1

Wenzi,

FYI, Taka is of a lower brand as compared to Lee Hwa & Soo Kee..

That is why when Taka is out in e Market, Lee Hwa & Soo Kee panic as Taka is selling much cheaper than them & Taka appeals to alot of Singaporeans that don care bout quality, price is the most impt to them.

Thus, Lee Hwa come up with Citigems & Goldheart while Soo Kee come up with SK Jewelry to counter attack Taka cheap price range.

& I went to Taka & SK b4. Their diamond really cannot make it. Is very very yellow..