(2010) 2010 Brides

Thomas: i can't meet u all ba.. cause my class only end ard 5pm.. even get there also ard 6pm..

ying: I'm saying I'm not blockhead like some other guys out there...me not the only guy here now haha, blue diamond also guy leh hehe

KK: can't give u advice cause i haven't even found my BS yet..

Diane: my bf bought the ring himself..
but i still dun feel excited cause already expected it..

Diane> dun worry, i'm sure he wil learn too... speed differs accordingly. =)

Just like what yIng3r mentioned, maybe the one who needs him to be there is his mum... =)

Y1ng3r,

Uncle (nt blood related). His elder sis is not even there on e excuse that she is pregnant. I dono why he is there. Anyway i understand that he needa be there cos is of unnatural death. But he don understand his taking advantages of e situation.

I don care if his mom call my hp to find him cos I don wanna tok to any1 of them either (nth to say also).

But my bf always said very hurting words like:
'I jus want a tis kinda gf/wife, that kinda gf/wife'.
'If you continue to be like this, how we marry?'
'I don1 to be with this kinda person (implying me'.

No matter even if this is what I felt, I nv said out. I nv once ask from him that I want this kinda bf, tt kinda bf. I jus want a normal bf that honour his words.

Anyway now he has draw to a conclusion that I cant live w/o him. & i have draw myself to a conclusion that I'll leave him if this is what is meant to be. No pt lingering on what is not supposed to be mine.

KK: shld be there ard 9pm cos wanna go early to chope parking lot otherwise late liao sure no lots to park =) Parking at Harbourfront then walk over, hate parking at Vivo

Wanna exchange contacts? haha

and nope, I won't laugh at my FW cos I know it's a once-in-a-lifetime kinda feeling to be wearing a WG =) In fact I can't wait to see my FW in a WG for our photoshoot first...think she will be like a princess

Thomas>> i am alright to meet together ya.. once i reach le give u all a call..

Everyone if convenient.. pls send me ur contact no. via email [email protected]

Diane>> yah loh.. my bf aso v blockhead one loh.. initially he go choose himself then he cant make it up his mind even after consulting my frenx so he ask me go choose ~.~lll
But he say he will give me a surprise proposal but then is like.. u knw he is gg to propose loh.. so i totally agree with u.. "how m i gg to show him the *surprise* face? lolX

Diane>> i have gone through your stage too.. but dun be sad ok.. becos it is true like wat Ying3r has said " when quarrel comes, all kinda of words is out" but i dun think he mean it from his heart else he wont even bother to buy proposal ring for u right? some guys just dunno how to express himself in words..
my bf used to be a nasty one too but as years goes by he change along the way.. although he is still not a Mr Nice Guy but seeing the changes, u can feel the sincerity somehow or rather bah..

Dun worry Diane.. I believe u will be a happy bride no matter wat ^^ *hugs and muackz*

Mag

Thomas> That is a general statement abt guys.. There's always exception like you.. =)

Diane> If you really dun like the idea of eating steak on New Year Eve, need to let him know.. Shouldn't just avoid the problem.. If you feel that he's taking you for granted, you need to let him know as well.. Just state some general eg. to him.. need not just pin-pointing at the proposal thingy..

As for his uncle funeral, think he also dun mean it lah.. Sometimes, with all the relatives around, it'a harder to just go off..

Diane: there are always ups and downs in a relationship, if he really buy a proposal ring for you, that mean he already set his mind to spend rest of his life with you le.. so cool down ok?

all: stay happy.. 2008 is going to be over soon.. let all of us have a brand new start for 2009...

diane > haha ... so far he promise he sure do one ..

Kk >> yup ... wasn't so excited few weeks back but i guess with the arrival of 2009, i'm starting to get more excited cos I'll be married (in the eyes of the law) in abt 18 days time ..

Diane> sometimes when it comes to guys (not all though), u have to be more 'vocal' as in let the know how u feel. If not, they will have to guess. lata guess sala, how? ends up both r unhappy. of cos when we tell them, tell them in a nice way. tell them how we feel, instead of playing guessing game.
Like what Mag said, u'll be a happy bride!

mag> i must agree, when u c the sincerity & effort to make the changes (even the slightest), it's all worth the while. =)

Thomas/Booy/Mag> if i'm gg on Sat, will give u ppl a call.
That's very sweet of u leh... My FH said my expression very funny. said i look very excited. Idiot leh!

Updated as at 29 Dec 10.42am

On 9 Jan (Fri)
1. Jeslyn and FH
2. agon-e and FH (tentative)
3. eevee and FH (tentative)

On 10 Jan (Sat)
1. Thomas and FW (ard 2pm)
2. y1ng3r and HTB (tentative, ard 6pm)
3. Mag and FH (ard 2pm)
4. natelyn and FH (and gf with her FH)
5. Jaq and HTB (tentative)
6. Michelle and FH
7. Booy and FH (tentative, ard 2pm)
8. agon-e and FH (tentative)
9. eevee and FH (tentative)
10. KK and FH (ard 2pm)

On 11 Jan (Sun)

Hi all, i require ur opinion !
i m currently sourcing for my proposal ring (he ask me to choose which 1 i like den he go get and do the proposal thingy)
actually i m looking for solitaire type.. but ytd i went to all jewellery shops, and i saw 1 @ TAKA jewellery at a very good deal.. .0.38(main) beside gt 4 smallers 1 (@ least 0.2) color D and VVsi i think.. lol.. selling @ 4.5k like tat, but got promo selling @ 1.6k only... u think shld get?? i think is a good deal.. but i m jus worry abt TAKA's product.. any suggestion ?

Morning to all!!

Alicia - Think you'll be attending a wedding at Merchant Court this week right? Rem to feedback k hehe...

Hope somebody can help me with the below qn:
Do we get the JP to sign the consent form prior to e-filing or can e-file first before getting a JP for outside registry solemnization?

hi wenzi, welcome to this thread!

imho, very worth buying...1.6k is a steal

Taka shld be quite ok lah dun worry

KK: hahaha, me also disturb my FW sometimes, but it's all in good fun =) Don't worry, guys LOVE to see their beloved in their best attire anytime ;)

kk>> .. is it safe to leave contact here?? i give u my contact via msn.. haha.. u keep it ya..

Everyone add me in msn bah so we can exchange contact : [email protected]

Eve>> i m so happy for u.. can feel the excitement.. *hugz*

Mag

Thomas: i m in this thread very long.. but jus veiwing, cus couldnt catch up with the fast movin threads ! lol.. mmm.. ok, i will ask my bf go see look, if he feels ok den we will get it, as the diamond really big and many.. i m afraid not suitable for me.. but my girlfriend told me, BIG THEN NICE.. mmm..

Eve> can feel ur excitement, in just 18days... counting down le... =)

wenzi> I think it's quite worth it. does it comes with inscription? Better to have that.

Thomas> i hope so... was quite disappointed to c that (normal) expression when i stepped out of the changing room... hee..

LOL sorry wenzi, pardon me this newbie here ya?

the bigger the better, girls always like to showoff to others LOL

Eve: happy for u also!

kk : wad is inscription ? the internation cert they mean? if u refering to tat, they have it.. but TAKA's jewellery no problem de ar? cus my bf say can sell so cheap sure gt fishy inside.. urgh... lol... contradicting leh..

KK: lol...that's what my FW told me also when she saw my face after she tried some EGs at our BS, said why my face no expression one as if not dying to see her in gowns lidat hahahaha...but deep down inside, I was very excited lah but cannot show my expressions in front of my wedding planner mah right?

Hi Wenzi, mine is from soo kee.. most impt.. u mux make sure ur diamond got international certified bah.. as for diamond branding, i m not too sure.. but for me, i will go for Soo Kee, Lee Hwa, Gold Heart, Poh Heng or Tian Po or Meyson bah.. ^^

Mag

thomas: tats y my bf say too !! to show off on the mahjong table.. lol.. but i feel must b nice on the finger(suitable, nt too small or big), else the diamond will cover up the whole finger.. will b soo 'fake'.. or cant even see the tiny little shine with naked eye.. :x but tis is a very gd deal leh.. dun buy wasted.. lol.. m jus worried abt whether is it safe to get such @ this shop not

eve> added u le.

wenzi> mind if i ask what cert r they giving u? inscription is the serial number that is lasered on the diamond. something like the IC no of the diamond. this is ensure that when u send ur diamond for service or ring for alteration, u can check that they return u ur diamond. for security purposes.
For T*KA, i won't recommend to get small diamonds from them. but for solitair, if with cert that states the details, it's ok. u said it is D color, VVS1, right? just make sure the cut is good & above. =)

Wenzi: check for GIA cert, most diamonds shld have it

all: I can still rem my FW's proposal ring diamond number...hahhahahaha..........

thomas> hope that's what he's feeling... c what he says the next time we go down to the BS...

Oh, forgot. just a little update on my progress. we have decided to sign up with Fame Bridal @ Yishun.

KK: its GIA i think.. mm.. oh i dunno abt whether got inscription not.. mm as for wad states in cert wont b exactly wad is on the diamond? mm i dunno how to see the cut etc leh.. hw sia?

thomas> no lah... that day was doing BS shopping, so tried out a few gowns lo... 1st time in gowns, of cos excited lah, then my FH's face... OMG... dun say le... hehehe