(2010) 2010 Brides

Ying3r> thanks for the well wishes

Alicia: I still think u go down to the shops and see for urself better, cannot based on our general comments to decide which one to go to since everybody's taste is different, one man's meat is another man's poison if u know what I mean

ying: back from Regent dinner? sucks right? HAHAHA!

Jes: ok u go ahead to BOWS on fri and update us here, most of us are going on sat. Hope u enjoy ur nice dinner with ur FH, think he shld be proposing to u lah (based on a guy's sixth sense hehe)

All: last night me and my FW celebrated our 2nd anniversary together with a nice dinner at T3, cannot celebrate in grander style cos she's still in mourning (bcos of her dad) but good enough for the both of us

Can I have a show of hands who's going for BOWS2009 and on which day? Maybe those going on the same day can coordinate and have a mini meetup? ;)

On 9 Jan (Fri)
1. Jeslyn and FH

On 10 Jan (Sat)
1. Thomas and FW
2. y1ng3r
3. Mag and FH

On 11 Jan (Sun)

Booy: hee.. i have no intention of changing hotel.. my coordinator at GCW is quite nice and prompt to my request to-date. when i meet her, she will arrange to meet me at the piano bar (of coz with drinks) and tell mi more abt the package. And also, she will always have her complimentary carpark coupon ready without us asking. She replied our email very promptly. hee.. quite thumb up for her service.. maybe there is some chemistry between us and her also...hee. =)

I mean maybe if i were to go for the hotel shows is to cc look look and have ideas for designs for my mtm gown(s). haha.. no other meaning.. haa..

Booy, hope that u will find a hotel, BS that u like =)

Jeslyn: i had gone down to the shops to see before.. and tried on it.. jus that i nv bought it that time, cause can't make up my mind...

Thomas: ya. suck~~~

Eve> hmm, my ROM date is wrong on the list =) should be 14 June

HappyFairLady> I went thru some threads on various JPs, but being lazy I only short list a couple. Initally wanted Mr Chan Kai Yau but he doesn’t do Sunday solemnization, then my next is Mr Chai. He’s quite young and he will give a short sharing after the ceremony on how to maintain a blissful marriage, so thought it should be quite meaningful. If you are still looking, and give you his email to contact him =)

KK> yah..confirm JP liao. Although only can file for date 3 months b4, but from what I read from the threads, it seems better to book the JP earlier just cos the popular ones are always booked early.

yIng3r> ok, feedback on Grand Plaza. Food is quite nice, there are quite a few dishes that I enjoyed eating:
- cold dish: Like the salad prawn, very fresh & the portions are nicely sufficient (I sat at a table with 9 hungry men without breakfast…it’s enuff =)
- Shark’s fin: This I dun really like cos too watery. Can’t taste the shark’s fin
- Broccoli with scallop: Nice! Fresh scallop not over cook and tender. The broccoli is nice.
- Fish: Nicely steamed in soya. Good
- Wasabi prawn: Very nice!! Wasabi sauce not too choking and prawns are well-fried.
- Roast Chicken with fried straw mushroom: I like this dish tho it’s very common. The chicken is tender and evenly salted. The fried straw mushroom is an interesting change from the usual prawn crackers.
- Ee Fu Mee: Ok for me, a little bland and too soft.
- Mango puree with Pomelo & Sago: Yummy, the guys were all hoping for 2nd helpings
As for the ambience, it’s nicely done up. The couple took the floral with candle theme. (Not really sure of the theme) And I thought they have 2 projectors which is quite good cos every one can see the videos.
As for the bridal suite, it’s very comfy and stylish. I like the bathroom, everything in marble…feels very grand.
The hotel will be undergoing some reno, so by 2010 the place should have a better facelift.

I only have the hardcopy for Crowne Plaza packages. Will type it out for u all when I get home later okie!

On 9 Jan (Fri)
1. Jeslyn and FH

On 10 Jan (Sat)
1. Thomas and FW
2. y1ng3r
3. Mag and FH
4. natelyn and FH (and gf with her FH)

On 11 Jan (Sun)

hey pple~~ I am back..adjusting to Spore weather manz...freaking hot..LOL..

On 9 Jan (Fri)
1. Jeslyn and FH

On 10 Jan (Sat)
1. Thomas and FW
2. y1ng3r
3. Mag and FH
5. Jaq n HTB (tentatively)

On 11 Jan (Sun)

aloha all,

Alicia>. my parent staying at Jurong West but i dun intend to take there becos i feel dat the place is overpopulated le.. haha
so in the end me and FH decided to settle down in Senja Green

I have gotten my proposal ring at soo kee and me and FH decided to get wedding band there too but haven confirm lah.. will still look around at all other places...

BTW.. do u all have any good recommendation on eyebrow embrodiary...?

Mag ^o^

hi ladies, wow this thread is really moving fast! welcome to all the new BTBs
(sorry lost track of your names liao lol)

hmm we are still undecided as to when we will be going for BOWS..it is likely either Fri evening or Sat afternoon..

for wedding bands it is likely we will be customizing ours, since the proposal ring was also customized we figured go with the same theme..also cos since we will be wearing our bands daily we will most likely choose a stronger material like titanium or tungsten vs gold to ensure it won't go out of shape over time. most likely heading to fairy's inc to have them made. I've heard they also have ready made bands. HTH!

On 9 Jan (Fri)
1. Jeslyn and FH

On 10 Jan (Sat)
1. Thomas and FW
2. y1ng3r
3. Mag and FH
6. Michelle n FH

On 11 Jan (Sun)

wah so many ppl going on sat ah? lol

agon-e and Jaq, welcome back to SG! agon-e, go on sat lah...maybe we can even meet there haha

On 9 Jan (Fri)
1. Jeslyn and FH

On 10 Jan (Sat)
1. Thomas and FW
2. y1ng3r n HTB (tentatively)
3. Mag and FH
6. Michelle n FH

On 11 Jan (Sun)

natelyn: u mean grand plaza park at city hall or the one at orchard? i only know orchard park hotel will undergo reno and ready in 2010.. not sure grand plaza park @ city hall also undergo reno...hmmmm

natelyn: thanx for ur feedback.. it make me feel that i did not make the wrong choice of shortlisting it..

been veri busy lately...

HFL> i wont be able to make it on 30th night makan wif ur le.. as tmr morning i will be away to KL wif my boss for biz trip... only tues night then come back le... sorry for the late informed... Oops...

jeslyn> can send me at cm.tiff at gmail.com. Thankie..

Deerixp> Yours is elizabeth right.. Heard that she is good.. Enjoy the show.. Hope that I can confirm on my hotel soon..

Alicia> Enjoy your wedding band hunt..

Jaq> Welcome back to the hot Singapore...

On 9 Jan (Fri)
1. Jeslyn and FH

On 10 Jan (Sat)
1. Thomas and FW
2. y1ng3r
3. Mag and FH
6. booy and FH (tentatively)

On 11 Jan (Sun)

Think this should be a more updated one..

On 9 Jan (Fri)
1. Jeslyn and FH

On 10 Jan (Sat)
1. Thomas and FW
2. y1ng3r
3. Mag and FH
6. Michelle n FH
7. booy and FH (tentatively)

On 11 Jan (Sun)

thomas > sigh im not even back in sg yet! we only just got back from a small family trip to Lake Tahoe..had no internet connection for 3 days =.=" we are leaving this week though..yay! hahaha

hmm i'll update the list here then:

On 9 Jan (Fri)
1. Jeslyn and FH
2. agon-e and FH (tentative)

On 10 Jan (Sat)
1. Thomas and FW
2. y1ng3r
3. Mag and FH
6. Michelle n FH
8. agone and FH (tentative)

On 11 Jan (Sun)

updated as at 28 Dec 2008 11.55pm

On 9 Jan (Fri)
1. Jeslyn and FH

On 10 Jan (Sat)
1. Thomas and FW
3. Mag and FH
6. Michelle n FH

On 11 Jan (Sun)

Faith: Sent u GCW package le.. this is the nov promotion. not sure if the hotel will extend the perks to you. I signed mine during the July 08 bridal show.

Booy: Haha.. saw ur msg... hee.. so funny.. take care!

hi alicia

only the female wedding band has diamonds. but not celestial ones lah...

thomas

my and bf probably going on sat. will update e list when confirmed.

Morning all! Another 2 days to go to 2009!

Happy Girl: Sure! so many gg on Sat, anyone wanna suggest timing to go down together haha?

All> Gd morning!

natelyn> oic... i wanted to do so oso, but was told by my fren to call 3mths b4. think i shld start on that le. Who are you engaging as ur JP huh? (Paiseh, forgot le). DOes he conduct in Mandarin?

Seems like many r gg on Sat. I shld be gg on Sat too! But have to confirm again. =)

Morning all,

Monday Blues sure enough!
I hope Wed faster come ar (half day ma)!!
LOL...
Anyway how you all celebrating new yr eve?
My htb suggested to cook ourself at hm cos we wanna avoid goin out at all cost as it'll b crowded w ppl.

But i quite sianz (i don even cook in e 1st place unless he is toking bt instant noodles, but he was toking bt steak lo! Only he love steak, i don eat steak at all!), I wanted to like dinner in a posh restaurants something like that (thinking of e typical proposal in a v posh restaurants).

He miss a proposal opportunity on Xmas eve cos we were eating in Bottle Tree & he plan to propose in Bottle Tree Park but it was raining heavily so he put off e idea.

So i tot or assume he will take New yr eve as an opportunity ba? But at his hs (a 4-rm messy flat in cck with sh*tty small frm the Farm Mart near there)? Sound so sianz... I so wish to be sick on new yr eve to avoid his proposal at all costs.

He will nv understand if i ever rejected his proposal... He will jus say I think is not enough etc. He is jus eva changing....

Jeslyn, how was it!? Any good news?

Diane> we usually will avoid crowded places for all these festive seasons (just like Xmas... rot at home). But for NY eve's we purchased the tix for Countdown @ Marina Bay. So gg to squeeze..... =)
hmmm... perhaps he has some surprise for u leh... even he really did that (like what u said), i'm sure he will make it special de. cheer up k...
That time i tot my FH will propose to me in KRabi while on my bday trip, in the end he didn't. end up proposing to me in Pasir Ris Park. He did make it very special & memorable, though the venue is not as special as overseas. =)

morning gers!!today is a rainy day!!!so nice to sleep..hahah..i am so excited!!goin to sign my Option To Purchase for my resale flat today..den after tat..all i need to is to wait for my 1st appt with HDB!!heh...

diane: hmz..sometimes..i think simple pleasure is gd..well..at least for me..i also dun like to go out and squeeze with ppl..and i would rather stay at home and spend some time with my loved one alone..but tats me la..hahah...dun worry...maybe he wans to find another better opportunity to propose?or maybe he has some other plans after cooking dinner?hmz..i think maybe he wans to cook dinner for u?heh..cheer up dear..

KK,

My bf is those anything de. Last time he said he has a concept of how he is gonna propose den he cfm saying is I like de cos gt ppl c. (Is not what I like lo, I am ok wif nobody seeing, jus propose to me in a hotel with jus e 2 of us also sweet lo). But now is nth posh, no hotels, no posh restaurant, jus his hs so smelly (real stink, those live in cck will know e faecee smell from Farm Mart nearby).

Sharlene,

Yes, i rather spend time home also. But nt his house. He cook dinner? Ya he once cook pasta for me & is not eatable. I don understand why he wanna spoil e festive day like that.

Well, I really gonna act sick that day.. Don wanna reject his proposal, but if he really propose that day in that kinda environment, my ans is a sure NO. But he will say I think what he did is not enough.

He is jus a blkhead... Dono what ladies want

All> Morning! Ya, raining day... sianz... -_-"

Btw, does any1 noe where i can buy a white long sleeve shirt wif mandarin collar for my bf? It's for our ROM de lor...

Sharlene> must be very excited! once again, congrats!

Diane> i know what u mean. sometimes, when these blk heads give u a surprise, it will be a real surprise. since they seldom do that... hahaha... My FH used to be quite BLK de oso. nowadays beta le. (slowly "learn" de). Dun ponder too much on it. perhaps he'll really give u a BIG surprise lei... =)

morning all ... nice weather to sleep in ...

diane >> maybe he has something up his sleeves? Something special? maybe staying at home and cooking pasta for u is juz a cover while he has something else in mind?

Me having a house party on NYE at cussie's place ... dun really like the idea of going those crowded places ... hehe

Aniwae bf till now yet to proposed thou he assured me that I will get it before our ROM ... which is like counting down 18 more days only ..

Suddenly realised alot of things not done ... Need to do up a simple angbao box, search for heart shaped chocolates and heart shaped balloons ... 13th Jan going HDB to sign for Agreement for Lease as well as ROM for document collections ...

On 9 Jan (Fri)
1. Jeslyn and FH
3. eevee and fh (tentative)

On 10 Jan (Sat)
1. Thomas and FW
3. Mag and FH
6. Michelle n FH
9. eevee and fh (tentative)

On 11 Jan (Sun)

By the way, Tmr's meet up still on?

Diane> My bf is also a blockhead.. But they are usually not dumb.. just a bit slow and insensitive.. I believe he will come up with something nice for you.. Dun worry too much..

Sharlene> You must be really happy.. congrats.. I'm also waiting patiently now.. =)

KK: haha u will be at Marina Bay for the countdown? I will be bringing my FW to Vivo for countdown, try to cheer her up lah cos lately she feels so down cos of her dad...

KK,

At least ur HTB is willing to learn..
Mine if I ever want him to do anything = I ask too much...

Eve,
He wanna cook steak & not pasta. LOL...
He once cook pasta for me but turnout is a very not-so-gd experience.

Woah, so your proposal is a countdown of within the 18 days then.

What if your htb really nv propose? Will u still walk dw e aisle with him?

Booy,
I guess he is not dumb too. He jus don wanna do it. Nice? Yeah definitely, nice in e aspect of him. Not me. To him, he ownself like it will do. Like I don eat steak at all, he knows it yet can still suggest to wanna diy steak at home? Gosh!

Like he like to propose like this (even if I don like), he expect me to like it cos he like it..

Haix.. Very sianz. Don feel like wantin him to propose. But I wont walk dw e aisle if he don.

Aiya so sianz. I wish his 3 mths faster come. Don needa face him!

Anyway I ask u all la,
Ytd early in e morning ard 7am, his mom call me but looking for him cos he stay over my hs. Den we realize that his uncle pass away. He told him he needa go down & promise to return by noon. I agree & I fetch him there & return. By noon, he said he cmi to return so he drag to evening, i agree again.

By evening, he call & say he'll only come at nite to acc me to slp, i agree.

Ends up he called & say he is no coming over liao.

If u all, u angry a not la! He can still say I nt understanding & nt sensible. The uncle is nt even blood related to him. Yes, they may be close (only when he was very very young) but my htb only meet him like once a yr only lo.

If he dono in e morning that he uncle pass away that's y he said he wil return by noon but in e end nv meet is ok, i can take it.

But fact is he know a life is dead, but he say will return by noon, den by evening, den by nite den nv come.

I gif in, compromise, agree so much also no use de. He will ask more frm me.. Take me for granted. Like ytd, I gif in so much le. In e end he said 'Ni bu hui zhi dong ar, ru guo ni hui de hua, ni bu hui yao wo lai, ni hui jiao wo liu zai na li'.

Ends up my fault? But he knows he uncle death yet can stil promise me that he will return? So naturally I will tink that he wanna c me what..

Aiya, i am very very sianz le..

Updated as at 29 Dec 10.03am

On 9 Jan (Fri)
1. Jeslyn and FH
3. eevee and FH (tentative)

On 10 Jan (Sat)
1. Thomas and FW (ard 2pm)
2. y1ng3r and HTB (tentative, evening time)
3. Mag and FH
5. Jaq and HTB (tentative)
6. Michelle and FH
7. Booy and FH (tentative, ard 2pm)
8. agon-e and FH (tentative)
9. eevee and FH (tentative)

On 11 Jan (Sun)

Morn EveryOne ^^

indeed it is a lazy raining mOrn.. drag myself to work again

Diane>> perhaps ur bf is jux bluffing u by saying it will be a home-based event but in actual fact.. he has planned something surprising for u.. haha.. dun worry..k?

my bf had bought the proposal ring but haven't propose to me yet!! i thought it would be on xmas eve but it is not.. wondering when will it be?? haha.. actually also quite funny.. we already apply BTO flat before he even propose.. dunno whether he will still make effort to make the proposal atmosphere good??

KK>> i agree with u ya.. sometimes if the proposal method is filled with sincerity and memorable then venue of place will not be the attention of it anymore..

Look like majority is going for BOWS on sat.. most prob we will be seeing one another soon ya ^^ I will most prob gg in the afternoon with my FH

Mag ^o^

ying: aiyo what thorn among all the roses? means I'm the only bad one among all guys out there?!?!?! sobs

Think u shld be saying I'm the silver lining among all the dark clouds lah LOL

Diane: i know how u feel lar.. but after all is his uncle, probably his mum need him to be ard.. anyway he is guy ma.. *huggies*

I also always got call from my bf's mum when she cannot get him on his phone.. somemore always not find me one..

Mag,

How u know he bought e proposal ring le? You all buy tgt? Same like mine but I still feel suxy.
I think if he really propose also so fake cos I ardy know he gonna propose.

Nth like e kinda 'What! Really!? OMG!? feeling'.
I dono what to act/react if he propose. Impossible the 'What! Really!? OMG!? feeling'...

Perhaps jus a, 'OIC, ok'..

Eve> must be excited rite? ROM's coming, real soon... =)

Thomas> Yup, bought tix le... for a change, decided to squeeze with the crowd. hee. gd, bring her to c fireworks... what time will u be there? perhaps might bump into u... =)

All> ask u huh. when u 1st try out gowns, did u (guys)/ ur FH laugh at u being excited?