(2010) 2010 Brides

Alicia (alicia_yong) > cos we tinkin relative already attended one weddin liao... den if my mum gg to invite the same relatives den sure will b affected i feel... plus economy no gd.. muz factor in juz incase.. cos it also may nt b 6mths .. it may 3-4mths...

cloud (princesscloud)> 1950 is still reasonable.. else u can check out yewkwang.. $1500.. gd n nice.. i tink coffee and tea have a combo package which is pretty worth it.. i will also be hiring frm 2 separate company.. i tink don hav to worry cos if u are hiring reputable companies i don tink they will wan to compromise their reputation esp they all noe of so many brides forum.. i believed it's our big day and they wont want to spoil our day and try to work things out.. i had asked my VG and she mention they had wrk with others and no problem..

Switzerland!! so cool! there is reali ex.. my bf boss went there and for a normal chinese cuisine that is sellin at $3 here , it's like double or triple i tink... go rite after ur AD? mayb you should check out the weather first and do a bit of calculations liao...

i tink for buyin houses, can start after june next yr.. prices should drop...

alicia> recently saw a few units with $0 COV.. but it's those along sengkang or was it serangoon.. cant rem.. hee..
my bf always complain that i'm only lookin forward to a beautiful wedding not marriage.. haha.. but then i feel that beautiful wedding is as impt cos it's the start of marriage mah.. imagine got a not memorable or bad wedding.. sure complain in the future.. haha

cloud (princesscloud) > both muz be reasonably nice... somemore it's once in a lifetime thing.. cannot too anyhow... at least presentable.. but life after marriage is the most impt.

angelia: i will start to refer to those bride magazine too.. they have a to-do list.. but i also got find the to-do list for renovation.. hahhaha

morning all ...

need u all give me ideas ...

my ROM in Jan. I'm not really a flower person but everyone is telling me I should have a hand bouquet for my ROM (which i did not want at first). Question is what flowers should I use for my hand bouquet considering my ROM dress is a baby pink one?

angelia> Wah! If like wat u say abt the relatives coming for your wedding jus a few mths after ur bro's den mayb will incur more losses, den i'm doom liao lor... coz not onli my side de relatives, but oso my bf's side de relatives, urs onli ur side, so mayb ur bf's side not tat bad, mine is both sides!
Den jia lat liao lor...

Ya, he 1 2 go after AD, coz he say his boss dun let them take long leave, unless for honeymoon onli, coz i did mention tat we can go for a short trip after AD, den towards end of yr den go long trip, but he say dun 1...

cloud> Wah! Sengkang is too far for me le... i'm onli looking at north-west area nia... haha! my bf din say anyting abt my planning for the wedding, he jus go ahead wif wat i choose lor...

eve> actually i'm not sure, but i guess as long as it's the kind of flowers u like & the color is not too bright/"obiang" against ur gown den shld b ok bah?! Oh! the tot of having a bouquet of flowers for ROM din cross my mind at all! lol...

ylng3r (ylng3r) > tink you can refer to this website
www.renotalk.com

Eve (eevee) > wat about lilac?? or a mixture of white with lilac... sweet and nice...

Alicia (alicia_yong)> tat's how i feel.. cos u never noe.. who noes ur relative may not? i mean juz factor in.. may will or may not affect... hmm den forget bout the short trip den juz aim for the long trip to switzerland lytat u hav more $ to spent also..

yIng3r> my bf said if still cant find flats within my area we might have to consider sengkang or punggol! i reli dowan leh.. cos reli far from my parents..

angelia> okie, i'll go see see yewkwang.. which are the PG&VG u hiring?

wow, u gals speeding in this thread! keke... Anyway, i went to raffles town club to have a meet up with guek peng and look around, the venues ava for solemnisation is poolside, private lounge n function room. Wasnt gd venue for solemnisation but if for banquet would be in my list. Nice ambience n cozy feel. Still looking for nice solemnisation venue. Anyone have recommendations? Looking for a nice view one.. for indoor function room, best to have nice view outside.. Went to furama, they have nice function room facing pool, not bad..

omg...last night never logged on only, today got 2 full archived threads to read...u gals are WONDERFUL lah

anyway morning all...yest was the funeral of my FFIL, everything has been settled, now my FW is tying up the loose ends, on leave this whole week. Thanks all for your concern shown during this very difficult period in our lives

angelia> haha! I hope my relatives & his relatives dun tink abt tat option of giving less... Plan for the long trip to switzerland, i tink mayb wen there's tour exhibition den sign beta perks rite?

cloud> haha! My bf say no way to sengkang/punggol. even he feel it's far for us...

cloud (princesscloud) > my VG is filmman video.. PG i haven't cfm yet but should be either avenue 8 or yewkwang...

Michelle Chia (michecwy)> wat about Amara?

Thomas (thommy)> good to c u! how is ur FW doing now? did u have enuff rest too? u muz b tired also...

eve> i tink lily (my fav) would be fine.. white should go along well with baby pink! hee.. or maybe can also ask the florist for suggestions?

alicia> yar sengkang is uber far.. reli hope nx yr prices will drop for the flats.. hee

Hi ladies! wow! just a night, 2 archives le!

HappyFairLady> I feel like gg for the prep course oso, but not sure FH will be keen on it.

Booy> For me, nothing done up except for partial stuff of ROM. now shopping ard. My FH keeps on saying i'm rushing into things. Biang...

Eve> I think keep it to pastel colors shld be pretty nice. Me not very pro in types of flowers. hehe. maybe consult your florist, ask them to recommend? =)

What else did i miss out? It's moving super fast man! hehe

Cloud: we also wanted to find flats either my area or his area, amk, but it is too expensive for us to afford it.. so we jus choose sengkang.. and bear with it for 5 years 1st lor..

Angelia: thanks for the link

Michelle Chia (michecwy) > yes!! =D

Alicia (alicia_yong)> don't worry about me, but juz budget for it can liao.. i budget for it so tat i will be mentally prepared juz incase.. =)

actualli my love nest will b at punggol.. damai grove.. 5mins walk to his sis place and 15mins drive to mil place.. juz tat my place will b a little bit far.. but thankfully rite infront of my hse in the lrt station liao..

ying> welcome!!!

wow.. so fast soo many post alreadi..

angelia.. lucky u to get ur hse near lrt station.. else e travel journey is far..
ur mil staying near to punggol too??

2010 BTB Dec Outing 30th Dec 2008
1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
10.Eve
11.KK
12.natelyn

angelia, i do not know about amara's package. Do leave down ur email? i mail u sheraton's packge. =D

KK, my bf also say i'm rushing, keep search on this n that, but i dun bother him la,he always last min n wait for mi to move den he move attitude. -.-!

Oh ya, i received over the moon's quotation yesterday. Quite reasonable... wonder if i should sign wif him.

angelia: so next time we will be next neighbourhood neighbour? hahahhaa... i also luckily that my flat nearby got lrt.. if not i will not choose there sia..

angelia> i have Amara's package plus some photos of their ballroom. U want me to forward to u? =)

Michelle> guess many of us gers here experience that... I oso just continue with my research lo. Then i told him, if we can't get the hotel we love due to time factor, then i'll nag at him. haha.

KK, haha.. ya! I hate to do things last min type den later cannot get wad we wan i will nag at him too!! lolz..

We juz bought our flat fernval residence. complettion of flat will be on 2013. Excited... it'sa little ulu la, but v near to lrt. Went down to have a look at the surroundings last 2 days. Went at night quite quiet... haha..

Anyone signed PG with overthemoon?

alicia> actualli i also prefer my current place.. toa payoh... if i hav de $ i will sure buy tpy....

HappyFairLady (his_fairlady) ya lor.. i choose there cos of de lrt... my mil stay in changi.. juz a expressway onli.. =)

Michelle Chia (michecwy)> my email is [email protected].. thanx alot!!

alicia.. choose sengkang.. den nxt time e lots of us will be same neighbourhood neighbours =)

1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
10.Eve
11.KK
12.natelyn

angelia, ok, sent! =D btw, hows ur preparations for rom le? u booked anything? keke..

Wanted to have my BS at jb, gd comment by my fren, she's a venus bride.

ylng3r (ylng3r)> where's ur lovenest??

KK (kat0606)> i hav amara pakage.. was suggestin to michelle abt it cos she lookin for poolside.. =)

Michelle Chia (michecwy)> i tink happygirl sign wif overthemoon. =)

Michelle Chia (michecwy)> i will doin my AD wif Rom on de same day...

have book my bs (bridal de couture), VG (filman video) tat's all..

actualli i also thot of gg to JB.. but i find it a hassle to go in n out.. =)

ylng3r..ya me looking at sengkang area

eh gals..outing dinner Jap food is tt okie??

1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
10.Eve
11.KK
12.natelyn

ic.. i tot of that, for my rom, the VG no need togd ba..cuz i saw a post stating that we will be often looking at photos but not videos... quite true. Maybe my VG for ROM juz find afren to help with it. keke..

Hmm, wad bout ur PG? shall i email u e quotation of overthemoon? I not sure how reasonable a PG package should be, need someone to advice lei.

HFL: there should be quite a no. of flats launched by HDB for sales.. to keep a look out for it..

HFL: i am fine with it but i dun really take raw food.. other cooked food can...

Michelle Chia (michecwy)> for PG i tinking about getting either yewkwang or avenue 8.. i got the quotation happygirl email to me le =) thanks!!

i tink over the moon is pretty reasonable.. it's up to individual. quality comes wif price =)

ylng3r.. u got any suggestion for food?? i chose jap food coZ here most of them luv jap food.. n we all open to other type of food as well =) how bout fish & Co or others??

now property drop.. so now will slowly keep a look out oso =)

1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
10.Eve
11.KK
12.natelyn

HFL: i am fine with jap food, jus no raw food can le.. lol.. other cooked jap food is fine with me..

the property price for sengkang is keep going up.. launch price will get higher each round..

heard from a fren next yrs property may decrease, will there be a chance on decrease price? as economy isnt gd. And will any bride worried that the prices for every little things involves in wedding will increase next yr? same ques, will it happen? as economy is bad, or will it decrease next yr? My bf says may decrease...hmmm

Michelle Chia (michecwy)> tat should b private market and hdb resale.. many ppl tink will drop but hotels are increasing prices le.. i spoke with the hotel coordinator of both goodwoodpark and fullerton as well as with the VG/PG they say will onli increase but mayb they will give discount also nt sure..

ic.. so it's still gd to book early ba...keke.. oh ya, u mentioned 2 PG juz now, may i have their package? Wanna book those small little things first...

Michelle> ya lor... my new flat oso have to wait till 2013... piangz....

angelia> oopsss. paiseh. think i miss out a few words in the msgs. hehe

yes, i agree. HDB flats will only, up, up & up!