(2010) 2010 Brides

angelia> Ok, thanks! Coz i heard from 1 of my fren, she said her fren ROM at registry abt a yr ago, & paid abt 200+ for it to book the room. tat's y i started worried tat i needa pay such a huge amt for it. Glad to noe it's not the case. ^-^

KK> Ya lor, so tat's my Plan B lor... haha!

alicia:I think tat is to book their little function room bah downstairs bah not the solemnization room which u need to take Q no n wait to go in.

Jaq.. ya lo.. but its alrite.. coz its a torture during those days even though i do love him once b4.. but den if come to marriage.. he is not a suitable person..i tk it as a learning lesson..

2010 BTB Dec Outing
1.Booy (23,30)
2.deerixp (23,30)
3.Jaq (30)
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
6.Thomas & WTB
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene (29,30)
9.Alicia
10.Eve (30)
11.KK (29,30)

happyfairlady:yeah manz I totally agreed, the better one always come after

diane:everything will be alright ya *patpat*

thomas:ur FW will be so glad n grateful that she have u around when she is so down..

diane> dun stress urself too much... there r couples who seldom quarrel, but there r many who r the opp. xian tian hou ku, perhaps we belong to xian ku hou tian. It does take time to smoothen things out, afterall no 2 persons r identical. Cheer up k!

this thread is really moving full speed.

thomas> my condolences for your FW. think u should also take care at this moment too, u are the pillar of strength that ur FW will rely a lot for support and comfort. Take good care of her & also ur FMIL, she suffers e loss of 'her pillar' in her life. Take care urself.

happygal> tok to my bf and in the end we decided to wait till BOWS2009 and see if novotel have any perks for signing up. kevin says they shld be in the show and hopefully, 2010 rates will be out then. somehow, the banquet not settle like a lot of other things cannot be settled like tat..in the state of limbo ~sigh

kk> Got ur sms. But i might not be going for amara this sat already, cos i'm confirming with CPCA for solemnisation at their poolside. bf just knew his fren ROM at amara early this yr and he doesn't want to repeat. so CPCA seems a more interesting choice cos none of our frens rom there b4. If not going amara, will be goin down CPCA to put deposit this sat, which means another step forward. My ROM on 14/6/09 =)

Next step, my JP. Anyone hear of JP Mr Chan Kai Yau? read some threads recommending him. Lazy to research JP lah..so many of them. Thinking of easy way out and just book this one. Anyone have any feedback?

I'm interested for the outing, is invitation closed? will opt fo 30th more tho 29th also can. May drag bf along
Who to contact?

natelyn> Oh like that ah... it's ok, glad that u found the palce u like. same here, I dun fancy those places that my frens held their ROM there. hehe. ur ROM is so near mine. June brides. hehe.
Mr Chan is one of my choices. My colleague had him as her solemniser.
Can consider Prof Yu Shi Ming, Mr Chia Ti Yu & Mr Yeo Woon Sen.
Of cos the popular one would be Mrs Chia. She's gd, 2 of my frens had her as their solemnisers. But understand from my fren that she prefers town area (or rather ONLY), for those who r considering her, FYI. & also, she has her own expectations.

KK & HappyFairLady,

You all are right lo.. I nw nv msg him also.. He also nv msg me de.. If i say 'U also don care de what, also nv msg me'. He will reply 'Is u hu say gif u time de hor'..

Aiya, ends up is my fault de...

Angelia, did u add me in Friendster? I must know de lei.. Scare reject wrong ppl.. LOL.. He msg me cos he say call me I also wont listen when he speaks.. Or in e past (v v long ago, 1 yr ago), i hang up his call whenever I like it & don want him disturb.. So he is doing it to me now lo..
Ya u r rite, he dono what I am toking. When i ask him reflect upon himself, his reply was 'u should reflect on urself 1st'.

Jaq, THANKS!!

KK, THANKS!! Yes.. My tears are so dry.. Just now so paiseh, morning reach school den tears started to drop unwillingly.. Very paiseh lo.. Haiz.. I can only look at e bright side of life..

The past 2 days really makes me tink alot & wanna relook on my decision.

Even i know he is e 1 but if he don change, we wont move on..

Diane> just want to tell u u are not alone. i have my share of fights with my bf due to the wedding..in fact one big one last night tat made me want to give up the wedding entirely. but this morning we made up and one thing that consoles me a lot is that he always take the initiative to apologize and 'hong wo'. At least this tells me he may not be so involved in the planning, i still meant a lot to him and he did not take my hard work for granted.

i dunno how to offer advice to you appropriately but sometimes, thinking back of the small yet meaningful things my bf did for me does help to lessen my anger and clear my thinking.

Daine> i was like u before...damn pissed off wen i know he started to smoke behind my back and caught red-handed by me...but now i dun care him le.. let him be...give up le... but still i will tell him not to smoke infront of me... cos im a non-smoker... and my bf's temper is veri bad too de... till sometime i cant take it... cried oso... hais~ But i know hes the one for me too... knowing his temper is not good... so i tell myself i cant throw back temper instead i must cool him down first then we tok things out... and this work for me ! (: and must face to face tok things out as sometime sms/msn will have miscommunication and he will get the wrong meaning...every r/s bounds to have ups and downs but most impt we cant let them take us for granted and oso to love the imperfect person perfectly... perhaps he is really stress... mayb u try to make him happy instead of giving him face... (:

Natelyn> yeah.. agreed with you.. i do have the same prob with u... quarrel over "Dates thingy" for our wedding... that we both wanna give up... hack care le...

natelyn.. u may contact me for the meetup =) its still open..

Diane.. i agree wif natelyn tt sometimes couple do have little dispute on planning wedding together.. but i guess u realli need to tink carefully on alot of stuffs n including his attitude.. coz its either he changed or u will have to torlerate even after marriage..n dun feel disheartened tt he nv msg u.. coz maybe he wans u to cool down n tink b4 u regret later

2010 BTB Dec Outing
1.Booy (23,30)
2.deerixp (23,30)
3.Jaq (30)
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
6.Thomas & WTB
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene (29,30)
9.Alicia
10.Eve (30)
11.KK (29,30)
12.natelyn (29,30)

Dear All> Updates on my Wedding Date Issue... =D Right now we both still stuck on our AD date... but suggest to meet up with the shifu again... cos not only the AD date, ROM date which we had planned to be on 20.09.2009 oso canot sae 19.09.09 will be better which my bf's mum told my bf.. i was like ZzZ ~ ROM still need to c date de meh... kinda pissed off,fed up... cos i already cfm PG and venue pending signing contract... then i told my bf ROM on 19.09.09 the date like meaningless lo... btw how u all choose ur ROM date?

Diane Ng (dinitegrity) > yup i added you... i also added afew other btbs but cant remember all le... pai seh nv inform u...

be strong ger... tink ur need to wrk on it hard if reali want to be together.. seem that all this problems are started some time back and not resolve properly..

cry if it makes u feel better rather than keepin it to yourself even worse..

i once did this with my current bf when we are quarreling almost everyday.. i decided that this cannot go on, so i told him both of us will sit down together, write down a list what we don't like about each other then we go through the list together with explanations. its a very harsh method cos it like slapping you rite in the face. but if you are able to accept that and work on those areas, it will be great... and now we are doing well and getting married =)

diane> since both of u agree to have some time, then stay on that. Sometimes the temptation is quite strong (to contact him), but wheneva u wan to do that, tell urself, it's for the gd of the r/s, then can resist... haha.
but if one fine day, u notice that he did make some changes, let it be the slightest change, do give in a bit lo. at least he's trying. give him some time. at times, it's really difficult who's at fault.
i rmb some time back (can't where i heard this le), "Fight to lose, no pt fighting to win, cos it ends up hurting both..." personally i find it quite meaningful. of cos not asking us to be the weak one lah. hehe.
Dun worry, u r not the only one. I'm sure if u ask, all of us here will have SUPER LONG stories to bomb u with. haha. We all had a fair share of quarrels. Just that some of us (esp guys) r usually not that expressive. We all express our love n affections in different ways.
when u need someone to vent out, we r here. =)

annisan.. is ur rom date ur anniversary date??
my rom is same date as my ad.. just choose our own date without consulting shifu..

2010 BTB Dec Outing
1.Booy (23,30)
2.deerixp (23,30)
3.Jaq (30)
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
6.Thomas & WTB
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene (29,30)
9.Alicia
10.Eve (30)
11.KK (29,30)
12.natelyn (29,30)

annisan (annisan)> yup.. ROM also need to choose date.. infact alot of things needs to.. like moving in, when to start renovation, when to open door all this.. tat is if u are pantang. if u r not then juz go ahead with ur ideal date...

did the shifu explain y tat date not suitable for your?

i will be doing both on the same day and will be getting my shifu to count the dates for me...

Natelyn & Annisan,

y we so chiam? Ming ku lo!! Love them but they lie to us etc.. Yes smoking is not a big deal.. But e fact that they lie is a big deal. My bf can still say I force him to promise not to smoke de.. Pls lo, that time I nt even his gf lo.. If i know he hadn't quit, I wont be wif someone like this de lo..

Wanna chase me, anything can agree. After gotten, we are like grass liao. No longer jewels..

I let him be le lo. He say I don trust him.. How to trust him? I caught him twice. Like this week caught him, den 2 week ltr caught 2nd time.. Still expect me to trust him?

I ask him his guest list from 2 months ago till nw still no avail.. He say y i rush him for nth?

Come on lo.. Damn irritatin..

Annisan, I same as u.. No matter hw bad that he is, we jolly well know he is e one.. Ya i n throw temper bad, i call him but after tok awhile he hang.. He hang again & again.. I call again & again..

I try not to be angry, but he hang is asking for my anger.. He really push his luck too far the past few days.. He had step way over the limit & filled my limits to the brim ardy..

Jus when I am typing, his msg came in again:
'I may be going on e special ops next yr. Just gt hold of my contacts of my family. I'll gif them urs 2 jic.'

I dono what special ops he saying.. Right now, not in e mood to find out anything also.. Anyway very sianz ar.. Not intending to reply..

Don understand y he can act like nth has happened.

annisan> For me, we choose our ROM date as it is our anniversay & also easy to rmb. we decided to go ahead with it as we r not that patang for ROM (cos sort of looking at the western calendar only), but for customary, we felt that since we r gg to follow the traditions, we will follow all they way lo. so, we didn't really much at the date (western) for our customary.
Actually i felt that it all depends on individual couple. how comfortable u r with the traditions.

annisa> actually we went for shifu advice on dates and got 3 full yrs of dates (if u know of long shifu) but choosing dates is entirely up to my availability. partly cos of my work i need to go overseas and have peak work periods to avoid. no, we are not very particular to have special dates to mean anything. Any date is fine with me too..as long as my bf REMEMBERS them 10 yrs down the road..hahahah ~just joking =)

i think so far our only requirement is to have on a Sat for everyone's convenience, so that cut down our choices of dates, not to mention hotel availability as well.

HappyFairLady/angelia/KK>

Nah.. not our anniversary date... is my dad choose for us de... 20092009 double date... haha =D cos i dun wan my ROM to be early of the year... we both are not pangtang.. now is his mama... scare she will feel like we are against her lidat as the shifu is her friend... so we are lost ~ my bf sae is either do or die... so as do is to proceed with our usual plan and die is his mama i think she will be unhappy lo...and my bf quite pissed off cos we plan 2009 to married then due to my ah gong passed away this yr apr so postpone to 2010.. now another prob arise.. "Bad Year" so i suggest early 2011 then he sae keep dragging... so hard to please everyone sia...

Jaq> Oic... Tat's a relief! I tot still gotta pay so much money to do ROM at registry. If really need to pay such a high price for it, den mite as well do it outside registry rite?!

Thomas> Ya, thanks, i'll go try out tonight... lol...

annisan.. do u follow tradition customs like 100days or 3yrs?? coz FH's daddy passed away in June tis yr.. but we go ahead in having AD in nov 09..
maybe u n ur fh might wan to let his mum knw tt e 20092009 date is chosen by ur dad n not tt e both of u r against her

2010 BTB Dec Outing
1.Booy (23,30)
2.deerixp (23,30)
3.Jaq (30)
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
6.Thomas & WTB
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene (29,30)
9.Alicia
10.Eve (30)
11.KK (29,30)
12.natelyn (29,30)

Alicia:ya ROM in their 'suites' is the cheapest,u just pay for the ROM fees nia..while if u ROM outside, have to give solemnizer angbao also..
wah I haben ROM yet I know how to procedure goes...this shows 90% of the pple I know married le..LOL

annisan: eh..i am the same with KK..haha..i juz look at the eng calendar for ROM..and hubby likes the date..678 ma..ez to rem..so we ROM on tat date lo..he choose de..i have no problems..haha..quite lucky its on a sunday somemore..but quite lucky for us..the ROM date also a gd date for marriage..so no issues there for us..hahah..wanted our AD to be 11/10/09 also..(continuation from ROM date) but cannot..coz tat date not suitable for us..sad...

Daine> Exactly !!!! same thing happened to me oso... tot he quit smoking then we both got together de... we quarrelled alot over Smoking... he promised me he will try to quit before our marriage.. and now i ask him.. he ask me not to pressure him... said he will try to quit means he will de... i was like... forget it lah.. do wat u want~ same same ! i olways give in de... everytime quarrel i will call him first de... he will just swtich off his fone... then i will like wtf? haha =D

i did ask myself y i will love him so deeply when he can hurt me so deeply and even agreed to his proposal now... perhaps i love him deeply bah...

sometime think back he's not that bad too de... then will think back some of the sweet happening between us then my anger will gradually reduce...

hmm.. if ur really unhappy with him.. i think you should voice out.. its for both of ur goods... as ur are planning to get married le...(: and getting married is a joyous occasion.. so we should stay happy instead of unhappy... (:

yo sharlene.. have u go for ur gown fitting??

annisan.. which date can u meet us?? 22th,23th,29th &30Th

2010 BTB Dec Outing
1.Booy (23,30)
2.deerixp (23,30)
3.Jaq (30)
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
6.Thomas & WTB
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene (29,30)
9.Alicia
10.Eve (30)
11.KK (29,30)
12.natelyn (29,30

hahahaaa... i think many choose ROM based on the ease to rmb. Honestly, i'm more concerned with ROM date, as that's the one on my marriage cert. hehe. That's y for customary, i left the decision-making to him, cos he sort of fulfilled my wish date for ROM. so i give in a bit lor...

annisan> maybe can explain to his mum that it's not purposely gg against her wish, that both of u understand her gd will also. it's just that both of u prefer the date to be more meaningful n easier to rmb. perhaps to appease her a bit, let her choose the customary date, since both of u r not that patang.

hmmm a Buddhist Venerable told me before..if u love the person - accept whatever he or she is, think of the gd things that he or she did to ease the anger u have for the things he/she did wrong...

I really apply this in my daily life, no matter is love or personal..it helps

Jaq> Haha! Means it'll b easier for u to handle wen ur turn comes for registering. lol...

annisan> I chose my ROM date bcoz i 1 2 hold it on a wkday at the registry, hence 20mar09, or else will b 21mar09, wich is jus rite 1 yr b4 AD. Like HappyFairLady, my bf's dad passed away tis yr july, but we still go ahead wif our marriage plans, be it ROM or AD. My bf's sis will be gg ahead wif their plans too, wif AD on 20sept09 (wich is ur ROM date).

HappyFairLady> my parents said my ah ma said is better that we follow...so we followed lo.. the other reason i dun wanna married in yr 2009 cos i feel we both are too young lah.. im not ready oso... so i push to yr 2010 lo.. as for ROM,like wat u said i will explain to his mama and ask shifu issit cos of 19/09/2009 is a better date compare to 20/09/2009 which 20/09/2009 is not a bad date at all...

agree with annisan. it's always gd to voice it out, but personal experience... no pt reasoning during the arguement. nothing constructive will come out of it. haha...
usually i'll only reason n explain the whole situation to him. same to him lor. he will tell me how he feel. i must agree, sometimes (most of the times) during arguements, words can be very hurting n destructive, but at times i'll ask myself, have i never say something that hurt him? we both hurt each other in some way or another.
dun give up 1st k, diane... let the 'heated' emotions cool down 1st.
who knows in future, u might be grateful that u didn't give up on this r/s now... =)

seems like 30th is a popular date for the outing. hehe

alicia:for mine ROM will be at Buddhist temple, so just 'book' the Venerable conducting the solemnization then register at ROM website 3mths before can le.

Sharlene> ur so lucky lah~ we both oso c nice date then we set our date le.. but now the prob is with his mama only.. hais~ dont noe how she will feel only.. all this can only be settled once i meet up with the shifu again... i same same as u... oso got think of continuation date for our AD... haha.. =D now just pray hard that we can ROM on 20.09.2009 and AD we can proceed in year 2010...

annisan.. maybe u will have to tell ur FH having ur AD in early 2011(which is after cny) coz it will be a rabbit yr since alot ssay 2010 not realli tt good as its Tiger yr.. but if both of u r okie n not patang.. dden just go ahead as planned.. coz i understand tt keep changing on stuff led to fraustration..

ylng3r, Alicia & thomas.. able to join us on 30th Dec??

Gals.. i realised tt most of us will be able to make it on 30th Dec.. so if i set 30th Dec is tt okie??

2010 BTB Dec Outing
1.Booy (23,30)
2.deerixp (23,30)
3.Jaq (30)
4.annisan (22,29,30)
5.Happyfairlady
6.Thomas & WTB
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene (29,30)
9.Alicia
10.Eve (30)
11.KK (29,30)
12.natelyn (29,30)

KK> precisely... cos the ROM date will appear on the marriage cert so im more particular on the date that we choose is either easy to rmb if not must be meaningful lah (eg.anniversary date)... yaloh... have to tok to his mama regards to this and like what u said the AD will leave it for her to decide...just hope we can settle this DATE thingy issue asap... hah~

Jaq> Icic... I prefer it to b simple, so told my bf tat we'll haf it at the registry office, but he said at the hotel oso can, coz no need to travel, but i said if at hotel, den haf to find own JP, so find JP more troubesome than travel from registry to hotel. lol...

natelyn (natelyn) > my bf is saying.. can i have 1 lesser date to remember by putting the wedding on our anniversary?? i dont mind but he's pantang.. rubbish rite him??

Diane Ng> tat's y man are frm mars and woman are frm venus.. don't be too hard on yourself.. got to know that guys are lytat... if he keep hanging up then no pt calling already.. i used to do that but now no way will i do that cos i c no pt. wait till u wan to talk to me then u call me. i don wanna waste my time...

HappyFairLady> Eh, can i kiv 1st... but i tink most prob cant. Dun include my name 1st, wen on tat day den i cfm wif u gals whether i can join or not. Thanks!

alicia:true in some way lor, can rest assured cfm have JP there at the office even tho 1 or 2 cannot make it, n they wun be late also..so no excuses..hahaha

HappyFairLady>

Im okay with 30th (:

But he insisted not to drag till 2011.. he said if 2011 then can forget it liao.. i was like... *blood boiling* then i tell myself to cool down... he choices to me is either 2009 or 2010... i told him 2009 no way for me... so now we quite stress & fustrated over wedding date issue... but nvm lah.. once meet up with the shijie and tok to her mama.. i will update u all again.. hopefully by then i can confirmed my ROM and AD date le... *pray hard*

happyfairlady: eh..haven..haha..gown fitting after CNY..haha..so CNY cannot eat too much!!hahaha...

annisan: dun worry k..things will turn out well de..after my ROM..and now plannin for AD..i realized tat alot of things is juz so hard to predict..esp with the in-laws..i try to prempt wad i can..and den hor..solve it when it comes..lolz..hahah..i can safely say..the hardest thing is to manage expectations from both sides...haha..

alicia.. no prob..

wats for dinner for tis meet up??

2010 BTB Dec Outing 30th Dec 2008
1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
6.Thomas & WTB
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
10.Eve
11.KK
12.natelyn

sharlene.. do update on ur gown fitting =) u tking mtm gowns?? i was tinking to tk mtm EG for dunno worth anot since i have alreadi choose my gowns n i can change 1 of e design(WG or EG) for my AD.. now i oso trying to slim down.. coz i scare wait later i cannot fit in my gowns..

annisan.. u dun wan yr 2009 is it u feel tt still young?? if u not so patang den maybe u might wan to stick to 2010?? guess u will need to explain to ur fh about the situation.. coz me oso ever keep changing my AD.. its very fraustration coz i from sep 09 change to 2010 yr end den in e end FH said choose yr 09 so i told him tk nov.. n no more changing...

2010 BTB Dec Outing 30th Dec 2008
1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
6.Thomas & WTB
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
10.Eve
11.KK
12.natelyn

KK> Thanks for the link... (:

HappyFairLady> yah.. i feel is abit too rush le and im still young.. haha...so i keep telling him that my ah gong just passed away mah.. which is my father's father.. then he keep quiet... most likely will proceed to get married in year 2010....