(2010) 2010 Brides

Jaq> Ya lor... Haha!

All> Those haf ROM at registry, do u still remb wat is the earliest time slot provided to u?

Thomas> I jus tried the "practicing", & i found tat the time slots available starts from 1.50pm, but i dunno it's bcoz ppl haf booked the earlier slots le, or the earliest slots given by registry is 1.50pm. Coz my bf choose 12pm. Haha! Any advise on tis?

annisan.. dun worry too much.. maybe u will wan to choose early half of 2010 =)

2010 BTB Dec Outing 30th Dec 2008
1.Booy
2.deerixp
3.Jaq
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
6.Thomas & WTB
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene
10.Eve
11.KK
12.natelyn

hmm sorry I just got back from back to back meetings and wanted to throw in my 2 cents' worth before we completely switch out on the topic of couples disagreeing. One way to help ease the tension is to hold hands while fighting. I learnt that attending a marriage seminar my church had earlier this year. The point of doing that is cos you want to remember you are trying to fix the issue at hand and not make personal attacks. The marriage is what you want to hold on to in the long term, which is why you hold each other's hands, so you remember not to actively push each other away in the process of trying to work out issues.

Just over the weekend we had a major fight too. It was a really small issue re: wedding prep but the lack of sleep we were both facing from meeting crazy deadlines at work the past week was getting to us. Ever since we learnt this method earlier this year, I have found that it also helps us to calm ourselves down and find real tangible solutions to the issues we are facing. The disagreements will always happen because he is not me and vice versa - when 2 different people with different family backgrounds come together there will always be differences =) HTH!

thomas > sigh im so sorry to hear that. I read also heart pain for your FW. You gotta be strong for her and her family!! gambate!

wahhh so many post I cant catch up!

sharlene - really? they can lock the price as per when you book even its for 2010? Thats good. Do you know when is the roadshow??

diane - I read about your unhappiness. dont be so sad ok? when cool down have a good talk with him. Guys are like that have to let them straighten up their thots. Initially early this yr my bf wasnt keen of marriage but lately he just brought up the topic of planning for our wedding in 2010 after I was so busy at work and didnt mention abt the word wedding. he thought I didnt want to get married. So we had a good talk about it and know what each other exactly want before we decided to go ahead to plan.

This thread is moving like a bullet train...can't catch up with u all

Alicia: yes u can put in some bogus nos, I tried before when I was 'practising' last mth. If you don't have your bf's mum's IC no. nvm, just try another person's IC no. will do.

I experienced the same thing too, cannot be there's ppl earlier than me cos I went in exactly on the stroke of 12 and I only saw afternoon slots starting from 1.25pm onwards. Hence I took the earliest slot i.e. 1.25pm. Tell your bf don't have 12pm slot ba, then settle for 1.50pm slot? Yes, you need to pay a registry fee of $26 either by credit card or nets.

natelyn: thanks I will...

agon-e: thanks!

HFL: don't think she's in the mood for any outings now, thanks for inviting though. Will try to join u all when she's more settled down

Thomas> Ok! Tink wen he calls me 2nite den i'm gonna tell him no 12pm slot lor... Thanks anyway!
I'll see tis fri midnight wen i file whether there's really onli 1.50pm slot. lol... So weird...

Annisan, ur seem like worse than mine lei.. For me (in e past la), I am e one hu off the phone..

For me is he ardy quit (dono act or what la, but in front of me, he don smoke de) b4 even we are tgt.. We woo me for 5mths!! For 5 mth, he is e best man on earth.. But it only lasted 5 mth...

Angelia, u r rite lo.. Did u add me in friendster? Cos there is a 'angelia' that add me in friendster. I don wanna rudely reject approval lei.. Up till now, he really 'gives me all e time I want'.. Unlike e past, so persistance on contactin me.. Perhaps in e past, I am very likely to just kick him off my list? Now I cant do w/o him, I cant be uncontactable. So he just leave me alone lo.

Jocelyn, thx.. Perhaps I should be like you.. 'act busy' (cannot ever be real busy de lo, i do thing damn fast.. No matter hw rush anything, i can finish.. Anyway I am just a student nia, hw bz can it get me too?) so bobian I needa act busy, don tok bt wedding with him also..

But here is e prob, i am those kinda person, if don tok, e enthu will dies dw.. Once it dies dw, no matter hw romantic e proposal will be, I WILL REJECT.. Especially so many bad issues happens now.

My bf wasnt keen in marrigae all alone.. But it didnt upset me.. It jus make ting so much easily for me.. I love to plan.. Now i can plan myself & don need to listen to any objections. But i too enthu, always share with him e problems I foresee. Den he say 'why must u tink so far?' 'why am u tink so much?'.. Like I say, he don do banquet also ok de...

My family side also say don do banquet.. But honestly, do banquet at least got chance to earn.. Nv do cfm no chance lo.. I jus wanna take a gamble.. Also even if lose a lit but enjoy e banquet, i don mind what.. Nw is like every f*ck person tells me don do.. Even my damn bloody HTB... He said 'Is ur dream to have a grand wedding (come on lo, no longer grand since is no longer fullerton), I can don need a banquet de lo..'

Anyway he is such a loser.. I don wanna tok to a no-brainer (him) & loser... Frustratin!

Diane> haha.. that was the past le... right now things are getting better so alright lah... if not i wont be wanting to get married wif him lah.. haha =D yah... Act Busy is a good idea~ i used to do that oso... then he will contact u le...

annisan, worst now..

I know what his previous msg of 'special ops' means already. He is going dettachment for 3 months!! I don1 him to go.. Summore is to a dangerous countries like SAF need his family contact detail, he needa buy insurance etc..

So dangerous.. I keep tell him I object.. He keep insist...

diane - yes, because of my hectic work I was busy and didnt mention abt "marriage" for like months till he got panic and ask me hows the plan going to be like. he just bring up everything himself and I went ok so now we have a talk to see what we want to do and get things sorted out.

Woah, at least ur HTB will panic.. Mine no man..

Cos i portray myself till too capable le la. (I really am, LOL).. So he can slack or rot all he want.. Cos my plan always walk brillantly, wonderfully or fantasicly..

Dono what makes my bf nv panic. Think the last day den he'll panic ba.. But no use by then..

Now worst more hardcore. He is going detachment for 3 mth! He can choose nt to go but he insist. & I object but no use. Summore tat place is consider dangerous place.

yah becos he same age as me and he feels not young anymore wanna settle down plus he chase me for 8 yrs before we got together. so somehow he is scare when he see me "boh chup". like you I have protrayed myself too capable too.

when is he going for the detachment?

Jocelyn,

Told him liao.. That time he say he wanna go thai with his buddies cos he said is his last chance able to go on holidays with his fren b4 marriage. I object cos we are saving really very very hard on marriage & he can still wanna spend extra $ go overseas.

But ends up me gifin in cos no matter what I say also no use..

Den today, another bomb!

Whatever I say = no use de..He still insist on his stand de.. I better save my breath.
There is no rooms for discussion. He is merely informing me, not consulting or asking me..

diane > oh dear..thats horrible..absolutely no respect for you and the efforts that you are putting in to make the wedding happen in 2010..maybe he wasn't sure about the initial budget that you guys were working on for the wedding? hope you guys will be able to work it out

Diane> oh dear~ wat a heart attack news u've gt from him... ask him dont go~ tell him or let him know y u dont let him go.. mayb he will re-consider it? all u tried le?

diane - aiyo.. I think getting married young is fine but both party must know the commitment they will be having and prioritise what they do. Always treat marriage as something tt u are going to share with your partner and not the end of freedom.

agon-e, ya as always de.. But he say he go is for us, our sake (cos can earn quite alot durin the 3 mths & is a once in a million de chance.. He has if ppl nv recommand him, he wanna go also cannot go de lo)!

He know our wedding budget & everything cos i do thing shui shui for him, do a excel sheet filled with guest list, expenses, spendings, savings, what we need for wedding also...

Annisan, I told him my objections le.. He insist... Don need try cos I tried all le.. He insist de ting don care de.. Jus like he wanna go thai, when we quarrel cos not even enough to buy jewelry for me liao (he expect me in wedding banquet that day wearing nth, no necklace, nth at all.. His parent bochap our wedding planning de. So I expected e 4 dian jing or long feng bangles will nv come frm his parents.) His mindset is 'c after e banquet we still gt $ not la, if gt den buy.'..What shit! Who need jewelry after the banquet!? Wear to bed ar!? Damn lo..

Anyway he mind is set.. Yes all I can convince myself is, he nv has put me in his mind.. Not even the basic respect.. There is even more evils stuff he say which isnt appropriate to discuss here. But i have myself to blame.. Too in love with him... Perhaps e 3 mth can help me to wake up.. He is jus giving me a chance to review e r/s & puttin our r/s to a test.

Jocelyn, ya u r rite..
I dono hw in e world he tink that aft marriage he cant go overseas with his buddies.. I nv once ask that frm him. Cos even after we marry, we are staying seperately, me in my hs, him at his hs cos we wanna wait 1 more yr den buy flat. So I don c any reason y he tink that way..

I dono.. E more I talk abt it, e more I am further away from 2010 brides topic.. So sad case... I dating, ppl dating.. Mine is forever that 'special'...

Anyway,no pt toking to him so much le..

diane> hmm maybe can consider renting the jewelery from the bridal studio, sometimes they have costume jewelery for use during your AD which you can rent from them. some bridal studios might throw it in together with your package..hope this helps to provide you with an alternative..

Also..hope you don't mind me asking..would it help if you moved in with him at your in laws in the interim? or vice versa? if it is a new flat you are considering you also have to factor in 5 years for HDB to build/construct the new flat..just a thought la

Jocelyn, can add me in [email protected]? Thx...

Agon-e,ya i know.. But is nv my options to stay with in-law.. My hs no place for him liao. To make it worst, his elder sis is getting marry next yr & his parent intend to sell e hs & stay wif his sister.. I dono what his parents is trying to do.. Jus don in future come find us say wanna stay with us can liao. This is what my HTB promise, but he nv once fulfill his promise. If that day really happen, is again my fault if I cant be selfless although he made e promise to me in e 1st place...

My BS don have that rental of jewelry.. Is ok la.. Lend frm relatives lo.. My mom also say 'u know de la, if marry him u'll've to xing ku yi dian cos his parents not financing any' + he no savings, + i am still a student nia..

I tell u all huh, I 1 month de pocket $ all tamba into the wedding saving except $100 for food nia.. I have sacrifice damn much lo.. Everymth we are now trying to save $1k/mth...

So by nov 2010 should b np with financial probs..

Too many meetings today.. Today's topic is so hot that I only have time to read the threads and 2 archives till I come home.. Really bullet speed..

Looks like all of you have quite a bit of quarrels.. We seldom quarrel.. Usually quarrel will be a super duper huge one..

Diane> I must agree you are making a lot of efforts and sacrifices.. But the way you are trying to save seems to be risky.. There's a lot of hidden costs everywhere in a wedding.. Maybe give both of you a bit of time to settle on your relationship problems first... After that, at least both of you are sure and ready to move on together, then set on a wedding date that is more suitable and have a bit of buffer... Be a happy bride, dun overstress yourself with all the planning and tight deadlines that you set for yourself..

As for the special ops that he's going.. Is it something like a dream that he has been wishing for.. All people has their own dreams and things that they have to do it once in their lifetime.. Try to see things from his shoes as well..

I believe if he loves you and you love him, things will be solved if you handle carefully.. Ignore him now and see how things go..

Agone> Your method of holding hands during quarrel sounds good.. Shall try it next time..

diane: sometimes i do face the same problem as you, bf jus dun want to listen to me and save money etc.. maybe jus like booy say, settle your relationship problems 1st before going ahead with wedding.. Be a happy bride..

Diane> agreed with Booy and ylng3r... settle ur r/s prob first... and perhaps the 3mth can help u to c things more clearly as in is he the man u can live with and depend on de...aniwae,prob we can chat in msn? my email address [email protected]... cheer up k? and be a Happy Bride... (:

hey ladies! i sign up with the VG liao.. it's filmman video.. hehe still tink i too rush liao..

diane > yes i'm the one who add u.. don't reject me worz... =) u are so wei da lo... frm what i see, your have alot of things to talk about.. starting frm the r/s.. put the wedding plans aside first. you cant plan anything when u r so upset and have so many worries... wedding is a happy event! =D

btw my msn is [email protected], you can always talk to us if u need a listenin ear.. =)

jocelyn: yah lor..coz u book based on the menu now ma..so tats the gd thing..haha..tats wad i did for mine too..i booked based on the menu now..eh..road show ah..i not sure when..but i noe this year one is in April..so shld be also quite early for next year one ba..do keep a lookout..

i booked my ROM PG already w OverTheMoon yesterday. The photographer is quite friendly and he showed us the pictures tt he took yesterday of a couple's ROM before he came to meet us. Quite nice, according to my standard lah!

Annisan, did u book w him?

Happy Girl> yeah... i had booked him for my ROM too le... but till now i still haven had a chance to view his portfolio...my bf no time prob nxt month...(: how does he look like? his skill ok right? i just viewed his work from his webby and price i c ok so i take him as my ROM PG...

Angel > had a advance honeymoon wif my hubby to Beijing & Shenyang (his hometown)... nice n enjoyable winter season..went to many historical places...but is really veri cold...

Hi angelia

his packages are $368, $338 and $288. he uses 2 cameras when he works so I feel safer. haha... quite a lot of outdoor shoots also. I saw tt he took about 200+ pics and he said tt he has another 200+ pics in another memory card. All the pics are of quite good standard, not out typical kind of pose-shoot type. really quite reasonable for the price. I dun feel like Im being compromised at all!

I send you the package ok? Can you send me the package for filmman video?

http://www.overthemoonfoto.com/

Snoopy Dog (kelle)> wah.. advance honeymoon so nice... wat's the temperature like? muz hav a lot of photos to share liao.. =)

He looks like in his late 30s. Quite funny and talkative la. And he was going off to meet another couple at 9pm aft meeting us. I tot u were saying in another thread tt he agree to ur booking then suddenly realized he is booked already?

wah so fast! hee... i must be the most kiasu bride ard to have booked my dinner, bridal studio for dec 2010!

and now my ROM PG... Im now looking here there for AD VG leh! But not gonna book first la! Just look see look see. How come VG is more exp than PG? Is it always like tt?

Angel > we ROM during tis yr Mar already..so have a holidae to relax ourselves after so much problems n stress...the temperature there is around -10'C...lake surface has frozen to ice already...nt yet upload the pics into my friendster n facebook...