(2010) 2010 Brides

Diane> Even if u r gg to ROM at home or elsewhere, u still need to efile. Every1 who is getting ROM will need to efile wif the registry. Since u ROM in 2010, den u haf to wait till 2009/2010 to efile, can onli start to efile 3 mths b4 ur ROM date, eg, say ur ROM date is Jan 2010, den u can start to efile Sept 2010. Or u can go registry webby & they will tell u wen's the earliest & latest dates to efile.

deerixp> Tat's wat i heard leh... i oso not very sure... anyway, i'm gg to the show tis sat wif my sis.
Mayb will see u der? haha!

KK> Ya lor... now i very kan cheong liao... keep tinking if cant get the date den gotta choose another alternative. Tink i beta tok to my bf abt tis 2nite. But i tot registry whole day oso can ROM de? Meaning coz their office hrs r abt 8.30-5.30, not whole day can ROM de ah? Coz the webby says each couple onli take abt 2-3 mins, so i tot if whole day ppl can go ROM den wont b so "competitive" mah!

angelia> Thanks thanks! Tink i'll update u all whether i got my date or not! haha! So excited & kan cheong now...

Tink 1st of all is to look at their works, see whether u like wat u see or not. Den ask abt payment terms, freebies (like extra photos,etc), gotta ask if exceed their timing, den per hr how dey charge or r they flexible enuff to waive it. Den see wat they offer u & if u dun like part of it, den ask dem for advise & other hidden costs.

Alicia, Thx for e info.. I understand le.. Will there be a possiblility that we cant get the date we want? Like if I want Nov 10, den will there be possiblity I cant ROM that day?

Diane Ng (dinitegrity)> u quit for yourself didn't u? of cos there may b other reasons... personally i also smoke b4 but like u i don have any problem quitting its just a matter whether u wan or not. but since he don't want to, would u rather he break his promises than tellin u the truth? he hide in the toilet could it be because he dont want to upset you? give him more time to quit ba..

my ex did wat your bf did too.. calling and msgin other gers, when confronted he say it's nothing much. just making frds. wtf and wat a jerk he is even attempt to go after that ger... anyway i ended the r/s as i feel tat it's gettin nowhere he don hav any wish to marry me too i tink.. or it could b cos we have been together for too long liao tat's y sian n tired of me.. keke (we been together for 7yrs)

by nature, we woman are more soft hearted.. cool down n think of the good that he did and not just the bad. give yourself a period of time hanging out with ur gf and forget him for a moment.you will feel better. =)

Diane..i guess ur parents still tink tt u r young to get marry at tt age.. n ofc to tok tings out on marriage b4 u go ahead n plan everyting.. coz once u go ahead everyting involve $$ n ofc if both of u have compromise on quarrel issue & other disgreement.. everyone will sure give both of u their blessing when ur AD is getting nearer.. n dun be discourage even u have negative view by others for getting married at young age coz i guess everyone is just not prepare to see u get married off soo soon..

alicia.. ur sis tking otr gowns?? coz now is mid dec alreadi.. n if she will onli go for gown fitting nxt yr ard mar.. she might not have enough time as she need to go for photoshoot & as well as waiting for e BS to complete their album..
coz i went for my gown fitting den when i was booking of schedule.. it was like quite a few couples tking theor shoots in e same mth as me..

2010 BTB Dec Outing
1.Booy
2.deerixp (23,30)
3.Jaq (30)
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
6.Thomas & WTB
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene (29,30)
9.Alicia
10.Eve (30)
11.KK (29,30)

Happyfairlady> I'm ok with 23 and 30.

Diane> What abt him? Does he feel as strongly as you? And think that you are the ONE? From what he is doing to you, he doesn't seem very mature to commit to a marriage... Like what Rachel mention, if a relationship already has so much problems, a marriage will have even more conflicts.. So talk to him when both of you have calmed down...

He claim that he is stress..

Ya we woman ming ku ar!! I will sms him after I tink thru lo..

Happy Fair Lady, u r rite with what u say.. They are not ready esecially my mom.. She tink is 'too soon, too soon le'...

Alicia (alicia_yong) > actualli i'm very indecisive! i keep looking and looking at the others PG n VG and ended up emailing more n more... my bf love filmman video for his video but i prefer yewkwang as a PG.. wonder is it possible ant.. =)

god bless you for the date!!

Diane> From wat i noe, if u r ROM-ing in the registry itself, yes, there cld b a possibility of not getting ur date. If u r ROM-ing outside registry (eg, ur home/hotel), den u gotta check wif the JP on his/her availability. If he/she can make it on tat day u chose, den u will get ROM on the date u chose.

Angelia: the other time the package up till April 2010. Nov they have a promotion.. not sure still have for now.. I can recommend you my coordinator. She is Elizabeth. [email protected]

Alicia: i hope to c u there.. got alot of things to do this Sat.. morning dental appointment, afternoon wedding show, evening potluck x'mas gathering at friend's place.. not too sure if i can make it for wedding show. will try to go.. sms u if i am there. =)

angelia> Den u gotta ask both the filmman & the PG whether they allow each other ard, coz from wat i heard b4, VG dun like PG ard if they r from different companies, coz wen VG 1 2 take video of the couple, PG will purposely block or not let VG take proper video. If both r ok wif other PG/VG ard, den it cld b possible to hire individually.

Booy, I dono if he treats me as the one. But he say he do.. Perhaps he wanna take revenge on what i did to him in e past.. Or perhaps he is very tired of gifin in always (when him gifing in is half-hearted)..

We didnt have tat much problems until recently cos he has gotten bad to worst lo...

Alicia, I get it le.. MEaning if I want my date, jus needa ensure a JP will do rite??

deerixp> Sure! Wah! U sure very packed tis sat! hehe! Me leh, i'm onli trying to stay awake on fri nite to do my efile den if successfully done, will sleep den go for show. So for me, not so packed. keke! But i skipped my church tis sat.

Diane> I do agree with you, it depends on own determination to quit smoking. I'm a ex-smoker. I can't say it's easy. But sometimes guys r like that, the more u nag at them , the more they resist. Take it easy ger. =) i know it can be very frustrating at times.
If u wan to do ur ROM, ur priority will be getting the solemniser, unlike doing at the Registry, the priority will be to e-file.

Rachel> Wedding magazines do have some info as well.

Alicia> Limited as in the no of solemnisers that day. Most of my frens have a few dates, to stand by, just in case. =)

Diane> If it's outside registry, yes, but u will need the JP's licence no. wen u do ur efiling wen the time comes. And the JP will need to sign a consent form & u will need to submit the consent form (with both u & bf's signature & JP's signature) to ROM for verification. But since ur ROM in 2010, now u no need to worry so much abt it. Mayb next Jun den u need to start sourcing for a JP, den tings will start rolling in.

KK> Icic... My date onli got 1, but if tat date cant book, den another alternative is to go to the hotel tat i booked & i'll need to source my JP in such a short notice. tsk tsk...

KK, thx for educating me on the ROM.. So meaning I don need stay in front the com at 12am to efile? Like if Is secure JP den i can efile relaxingly? Isit rite?

Ya but not really that much determination needed also.. As long as circumstance don allow, ppl'll quit naturally..

deerixp (deerixp)> thanks!! you got mail... let me know if u still want others.. cos i reali email alot... keke tink i reali kiasu....

Alicia (alicia_yong)> will they reali do such things? i mean they are both reputable company.. they will spoil each other reputation like this...

Jaq, u can go here & c the newly renovated de Mandarin Court (past Act 1).. Freaking nice...
Min: 15 tables, Max 20 tables (very squeezy)..

My coordinator say best amt is 16 tables...

http://www.singaporebrides.com/hotels/meritus_mandarin/index.htm

(saw the bottom last 2 pic? those are of mandarin Court ballroom.. Real beauty aint it? I so in love with it... Especially with my small no of tables, only this ballroom can still creates the grand feel)

angelia> According to my AD PG/VG, he said he's seen ppl doing it b4, tat's y he's quite reluctant if both AD PG & AD VG r from different companies. Tink 1 of the most impt ting abt AD PG &/or VG is how he/she make u feel. It's best if he/she can help to relax the couple, make them look more natural. Tink most AD PG &/or VG will try to crack some jokes or wat to make the couple more relax & smile more naturally?

Alicia> At least u have plan B. gd gd... Still, all the best!!!

Diane> No problem. NOt educating lah, just sharing what i know so far. haha... Just like what Alicia mentioned, get the form signed by the JP is important. Cos i heard before that when couple called the JP, he agreed. but when date gets nearer (no consent form signed yet), the JP just mentioned that he has never agreed. Imagine how panic is the couple man.
But since urs is in 2010, no need to search for JP so early. if u call them now, also not much use. perhaps call them abt 3-4mths prior to ur ROM date. like for me, i do have a few JPs in mind, wait till probably Feb, then will give them a call. =)

diane:I saw the mandarin court already but really out of my scope
so wanna see if they have artist impression of the grand ballroom or will they renovate the ballroom anot.

btw cheer up ya...quarrels between couples r common..n we always learn from there, to be bonded even stronger n understand/accept whatever we dislike abt.Everyone has flaws, no perfect person in the world.. cool down then talk it over...pple react harshly normally during quarrel coz the 'steam' inside us still burning ;)

Alicia (alicia_yong)> thanks for your advice! those ppl are horrible le.. compromise their reputation cos of these things.... how long did u take when u meet ur with ur PG for discussion before u decide to sign with them?

diane.. after u tink through den let him knw ur decision.. i understand how u will feel when u quite clubbin & drinkin for his sake but den he broke his promises to u.. its not easy to quit smokin.. my bf dun like me to smoke coz he is non-smoker.. n i managed to quit after i changed my job coz my whole co dun smoke =) n in r/s is give & tk.. i ever tink of calling off e wedding coz my bf will tend to scold me(made me so pissed off) but after cool down n tink carefully over n we tok out our unhappiness problems is solved.. as for mummy issue.. as days getting nearer she will be excited.. coz my mummy is oso like tt.. =) do cheer up..

anyone gg to Amara wedding show?? i have been to e wedding in Aug tis yr.. e food is good but e MC is very bad.. lame as well.. i hope they will change another better MC

2010 BTB Dec Outing
1.Booy (23,30)
2.deerixp (23,30)
3.Jaq (30)
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
6.Thomas & WTB
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene (29,30)
9.Alicia
10.Eve (30)
11.KK (29,30)

KK, I hate this kinda JP lo.. So I'll made sure 3 months b4 I will do nice nice liao.. How to get the consent form ar? JP gif de?

Ya lo.. When is ur ROM? My is Nov 2010.. LOL.. Can wait till 2010 den worry.. But regard to my JP, tink I will bk her 1 yr in advance.. So that is Nov 2009 den call her lo..

Sharlene/deerixp/angelia: thanks gals

agon-e: yes she's very upset, can't stop crying on the first night (that was on sat night when he passed away), she called me and I was really taken by surprise as I just saw him on Fri and he seemed ok to me. Last night went to his wake, again had to try my best to divert her attention so that she will not think abt her dad. Among all her siblings, she's the emotionally weakest one...tears easily. Tonite I'm going over again to talk to her, hope she feels better. Tomorrow is his funeral, think she will break down again on seeing his coffin going into the furnace
Anyway thanks for your comforting words, will try my best to be there for her during this very trying period.

Alicia: yes it can be done, I just efiled mine last month, there are a total of 5 pages to fill up, fill up the details until the 2nd page ONLY cos 3rd page is the page where u can choose the actual dates for your ROM. DO NOT click submit on the 2nd page until clock strikes midnight, otherwise you will not get the next day's date and you will have to fill up from page 1 again, thus losing valuable time in the process.

My advice is, start 'practising' tonight and fill up the 5 pages first (until the payment screen there, then stop) so that u will have some 'experience' of what to fill on this Fri night. Every minute counts, no joke, as even if u are late by 5mins, all the morning slots would be gone. (all taken up by your fellow kiasu Singaporeans). After all your 'practice', camp in front of ur PC this fri night ard 11.45pm, start filling up the 1st 2 pages, DON'T click on the "submit" button yet, synchronize your PC clock with your ROM's webby clock (make sure they are both the same time), wait until clock strikes 12 then click "submit", u will then see the dates page (including your choice date of 20 March 2009)...good luck!

p.s. I did it this way too...no choice, too many kiasu ppl ard...

hey ladies... how do ur noe which JP is gd? i met up one who is real nasty and not willing to compromise that result in my frd canceling her ROM...

KK: sorry left u out...thanks for the nice words

Alicia: of cos if u find the above too much of a hassle, by all means get your ROM done outside the registry, u can choose any dates and also weekends if u want, as long as the JP is free

Jaq, ya I understand.. Meritus change their lobby.. Their lobby not very grand sia.. I walk in then go lifts, like those Raffles Place Building.. Worst still, no place still down or relax. That time I go there also no place sit dw to wait for coordinator lo (luckily nv wait too long she is dw to meet us le).. If u need something grand, I tink what abt Grand Hyatt de Grand Ballroom? Hyatt only Grand Ballroom can make it.. E rest really cmi (don bother looking hyatt if u not lookin at their grand ballroom)..

HappyFairLady,

Ya great that u know hw i feel cos he dono & don understand. He do me wrong, all he tink is jus to apologies then tell me '4gif & 4gt'.. Den why is my effort nt recognise? I do all these for him & him?

Thomas (thommy) > it hurts to c your beloved one go.. she will definitely break down down tmr when she see tat scene de... just stay by her side and talk to her if needed after this thing is over...

diane: I juz saw their wedding package..min 50 tables for wkend dinner at mandarin ballroom...cfm no-go le..
ya considering hyatt bah but we attended many weddings there include my ex coy D&D LOL..love their glass noodles, smore they got black theme.. but thing is in orchard..I worry abt the parking n ERP if my wedding is on Fri or Sat :P

diane.. how would e both of u to find solutions to solve e quarrel?? coz every couple have diff way of doing it.. mine not so complicated as FH is scare tt i'm angry wif him.. so even though he will scold me but after tt i show him back my temper like ignoring him or dun tok to him nicely den he will panick liao.. n ofc once he gives in use tt chance to explain on e situation.. let him knw tt he must prove tt he meant everyting he said with action n not by just say onli..

2010 BTB Dec Outing
1.Booy (23,30)
2.deerixp (23,30)
3.Jaq (30)
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
6.Thomas & WTB
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene (29,30)
9.Alicia
10.Eve (30)
11.KK (29,30)

HappyFairLady> I'm gg for Amara's wedding show, natelyn is gg also. oh really ah? hopefully the MC for this time will be beta. It can be quite boring...

Diane> ya lor, It will be quite a terrible thing to experience. The consent can be downloaded in ROM's website. We have to download the form n get it signed. Can be thru fax or during meet up with the JP.
My ROM is on 06.06.09.

Thomas> No worries. Know it's not easy for u too. Gotta be strong! Do take gd care.

Jaq, bobian de.. In hyatt or marriot still ok, cos at least if ppl come from PIE wont tio any ERP.. Mine if in Meritus cfm tio ERP till xiao lo.. They come in not scare cos CTE no ERP if going town after a timing (Dono what time).. But scare return home cos CTE ERP till 10.30pm rite? Xiao lo.. I exit AMK Ave 3 tio 3 erp from enter CTE frm town till exit AMK Ave 3 lo.. This 3 erps don include town de erp lo.. Ya their black theme very nice (only for VIP tables).. Normal tables is so plain la.. Nth at all jus black tables cloth. Den i ask can put all deco as VIP like that? Coordinator reply 'needa add $'.. Everything needa add $ de for hyatt..

HappyFairLady,

I guess I can only jus be patience & Wait lo.. I dono hw should I do it. In e past I m like u, he is v scare of me angry. Nw is other way round. I am changin for e better, but he got worse. Even if his fault like that time he ask other girls contact den I found out, i confronted him..

After he cant convince me, he flare up & leave my hs (pls lo, at fault can still be so snoobish).. Den i ask can he return to acc me for dinner. He reply 'Why do u wanna make people do extra effort?' like why i make him do double job return hm le den return back my hs for dinner tgt again? He is at fault lo.. Problem haven solve he return hm.. Ok, i endure! I drive to his hs, damn CCK lo.. So far from my hs.. Even is his fault, i take initiative to go his hs.. Reach there we talk after having MAC.. But he leave again! Gosh, I take initiative to settle with him, still go his hs even he is at fault.. Ends up leaving me crying while driving 160-180km/hr hm..

Den quarrel til 4am.. Many tings... Den ends up i gif in, he come fetch me den I go his hs stayover..

I don understand y guys do wrong can still li zhi qi zhuang de ar?

Diane Ng (dinitegrity) > oh dear.. it so dangerous to be driving that fast n when u r tearing!! thank god nothing happen..

i guess he just run out of patience.. like wat explain by my bf when i flared up n he refuse to give me now cos he say i blow up at the smallest thing even when i'm wrong... but this thing round is clearly his fault, probably at that pt of time you should stay firm n do not look for him..

juz like my bro.. outside have woman yet can still behave like nothing is wrong.. his poor gf is there treating him so nice but he dont appreciate her...

y not let him do his job this time round to admit his mistake and look for u?

KK> Actually i do not haf a plan B, but it's the co-ordinator of the hotel tat he tells me i can use their room complimentary if we chose to hold our ROM der. It's very nice of him tho to offer.

angelia> No prob! I met my AD PG/VG for abt an hr - 1 half hr den we left. Wen i was on the way home, i jus sms him to confirm him. He doesnt collect deposits 1st, so no need to sign any agreements. Our meeting is quite fast, coz we alr had some qns exchange via emails, so most of my queries were being answered b4 i met him.
Dun worry too much abt the AD PG & VG, coz he/she gotta make u feel comfortable, den u can consider gg ahead wif him/her.

Thomas> Thanks for the advise. Oh... I din noe i can "practice" 1st... I always tot if i key in any details, it'll b captured in their system, even tho i nv pay for it yet. So i can anyhow key in false info too? Coz so far i dunno my bf's mum's i/c no., so i can jus put any1's i/c no. 1st?

Does any1 had their ROM at the registry? Need to pay anyting to get ROM there?

Rachel & Angelia,

After I don reply him on what he msg me (I type out jus now).

His following msg: 'Baby, i really dono what 2 say. I'm really sry & i let u dw. I'm @ fault, but I guess what frustrates me is while u 1 2 solve, on e other hand u still 1 2 b neg & say all sorts of tings. It jus makes thing complicated u know? When did i 1 2 solve thing but yet say something bad? Hope u understand what I am toking. Okok, if u need time, den we shall have k? I am sry. Anyway i don 1 a bad ending or any1 2 b hurt.'

I nv reply

His msg: 'Btw no matter what I don1 2 affect ur studies. Hw's ur mosquito bite? I hope it heals. I jus 1 2 say u mus listen sometimes. It is like when I say u muz eat & somethings u shouldn't eat you should listen, cos it harms u alrite? @ least listen 2 some. U aint young & u must tc'

He full of sh*t de la.. Eva changing de.. I waiting & c what he gonna do lo... Cfm msg or msn de.. Nv ever settle face-to-face or calls.

In e past when I hack care him (just 1st few mth tgt not tat serious ma), he so worry still rush come dw my hs no matter morning or nite lo...

Alicia (alicia_yong)> tat's pretty fast!!

my bro did their ROM at the registry.. i don't think they pay anything... jus Q and wait to go in...

Diane> Gosh... Dun risk ur life like that, very dangerous leh... not worth it if something really happen. Maybe like what angelia said, y not let him realise it n look for u instead? i know we tend to xin ran, but if he dun know it, to him, he might just think, 'aiya, let her flare or whatsoeva, afterall, she will come n look for u de'. not asking u to be heartless, but just let him cool down by himself n realise his mistake.

Alicia> SO sweet of ur co-ordinator. then treat that as plan B lor. hehe. just that have to find JP.

diane.. i guess sometimes u need to be firm.. let him come back look for u.. coz i guess maybe everytime after quarrel he flares up & leave n u ask him come back.. feels him tink tt u cannot do without him n eventually everyting is at ur fault.. last time i ever encounter a bf who is like tt.. no matter wat happens, i'm oways at fault n i'm oways e one begging him back n worse still every little quarrel he will say wan to break off.... he nv appreciated n took me for granted.. thanks godness he decided to let go n tinking back i feel very relieve.. coz wat i heard bout him yrs later.. i'm glad tt he is not my partner..

2010 BTB Dec Outing
1.Booy (23,30)
2.deerixp (23,30)
3.Jaq (30)
4.annisan
5.Happyfairlady
6.Thomas & WTB
7.ylng3r
8.Sharlene (29,30)
9.Alicia
10.Eve (30)
11.KK (29,30)

Dear ladies, how much do we have to pay a JP if having ROM together with banquet dinner together at the hotel??

diane: u know.. it sounds like ur guy is simply taking you for granted.. so he flare and treat you the way he shldnt at times, and got so worried when u hack care..

Diane Ng (dinitegrity)>

u say he prefer to msg you rather than on the phone wif u solving the thing rite? could it b because it hard to say somethings? when i'm reali upset wif my bf i will not talk to him on the phone too.. i would rather msg him easier to say out my thots...

frm his msg i feel that he don't reali understand what went wrong and why are u even angry with him. probably u should ask him to reflect and tink of what pisses u off so much. u r not angry juz disappointed...

my guy the same thing.. in de past every little thing will come down my hse but now.. not even a msg.. but that doesn't mean he don't care.. we just need our time to cool down else when we are mad we gg to say nasty things again...

happyfairlady:I got a bf few yrs back also same as urs..n I love him the most smore.. guess sometimes things r just not meant to be..is fate.