(2010) 2010 Brides

alicia: haha..eh..nope..they dun mind..coz i told my hubby..lilke tat do better..after tea ceremony den call father/mother..more meaningful...

Sharlene & Thomas> Okok... Coz i was still wondering, like very weird leh, b4 AD call father/mother liao... Haha! Btw, Sharlene, u haf applied for HLE b4? Do u still remb wat docs to gif HDB for the HLE application, like proof of income, photocopy of I/C, etc, wat else?

dun talk abt housing lah...me very sad

Thomas> Haha! Sorry lah, but coz i very seldom meet my bf, so i 1 2 get ready all the documents so tat wen he meet me, can gif me everyting, no need to drag lor... & HLE application, after doing online, haf to send the documents + signed HLE application to HDB within 7 DAYS den they will look into the application, if after 7 days, no documents submitted to them, they will treat it as expired lor...
I even 1 2 get him to bring his mum's I/C to me, so tat during dec wen i apply for the ROM, need the details. Haiz... *He's such a slow coach!*

Alicia (alicia_yong)> u applyin for BTO or wat?
cos if u apply for BTO you can apply with the cso on the spot.. cos that was wat i did... not necessary to do it before hand de...

Sharlene (cornygal) > urs is BTO? have u selected ur unit? cos if not, HDB will auto-renew for u till you select ur unit... by the time our flat is ready, the HLE will expire liao.. HDB will just ask us to reapply again... when they ask us to apply then apply else waste of our time..

apply early is good cos I had my HLE ready before selection hence the HDB officer was able to do a calculation of monthly payment based on current cpf balances. aniwae can email the documents to them de for the HLE document verification.

Eve (eevee)> ic... for those who wants to know earlier can apply earlier.. for me , i roughly know how much i will be paying liao so i apply when i go for my selection.. =)

angelia> I wld like to apply for BTOs, but i oso wld like to know roughly how much loan will b approved for us & stuffs like tat, hence 1 2 apply b4hand 1st, at least get an idea on the $$ part.
Coz haf to submit the documents to HDB within 7 days is a short time, & i've been chasing my bf for his company letter specifying his pay & details for mths liao! -_-" And he's a slow-coach, so i beta get the documents ready lor... So onli need the proof of income & photocopy of I/C can liao?

All> Btw, check wif u all, if his mum has a flat under her sole name, so wen we apply for our flat, can we still put her as occupier if she does not intend to sell her current flat?

Alicia (alicia_yong)> within the HDB website, there's a online calculator which you can make use of.. that's wat me n my bf did...

wat is ur bf wrking as? how come they nv give mthly pay slip?
yup... also plus the online application (the questionaire)...

i not sure about putting the name in ur flat.. maybe you can check with the cso...

Thomas (thommy)> wat happen?

Alicia (alicia_yong) > yup... provided the information you key in is accurate... the appointment letter muz indicate salary...

angelia> Ok! Thanks for the info.

Sharlene> Haha! For me, time is not a prob now, coz as long as there's a place for me to stay in, den ok liao lor...

Sharlene> Wah! Such a big flat ah! I cant afford a 5-room lah, so i'll b looking at 4-rooms. My bf even wants a 3-room, but cannot lah, wif the income ceiling.

angelia: dunno when will be my turn to go HDB choose flat lor...

just came back from Sitex with my FW, wakaoz packed until like sardines really...

guess i have lots to catch up..

anyway i'm planning for Dec gathering to celebrate b day for all Dec btbs =)

let me knw when will be e most better date for gathering =)