(2010) 2010 Brides

Alicia> hahaha... that's the spirit man!

Thomas> Yes, there are outings for this group. =) Very onz, right? hee...

angelia> Strongly agree. Everything is shrinking, and that will includes ang baos oso. But banquet prices are still gg up... Interesting trend. heheeeee. Hopefully by then, things will pick up...

mm&pw> saw in the spreedsheet that u r holding u banquet at Legends ah?

cloud> It's not stated in the spreadsheet, so will wait for the reply here lor. =)

Ya, i missed out the last outing too. Really hope can join in the next.

Thomas> I oso missed the last outing. Tink der's a few young BTBs in tis thread.
Usually pay gd de means more exp & they go big firms, den somemore my boss is my church bro, so if wanna leave here oso like a bit paiseh, but anyway, there's gd & bad lah...

Alicia> ever tot of changing jobs? u worked for 4yrs now liao, ur pay still <2k? if it is, prob u shld look for other openings..just a suggestion

KK> very very ONZ leh u gals...what do u all do when u meet? try on gowns? LOL

oooo i thot i would b the youngest.. coming 24 this dec.. but angelia is even younger! hehe.. my FH is the same age as me too..

agree with angelia that we shd b better compared to the couples holding wedding in 2009.. hopefully cos of the recession, 2010 wedding package will drop.. hee

Thomas - yup, we are the oldest couples (me &amp; bf and u &amp; FW)in here haha...

KK - ya, already tentatively booked the date with The Legends
i want an outdoor garden wedding mah... hehe

Thomas> think they went for a meal for the last round. gotta ask those who were present.
Wa, try out gowns together? hmmm, think the BS will be flooded with our group le... haha

True true, i agree. earn more, spend more. Esp when everything going Up (This doesn't applies to SALARY). =(

cloud> hmmm... i think it's pretty difficult... perhaps the increase in package price will be smaller. I was telling my colleagues that i was hoping for the reduction in price (cos of recession), they advice me dun hope too much. haiz.

mm&amp;pw> Who's ur co-ordinator? u opting for the Marquee? Have u seen the new chandeliers added?

Thomas> Haha! I like the environment here, boss-wise, he doesnt raise his voice &amp; show temper, so quite gd lah, the onli bad pt abt here is the pay lor... But so far he almost every yr oso got gif me increment of at least $200. And the bonus is at least 2 mths, but for tis yr, i'm keeping my fingers crossed. haha! For our outing/gathering, of coz we cant try on gowns together, coz most of us different BS leh... Hehe!

KK - my co-ordinator is Agnes. I booked the Marquee and went down to see before they renew the marquee &amp; chandeliers added on. I only got to see the pictures of it. U also interested in The Legends?

mm&amp;pw> Oic. u might want to take a look at the chandeliers. They are lovely (not sure our taste is similar.) =)
i'm working at the Legends actually. haha. Legends is actually one of my consideration.

Thomas (thommy) > i think there's a few more young brides.. but now is young ya.. by the time i get married i'm already 25 liao.. not young anymore.. haha

Alicia (alicia_yong)> wah everyyr increment 200 consider nt too bad le lo.. oh..u gotta pay so much for other things.. i onli hav my hp bill and insurance, plus give my mama allowance.. transport i cut down alot cos nowadays my fh ferry me to almost everywhere...

KK - so coincident!
Before the change I already love the place so I have confident that the change is the better not the worst
hehe...
so... u know Agnes in person?

ur lovenest is at Marsiling? I live nearby

KK> Wah! Since u working der, den if u hold ur banquet der, will u get discounted/staff price de? hehe!

angelia> Wah! Ur FH so gd to u... my bf although got car, but he stay at bedok, work place at tuas, i stay at bt panjang, work place at cityhall, &amp; our "reporting" hrs diff. He gotta report work at 8/8.30, mine at 9, so not convenient to drive me to work. Ya, i oso find tat at least got increments, not so bad lah, jus tat if compare my pay to others, mine quite low lor...

mm&amp;pw> ya lor... i must say that the chandeliers are so lovely, i fell in luv with them when the Marquee was done up. Not bcos i'm working here. Cos personally, i'm quite into chandeliers, esp the effects. U shld take a look. perhaps if u do drop by, give me a call. can meet up for coffee or a meal. hahaha...
Yes, i do know here. she's sitting just outside my office.
So if u have anything u need to know, can't get hold of Anges, can call me. i'll try to help. dun worry, on a personal note. =)

Yup, Straits Vista @ Marsiling. where do u stay? did u apply for the project?

Alicia> Haha... i wish oso, but i have not discussed with our Director of catering sales yet. But hor, i think even have, the "specials" will only be applicable if i'm still working here rite? But who knows if i'll still be working here in 2yrs' times? heee...

mm&amp;pw> Hmmmm... dun worry, i'll ask Anges to take gd care of u de... u r in gd hands, she's a very detailed person. =)

KK - thats great. so far, I only tentatively booked the date. I love the place as well... will dropby one of the days again

I once lived 2 blocks infront (near to the market) of the area then shifted to the block (near the Indian temple) when I was secondary 1. Marsiling is my grown up place hehe

KK - nope, will stay with in-laws next time at Seletar area. Bf just joined with his 2 elder sisters to buy a new place so guessed we cant be getting our own place as financial tied up with that alely

agon-e> My church fren told me tat can use dettol to try cleaning the area where the cat pees, coz wen cats peed, they leave a stench tat they can smell, so even if we washed the area wif detergents, the smell will still b there &amp; they will find the same spot &amp; pee there again. If dettol doesnt help, den will haf to use stronger ones.

Alicia> ya lor, so near leh. hmmm.. shall we arrange for a lunch session one of these days? haha.
Just realised something. i'm staying in tamp, worked in town. my FH stays in Woodlands, works in Boon Lay. Sounds familiar? One East, One north. haha.

mm&amp;pw> oic. aiya, missed the chance of being neighbour. =)

mmpw> haha yup we are the oldest here among all the young BTBs

Alicia> I see..well, as long as u like the environment and ur boss good to u can liao. These 2 very important...

wah ur bf also works at Tuas? me too! maybe we have seen each other already hahaha

angelia> 25 still young leh, by the time I get married, I will be 34 liao leh hahaha

KK -
ya, but is my mum's future neighbour, can still consider lah hehe...

Agnes is a lovely gal, I kinda like her. she responded my enquires promptly. Hope she still around helping me on my wedding day which is 2 yrs down the road

KK> Haha! Wah! U oso ah... i tot i'm the onli meserable one in here... lol... My bf always complain tat it's so far sending me back... :~(

Thomas> My bf works in a shipping company.
Is thomas ur real name (dun mind me asking)?

mm&amp;pw> u mean ur mum applied for Straits Vista?
Yup, she's very detailed. Glad to hear that u r comfortable with her. if u have any qn abt gowns, can ask her oso. haha. She worked at BS before. haha. sabo her leh. She's indeed very sweet. If u ask her abt Katherine, she will sure gossip abt me de. haha

Alicia> dun worry, u r not alone. *Alicia &amp; kat paddle sampang together.* My FH didn't complain abt the distance (cos he likes to drive), only complains abt the ERP. ERPs nowadays are so damn scary! oops... complaining starts again.

KK> Haha! My bf drives whole day. His company ask him drive big lorries to deliver gds &amp; stuffs, so he dun like driving. keke! Ya, ERP super ex, he was telling me tat his fren stay in yishun, everyday ERP alr $4 to work. And his side ERP everyday to work alr $2. -_-"

KK - no lah, she didnt apply that. her flat near the indian temple which I staying with her now.

haha... wow, me n her will have another common topics to talk alely hehehe

mm&amp;pw: eh!!i stay in marsiling too!!haha..till i was ard 14..heee...i stay near the sea...hahah..can see malaysia one..last blk before hitting the coastlines!haha..

Sharlene - same here
only got to drive when using the fmaily car during weekends. I got to hear bf's complaint on ERP &amp; traffic jam. at least he didnt ask me to pay when he picks me up at suntec on Fridays haha

alicia> hmmm... that explains y he dun really fancy driving. haha. the ERPs in my area (Dhoby Ghaut are so "fantastically" high &amp; lots man!!!!!

mm&amp;pw> oic... paiseh. confused.

Sharlene> ur blk is the white n blue blk ah?

Alicia> yup Thomas is my real name too

haha my FW always tells me no need to send her home but I insist everytime, esp when it's late already. Will send her right up to her doorstep too cos I'm worried about her safety.

hello all! am back..wah there are 2 archive pages since this morning..lol..

alicia > hmm thanks! thats a pretty interesting suggestion..maybe I'll use that on Sat when we are cleaning out the flat..just now I tried using washing powder cos I read on the net that washing powder (the ones we use on our clothes) has enzymes that are meant for removing stains, etc but in this case it might help remove their urine 'marking', so we shall see..I also placed sandpaper on the 2 small steps leading to the door, I read that cats hate to walk on sandpaper..let's see what happens..sigh I can't wait for FH to move out of his rented flat!

KK> Yup, so he keep asking me go learn driving, den next time i can drive the car. -_-"

Thomas> Ic... U r caring to ur FW.
My bf will either send me to my hse downstairs or he'll come up my hse (see my parents, tok to them for a while den "hide" in my room). keke!

agon-e> Sure, no prob! Coz my fren once oso told me tat her flat got cat pee everytime, &amp; after she used dettol, so far no cats come le.

Most of u gals here know how to drive, that's a good sign

Alicia better go learn early, it will get tougher n tougher over time. Have a friend who can't even pass her basic theory despite taking it 6 times already.

huh..how come so jialak? is it cos they are making it stricter for ppl to pass so that there will be less cars on the road?